Over 1,300 potential recruits test positive for HIV – Interior Minister

Read Comments Comments (64)

• SKY 3 weeks ago

So is HIV a barrier to the next round? The report should capture it before the public starts tagging the unsuccesful candidates as HIV-positive. This is poor journalism. Moreso, is sad how the youth are so sexually active yet ...

• THEY WANT TO RE ENACT PORN MOVIES. THEY WANT TO EAT IT RAW LIKE WHAT THEY SEE (OR THINK THEY SEE) IN PORT MOVIES 3 weeks ago

FORGETTING YOU WERE BORN IN GHANA. HAHAHAHAHAHAH GOOD LUCK, PORN STAR GEN Z. YOU AIN'T SEE NOTHING YET.

• Derrick kohn was robbed 3 weeks ago

1,300 out of what? 10,000?, 20, or 30,000? How can we quantify the magnitude..... What do you expect when you allow Nigerian ashawo pop up joints all over.

• Burkina 3 weeks ago

Hmmm now l know the difference between Human Being and Being a Human

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 weeks ago

In which country will such private and secret results be made public like that? The Western Countries are more promiscuous sexually than Ghanaians. Did we ever hear of any Developed country coming out publicly to declare HIV ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 3 weeks ago

Did the Minister mention names?

• Aboabo 3 weeks ago

Stupid submission, infect yourself with HIV and live normal life as you perceive

• anokwale 3 weeks ago

Shame on Frank Agyena-Karikari. You are also HIV positive that is why you are worried of being exposed.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 weeks ago

Damn you. In any civilized society and country, Health records are very confidential and cannot be released without the consent of the patients involved. Find out from any civilized country.
    I am very much happy that I am no ...

• anokwale 3 weeks ago

Why did your pretty wife leave you then?

• Sheikh 3 weeks ago

Frank, I beg to differ. Stating a fact has, absolutely, nothing to do with CIVILIZATION. Unless your kind of CIVILIZATION is the same as PRIVACY. In fact, in the of Uncle Sam, it is boldly stated that "...approximately 1.2 mi ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 3 weeks ago

Frank you are very stupid Ashanti Akyim man, did the minister mention names of HIV personnel or recruit? You this Frank Agyena guy always make useless comment because your criminal npp Akufo Addo and looting Ofori Attah were ...

• Sad 3 weeks ago

Some people do not think far. They say as for me I want to feel it so no condom. I don't like morbid advertising but government must continue the campaign of educating citizens to apply common sense in all their endeavor. I p ...

• NMG 3 weeks ago

STOP BLAMING NIGERIANS GYIMIIIII AM A GHANAIAN EVEN A GYIMIIII GYIIMIIII FROM RUSSIA CAME TO GHANA AND CHOP CHOP CHOP THE LADIES NIGERIANS AINT THE ONLY ONCE DOING ASHAWO OUR OWN GHANAIAN WOMEN DOING WHAT IS WORSE THAN ASHAWO ...

Kwasia, Is telling the truth equal to blaming Nigerians. Is it a lie that Disproportionate number of Olosho workers are from Nigeria? Olosho work is high risk behavior that spreads HIV. You just hate the truth. YES, WE HAVE O ...

• Babangida Casagrande 3 weeks ago

All the ministers should also be tested, they infected them, sex 4 jobs applicants, you reap what you sowed

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

A foolish nation doesn't take advice.

We have allowed an old to mislead Ghana on the path of tourism and dirty December.

What did we expect!

Let's carry on and cry tomorrow.

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R) THIS’s EPIDEMIC? 3 weeks ago

The discovery that over 1,300 potential recruits tested positive for HIV is a serious public health concern. It raises urgent questions about HIV prevention, early detection, and access to healthcare. The government should ex ...

Without the total number of applicants how can you arrive at that conclusion. If the infected are1,300 out of 500,000 applicants, will that be alarming? We need the total number of applicants to get a better picture.

• Waa look 3 weeks ago

My man use your head small....after all this is your birthright!!! Hahaha!!! You've been robbed of your brains

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALL AFRICA'S TO GET ANY CAR OF THERE CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 3 weeks ago

To all the "Clearing Agent, Dealers And Individual Buyers",
    This Is The Privilege you have been looking For To Own a Vehicle Of Your Choice At Affordable Auction Rate Approved By The Federal Government.. .. CALL OR WHATSA ...

• Lucassen 3 weeks ago

Foolish Alata THIEF. It is only in your rotten Alata Kingdom where thieves like you go about advertising auction cars for days and weeks without getting patronage. Kwasia boy, get lost.

• Bobby Stones 3 weeks ago

SCAM ALERT

• AYOOO 3 weeks ago

Elimination by rough tactics

• Name 3 weeks ago

Well, the report mentioned that applicants who fail on HIV grounds will be given contact details to enable them to voluntarily seek further info about their results.

This is fair and I don't see any rough tactics here.

• Sharp Sharp 3 weeks ago

Hahaha they're biting more than they can chew. Do use your incompetent and unfulfilled campaign promises to stigmatize innocent recruits as HIV patients. Shame to incompetent interior minister Ghana has ever had

• Apocrypha 3 weeks ago

@Sharp-Sharp, I am daring you: bring your body here and let us test you publicly and see if you'll pass. Filthy boy, you are among those infected chaps

• Target 3 weeks ago

Let’s encourage our dear citizens to get tested for HIV. This is an astonishing number regardless of the pool. It will reduce unnecessary infections and keep our young ones from dying so young.

Hahaha they're biting more than they can chew. Don’t use your incompetent and unfulfilled campaign promises to stigmatize innocent recruits as HIV patients. Shame to incompetent interior minister Ghana has ever had

• Apocrypha 3 weeks ago

Bulubulu @Sharp-Sharp, I am daring you: bring your body here and let us test you publicly and see if you'll pass. Filthy boy, you are among those infected chaps

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 3 weeks ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap +447853053870 wasap me or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Capital one bank ...

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 3 weeks ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap +447853053870 wasap me or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing to any coun
    And othe ...

• Truth 3 weeks ago

Is this really true? Cos it will be scary and human security issue. Politicians! Hmm!

• Citizen Kojo 3 weeks ago

Is it really true ? Hmmmmmmmm

• PITO 3 weeks ago

You mean to say a whole thousand three hundred people were unaware they had HIV and only found out in recruitment process???

• Name 3 weeks ago

How would they know, when they haven't undergone any HIV test?

Ofui, this cannot be true. The minister should bring the data out and tell us how many were tested if he's not doing this to cover the recruitment scam

• Champion 3 weeks ago

I also thought it just can’t be but if you do the numbers it’s plausible. The prevalence of HIV IN Ghana among 18 - 30 year olds is roughly 2 percent (USAID). assuming, based on government info, that 105,000 individuals ...

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

The authentic weapon of mass destruction. Handle carefully please.

• Kkky 3 weeks ago

Sue the idiot.

• Name 3 weeks ago

The man just quoted a number of applicants that have HIV positive results Did he mention anybody's name?

It seems that apart from 'sue him, sue her', Ghanaians have not learnt any new key words.

• Mubi 3 weeks ago

People should be careful. I am sure most of these young people got infected during political party campaign grounds.

• Tracey Boakye 3 weeks ago

Asie hor Loyal Ladies. Kennedy Agyepong's papa no and John Boadu body Sculpture

• Leko 3 weeks ago

Settings minister

• Tate 3 weeks ago

Should this have been announced publicly?

• Name 3 weeks ago

Why not? What's so bad or miraculous about this announcement?

You are good at defending your pay masters. The minister has quoted an astronomical figures which bothers on the integrity of these recruits and you are here singing praise because that's what you have been tasked to earn you ...

• Bobby Stones 3 weeks ago

# Tate, Why not, you think it should be hidden and allow them to infect others? Going by the rate rampant fornication is being glorified, the youth are in serious trouble. Luckily there's a cure and vaccines to manage the si ...

• Yabi Yabi 3 weeks ago

Hopefully the security agency has privately informed each of those applicants of their HIV test results and issued a stern warning to them, their immediate families or guardians that they shall face the death penalty if they ...

• Gabaa 3 weeks ago

This is serious stuff. It see to me the Minister does not know the implications of this. Notification and counselling in needed for those affected ASAP. National importance if the figures are true.

• Manner 3 weeks ago

If this news is true but not one of those Muntaka lies and ndc propaganda, then this is a very serious news. These are people most of whom didn’t know their status until they partook the training so imagine what’s going o ...

• Of 3 weeks ago

Good. Mps,ministers and all government appointees should go for HIV test

• Matata 3 weeks ago

The way this younger generation are behaving, that is the result

• Buidam 3 weeks ago

UNETHICAL TO PUT OUT SUCH INFORMATION. IT CAN NEVER BE TRUE. HOW MANY WERE TESTED? LIES LIES LIES

• Kennedy Agyepong 3 weeks ago

Let those imbecile keep on insulting the minister and ask unnecessary questions. The fact remains that our youth are too much promiscuous these days. It's very common especially at the galamsey areas where prostitution has b ...

• Kenzack 3 weeks ago

Nonesense and rubbish,then tell us all the youth in GH are potential HIV positives. Just looking for excuses to fail potential recruits

• Castro 3 weeks ago

I don’t trust Muntaka.NDC and lies. It’s a strategy they are using to disqualify a lot of the applicants. Coming out with the HIV tag for rejected applicants will prevent them from attacking Muntaka and the NDC.

• Veer 3 weeks ago

The fuichar is pregnant!

• Kofi Kofi 3 weeks ago

Completeness of data is important for the information to be meaningful. How many people were tested for HIV?

• Useless Minister 3 weeks ago

Why won’t you work with the ministry of health to track and communicate this to the infected persons. Next step is put in place an action plan to manage the spread. That how you govern a country not make stupid statement. T ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 3 weeks ago

Prostitution was there befoere Abraham but only that there was no advance sickness like HIV, it the olders buziness in nature, first time only gonohria and petty petty sickness but scienties decided to creat HIV to destroy Af ...

• SANTROFIE 3 weeks ago

SERIUOSLY????!!!!

• kuuro 3 weeks ago

so are these guys who tested positive gonna be deny the opportunity. HIV is virtual nothing these days. these guys who wanna serve their country must not be deny the opportunity just because they are HIV positives,

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

For my money all those potential Recruits tested “POSITIVE for HIV should be immediately ARRESTED and “QUARANTINED “ and should undergo treatment before being released to the community.