Black Stars suffer 2-1 defeat in Group L at FIFA World Cup 2026

Read Comments Comments (83)

• kelewele 2 days ago

Foolish team. They have no zeal to win games.

• Kwame 2 days ago

I couldn't believe how quickly the second goal came from Croatia.

• Kwame 2 days ago

I was so disappointed

• Talk Is Cheap 2 days ago

Talk Is Cheap who says Ghana already qualified?

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

Game of convenience. If you know you know!

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago

Gh will be playing Portugal July 3 in Kansas city

Gh.plays Colombia July 3 in Kansas city

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

Ghanaweb and foolishness. Yes, BS lost but I don't know about the "suffer defeat" part. This result was what some were hoping for, to get a better path forward and to avoid gping to Canada.

• Anokwale 2 days ago

Kweku Tsin is a monster.

• Babangida Casagrande 2 days ago

Fatawo was the black stars backbone but why do the couch always brings him at the end, Samenyo was tired and should’ve been replaced

• hm 2 days ago

e sweet me paa because of Prophet Sowah the way he has been prophecing for Ndc n most of his predictions coming true the thing sweet me that we lost he said we will win by 1.0 but it didn't come to past the same way he is pro ...

• Hyena 2 days ago

Some prophets said Trump and mahama would win but even bawumia knew he wouldn't win and with the evil Biden getting lost in his bathroom no one felt he could run the osu public toilet

• Palm Wine Tapper 2 days ago

The WORST HORRIBLE Ridiculous WHO, WHO SEM play by GH blackstars who foolishly believe they're supper human beings. Just look at the way Croatia played w/ VIM & Determination to WIN and Beat LOUD MOUTH GH Blackstars before th ...

Blame the coach for the loss. Why didn't gh play 433 counter attack.but opted for this one striker up top? Even Panama saw how Croatia played vs England and played Croatia with the 433 formation. Panama had several chances bu ...

• Emperor Rasheed 2 days ago

I blame Stghfuo for our defeat. I am sending some macho men to Ontario to beat him till he cries.

Masa, Canada DOES NOT Entertain such TERRORISTIC THEATS unlike in GH lije SAVAGE NPP party does FREELY in GH or Africa. Be on the lookout, Canada "RCMP-KOTI" will be looking for your ASS though!

• P Djamgbe 2 days ago

@Emperor Rasheed, I'm sending Pastor Oggogulo to beat you up for your constant prediction of doom for the Black Stars

@P. Djamgbe. I don’t enjoy predicting doom for Black Stars but it is because the FA is full vampires who know nothing about soccer. Our mediocre and old players cannot do anything at the World Cup.

• Hyena 2 days ago

Aseidu Nketia. We all put down our name not our former profession

• Oklemekuku¹ 2 days ago

Hello Ignoramus,

OGA, Pls. Don't RUB this SHIT IN!

• Don't ship LCL China goods using BEEDEG 2 days ago

Sorry BEEDEG.......you are cheats and self-inflicting your business

How can you cheat your customers like this?

The lower you go, the harder it gets for niggas

Let us look for Emperor Rasheed and beat him mercilessly, for causing our defeat.

Masa, the LAZY Blackstars team will NOT PROGRESS FURTHER. They've NO chance in the next stage. The GH Govt should USE the HUGE RIDICULOUS money $$$$ to take care of these players to build the Country, manufacturing production ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 days ago

Hahahaha. You must be a baby. When in the history of Ghana since Independence did you see Ghana sacrificing for building Manufacturing Industries, Schools and Roads? Don’t mention the time of Nkrumah because there was money ...

• Anokwale 2 days ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari. When will grow up?

Please, don’t you think it is too early to come to my Turf to provoke me? Don’t annoy and provoke me to vent my anger on you. I shall grow up when your Hamlet Living family gets to normalcy. I hope that this will make you ...

Gari-Karikari you must be the EVIL SON of WICKED Pig mouth Abrefa Busia, J. B, Danwah, WICKED CORRUPT primitive ashanti chiefs and kings MURDERERS, Bomb Throwers to KILL little school girls get to assassinate Osagyefo Dr. Kwa ...

• AKURUGU FRAFRA 1 day ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari, Thanks you very much for this brilliant analysis that portrays the ingratitude and the stupidity of these South African Zulus. We shall see which African country will use their poor resources to help t ...

• Samuel 2 days ago

Settings nkoaaaaa. Please am wondering if Croatia paid good money. Man must eat and forget the so called frustrations of Ghanaian supportors. Hajajajajajaj...Ajeeeee

• Meta Theo 2 days ago

Kamaldeen should not start anymore and Jordan ayew too.

• sotrue 2 days ago

Jordan a total waste of space . so we played 10 against 11 until he was changed

• Akik 2 days ago

Why such a disrespect,,,tell us one family member of your family who is sacrificing for the nation as jordan does

• Kwaseato 2 days ago

Sacrificing to cost the team is sacrifice? Ɔtwe

• KI 2 days ago

Odwan as well. We are talking facts and he wants to bring that matter about family. We adore Abedi. Doesn’t mean we cannot call out his son! The guy is past his use-by date and he knows it. Not because of of his age but he ...

• KingKofi 2 days ago

Best comment on this post. We have to be grateful as a people. This team will keep exceeding the expectations.

• L 1 day ago

Obedience is better than sacrifice. Jordan may have sacrificed for the team, but no player should be bigger than the team’s success. Football is about performance, not pedigree. If a player is consistently underperforming a ...

• L 1 day ago

Obedience is better than sacrifice. Jordan may have sacrificed for the team, but no player should be bigger than the team’s success. Football is about performance, not pedigree. If a player is consistently underperforming a ...

YEB! I saw that of Jordan LAZY SELF! Jordan walks around LAZY in the field of play as if his uncle has woken him up from his sleep and asking him (jordan) to accompany him to the family cocoa farm to TAP some Palm Wine for th ...

Hahahaha. Jordan’s family are not Akans, especially Asante and Akyem people. They don’t deal with Palm Wine. They rather deal with Pito and BRUKUTU. Hahahaha. They are from the North of Ghana where I lived for a year and ...

DUMMY! FYI, Palm Wine is the MOST African Local Drink. Where's your brain though. The "Ayew Family" are GA Adambge (sp). They've sacrifices enough for GH than most of GH Players. It's tine for FRESH STRONG LEGS to be allowed ...

Why should Ghana hire a foreign Coach for the National Football Team because we have everybody in Ghana as a Football Coach. This has been so since the time of Nfum Baba Yara, Osei Kofi and Goalkeeper Robert Mensah.
    I would ...

• Sam Fante warriort 2 days ago

Stop to call this useless lazy boys Black Stars, just change the name and call them Fufu stars boys. Stupid Ghanaians now you can understand you don't have no team ? When i was insulted them after England match you fools came ...

• Andrew - 2 days ago

I’m sacred this team won’t go far but at least we’re likely to meet Columbia which is far batter than Portugal

• KI 2 days ago

Then you got to watch the Columbia Portugal match as at now. They are dominating Portugal papa

GHANA IS PLAYING AGAINST COLOMBIA JULY 3 IN KANSAS CITY

@Stghfuo. Please try and buy a ticket for me to watch that match.

• June 2 days ago

Where are f***king liars with all the fake prophecies? It’s about time we start roughing them up one by one.

Please June don’t say that. Prophesy and Pastoral work are the ones I want to join now. It is the easiest way to get money, and sometimes women. Hahahaha. And I will be called the Man of God. Hahahaha. And do you know how m ...

• Kk 2 days ago

Ayew second referee on the pitch,40 years old Modric was defending like crazy while our boys had no desire of winning.

• 1GHANA 2 days ago

Sibo is a big joker!

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

SIBO AND ASARE nkurasifuor champions are untouchable.

• FUFUO AND BANKU STARS, NOT BLACK STARS 2 days ago

BLACK STARS ARE USSSSELESSSSS. I AM GLAD THAT PEOPLE HERE ARE SEEING WHAT I AM SEEING.

AFTER MANY DECADES OF PLAYING SOCCER, ALL YOU KNOW HOW TO DO IS JUST KICK THE BALL INTO THE OPPONENTS GOAL AREA. DON'T YOU SEE HOW OTH ...

• GFA President must go 2 days ago

Until that GFA President is removed from office, Ghana soccer will not improve. Instead of developing the colt system that all talented kids can get the chance to prove themselves, that corrupt guy always wants to showcase ...

• Kupp 2 days ago

instead of supporting our teachers and nurses---we spend huge sums of dollars on these idiots. Hopefully they get eliminated soon.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

JORDAN AYEW SHOULD BE DROPPED IN OUR NEXT CRUCIAL MATCH. WHAT IS HE DOING IN THE TEAM?

• Anokwale 2 days ago

We should rather drop your useless father.

• Let's go Black Stars 2 days ago

It is ok... I'm glad black stars avoid going to Canada....Now our main focus back to the next game against Portugal or Colombia which is the real deal... No panic, no shaky coz we ain't scared none of them... LFGBS

• Let's go Black Stars 2 days ago

Playing our next game without partey in Canada would have been big disadvantage... thank God we will have our full squad for the next game in Kansas City on Friday July,3.. LFGBS

Masa, what "SHIT" have you been SMOKING LATELY!? You need to DETOX! Will ya!? It's DELUSIONAL to think that GH Bkack Stars have ANY Cat Whisker chance in the next stage of ANY FIFA matches against ANY qualifier team. FYI, GH ...

• Abedi 2 days ago

Anokwale truly truly you are just an idiot. I rest my case.

• Faire 2 days ago

So soon you have forgotten your héros? I pray for them to l'ose so that those fake pastors giving prédilections as prophecies will see their foolishness. Know they should with their vedios to prove, idiots

• Galant 2 days ago

These so called prophets are "Lotto forecasters". We need to start visiting them after every failed prophecy

You still havent learnt your lesson? Wow

• Abedi 1 day ago

Faire haha if we all could we would storm the churches of those charlatans and give them some lashes. Évidemment tu es francophone tu viens d’où??

• Daniel Addo 2 days ago

Eii Ghanaians and their talking. Yesterday, the Black Stars were dailng boys to many but today the same people want to crucified them.
    Please, let us encourage them and pray for them so that they can progress to their next ...

• Meta Theo 2 days ago

Masa I still love the team but let’s call a spade a spade. Jordan ayew 3 games 0 goals 0 assists and he is our starting striker. He shouldn’t be striker if he is starting. I was at the game in Philly and he didn’t have ...

• Yao 2 days ago

My friend you made a good point until you mentioned Inaki. He plays in Spain but has not shown anything in Black Star shirt yet. He got his chance and was just a passenger.

• Meta Theo 2 days ago

Brother he has more legs than Jordan. At least he can run. Jordan just strolls and doesn’t pass

• Reformer 2 days ago

Jordan.should not be fielded anymore. He is a liability to the Black Stars. He must be retired. Bring some of the young fresh blood on board. Period.

• Paul 2 days ago

Let us be honest the Black Stars will not go far unless the older players are replaced with the younger ones.

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 days ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap +447853053870 wasap me or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Capital one bank ...

• Sola 2 days ago

Why was Opoku didn't play ? a very good defence guy.

• Black Star Suffers 2-1 Defeat 2 days ago

Papa Daps!
    Hurray!!! I prefer this results to winning the match and then go to Canada without our full strength. Mark my words Ghana will beat Colombia. Let's not put pressure on the team. Let's encourage them. Didn't you he ...

• L 1 day ago

I agree that we should support positively and believe. True supporters encourage, but they also expect accountability. Compassion should never replace standards. Football is won by preparation, discipline, and performance—n ...

• Abedi Pele must advice his sons! 2 days ago

The black stars team is not for them ! mtchew !

• Onipaba 2 days ago

Kofi Adams ,you see how stupid both you and Kyei Dua are.He couldn’t prevent the Black Stars defeat in Philadelphia.Its only a fool who will believe that Kyei Dua,s Philadelphia s movement can secure a win for the Black Sta ...

• Yaw 2 days ago

Good news is that they qualified by virtue of the point system …next match must exclude Jordan !

• Koti 2 days ago

We have competed in soccer with England, let's come home and compete them in environmental cleanliness. I prefer a CLEAN Ghana to a world cup winner!

• Custom Auction 1 day ago

recruitement form="" is="" out=“” we=”” are=”” replacing=”” a=”” new=”” officers=”” interested=”” applicant=”” should=”” contact=”” us=”” for=”” more=”” approve=”” b ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 day ago

Adom Kyeia-Duah and his bogus Philadelphia could do nothing.

• Pluto 1 day ago

Thank God I didn't stay awake to watch this foolish team play.. over pampered team yet nothing good comes out of them... Useless GFA