Nmoasem saa everyday as opinions are passed off as facts. The word jollof is from Senegal because that's where that dish cones from.
"Jollof is a popular West African one-pot rice dish cooked in a rich, spiced tomato and pepper stew base. Originating from Senegal, it is a regional staple across countries like Nigeria and Ghana, usually served hot with meat ...
Madam l salute you but that is your opinion. Sorry Grandma you Were born before GOOGLE.
Google says Jollof originally called WOLOF RICE from SENEGAL.
BUT SOMEBODY WILL GET UP TODAY AND SAY HE HAS GREY HAIR SO YOU SHOULD BELIEVE HER.
FOOLS GROW UP TOO
Madam, w'adaworoma, enjoy your golden years in peace. Jollof is Senegalese. However, the concept is not unique to W. Africa. Spanish paella and Louisiana Gumbo follow similar concept.
You are right about other countries / cultures having similar dishes. Jollof and paella can all be described as pilaf dishes. (Known in Trinidad as “Pilau”). From Haitians to Puerto Ricans, they all have Pilaf dishes.
Correction of typo: What confounds me.
Probably a Wollof word or something similar. But "jelly-off" is such a preposterous explanation of how that name came about!
Jollof rice originates from the Wollof tribe of Senegal
People can or may associate it with the process of cooking but that is not it.
My Gambian mate told me this some 13yrs ago
No , it’s Jeck Off Rice
You lied jelof came from Senegal
This anansesem is no different from the nonsensical "7 corners = 1 goal" story that made the rounds in Ghana for decades in the 1960s!
In the late 60 and early 70 girl friend and boy friend game started growing among school girls and boys around greater Accra…They started calling each other jolley which means boy friend or girl friend..In those days if a g ...
Massa, go and finish drinking your koko, discerning minds are at work!
Wo boa!
WHERE DID SHE GOT THIS ONE FROM. THIS FOOD SIMPLY ORIGINATED FROM SENEGAL, WHERE THEY COOK THEIR RICE WITH SOUP. THE EUROPEANS FIRST SETTLED IN SENEGAL BEFORE MOVING DOWN TO THEN GOLD COAST NOW GHANA. SINCE THEY ENJOYED THE S ...
No wonder Ghana is called the Land of Beautiful Nonsense!
Every nonsense person wants to be heard and trend on social media. Madam go back and do ur research again
Every nonsense person wants to be heard and trend on social media. Madam go back and do ur research again Let's imagine this woman is a lecturer or a teacher at a secondary school, she would pollute the minds of the students ...
Ha ha ha, this anansesem is no different from the nonsensical "7 corners = 1 goal" story that made the rounds in Ghana for decades in the 1960s!
Hahahahaha this Grandma is what Ghana is, a nation of people who tell tall tales with hope that some will be believed
That's the bedrock of the Nkonmpo People's Party aka the NPP aka the Jandam People's Party! Aka "Wo kaaa 3b3y3 nokwr3"
Abreva you goof on this just come again and clear your throat and say ofaane l beg
Maame maame,if you dont know say I dont know dont coin any term there.
Go to Senegambia and sort out , kindly ask the the Wollof tribe , jolow is their traditional food :"benechi" . The battle between Ghana and Nigeria o ...
Kafui you're rather right. Wollof people in the Senegambia region who are also called Jollof people are the originators of the dish and it's best cooked by them. In the wollof language it is referred to as benachin that's the ...
Toli Using Age to tell lies The food originated from the Wolof tribe in the then SeneGambia geographical zone. So what is this woman talking about?
I am not even going to say anything. Thanks for the facts platform.
Maame,wobooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooowa!!!!!!!!!! Wollof Rice is the Term
It Engering,, base in uk, all types mt103 deals link and if u need USDT flash paying off usa car loans banks loan loading credit cards banks fixed credit score only usa canada German Australian Holland email me your number I ...
This jelly-off description is totally FALSE and UNACCEPTABLE. Jollof originated from Senegal which is French-speaking, except she wants us to believe that "jelly-off" is French.
A TRUSTED, HONEST, SINCERE traveL agency IS in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition t ...
The most widely accepted origin of jollof rice is Senegal, linked to the ancient Wolof (Jollof) Empire that flourished from the 14th to 19th centuries, covering parts of modern Senegal, Gambia, and Mauritania. Its name comes ...
Senegal and Gambia up to you .
The Kingdom of Jolof, also historically known as the Wolof Empire, was a powerful West African state in modern-day Senegal and The Gambia that thrived from the mid-14th to the 19th century. Famous for giving its name to Jollo ...
The Mother Of The Future(Preparatory School Variant) King Of England/ Who Was Killed In A Car Accident Together With The Son Of The Founder Of Harold /Was Photographed Participating &Winning In A Running Competition Organized ...
Now Watching Mothers Compete In A Running Race Is Physical But Tolerable /But What Is Not Tolerable Is The Weaponization Of Food
&Un/Fortunate In Some Instances Going The Whole Proverbial Nine Yards Of Organizing Cooking Competitions Between The Two Nations
&If/ One Ask What The Essence Of Organizing A Cooking Competition Between Ghana &Nigerian Is About/ The Answer Is To Find Out Which Nations Cooking Is Better Than The Other
Doesn’t make any sense. No jelly is used in the cooking process and there is nothing jelly-like about the dish before, during and after the cooking process.
Jollof, originally from Senegal, was brought to the Gold Coast b ...
The evolutionary process started from the Wolof tribe of Senegambia, it was their traditional food cooked with onions and salt fish, Ghanaians copied and added other spices to make it what we have today. So its roots are from ...
&Knowing Fully Well That Social Comparison Is The Source Of Un/Happiness
In actual fact Jollof' rice was originated from the francophone countries. like Burkina Faso, Senegal, Mali, in fact if you have the opportunity to taste jollof from Burkina Faso or Senegal. you would even realised that we ...
HOW SAD ! OLD AGE IS NOT ASSOCIATED WITH LIES BUT THIS OLD LADY MIGHT BE HAVING A MENTAL PROBLEM . YEARS BACK OXFORD DICTIONARY ASSOCIATED JOLLOF RICE TO THE PEOPLE OF SENEGAL AND GAMBIA .JOLLOF OR WOLLOF IS THE TRADITIONAL ...
It is believed to come from the Portuguese and Spanish sailors to Ghana
payerya" is a phonetic or alternative spelling for paella, a famous Spanish rice dish, but Portugal has its own famous versions of a brothy rice stew mo ...
How how how koraa.
And The Painful Part Is That Individuals From Which Nationality Is Not Known/Volunteered To Be Judges In This Cooking Competition Between Ghana AndNigeria
The Judges Were Going To Sample Both The Ghanaian Variant And Their Nigerian Counterparts And Make The Call Which One Is Better
The Overflow Of Exuberance That The Ghanaian Telegraph Newspaper Has Shown Towards This Practice Of Non/Halal Weaponization Of food/ Is That It Is A Mistake In Ethics / And As The Nigerian Proto/Afrobeats Artist Sang In One O ...
In Same Vain The Ghanaian Telegraph Newspapers Is Doing It's Work Of Being A Watch/Do And Identifying These Cultural Mistakes And Go On To Ensure It Is Not Repeated
Finally/ The New Thing In Town Which Is The Tingo App For Farmers
If the crocodile emerges from the river and states that the hippo is dead, no one should doubt it.
That woman doesn't know what she's talking about.
Jollof rice came from Senegal so she keep her mouth shut.
She is right. However, another version is that the Senegalese speak 'wollof' and their staple food is mainly rice prepaid similar to how we prepare 'jollof' rice in Ghana. The coastline of Senegal is rich in abundant fish and ...
She is right. However, another version is that the Senegalese speak 'wollof' and their staple food is mainly rice prepaid similar to how we prepare 'jollof' rice in Ghana. The coastline of Senegal is rich in all manner of fis ...
I can't believe that she came on national media to say this cockamenia opinion as facts. She needs to research well before spewing this noisesence.