My son in UCC paid 4500ghc last year as hostel fee. The owner is demanding 6500ghc this coming academic year. This is bad.
Wow!! Can't believe this. A student stoically defending illegal rent increases to his own detriment. Ghana is indeed a country of impossibilities, haba!!
More like imbecilities
Price control? The behaviour of the rent commissioner reminiscent of the days of Rawlings coup time when people took the law into their own hands and molested and killed businesses. This is exactly what the commissioner is do ...
Wow!! Can't believe this. A student stoically defending illegal rent increases to his own detriment. Ghana is indeed a country of impossibilities, haba!!
Are you aware of the increases in electricity bills?
Get that foolish boy arrested
No law permits his arrest but there is no doubt that he is a fool.
It could be that the owner is his/her relative and he might be staying in the hostel free of charge, so he's happy to defend that greedy owner
Maybe his Father owns the hotel. Pure lunatic
What arrogance is this? A student challenging the Rent Commissioner for entering a hostel to do his work? And the student was quoting the rule of law to defend his arrogance. Funny!!!
Who the fucck is the commissioner to barge into someone apartment?
The young man is right. In civilized countries the commissioner couild not do that.
kwasia. Everyday you people talk about civilized countries. I’m not sure if you’ve ever stepped foot in an airport talk of boarding a plane.
Kwasia, if a law enforcement body is enforcing its laws, he should come and n ...
I would slap the foolish boy around if he dared to talk to me in this manner. Shame on his parents who didn't teach him how to be respectful.
How on earth can anybody, be he a rent commissioner or not enter a facility without first informing the owner? That's lawlessness!!!
Pin brain
That so called level 400 student is a stupid bastard in all honesty. The commissioner was there to verify from a number of students to determine the severity of the situation before approaching the owner. The radical landlord ...
Do you know that the Rent Control Department, by law, is a regulator, an authority of a sort that has the power to enter any premises used, especially for public activities, without prior notification? Don't be naive. We're t ...
Mr commissioner my free advice to you is to build a house over there and give it to them for 10 gh a month that will be easy for you. The students are right if the owner is not around who are you going to talk to just move th ...
You're stupid. Did the Rent Commissioner say the hostel owner shouldn't charge? The issue is the margin of increase in the rent being charged by some of these greedy landlords. Nobody is saying don't invest and make profit, b ...
The student is right. After the investigation who is going to reduce the rent. It's the owner of the hostel and if you don't get permission from him and you take action who is going to be responsible?
Another kwasiampanyin talking. Get outta here
Mr Rent Commissioner,my advice is go your inspection in the company of official police guard to ensure you own safety.
Legally, the student is right. They are tenants who cannot decide for the owner of the property. The Commissioner should first have made contact with the landlord before he is allowed to enter the property. His “ beef” is ...
Oxymandias, what legality are you talking about?
Listen to the foolish student statement, he said in his personal opinion the rent commissioner doesn't have right to be there. Do rule of law originate from personal opinion? ...
Look at him, because you have money to afford this hostel you can talk in defense of those greedy raskals exploiting students. He doesn't need any permission to enter that private hostel and inspect. If he had preinformed the ...
Do you want to start content creation, blogging or vlogging as a side hustle or passion...Then kindly contact us for the right setup.
We will help you setup all your social media platforms, boost them for active followers, ...
Have u seen the owner of a hostel staying at the hostel before?
Obviously if the commissioner wanted to meet the owner, he knows what to do.. He wanted first hand information on the grounds which is not a illegal..
It is th ...
Did the Rent Commisioner provide a cheap loan for the building of the facility and is he responsible for the sky high utility fees?Did the owner of the hostel doing charity?
@Bonney, shut up. You're a nation wrecker. You're one of those who support illegality in the country. There are laws that every entity must operate within. Just imagine if there were no laws in this country? The landlord can ...
Herrrr this student foool pass everything oh.
This man is helping you, and you are here demonstrating your stupidity
Wee studies ...... he must be the owners relative. Maybe he is not even a student. What a moron
From all indications ,95% these are owned by the money conscious greedy npp pigs. These property owning idiotic npp are always out to cheat Ghanians to make dirty money. They're never care for Ghanians. The e- levy and t ...
Lawlessness! This guy maybe on weed toffee
People are taking 2 year's rent advance in Accra and your at the up grade training college wasting your time masa
What about government charging 5 years advance for the leasehold Krofrom market in Kumasi?
Most of you here have validated my perspective about how unintelligent Ghanaians are.
The young man is right. The commissioner cannot barge into a student's apartment. All he has to do is to communicate with the landlord f ...
Did the government think about citizens before increasing electricity tariff by 33percent? Did the government think about Ghanaians when it used nolle prose quai to free his appointees who chopped Saglemi affordable houses, d ...
Instead of government building hostels for students is using the money to buy nkoko nketeke and share among his party executives, now you want to control what?
THE COST OF BUILDING MATERIALS AND LABOR ARE SO ASTRONOMICALLY HIGH, IN ADDITION TO THE INTEREST RATE THAT THE OWNER HAS TO CHARGE MORE TO RECOUP HIS INVESTMENT
LET THE GOVERNMENT BUILD MORE HOSTELS IF THEY CAN AFFORD TO.
Custom Auctions Is Up Again and Granting all Africa's the
Privilege to Own Vehicles at Affordable Rates tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
Interested Buyers Should Contact ...
Such a big fool flaunting his ignorance... He thinks he is making a legitimate point... When the rent control is rather protecting the interest of tenants, this useless thing without aim is ranting ... Stupid boy