If she abstained, then there was no need speaking for or against the motion, either than that she should have voted for or against the motion.
We can all pretend not to know what led to the decision by this very objective individual!
YOU SEE THIS MAN CALLED KWESI PRATT WITH HIS TEETH LIKE GRASSCUTTER TEETH??? HE IS THE MOST DANGEROUS PERSON AND SNAKE IN GHANAIAN POLITICS.
A SERIOUS PROPAGANDIST AND AGENDA SETTER. HE IS PAID FOR SPECULATIONS AND DOING ...
She did interview to say that although Mrs Torkonor made a mistake, but mistake is minor to determine her removal as CJ . She did not vote abstained. But there were backlash and most people called her out. Anyway, it’s time ...
Just amend the constitution and remove these obstacles. After all we don't have retired heads of other state institutions.
Who cares
Abstaining is tantamount to voting NO.
FOR 30 out 31members to vote in favor of removing her is Mahama's big Agenda to control the Judicuary but I tell Mahama he can't be President for life.
Second time Chief Justice of t ...
@ATTA GYAMFI. Did Mahama tell you that he wants to be a president for life? When? Buuuluuuu
Atta Gyamfi in fact you sound very foolish like your stupid father. Kwasia boy
Truth is that Sophia Akuffo FELL ON HER OWN DAGGER. She BROKE HER OATH OF SECRECY when she dished out information to the public about the IN-CAMERA DELIBERATIONS ON THE REMOVAL of Gertrude Torkono. When she did that she knew ...
He knows everything including what he doesn't have ideas of
Mr know all Pratt
Her resignation is her own business and nobody cares about that. She can go to hell. Ghana shall NOT burn because of her. Nonsense
Mr Pratt leave grand ma alone at her age she has seen it all and knows what us good or bad for her She had every right to express dissent as you said any time any day and that is her fundamental human right.
If all of us s ...
Boycott, push back and REJECT every plan and agenda that the tricky, greedy, corrupt and evil white man comes up with on the international stage from the 22nd of June 2026. The evil white man and his corrupt corporations are ...
Sophia Akuffo can resign in support of Torkenoo. Who cares. Birds of the same feathers flock together.
The Council of State can fuction without her.
Sophia Akuffo can resign in support of Torkenoo. Who cares. Birds of the same feathers flock together.
The Council of State can fuction without her.
She didn't give reasons or not, her resignation is an indictment on the government. Thirty four years of democratic governance, nothing of this sort has ever happened.
Sophia, the spousal gallivant with no union at her age, combined with dementia and conflicting dimensions can't inflict indictments on the Mahama government. She just shot herself in the foot and have difficulty walking.
That's obvious, a black sheep in the midst of all white ones amounts to nothing but treachery
We have too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless tyrant drankard dictator Idi Amin John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's lying kaka head and smelly mouth attracts flies ...
Yes, we have. But your Npp on the other hand, is full of myopic imbeciles and dimwits like you!
NONSENSE AND RUBBISH KWAASHIAA SEM NKOAA
You are a liar.
It's false that Sophia Akuffo does not hide her feelings on national issues. The truth and factual or no nonesense assessment of her will come to the conclusion that she will comment on things that negatively affect her and n ...
Bank ...
GOOD RIDDANCE. WHO IS SOPHIA AKUFFO AND WHAT CONTRIBUTIONS HAS SHE DONE TO MOVE GHANA FORWARD?. SHE WAS RATHER SUPPORTING A FOOL FROM WINNEBA WHO WAS BENT TO BEND THE RULES
I hope those of you who only insult instead of sharing your opinion with the public are prepared to face the revolt of the Youth of Ghana fully supported by the loyal security services personnel when they take over the reigns ...
I agree with you Madam CJ, it has indeed weakened the judiciary. Otherwise how could a CJ be seen in the midst of one party's aparachiks at a funeral
Justices
Are
Not
Deities...
Let's be grounded....
Extended courtesies
Are never
Carte
Blanché
Black people especially Ghanaians have a long way to go in terms of being unable to discernment truth from falsehood,tribal identification, visionless,disunity, mental sickness and animalistic urges or inclinations. Unelighte ...
Her resignation doesn't cause anything to Ghana
Her front is her way. She have her own reasons
Good bye
Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord
Acts 3:19
If she didn't mention the reason why she resigned, Kwesi Pratt shouldn't be trying to create a reason for her. As for her opposing the position of other Council of State (CoS) Members, it shouldn't be a big deal. If JDM wants ...
Who cares about her? Thank God she has resigned
Unelected fat cats, her position should be closed to save tax payers money.We have managed without a defense minister for sometime now.
What is their contribution to the governance of the country anyway?
Why all these ? Sophia AKUFO has resigned from being a member of the COUNCIL of STATE so What? She has her own reasons and refuses to disclose them ; so WHAT? Is she the only suitable person in Ghana to fill that “GA ...
For Chop, Chop, Ndc Party members cannot
Criticize any evil decision by their party, whether
good or bad. Because party members are
always looking for favor from their leaders and
always chanting__ ‘Onaspo, Onaapo’ i ...
Suspect she is preparing to stand for a political office in another role. maybe Bawumia or Alans running mate
GHANA WATER ADENTA DISTRICT, RESIDENTS OF NANA-KROM NEED WATER