Insulting a president is not an offence - Kofi Bentil

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Kofi 1 week ago

Kofi Bentil is loosing his mind

• Yoo 1 week ago

I remember Kofi Bentil, Ace Ankoma and Kathleen Addy insulting sitting President Mahama in 2016 but were not arrested so Kofi what’s your problem now. The lady didn’t insult, she actually accused Mahama of doing something ...

• Dr ...Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own.life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 week ago

SOME GHANAIAN LAWYERS ARE SENSIBLE!!!!
    MAHAMA’S BEHAVIOR DEPICTS TOEING NKRUMAH’S DIABOLICAL PATH!!!
    THESE ARRESTS ARE QUIXOTIC!! QUIXOTIC!!!!
    SIGN OF A FAILED GOVERNMENT!!!
    NKRUMAH DID WORSE THAN THIS!! HE WENT ON TO ...

• AGBESI KWASI 1 week ago

BENTIL, you are a lawyer, you can file an appeal. Just stop the noise making. Your behaviour is nauseating. People like you breed characters like this ignorant woman who go about making false allegations against the president ...

• Okumaning 1 week ago

So Kofi if someone say President MAHAMA defiles children or toddlers is that a DEFAMATION?and this convicted woman said those words to MAHAMA and she couldn't prove . You Kofi Bentil anything good about MAHAMA is bad for yo ...

• Addo 2 days ago

IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Adam 1 week ago

Foolish boy. Kofi Bentil we have proof you slept with your own cousin how about that?

That lady who insulted the president defamed him and also threatened him with death, for that reason alone she must be given the highest ...

• Mama Tula 1 week ago

Bentil what are you talking about?? Expressing offensive opinion ??? What do some of you who claim to be lawyers take the Ghanaians for ??
    Was the lady expressing offensive opinion or she did make EMPHATIC statement ?? If Gh ...

• Kk. 1 week ago

Democracy in Ghana now is in tatters, Hod save us

• Nana K 1 week ago

What about insulting judges? Because mogagbe and friends famous MON TEI 3 insulted judges on radio and they were sentenced so I want to ask the difference between a judge and a president.

• Kennedy Agyepong 1 week ago

Simpa Panyin...panyin toto. Which country permits that u go on TikTok and insult the president of the country? Can u do the same in Russia. India. China, UK or USA? Can u go and insult the Chief Imam or Asantehene?Aboaba wit ...

• Over 1 week ago

All these people call themselves LAWYERS. Idiot

• Ewvevi 1 week ago

It is very sad that because Ghana is bereft of proper men of class from aristocratic background, this thing called kofi bentil too thinks he is relevant. I mean just look at sormtin sitting there. Who have him that privilege ...

• Kennedy Agyepong 1 week ago

Simpa Panyin...panyin toto. Which country permits that u go on TikTok and insult the president of the country? Can u do the same in Russia. India. China, UK or USA? Can u go and insult the Chief Imam or Asantehene?Aboaba wit ...

• NAG 1 week ago

Insulting is part of free speech, mr. bentil?
    A useless illiterate graduate.
    Enjoy it.

• Osaberima mensah 1 week ago

A disgrace to Fantis. Where did you got your upbringing from? Don't tell anyone you were raised by your Fanti parents. You are really an uncouth being. A very shameful one to your family Kofi bontua, you have grown past you ...

• Salim 1 week ago

This Bentil guy thinks he knows everything, was the lady expressing her opinion? Foolish talk

• Justice 1 week ago

We can not continue insulting our leaders and elders and think it will be well with us. This practice must be stopped by all means.

• Jahz 1 week ago

Hello all, this Freedom of speech has limits.

Individually, being respectful to each other is the right freedom of speech.

The use of ''Common sense is anything but common practice'' !!!.

• Ras ras 1 week ago

Bentil is as stupid as his parents

• Betty 1 week ago

KOFI, A LAWYER? DEFAMATION OF CHARACTER MATERS TO THE PERSON'S SOUL

• roja 1 week ago

aw Ghana, God have mercy

• Andropov 1 week ago

Kofi, if it's not an offense do same

• K. Kusi 1 week ago

Is foolishness and public indecency also a democratic principle that must be supported the way you're doing? Can she even insult her village chief? I now understand why most of you lawyers support some of these nonsense in th ...

• Hanson K.K 1 week ago

Kofi Bentil must be mentally sick.
    Kindly refer him to the nearest psychiatric hospital.
    By Ghana culture throughout every tribe, one unique cultural practices that cut across is, "we don't insult elderly people and more s ...

• Sardine 1 week ago

Foolish man

• plo 1 week ago

I think our constitution should be revisited to fix some of these things. The boundaries of the so-called free speech should be defined and made public so that people are guided by what they say.

• NMG 1 week ago

even your name shows you gyiiimiiiiiiiiiii too much kwaasiaaaaaaa your head like Nsawam road

• Antwi 1 week ago

Kofi Bentil, have you read the charges filed against the woman?

• Kojo 1 week ago

I think Mr Kofi Bentil is using the law to mislead the coming generations. Why? This is because allegation that the President buried 32 cows to give him spiritual power to win 2024 election is defamatory in the content of Gh ...

• Agbeli Kumordi 1 week ago

And Insulting Ashatehene is a crime but Insulting the president of republic is not a crime
    We need to send these people to Burkinafaso to lear how to be petroutic citizens

• Arrest Him. 1 week ago

I've respect for this man called Kofi Bentil. So he calls himself a lawyer and a vice president of a Think Tank? What sort of thinking tank is this. Shame on him. Apuuu

• Akua 1 week ago

IS THAT YOUR CULTURE ? EDUCATION HAS BROUGHT US NOTHING . GO TO YOUR VILLAGE AND INSULT YOUR CHIEF !

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 1 week ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• YES IT IS! 6 days ago

You CAN be jailed for insulting a person. So long us the person reports you, the law will take its course. Kofi Bentil, go back to your books!
    Provocatiin, humiliation, verbal assault. Have you heard that? Talk to a lawyer.

• Nana Akoto 6 days ago

Homosexual

• Doe 6 days ago

The girl was not jailed for insulting the president. She was jailed for false information. Uncle Bentil, you are not speaking the truth. Please let the truth be known to the people.

• Kwame 6 days ago

It looks like the president is a nonmensh. Did The Criminal aCT 1960.ACT 25 said that one becomes invincible, thus cannot be harmed both physically, abused by speech and phytologically insulted.
    I have not come across that ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 6 days ago

FANTENI GARI, KWASEA, ODWAN. WANIM HUHUUHU S3 OKWAKU ANIM. WOHO KANKAN!. I INSULT YOU AND GO SCOT FREE BECAUSE WOY3 KWASEA BEBREE

• DDT 6 days ago

Did this idiot called Kofi Bentil listen or watch her videos? She did not only insult the president but treat to him and his family lives.

• Aduomi 6 days ago

I thought this Bentsil guy is supposed to be a learned lawyer, yet he can't tell the difference between insulting and allegations? The woman did not insult mahama that he is " kwasea or gyimifour". She allegedly that Mahama s ...

• Danidan 6 days ago

Oooh chale this guy Kofi Bentil is really a disgrace to academia, i have listen to him on several platforms and i conclude that he is a one sided and stomach direction person. How can you equate insult to free speech. Then pe ...

• ABU 6 days ago

IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR A PERSON WHO CLAIM TO BE A LAWYER SAY SUCH A THING.
    HOW CAN YOU DESCRIBE THIS LADY'S CONTENT AS OPINION. MASA, WE ARE NOT FOOLS. HOW DO YOU DEFINE DEFAMATION? SHIT OF A LAWYER.

• Francis B. 6 days ago

Now Ghanaians have seen the difference between President Akuffo Addo and President Mahama. President Addo was insulted with offensive and unprintable words almost everyday, but he never caused the arrest of anyone.Ho ...

• Citizen Kojo 6 days ago

What about those who insulted Akuffo Addo and lied about him ??

• Korokoto 6 days ago

Nana akuffoolish addict wo maame twe. This isn't insult but stated fact

• Senga 6 days ago

You are so dishonest and disgusting! Camilla was not arrested for merely insulting the president! She spread false news about his BURYING ALIVE 35? COWS in order to win the 2024 elections among other UNTRUTHS! Shame on you

• TeeeeY 6 days ago

#StopGalamsey#I shudder when I hear words from Mr. Bentil who was a role model at school , Ghana National College. Eiiii life, this man, SU supremo, hmmmmmn. #SaveOurPlanet#

• Hospital Blanketr 6 days ago

Go to appeal court to defend this, not on public platform like this.

• AG 5 days ago

Mr Kofi Bentil is creating a space in our democratic era for indiscipline,disrespect and defamation towards our leaders.The President has got family and parents and should not be soiled with unfounded statements against his c ...

• The orangutan state 5 days ago

This is not just insults, it was more than that. Let th3m try it on you this kind of insults you will be discouraged and damped.

• Jah Alone 5 days ago

I have been listening to Kofi Bentil on Tv3 Key point (Saturday morning program) and let me be honest,I don't like his submission at all.
    I was even thinking to petition Tv3 for not inviting him to the studio for this impor ...

• Achakanapaya 4 days ago

Kofi Bentua. Your head like Tapoli.
    Why were people jailed in the past 8 years for free speech during the npp Nation wrecker era?
    And why were you quiet then???
    This Man has no credibility at all.
    Hypocrites.