First photos from NPP's 'Democracy Under Attack' demo

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Hades 14 hours ago

If democracy is under attack, how can they demonstrate?
    Ghanaians and gullibility!

• Owusu 14 hours ago

Point of correct, NPP and gullibility

• Sethoo 13 hours ago

Do not be surprised to hear from NDC Propagandists that participants of this Demo were deceived to believe they there going to attend the funeral of Akuffo Addo.. NDC for you still in Lying & Scamming mode.

• Tm 13 hours ago

Look at this goat....THE ATTENDEES THEMSELVES WILL COME AND SAY EVERYTHING

• Nye bro 13 hours ago

Massa, don't bring yourself! Your NDC has failed woefully, and that's the issue. Stop attacking people unnecessarily! You guys don't believe in democracy. Ghanaians will not sit down for you to continue with your "buga buga" ...

• Blaze Word Assem. 12 hours ago

Whatever mammoth won't deter government from holding thieves and corrupt politicians accountable. Accountability can't be swept under the carpet because, some group of people with questionable morals aren't happy. Governmen ...

• Divine Ninja of America 9 hours ago

Please, tell both the NDC and NPP that, "Political Appointment" is the real root of failure in Ghana, so it must be abolished and all top government officials must be elected by votes! It is the only answer to everyone's prob ...

The threat is not John Mahama, but the nonsense risky ideology called "Political Appointment" that needs to be abolished asap with constitution, so that all top government officials can be elected with votes. If Ghanaians con ...

To reduce or avoid curses in Ghana, all top government officials must elected by votes and no one should be appointed anymore (Abolish all "Political Appointments"). That will be the best genuine democracy for fast progress i ...

Most Ghanaians, including some leaders will continue to curse themselves, until all top government officials are required to be elected by votes to choose the next-in-charge and all "political appointments" are abolished.

• the Villager 5 hours ago

NPP so loved democracy that even senior secuity personnel were beaten up at the Jubilee House.
    National Cathedral was a security monument, so no body was allowed to ask questions abut it

• Vida 12 hours ago

I will not vote for Bawumia. He is an idiot

• Jane 11 hours ago

How do you compare 8 years to less than 2 years? This alone shows that your dumb.

• Rex 11 hours ago

They are all a bunch of Jesters and clowns.

• DEEVINITY 11 hours ago

You're not normal....

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 hours ago

*^^OWUSU BEMPAH PROPHESIED THAT, MAHAMA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT BECAUSE HE HAS GOT BLOOD ON HIS HANDS. HE WENT ON TO SAY THAT, IF GHANAIANS MAKE THAT MISTAKE AND BRING MAHAMA TO POWER, GHANAIANS WILL SUFFER ON EVERY ASPECT OF ...

Tell both NDC and NPP that political appointment is the root of failure in Ghana, so it must be abolished and all top government officials must be elected by votes! It is the only answer to everyone's problem. I am Prophet Pr ...

• SHAMU 13 hours ago

Are these 500 people under tramadore or what. Is ok, NPP created job for them to demonstrate. You if you make 300 cedis out of this, is a job creation. Apart from brainless people, nobody will accept to attend such demonstrat ...

• OKEKE 12 hours ago

THE BASE MOVEMENT WILL EVEN DO BETTER IN 2028 THAN THESE NPP STEALING VAGABONDS. ALL THEIR LEADERS HAVE BECOME CANDIDATES FOR JAIL, BECAUSE THEY HAVE ALL SOILED THEIR HANDS WITH STEALING

• OKEKE 12 hours ago

I hear these NPP national terrorists say they will demonstrate up to the Jubilee House. What a shock! Only some two years ago, these same animals said they will not allow anybody to demonstrate at that place. Am I not right i ...

• [&@>'t;&×;ysyh:^%×÷] 11 hours ago

Anyone who supports NPP needs psychiatric examination.

• Blaze Word Assem. 13 hours ago

These mammoth or whatever the numbers they're shouldn't deter government from pressing on with prosecuting malfeasance and financial embezzlement of the previous government. Accountability of public officials can be swept un ...

• FRANKIE 14 hours ago

So when the nation is in mourning and commemorating the 1st anniversary of the unfortunate 6th August helicopter crash these hoodlums and nauseating vagabonds are still doing useless politics demonstrating against a so-called ...

• Kwaku Tee 14 hours ago

If President Mahama and his NDC Govt had fulfilled their 24hrs Economy Jobs, I don't think NPP would have gotten these idle hands on the street to demonstrate against them. The Devil finds work for idle hands.I hope JDM is b ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 13 hours ago

Kwaku Tee, do you eat shit before posting your rotten comments?

• Nye bro 13 hours ago

NDC moron!

• Nii 13 hours ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari do not belong to the Shit Club call NDC. Many do not remember NDC early years, they go to the homes & Offices of journalists who opposed them to pour several buckets of human excreta( shits)

• Lori 13 hours ago

A proper NII will not post such horrible comments.

• Jane 11 hours ago

Ofui. If Akuffo-Addo couldn't finish agenda 111 how do you expect that to happen so soon?

If 1D1F was implemented, people like you and your mates would be busy working and not demonstrating senslessly. If 8 years couldn't ...

• . 11 hours ago

You are a fool

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 13 hours ago

@
    OF CAUSE I FEEL FOR THE FAMILY OF THE PEOPLE WHO PERISHED FOR DOING MAHAMA’S DIRTY JOB. BUT THAT JOURNEY WASN’T SUPPOSED TO HAVE TAKEN PLACE AFTER ALL.

WHAT WAS THE PURPOSE OF THE JOURNEY OF THE DOOMED CHOPPER FLI ...

• Akiti 12 hours ago

Frankie, put the commemoration of those who died in the tragedy aside for a moment. The people on the streets demonstrating are the waste pipes and dregs of Ghanaian society. Unfortunately, they are insensitive and incapable ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 11 hours ago

@ Atiki:
    JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA AKA, JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA HAS RESORTED TO INCARCERATION OF GHANAIAN TIKTOK WOMEN FOR BRAZENLY ENGAGING IN NORMAL WOMEN HABITS OF GOSSIPING ABOUT MAHAMA AND HIS WIFE, HOW DOES THAT SOUND TO YOU?
    GHAN ...

• Nana 14 hours ago

The pictures speak for itself , the 2.7 million Apathy Voters are back to kick away NDC .They are worried & confused

• Tm 13 hours ago

Pray that the APATHY BRAIN CELLS IN YOUR HEAD COME BACK TO JOIN THE OTHERS like the fictitious 2.7million you are foolishly talking about SO THAT YOU BEGIN THINKING PROPERLY AGAIN....does the images you are seeing look like a ...

• Atta 12 hours ago

Apathy Voters are not only coming back but they will cast their votes , beat up any NDC Thugs including you hired by Asiedu Nketia to steal their votes. Be prepared for 2028

• Vida 12 hours ago

Where is Kennedy Agyepong?

• Vida 12 hours ago

Where is Kennedy Agyepong?

• Blade 13 hours ago

NPP mponkye

• K. Opoku-London-UK 13 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Ohene 13 hours ago

Gullible people being used for the interest of those afraid that ORAL is catching up with them. The rhetoric from Afenyo Markin lately is that heis afraid, very much afraid of being jailed. Does he have a mining concession? ...

• The 13 hours ago

Polytanks at Cocoa farms for spraying, 3 1 1 for the jobless, early postings of Nurses & Teachers, Family & Friends govt no more. Hmmmmm Ghanaians are truly gullible for Scammer & Liar Dramani Mahama to operate

• Vida 12 hours ago

I will not vote for Bawumia. He is an animal

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 12 hours ago

Both the NPP and NDC are two criminal and stupid political entities alternating power between one government to the other.

When the shoe is on the other foot in government, all we witness and hear are these kinds of sense ...

• Citizen8 11 hours ago

Warped logic from low life NDC mindset. Not surprising it's from a fellow called hades.

• Naive people. 11 hours ago

@Citizen8!
    NPP charlatan, are you still around ?

• Dakur 11 hours ago

Stupid question

• Don K 11 hours ago

How I wish fire and brimstone rains down on these thieves and their stupid supporters!

• Nana 14 hours ago

Demo, loading, bring back Ken ofori atta. Thieves

• NMG 14 hours ago

GO AND BRING HIM YOURSELF KWAAASIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA GYYYIIIIMIIIIIIII ONYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE GBEEEMIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA I SWEAR YOU WILL WISH TO BE HIS FAMILY MEMBER ABOAAAAA BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ATLEAST ...

• Joe 13 hours ago

Rats in white long sleeve with cross want vote form the mouses again to rule the jungle,, not all can be fool,, the fire is burning them,,, where is the chief priest?#if you love Ghana bring back KEN,,##JM is the saviour

• Joe 13 hours ago

NPP think we will sit down to allow the remaining thieves to escape like the supreme rats,,we no go agree,, the street belongs to us all so they can use it to express their frustrations

• TSITSURU 14 hours ago

Gbemelawo. NPP is the most useless party of all time. Thieves and traitors and bandits and criminals and apes and monkeys and baboons and gbemelawo. Idiots.

• Wow 13 hours ago

Oh Npp is a shame!!!!!!
    Prof ADU Boahene really wasted his life for nothing.

• Yali 13 hours ago

They can do a thousand times of this but still it won't get them anywhere. All their criminals will be jailed no matter what! Foolish people. Gyimigyimifuo . Tweaaaaa!

• Let’s be serious 13 hours ago

The idiots have paraded hired people to demonstrate

• Prince 12 hours ago

You mean the idiots (NPP) have paraded hired (NDC) people to demonstrate?

• Mandela 13 hours ago

Democracy under attack, or the Republic of Ghana under attack, insults, and disrespect, by a primitive pack of Bantama/Kejetia/Manhya NPP corrupt, greedy, selfish, hypocritical, megalomaniac, entitled wild dogs ? These scumba ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 13 hours ago

THE NKWASEAFO PEOPLES PARTY

• COMMENT 9 hours ago

HE CALLED HIMSELF DEADGOAT AND HE BECAME THE DEADGOAT AND HIS FOLLOWERS AND SUPPORTERS AND APPOINTEES TURNED INTO DEADGOATS, TOO.
    DEADGOATS LOVE TO INSULT AS THEIR DEAD BRAINS DON'T FUNCTION.

• Mr. T 13 hours ago

Hired people. Shameful

• K. Opoku-London-UK 13 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• No Nonsense Man 13 hours ago

You guys think Ghanaians are fools to let you come near the corridors of power again? We have not forgotten the ff:
    1. The looting spree
    2. The Cathedral
    3. The arrogance etc.
    4. The scramble for state lands
    5. The DDP a ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 13 hours ago

AWIFO SUPPORTING AWIFO. NKWASEAFO PEOPLE PARTY. YOUR TOMORROW WILL NEVER COME. NONE OF YOU WILL WITNESS NPP GOVERNMENT IN POWER BEFORE YOU DIE. FOOLS!

• Paa solo 13 hours ago

Ghanaians do not know what they, they seemed confused. If these npp gets into power again after all the hardship they imposed on the country then Ghanaians are indeed don't have common sense.

• K.B 13 hours ago

NDC is the most tolerance party in Ghana, at a point we were told supreme court is a security zone, now they can demonstrate with in a security zone. aban papa aba.

• Susan Djan 13 hours ago

What is this for?

• Susan Djan 13 hours ago

What is this for?

• Innocent Ghanaian 13 hours ago

GHANA, WE The People Of GHANA;- Remember The (NDC) September (17), 2024; DEMONSTRATION, So Well. Don't WE? Therefore GHANA, NPP; DEMONSTRATION For The Sake Of DEMOCRACY? Then, GHANA, NPP; YE NTUA SO! If For The Killing Of Som ...

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 13 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Pee 13 hours ago

What the NPP is telling Ghanaians is that when they embezzle states money they should not be held accountable. Money meant for development got the pockets of just few. Yet out of all this money they give people GHc 300 to get ...

• ame 12 hours ago

idiots on demonstration

• Charles 12 hours ago

Armed rubbers on the streets.
    EOCO should arrest two of the corrupt once tomorrow.

• Charles 12 hours ago

Armed rubbers on the streets.
    EOCO should arrest two of the corrupt once tomorrow.

• KOFF123 12 hours ago

The idiots are back again! surprise they are not sitting on the floor!

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 12 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Mando 12 hours ago

No matter what you do will not stop you guys from accountable

• Cuckoos Nest 12 hours ago

What Resurgence of a 24-Hour Elephant garbage and shit across fields and oceans!
    Disgusting !!

• Senseless Nonsense 12 hours ago

It is NPP dé jã vû, according to UP's DNA tradition. Senseless Nonsense !!

• ERLING OPONG 12 hours ago

EVEN THE GIRLS ARE NOT BEAUTIFUL
    It looks like all the ugly women in Ghana have left other parties and joined the NPP. Look at the one who tried to smile or cry - even if she is naked will your manhood waste it's energy to w ...

• Kwame 12 hours ago

Mr. Mahama, see where your gentleness is leading you ! Read and re- read Machiavelli’s The Prince. Let your Attorney General speed up with the prosecutions.

• Mawule 12 hours ago

I need party card

• Zainab 12 hours ago

NPP

You are very greedy, desperate and evil for deciding to pick today - being the very first anniversary of the tragic helicopter crash for your cheap and baseless NPP politics. You have irreversibly made Ghanaians more ...

• Peter 12 hours ago

To me NPP is expressing a concern that should not be brushed aside by the government.
    1. NDC in opposition described Akuffo Addo as a clearing agent, because to them all persons who were seemed to have perpetrated crimes ag ...

• Obeng 12 hours ago

That is what they were good at “demonstration “ even when Kwame was building the “Akosombo Dam” this people just don’t want to see Ghana progress.

• Achakanapaya 12 hours ago

Npp is a complete criminal organization, who are Nation wreckers. Thieves and lair's brigade.
    They should be thinking of how to bring Ken Ofori Atta back to Ghana first before thinking of power.
    Shameless, dishonest crimin ...

• Jane 11 hours ago

Useless demonstration. Thieves, this will not stop ORAL at work at all.

You can pay more desperate people to join your demonstration but you will still be dealt with by law.

• ABOKI 11 hours ago

SO HEARTLESS.
    ALL THAT THEY CARE FOR IS POWER.
    SHAMELESS ENTITIES.

• dodg meat 11 hours ago

As if they are any better, suicide bombers party kwasiafuo

• Candi 11 hours ago

These NPP people are simply hungry. A hungry NPP man is an angry man.

• Dakur 11 hours ago

Where is the master of demonstrations - Mr. Bernard Aanbataayele Muonaa?

• DEEVINITY 11 hours ago

Conscienceless souls.....

• Tonyb 11 hours ago

Being held accountable for your stewardship does not mean there is no democracy You are reaping what you sowed

• Mercy 11 hours ago

This is one of your best trades, looting and senseless demonstrations.
    HOW CAN YOU SAY "I WANT SOMEBODY TO KILL PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOR ME" is an expression of freedom of speech? What about freedom from fear, NPP lawyers?

• MV 11 hours ago

Evil party. They are doing everything to disorganise the memorial service for the victims of the helicopter crash.

• Foretold 10 hours ago

Why? Were you not forewarned that the NDC and Mahama will destroy Ghana and that they are woefully incompetent, corrupt and useless yet you voted for them to come to power? Why demonstrate?

• Kido 10 hours ago

Democracy is not under attack. All thieves and those who publish falsehood will be jailed.

• Truth 10 hours ago

To protect your shady deals innit

• Dwarf 10 hours ago

Some these journalists and the media personalities who go around and interview Ghanaians on national issues, are themselves are problems to the country.

• citixen 10 hours ago

OHHHHHHHHH SO PEOPLE CAN BE FOOLISH LIKE THESE? OHHHHH YOU LEAVE YOUR WORK AND GO FOLLOWING THESE USELESS, STUPID PEOPLE AWWWWWW WELL I PITY THE BLINDED IDIOTS ARE ALL USELESS. SHAMELESS FOOLS AND IDIOT FOLOWERS.

• COMMENT 10 hours ago

Freedom and Justice.

• COMMENT 9 hours ago

NDC. DEADGOAT. NDC. DEADGOAT.

HE CALLED HIMSELF DEADGOAT AND HE BECAME THE DEADGOAT AND HIS FOLLOWERS AND SUPPORTERS AND APPOINTEES TURNED INTO DEADGOATS, TOO.

• Save Ghana 9 hours ago

Illicit drugs users foc nkowa

• Wango 9 hours ago

Criminals

• Papa 8 hours ago

RENT A CROWD at play.

• DJ Kapito 8 hours ago

Few, as they may be, if even this number of people support such a stupid demonstration against this current NDC government, then Ghanaians deserve to live in perpetual poverty. We don't deserve a good government.
    These NPP ...

• Mandela 5 hours ago

Democracy Demo or Manhya Funeral Procession? I can't stop laughing. The entire Bantama-Suame-Manhya Gang, backed by an ugly vulgar choir of Adum and Kejetia Market Women. What an insult to the beautiful Republic of Ghana !

• Easy 1 hour ago

Under John Mahama people can demonstrate without the fear of being arrested and molested by the security forces. Under Mahama people can actually send petition to the presidency without the place being branded a "security zon ...