'It is better to be in America without papers than to be unemployed in Ghana' - US-based soldier

Read Comments Comments (73)

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 2 weeks ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES

SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Ave ...

• Blacks are wicked. 2 weeks ago

Folish boy you see your life. Ghana is hell for unemployed.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 weeks ago

You can be employed in Ghana if you are not swollen headed with the kind of job you want to do? Have you ever seen an unemployed farmer KAYA of Fishermen or wayside trader in Ghana? No. But you can be that in the USA if you a ...

• Travel GOAT 2 weeks ago

Massa, stop encouraging illegal immigration from Ghana with all this misinformation that is being twisted. Lots of fake marriages for conditional green cards and immediate US army enlistment to gain fastracked US citizenship ...

• Koo Manu 1 week ago

Nobody is a fraud, it's lives demands. Those who are brain washed about life of roses in aburokyire, think again.

• Gamin.. 2 weeks ago

"I know of a Science and Maths High School Teacher who entered USA illegally but overstayed his Visa".
    You dumb SOB!! If he overstayed his visa, I'm damn sure his entry was legal and not illegal as you claimed. Wow, some Gh ...

• anokwale 1 week ago

Get away you punk!

• Koo Manu 1 week ago

@Frank Agyena Karikari
    That's all you can say? If you want to go further, you can say Ghana in particular is a paradise. We were blessed with every resource.
    Wè did not even need manures to increase our food produce. Our ...

• Oheneba 2 weeks ago

He is speaking the truth, though many will not believe him. An unemployed person in Ghana, if worse comes to worse, still has a village to settle in, a place to farm, and even a few relatives to fall back on.
    An unemployed p ...

• Alkabuland 2 weeks ago

My friend in Ghana right now, you have no place or land to farm im Ghana because you aimless stupid fools so called chiefs sold all the village lands for groundnut coco . The chiefs in Ghana are Ghanaians problems for selli ...

• Oheneba 1 week ago

Did anyone notice that the headline has changed in the last hour? From 'it is better to be unemployed in Ghana than be in America without papers', to 'it is better to be in America without papers than be unemployed in Ghana'.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 weeks ago

That is very true but if you are unemployed in the USA and don’t fool around committing misdemeanors, and especially Felonies, you will not be a target of their Security Forces. Commit any simple crime and you shall be in v ...

• Gh 2 weeks ago

Where would you live as unemployment in the states

• Gh 2 weeks ago

Where would you live as unemployment in the states

• BbIS 1 week ago

You are a LIAR. Fiafitor

• Papa 2 weeks ago

so you want us to stay here and do nothing

• Esa 2 weeks ago

Comot for there.

• AK 2 weeks ago

That's exactly true. In the era of Trump, you dare not try to be in the US without proper documentation.

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

Just listen to this idiot. They've put him in uniform so he thinks they love him too much. After they're done using him for their senseless wars, he'll develop Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) then, he'll be dumped. Even ...

• Kofi 1 week ago

Excellent observation!!! Thank you.

• Monkey see, Monkey do 1 week ago

Your mind go torch

• Atiso 2 weeks ago

This is very subjective if you ask me, every individual case is different.

• SIR ROMEO 2 weeks ago

My friend if you have papers don't talk like that, I was an illegal immigrant before I got my green card and joined the Army. It's not easy these days but still people will make it here. In the next election make sure you vo ...

• NMG 2 weeks ago

YOU ARE AN ILLEGAL IMMIGRANT BEFORE YOU GOT YOUR GREEN CARD DOESNT SOUND RIGHT MASAAAA I LIVE HERE IN AMERICAN AM A CITIZEN AND WHAT YOU SAID DOESNT MAKE SENSE AT ALL YOU CANT BE AN ILLEGAL AND BE IN THE ARMY EEEEEIIII

• Power drunk foolish MCE 2 weeks ago

DEMOCRATS PROTECTS CRIMINALS AND ILLEGALS AND FIGHTS THE CITIZENS. Democrats are the party of Satan. In Jesus name they will never come back to power anytime soon.

• Asase Ba 2 weeks ago

Fu ck your Jesus!!

• The Ghanaian Telegraph 1 week ago

@Sir Romeo/ Vote For Democrats/ Please It's Not Ethical For United States Politics To Be Doing The Rounds On A Ghanaian Online Newspaper

• George 2 weeks ago

The guy's uniform seems oversized and that tells me he has borrowed someone's uniform. Besides, the cap he is wearing betrays his non-military being. This guy is fraud. Pure and simple!!!

• SIR ROMEO 2 weeks ago

My brother he may not be fake, in the Army we have people who can dress any how, we call them up4. They train soldiers. I have friends who joined ICE because of money. I am a Ghanaian and can't arrest someone coming to work a ...

• Ntim Jakari 2 weeks ago

It's OP4 as in "Opposition Force". Gh four dier

• Nii Ayikai 2 weeks ago

Its not true

• Tafre Tw3 2 weeks ago

Toilet cleaner in America is better than bank manager in Ghana

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

True !

• GTFOH 2 weeks ago

Bank manager Who lives in East legon in accra is better than a person who live in rat and roaches infected apartment in America

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

It is the peace of mind. No ugly trotros and no terrible taxis, no constant noises with outside markets and aplacanes, no electricity and water problems. Everywhere smells nice, no stinky gutters. No hustles !!. Some apartmen ...

• GTFOH 1 week ago

You are a despicable low IQ illiterate individual and I don't waste my precious time with Lowlife people like you...POS

• AsempaNia 1 week ago

Answer my question? What do you like about Ghana?
    Youre a buffoon. !.

90 percent of accra and Tema is bad the bad roads alone will quench your Tyre smh nobody cares in Ghana thats what it looks like if one things dosent make your life miserable something will.....don't get me started even the ...

• Koo Manu 1 week ago

Two things?
    Freedom of indiscipline and dishonesty.

• Koo Manu 1 week ago

True, GTFOH.
    Some are living in rat infested apartments.

• Stan 2 weeks ago

FOREIGN USED CARS AVAILABLE FOR WORK & PAY

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) ...

• Stan 2 weeks ago

.FOREIGN USED CARS AVAILABLE FOR WORK & PAY

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost ...

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

The soldier is correct. I have lived in American for 48yrs, and I can definitely say he is absolutely right. Now, I do have all my papers, but the guy is correct.
    I was born in Ghana, and there is nothing I like about Gh ...

• The Ghanaian Telegraph 1 week ago

@AsempaNia/ There Is Nothing I Like About Ghana/ Your Assertion Is Prove That You've Been Radicalize /& Disillusioned To Deny The Existence Of The Umbilical Cord The Connects One To The Motherland

Ghana is rough. Everyone is angry because when you are at home mosquitoes dumsor and non water will bother you..if you gonoutside and you drive bad roads will anger you. Bad drivers, no street lights, beggars, sellers on the ...

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

You can be cleaning the airport or a server in a restaurant in America, and you are better off than a school teacher or a bank teller in Ghana. Facts !

• Jj 2 weeks ago

Ignorant fool! Nobody is better than the other, provided we all trying to make an honest living! Don’t let geography deceive you!

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

You're the Imbecile. Ghana is killing you with fufu and kenky. You would die tired !

• Koo Manu 1 week ago

@Jj
    Geography has deceived many.
    They think it's all roses in the diaspora. Can you believe that some young energetic men and women in Ghana would call retired 80 year old grandpas and grand uncles to ask them for money?
    T ...

• Citizen8 2 weeks ago

An American soldier promoting illegal immigration to the US? Please don't blame any old lady in your family in Ghana if Donald Trump 'advises' you to go back to your homeland. ICE may visit you soon.

• Sammy gyamfi agraadaa dollars 2 weeks ago

Are you sure this guy is American soldier?
    I doubt him cos no American army will sew over size army uniform to it officers,dangerous

• Dick 2 weeks ago

Moron!
    Americans built America in cold winters and hot summers!
    Who should build Ghana for fools like you!

• Sammy 2 weeks ago

You lack common sense to advise the populace

• Paa Lutu 2 weeks ago

Stupidity at its best.

• NENE NANOR 2 weeks ago

You willvsoon be in Iran and you will not have time for this nonsense talk.

• Test2 2 weeks ago

BECAUSE OUR GHANA POLITICIANS ARE MORE WICKED THAN THE WORD WICKED
    EXAMPLE IS OFORI ATTA BEING A FINANCE MINISTER FOR 8YRS USED OUR IMF EUROBOND CHINA PARIS LOANS TO TRAVEL ABROAD TO SEEK MEDICAL TREATMENT ABROAD REFUSED TO ...

• Kojo 2 weeks ago

This useless video. We already know this. There's no need wearing US army uniform and make this video. Unprofessional.

• Joe USA 1 week ago

Massa stop talking trash. Being in America even with papers is hell as there are lot of bills to pay with nothing to save. working insane hours with no friends and to share your stress with. At least in Ghana depending on wha ...

• La jla 1 week ago

Loud!

• Afia 1 week ago

Wrong assertion

• Joe Dude 1 week ago

This is no new News. Thanks but no thank

• Unite Africa 1 week ago

Only fools will believe this. Living in the US without papers is like living in hell and it's far better to live in your own country than go through all those stress. No employer will hire you without papers and you have to d ...

• Mimi 1 week ago

How do you enter US Illegally? It is when you pay money ( let’s say $10,000) to a connection man to get you there or you got visiting visa and you overstayed there. For the first person who paid the money to the connection ...

He went to goodwill and bought the army jacket

• Dallas 1 week ago

This guy is not a soldier, there’s no black undershirt nor black hat issued in the US Army. Stop this nonsense and

• Pelicles 1 week ago

Is this guy a real soldier in the US? If yes, what exactly is his point? What is the meaning of "It is better to in the US without papers than to be unemployed in Ghana, and how do you survive without papers in the US?

I ...

• BbIS 1 week ago

Military Officer?

Wrong cover. We do not wear black. Wrong T Shirt. Must be brown. Did not specify his rank but the picture is very fuzzy

• Kweku 1 week ago

That's your opinion. There are some Americans also leaving the US to settle in Ghana
    I can't live in the USA with or without papers

• DDT 1 week ago

Being unemployed in Ghana is a choice. There are so many side hustle or vocational jobs you can do to earn you something. There are soo many people with degrees in Europe and America working as dish cleaners, cleaning toilets ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 week ago

Silly statements. WHY should you be UNEMPLOYED In GHANA? MOST of THE UNEMPLOYMENT cases In Ghana due to LAZINESS , idleness , lack of professional training,Drugs abuse and Alcoholism.

• Hyp 1 week ago

Who cares? If you think US is heaven for you take it wai and us take our Ghana, nonsense. You People over there always want to deceive us to believe that all is well overseas but some of you return to Ghana with nothing. ...

• ankoma 1 week ago

A blatant lie!!!!. It is rather better to be in your own country than to be iin any part of the world including America. without papers. Don't sell your house and move to America . Don't quit your job and move to America . Am ...

• ankoma 1 week ago

"live"