Galamsey Trial: Court throws out Andy Appiah-Kubi's withdrawal application

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Stitches. 1 week ago

Na nneama. Wuntumi in hot waters.

• Nana 1 week ago

Nevertheless the entire nation is waiting at breathless patience for the ruling. It will be interesting and there will be a lot of comparisons with those that the President file for nolie prosequi for in NDC.The masses want p ...

• Calm 1 week ago

Kubi got what he wanted. If I ask you permission to eat your food and you say I don't need to ask you permission does it mean my request to eat your food has been rejected.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 week ago

Hahaha, whether you like or not you have defend him BY FORCE. I believe this is the right decision. You have defended someone till the verdict stage, realising you have done a bad job by defending the indefensible you want to ...

• Rex 1 week ago

When the gods wants to kill u,they first............

• Alex Yeboah 1 week ago

Except that the permission was to eat his own food and not any other persons food. It’s his bona fide right to provide or withdraw counsel service, you only need to notify the court not seek permission

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 week ago

@ Alex Yeboah:
    IT’S DEJA VUE TRIAL OF VENGEANCE

JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA IS ON VENDETTA MISSION BECAUSE OF HOW WONTUMI DISRUPTED NDC’S YEARS LONG CAREFULLY CRAFTED BALLOT STUFFING SCHEME IN 2016.

WONTUMI SHOULD STAND HI ...

• 24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 1 week ago

Mahama,s court has spoken

• Great one 1 week ago

Was it the court that appointed him to represent the criminal suspect? if he wants to end his representation, it should be between him and the one paying him, how does that concern the court?

• Honabe 1 week ago

Ask again! "We have the men people"

• Kofi Acquah 1 week ago

After comparing what next?

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

The future is pregnant with many predictable reactions. This guy deserves severe punishment unfortunately those calling the shots are also suspected of similar or even bigger crimes..They are afraid of Future Revenge.

• Mike 1 week ago

Look at this fool... which revenge??..some of you are soo stupid...TO YOUR FOOLISH MIND YOU THINK IF THE NPP COMES TO POWER IN THE FUTURE THEY WONT GO INTO OPPOSITION FOR THE NDC TO COME TO POWER AGAIN??..THE SAME WAY YOU ARE ...

• Mike 1 week ago

Look at this fool... which revenge??..some of you are soo stupid...TO YOUR FOOLISH MIND YOU THINK IF THE NPP COMES TO POWER IN THE FUTURE THEY WONT GO INTO OPPOSITION FOR THE NDC TO COME TO POWER AGAIN??..THE SAME WAY YOU ARE ...

• Calm 1 week ago

True. Look at aboakwa. Full of unexplained wealth

• Wuntumi has himself to blame ! 1 week ago

Godfred Dame, Atta Akyea, Ace Ankomah ! All these learned lawyers are there and yet Wuntumi went in for this big nose l Appiah Kubi who knows next to nothing in law! Wuntumi must learn his lessons the hard way ! Idiot !

• the Villager 1 week ago

Godfred Dame coahes clients to tell lies on oath, Atta Akyea once abandoned Kwabena Adu Boahen in court yet you call them hat lawyers? Tweaaaaa

• Eva Glo ~Senseless Nonsense 1 week ago

NPP cheap crook ways & means; over bloated pomposity, fiafitor akyem malice, white-collar twists & turns-elitism, plus Antoa Nyame juju & tricks, are shooting Water Pistol. Npp firing pin is now in korti bortor melt-down. Eva ...

• Igwe 1 week ago

Appiah Kubi will now come back with more tantrums. I am appalled by his childish behavior in this case.

• Simon 1 week ago

Precisely so. In fact Andy Appiah-Kubi's file at the court came to some of us as a surprise, after all he did not seek any court order to become Wuntumi's lawyer.

• Kay 1 week ago

Have you ever stepped foot in any Law lecture classroom?

• Yoo 1 week ago

This reminds me of Tsatsu Tsikata’s case. His lawyer wasn’t available on the day but he was asked to defend himself and judgement was given that same day.

• Asakramitoga 1 week ago

The man is behaving like a bush rat as his mind is now full of rat shit

• Game Over 1 week ago

Ay3ka

• Sethoo 1 week ago

Bernard Antwi Boasiako will never go into prison,Mark my words.President Mahama has already called the judges to be lenient with Wontumi. Reason JDM is afraid he & his brother will also go into prison after change of govt.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 week ago

Setho, can you take all your medication before coming to comment here. You can't expose your illness to the public. You are not the only mad man in Ghana.

• UNCLE PEE 1 week ago

I love this.

• Kay 1 week ago

President John Mahama once told Martin Amidu that he's senseless.JDM has pickpocket & Kayayei behaviour. Those down trodden misfits have the penchant for abusive words when caught for stealing.

• Sethoo 1 week ago

@ SAEED OSMAN
    If a Grown up Grandpa like Dramani Mahama can insult younger and intelligent Dr Mahamudu Bawumia as very Stupid in public, why shd I be angry and sad for calling me being a Mad man. It's a sign of Inferiority

• Donatus 1 week ago

My good friend Appiah Kubi. Don't worry. Take note of the court's observation.

• Kofi Acquah 1 week ago

If you associate with bad company that becomes your fate. Why didn't he hire the services of those Kejetia Lawyers he parades at Wontumi TV in Maurice Ampaw and Co.

• Walabi 1 week ago

He he he, I laugh enter Court.Appiah-Kubi is seeing the writing clearly on the wall, his client is surely heading for jail, attempt to jump ship before sentence is passed. Awwww lawyer .

• Zyogote 1 week ago

Solace money

• Karen 1 week ago

It was a wise move given that this is a high profile case. Clients routinely fire lawyers hoping the case will be delayed so new counsel can get up to speed. Lawyers rarely quit unless there is a fee dispute or client dishone ...

• Kwaku Bubu 1 week ago

I personally think this is a revenge. Wontumi used all means to unseat Andi Appiah at the palimentary election daming him like someone unknown to the advantage of an independent candidate. This is pay back time.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 week ago

So Appiah-Kubi didn't know this? Aaaah

• Achakanapaya 1 week ago

This Npp Nation wreckers organization never again WALAHI.

• LPO 1 week ago

You see how politics has and is dwstroying this country? Just see the comments of some of the Npp nonentities here? The question is, did Wuntomi engage in illegal minning or not? Was he supposed to mine in the forest contrar ...

• Yoo 1 week ago

Abu Jinapor threw Wontumi under the bus. He came out publicly to say Wontumi had no authorization to mine there even when Akuffo-Addo had cleared him.

• Jk 1 week ago

He is not a good lawyer. The fact that he even considered to throw in the towel at this last minute shows he is a terrible lawyer.

Some lawyers have created a lot of trouble for their clients.

• Shithole 1 week ago

This lawyer keep making noise about..so he didn't know that he doesn't need the courts approval to pull of being a counsel to the accused

• Prof 1 week ago

Our legal and judicial system is full of gymnastics and drama if not a scam. This is going to open a new legal tussle that will delay decisions on matters. Any traditional court would have handled these matters in few weeks.

• Bro Dickson 1 week ago

You guys are waiting tax payers money with all due respects,if Wuntumi could had been a Goats thieve he could been in jail by now

• Alhaji Moro 1 week ago

They have already planned to jail Wutumi so they are not ready to allow any person to block their way.. At the right time they will also face same in our hands
    They should enjoy their day for now

• Destiny 1 week ago

@ Alhaji, good observation.
    Partisan Politics and Western Democracy is destroying the nation, by dividing it.
    That is the unseen enemy.
    Democracy is a good thing, but in these cases, we see what seems like inevitable self ...

• Yoo 1 week ago

Alhaji, relax. Sedina Tamakloe has been jailed ooo

• Andropov 1 week ago

Aye ka. Somebody is jail bound

• BB 1 week ago

It’s a strategy to delay the case but I think it failed. If he is sentenced in July 3, it will go appeal court and then new strategic to buy more will be explored.

• NPP HOOLIGANS 1 week ago

They are trying to delay and distort justice. The judge saw through them

• Appiah Kubi is an opportunist 1 week ago

Appiah Kubi is a greedy man. He should forget about his membership with NPP. He knew Wuntumi is corrupt and arrogant chairman but wanted to be part of the legal team. Now he want to withdrawal from his greedy defeat

• Amani 1 week ago

Good Judge
    If a lawyer withdrawing his or her service why sending motion to the court. Appiah Kubi was trying with for the case to be delayed and is a plan thing they all tried to set up

• Tamaklo 1 week ago

Wofa Appiah, do you seek permission from the court before representing that NPP lawless Thug? You should have also know better. Wofa we respect you paa oo. Now you are still following this your NPP party criminals and you are ...

• Kwam 1 week ago

Waoooo!! Even though am not a lawyer, my little experience teachs me that a counsel at any material time during court proceedings can withdraw his or her representation. Some lawyers just stop appearing before the court and t ...

• God 1st 1 week ago

Am happy the court didn't grant that application by Wontumi's lawyer to discontinued the case. I mean how can be with someone and just 3 weeks to verdict, you say you won't continue. Indeed Blackman is born bad

• Kim 1 week ago

I foresee the court ordering womtumi to refund the payment in full to exim bank but will still jail him for ten years with hard labor.

• Kim 1 week ago

I foresee the court ordering womtumi to refund the payment in full to exim bank but will still jail him for ten years with hard labor.

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 week ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PNC ...

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 week ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PNC ...

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PNC ...

• Koppong 1 week ago

I hope the judge would be fair

• Koppong 1 week ago

I hope the judge would be fair