Gunshots, Seized Phones: Restaurant manager demands probe into alleged military assault

Read Comments Comments (57)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 week ago

*#*#AFRC/NDC STONE-AGE NKWASEASEM!!!!!
    GHANAIANS MUST RISE UP AND SPEAK AGAINST THE NDC INJUSTICE AND NKOKOKETEKETE/COCOA FARM POLYTANK INCOMPETENCE WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ANY ACT OF FOOLISH INTIMIDATION !! ...

THE SOLDIERS ARE SUFFERING!! ABAN PA PA ABA!! EKOM DE WON ROUGH??? OPERATION GO AND HUNT FOR YOUR DAILY BREAD!!! THIEVES! THIEVES!!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 week ago

,./FRAUD ALERT!
    An organisation called CPWC is defrauding Ghanaians in huge sums of money using a semblance of Ponzy Scheme. It is interesting that anytime NDC is in power we see the ugly heads of Ponzy Schemes. During the t ...

SIGN OF A FAILED GOVERNMENT!!! FAILED GOVERNMENT!! FAILED GOVERNMENT!!!
    GIVE NDC A MILLION YEARS, IT WILL STILL BE ICE CREAM, NIGHT CLUB, CUTTING GRASS, GATHERING STONES, WINNING SAND, HOOK-UP BUSINESS FOR THE YOUTH. ALSO, P ...

• Rehoboam 1 week ago

Master you are suffering oooo. . So called Prince Adade. So you think these your silly comments is winning votes for Bawumia? You are very funny. Who listens to an idiot like you?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 week ago

Oh my God! This is a visitation of what happened to Ghanaians during the Julor John Rawlings era and his AFRC Nonsense. Soldiers in Uncle Sam’s country are very disciplined. They just don’t go out in Military Uniform unle ...

• OPANA 1 week ago

We are building a nation. This time, OKYEHENE cannot stop the soldiers from doing their jobs. During the NPP, no soldier was allowed to fight GALAMSAY in those areas. Today, there is a government that is fighting the menace f ...

Hahahaha. Do you know the number of Government officials involved in Galamsay? Go and find out.

IT IS BAWUMIA’S OWN GOOD WORKS THAT WILL GIVE HIM VOTES!! E-GATES, DIGITAL HOUSING ADDRESSES, GPS NAVIGATION, DRONES, MOBILE MONEY INTEROPERABILITY, MASSIVE PROGRAM TO TRANSFORM THE LIVES OF KAYAYE, DIGITALIZATION, GOLD FOR ...

ALL GHANAIANS ARE TODAY ENJOYING BAWUMIA’ WORKS. SIGN OF CIVILIZATION. A TRANSFORMED COUNTRY VISIBLE AND BEING ENJOYED BY ALL NDC BACKWARD NAYSAYERS!!!

• Daakyehene 1 week ago

Foolishness at its highest level. If you are not mad, how do you use gold in exchange of fuel, is this not madness?
    Use the GPS navigation to buy food, rent house, and oat your kids school fees. Moron

• Daakyehene 1 week ago

pay*

• sotrue 1 week ago

that idiotic stinky cockroach called prince adade is a mental case, ignore him. his posts are irrelevant. we know hi is one of the npp thieves

• Dr....Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana......You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• NENE NANOR 1 week ago

You have read the wisdom he wrote so you are one with him.

• The Chief of Defence Staff must act swiftly...Dr Joojo deHeer 1 week ago

Unfortunately, some maladjusted soldiers still live with the pre constitution mindset of unwarranted, unquestioned violence against civilians.
    This primitive paradigm needed to have shifted 30 some years ago. The Defence ch ...

• Travel GOAT 1 week ago

Indispline military. what is happening in Ghana at all. Are back to military dictatorship?

• sotrue 1 week ago

doing general cleaning and serving customers at the same time ???

Unfortunately, Someone soldiers still leave with the pre constitution mindset of unwarranted, unquestioned violence against civilians. This primitive paradigm needed to have shifted 30 some years ago. The Defence chief needs ...

• EEdward 1 week ago

Once these guys are in power, you must expect more of these things to happen because they have laid public claim over violence and still Ghanaians asked them to come

• Matilda 1 week ago

Massa. Has Bawumia washed his anus this afternoon?

• Abokyi 1 week ago

Yeah... and waiting for you and your entire family to come and drink it. Shamolo !!!

• Kofi 1 week ago

Yes he washed it and poured it into your mother's mouth.

• NENE NANOR 1 week ago

Yes he has washed and you drank the water he used. Shame on you.

Ghanaians have not asked them to COME ANYWHERE. We are harvesting the nonsense and stupidities that the Murderers Efo Julor John Rawlings and Boakye Gyan sowed.

• DotCom 1 week ago

@Frank Agyena, Kwasea Adade, Take or pay demon: you have teamed up and presented comments reminiscent of what you were doing before the elections. This time the NDC will act on rough tactics and stop you on your tracks. You a ...

• If this is true.... 1 week ago

...then all the soldiers must lose their jobs and be trialed then jailed for assault.
    Petition the president and army commander.
    Let this case reach Accra or this country is going to hell again.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 week ago

This is an extremely serious matter. The Ministry o Defence should explain things in a court of LAW.

• JULOR CAESAR 1 week ago

What keeps the Police from arresting soldiers engaging in illegal conduct against civilians off barracks? Instead of asking the soldiers to come to to the Police Station so that they can sort things out, the Police should hav ...

• Concern Citizen 1 week ago

Total noises.The soldiers in Ghana continue to misbehave because they have seen no action is taken against them when such a thing Animals farm where the stronger ones who can catch the weaker ones are living freely.What kind ...

THERE IS NO MINISTER OF DEFENSE!!!!!

• Rehoboam 1 week ago

And what can you do about it? Villager

• Ha! 1 week ago

I know a couple of military officers and they are very disciplined. One paid my consultation fee at Ridge hospital the other day.

The problem is the ignorant bob no rank small small boys who think they alone make up the a ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 week ago

If the military hierarchy were taking action against these bad apples, the country would not still be witnessing these bad by men in uniform, that seem to be occurring frequently.

• Enoch 1 week ago

So this Small State of Emergency and you people are wailing as if another Kulungungu bomb has been thrown? Or you think a State of Emergency is a wedding ceremony. You people have seen nothing yet. State of Emegency is hundre ...

• King 1 week ago

These are the useless npp recruits they did when the loss power. God will punish them all

• Kk 1 week ago

# military brutalities
    # human rights activists
    #civil society organizations
    #investigative journalists
    #Manesseh Awuni Azure
    # Nana Aba Anamoa
    Worse things are happening in this country.
    Private people using the ...

• Dome Faase 1 week ago

But Okyeman has a Land Protection Task Force with guns? Haven't you heard? A private Army

• 12345 1 week ago

how often do they test our security officers for drugs? it must be more often than not. it must be institutionalized.
    This is obviously a bunch of idiots high on meth and shoe polish parading as soldiers

• Pepenyi Mfantse 1 week ago

@Matilda you are bastard a parasite

• Col.Q 1 week ago

Its a shame the way NPP behave when somebody emminent is due to be arrested! Watchout for the names Afenyo-Markin and Bawumia! For now Nana Addo in still in the pipeline. It is done!!!

• kk 1 week ago

This is what journalists and media houses must be following up regarding the unprofessional nature of our security services.How do you assault unarmed civilians like that?

• Yaw 1 week ago

Your tone and how you throwing yourself around even after the event says a lot. I wonder how you acted to escalate rather than descalate when it all started.

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 1 week ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• Ken 1 week ago

The hotel manager must also be investigated,.
    General cleaning and still serving customers?

• Ghana.oooo Ghana 1 week ago

Ah! What do you expect when you hand over the country to Mpepefuo? Kwasiakwa

• Ivory Mensah 1 week ago

What sort of general cleaning was going on there? Cleaning the gutters or digging pits? And how were they doing the cleaning and at the same time serving customers? A proper investigation has to happen without involving the ...

• Kwame 1 week ago

The arny is getting lawless under Mahama. When can we get a minister of defence to answer to these excesses.

Unfortunately, some maladjusted soldiers still ardor and operate with the pre constitution mindset of unwarranted, unquestioned violence against civilians.
    This primitive paradigm needed to have shifted 30 some years ago. Th ...

• Alhaj 1 week ago

There's too much indiscipline in the country and if it continues like that we as citizens will regret it. We have only one country called Ghana. Let's respect our security agencies to protect the country for us. He said they ...

• LOWLESS DRUNK GHANA ARMY AGAIN? 1 week ago

PLEASE

• Konfo 1 week ago

The soldiers have to be fished out and disciplined. A thorough investigation must be done and the punishment must follow if necessary.

• Jungle nation 1 week ago

Nothing will be done to these rampaging miscreants cos Ghana is not primitive

• George 1 week ago

Just report to police station.your stories do not add up.

• OGYAFRAMA 1 week ago

After Nkrumah what do you expect of messed up Ghana. Obibinii agyimi.

• Reason 1 week ago

Is he the front man for galamsey boys?

• NMG 1 week ago

THOSE ARE NOT SOLDIERS BUT CRIMINALS THEY SHOULD GO IN THE FOREST AND FIGHT GALAMSEY WHERE PEOPLE ARE ENJOYING YOU GO DEY FOOL