Ghana spending on outdated railway equipment - Minority warns

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Capricorn 3 days ago

Jack of all businesses, but master of none. Always wants to be heard for the wrong reasons

• NDC is a curse 2 days ago

The NDC is a curse to Ghana. They've abandoned agenda 111 for CHPS compounds, national ambulance for pragiya ambulance, 24 hour economy (1-3-3 jobs), for kako markets, Kumasi - Accra road for a new express way which they kno ...

• Let's go 2 days ago

Why some of this party people don't think as if they own the country Ghana, if NPP don't do it nobody should it what is wrong with some of them.
    Live Ghana and it's citizens alone and move on or leave the country.

• Kwaseato 2 days ago

Doing it doesn't mean buy outdated equipment. Britain just dumped their discarded equipment to Ghana, and you find nothing wrong with it

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

Mr President don't accept this junk even if its free. These commercial trains had to grind everyday for decades in snow and heat with potential for rust. Couple with our poor maintainance record, this purchase will be a disas ...

• Ghana Is My Concerned. 2 days ago

John Dramani Mahama and NDC Is buying out dated goods into the country. Locomotive Engines are no more in use even in many countries in Africa. Then why John Dramani Mahama And its NDC Party Bringing Rubbish in Ghana. NDC The ...

• Bro say it again 2 days ago

Even Tanzania is moving to electric trains, and you have these NDC dimwits defending the indefensible

• No wonder 2 days ago

The locomotives look outdated. Mahama and his NDC!!

• OT 2 days ago

What did you done at the NPP,your Era

• Jack Sparrow 2 days ago

U think mahama is fuuuuul like Nana addo erh? u bought trotro train to GH with one coach nobody question u fuuuuuuls this two engines will be carrying heavy equipments so stop fuuuulin okay

• JANKROMAH 2 days ago

I live in the Southern US and these are the engines that pull the heavy loads. Some can stretch for so long, if you are caught at the traffic light, you better cut off your engine.
    PARTY POLITICS should be DISCONTINUED. PERI ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

Google and look at the train. This is not a Union Pacific train.

• OGyam 2 days ago

@Kweku, we prefer old train that works for us than imaginary Sky Train that leaves us millions of dollars out of pocket. Surely, you do not need a brain as a non thinking NPP prick to see the sensible option..
    Old Loco right ...

• Smiles 2 days ago

Am the gov. in power
    did you NPP brought even a wing of your SKY TRAIN to Ghana. Man,guess what,better keep quiet and let you lipstick last longer on your mouth and watch, just as they watched you chop the money for the sky ...

• Stanley Glover 2 days ago

Look them faces , your wives are wearing second hand under wear but you have the audacity to complain about refurbished British locomotive engines? Diesel engines last a lifetime when maintained, you can look at the aeroplane ...

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 days ago

Kumasi shithole NPP is loosing their heads

• Kofi 2 days ago

Are you serious? WHO built the outmoded railway? Be serious a bit.

• Custom Auction 2 days ago

Custom Auctions Is Up Again and Granting Nigerians the
    Privilege to Own Vehicles at Affordable Rates tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
    Interested Buyers Should Contact Off ...

• Ben 2 days ago

Less than 2 years and things falling apart
    Honeymoon over
    Gold price dropping
    Fix the floods solutions
    Galamsey
    Reset turn into Backwards
    Where is ORAL

• We're waiting for the Sky Train.... 2 days ago

Have you checked the type of rails these trains have to run on? At least something is being done to improve the situation. You, NPP, when you had the chance, you fritted away $2m on a so called sky train!

• New order 2 days ago

So that is why you NPP criminals was busy removing the railway lines to sell before the election? Fools . I will vote for NDC again tomorrow

• Yaw Sango 2 days ago

Where is the sky train? Where is the 2 million dollars, im asking you.