Modern curriculum development relies on a backward design framework. By first defining program exit outcomes—the 'big picture' capabilities graduates need in industry—designers can map backward to establish specific, supp ...
What does Manesseh know about education. What Dr Adutwum is saying is factual. Immediately after the WW1, there was recession in the USA to the extent that people queued for weekly ration of food. Leaders of USA by the saw t ...
I cannot understand why Development Studies can be a useless course to study. It should be a a very useful social scinece and leadership course, underless the course content does not relfect this.
Manasseh be humble and learn for the fact that you can write does not mean you understand. Hon Adutwum who started his education from village had gone through education mill from village site to university in Ghana. He contin ...
Why are we denying the obvious. The real problem is about fantastically corrupt, nepotistic/tribalistic, overly partisan, inept and dishonest leadership. We've seen countless examples at various levels.
What was the quali ...
Proper Education requires theory and practicum/hands on. If you don't have these 2 going hand in hand then you are in the wrong profession. Ask the education minister whose head looks like Nima kcip if he understands what I'm ...
×÷Wo shi wo p3 Ghana, Ghana no wo ba nya(toilet)
Eeyyy eeeyyy, hey hey hey hey,
Wo shi wo p3 Ghana, Ghana na wo ba nya(toilet)
But the former minister of education was right in statements, the universities in Ghana are too many, even in the most advance countries such universities are not permitted to exist, that is why many of the graduates can even ...
It's very sad that a former minister for education doesn't even understand the purpose of university education. He thinks that the only meaningful university programmes are the STEM and TVET programmes. Narrow- minded Ghanaia ...
Kweku am very disappointed in your comment.Could you tell me what does Ghana benefit from humanity.socialism,communication just to mention a few.Your parents paid school tuition for nothing to educate an imbecile.just check y ...
@lwelu gyimifuo even basket weaving, chale wote making is much better than studying sociology and some stuoid liberal arts in school..how can you earn money with these courses? By becoming a teacher a pastor, ashawo.or armrob ...
That is considered contradictory somehow Mr. Man. Going everywhere has nothing to do with experience. Rather observation and implementation to project the observed in home grounds brings about recognition.
Honestly I agree w ...
Agreeing with an idiot is no news. Are you not NPP?
@ Francis, you see how stupid you are? You only repeated yourself like a parrot. No wonder you are from the stock of the NDC buffoons.
The argument here is evident of how uninformed you are on this issues and actually confirms what the former minister has said
The evidence is in the poor quality of leadership that Adutwum displayed at the Ministry of Education as well as the massively corrupt and very horrible leadership that Akufo Addo and Bawumia displayed. Let's not try to hide ...
It's the same GTECH which accredited these programs and the universities that offer them. The problem is GTECH itself. We have poor leaders every where.
https://www.forbes.com/sites/cherylrobinson/2025/04/15/many-college-degrees-are-now-useless-heres-whats-worth-your-money/
Can Manasseh Azure and all his people read the above? What about if Dr. Adutwum used the word "VALU ...
Azure, is this the first time has said some of the programs pursued in our universities are irrelevant What did you say when you heard others condemning some of the university programs pursued in Ghana? Were you hiding in rea ...
Manasseh Azure skinpain?????
First of all Manasseh Awuni is a fool. His advice to our imbecile president John Dramani Mahama regarding Zoomlion causing flooding and death got audacity to talk nonsense.When wiseman are talking sense a fool like Manasseh A ...
Even shoe making, dressmaking photo design is even better than wasting time on those courses infact this is what educational ministers along with the university president must do sit down and erase these useless courses from ...
PLEASE MANASSEH THERE ARE SERIOUS ISSUES IN GHANA THAT NEED URGENT SOLUTION THAN ATTACKING DR. ADUTWUN ON USELESS DEGREES. HAVE YOU WITNESSED DUMSOR, FLOODS, ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS, FIRE, ETC SIINCE NDC CAME TO POWER?
DR. ADUTW ...
IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
.Toyota 4Runner: =gh30,000
Toyota Avalon: =gh20,000
Toyota Camry: =GH 15,000
These useless politicians are just taking us for granted. What is he talking about?
Another Northern bigot, bawuliar made a lot of comments regarding his education achievement, why didn't you attack him, mediocre shit journalists
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap +447853053870 wasap me or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Capital one bank ...
The greatest challenges to both human and infrastructural development in Ghana is corruption, tribalism and the folly of our so-called multi-party system of democratic governance.
Those problems have grown worse over the 5 ...
Azure awuni always have hate with Npp members or what is it? Why do you never have problem with this bomb current Education minister....
Yaw Adutwum has left a legacy of indiscipline in Ghana schools.
What did Dr Adutwum do for education for children with various disabilities that make it impossible for them to function in the public school system.
What did he do for children with autism or developmentally children? He ...
Developmentally delayed and autistic children
Poor leadership = Useless University Degrees
In my opinion, poor leadership plus useless educational systems must be blamed for our underdevelopment. You can't pick one and leave the other. These two has contributed partly to the problems we face a country. The leaders ...
Anything Npp this man will criticize
Manasse is like Former popular Ampadu any new song whether good to listen to or not it sells, he should be told that if he doesn't have anything good to write about he hide his pen
Manaase Azure should not pretend as if he knows better than Dr Adutwum.Dr Adutwum was in the US and he contributed a lot in education. You have been paid by some people to come and talk nonsense .You are a journalist and wha ...
In Ghana, we have a lot of touchline coaches and players who know everything that leaders should do to bring this country called Ghana's development at par with the developed countries but they will not join the teams to bec ...
Fuc kin snitch like this guy called Manasseh. you snitch on zoom lion and we are dying in accra now just for you to go and live in Anerica. come and look at the filth engulfing us now in accra. you think you are the most sens ...
What practical results are the Technical Universities and the Universties of Science and Technologyin Ghana yielding aside from chew, poor, and forget? What do Professors in those universities manufacture and build?
A Raw study of Sociology takes one to nowhere
unless it is linked to a career. Your Major of
Sociology alone even cannot take one to a
Classroom. How many private enterprises of
Entertainment sectors have large businesse ...
This Manasseh is a fool,why argue blindly on everything that comes across his doorstep. Because if his useless jealousy towards the CEO of zoomlion led to the unprecedented flood in Accra.
Manasseh Azure, stay in your lane as "Just a journalist" and allow people to think through issues. Who the heck do you think you are? You are part of the flooding that occur recently due to your hatred towards the owner of Zo ...
Manasseh is spot on. The exodus of skilled labour is very high due to lack of jobs and salaries that are barely enough for survival.
Creation of job opportunities is the answer. It is sad a Minister can think this way.
The man genuinely sounds like a semi-illiterate non-thinker. The entire premise of his argument is that the only useful purpose of formal tertiary education is employment. So if you study architecture and you chose to develop ...
Lets not confuse the different types of tertiary education and their purposes - academic, professional, technical and vocational. Its amazing we still lamp all of the together and speak of them as one. You dont chose one type ...
Professor, you are a fool paa. Ghana has job problems not education problems. Ghanaian graduates are performing excellent on jobs abroad and people even question what kind of education system created these minds. So the probl ...
This humble opinion is written as a result of a statement made by the former Education Minister of Education, Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum Carried on Citi news room, July 5th, 2026, which described some university programmes as “us ...
You don't have to have a contrary opinion to everything. YES, there are degree programs that are poorly suited to the job market and economic times. It's not just in Ghana, it's everywhere. In the US, there are constant audit ...
Adutwum has disgraced himself with that useless statement. This was the former education minister. He does not know the value of a University program that supports the UN SDGs and preserves our indigenous knowledge for develo ...
Stupid pepe boy. Who are you to blast him. Ghana is sick indeed.