God bless you man of integrity. May you never lack
Heads must roll for this nonsensical judgement!
Your Honour, come and SHOW WORKINGS at once for this preposterous judgement!
Hmm! Ghana!!
Divine Revelation: Strategy thefts by most top intellectuals of Ghana, really sad
Ghana, a nation with the worst integrity issues, especially, from most of the intellectuals who cannot solve societal problems due to selfishness and ignorance. It is why most refuse abolish POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS and pretend ...
This man can never join the Npp,he possesses directly the opposite of the qualities and character a typical npp man should possess,he's a good man,God bless him.
With your " cry wolves", who in the NPP is in prison now. MUMU !!
Double Salaries koraaa NDC Ministers could not reject it. They shd be thankful to Nana Akuffo Addo. Like most of them would go to Nsawam prison
Nana Addo has no evidence so he run away from court
Nobody should be thankful to Nana Akuffo for not sending double salaries takers to prison. He betrayed Ghanaians. And the thing is jailing those who took the monies, they were scared there was going to be vengeance when they ...
We need June 4 uregntly. How was he awarded 8 times what he asked for and why is the money to go to his lawyer's bank account? This case needs investigated by EOCO.
Ahhhhhhhh Massa,where is Nana Yaw Ken?
This is what they did to Woyome, but he was not honest like this man. This businessman is a good man, however, if he had taken the money, the same thing that happened to Woyome would have happened to him. It would just have b ...
Hmmm, this is a good man. May God bless him
The difference is this guy is Ga and Woyome is......
Wontumi
@ Rex, you've taken the wind out my sail, indeed such honesty and moral principles cannot be found in the NPP. The NPP is a cult of kleptos who won't allow such a chance to by pass without grabbing.
Neither can he be a member of the NDC you rat
You Bandakut! If this were during Nebuchadnezzar's era, this money would have been taking. If any took this kind money in this era, it would have come back to hurt them. Congratulations JDM. Your leadership is yelding results ...
You lie. If he belonged to NPP they will kill him straight away.
Some people must be investigated and punished for this anomaly.
Hmmm! Create, Loot, & Share!. Woyome in my mind.
If it were to be Asomasi hmmm by this time gargantuan party everywhere.
A disgraced NPP judge wanted to criple the NDC government financially. Shame on her. She goes to church but has no conscience
Cut the shut. This is an honest NPP member. God bless you.
Eiiiiii!! NDC!! JUDGMENT DEBT AGAIN????
Pardon Sir but which heads must roll? Without pretending, it is the norm here in Ghana. The surprise is the refusal to accept it. If we are honest, we know that it goes on most times.
No heads will roll.
Of course, you're right, no heads will roll, bro.
Definately NPP appointed Judge.
How did the judge arrive at this grossly inflated amount? The judicial service must immediately investigate this CHOPCHOP judgment. VERY DISGRACE AND DISGUSTING. EVEN AMONG ROBBERS THERE IS HONOUR. SOME PEOPLE ARE SO WICKED A ...
THEY ARE BACK
Ghanaians have voted back the kingpins of judgement debts into power. Betty Mould, Woyome, Okudjato Ablakwa etc are now in power. Only God knows the number of people who did not come out to protect their integ ...
Same NDC led by Corrupt President Mahama, same characters same Criminal mindset,same propagandist machinery brought back to oversee our monies. Ghanaians shd expect more wrongful judgement debt payments
Hahahahaha. It is paining NPP that the government will not pay that amount. Their prayer is for this government to have financial problems. Shame on them
The judiciary is part of our problems.
You're just as ignorant, uninformed, tribal and lacking foresight today as you were some 10-years ago.
Instead of you clowns running at the mouth like a dog with rabies you should first find out which party and tribe the j ...
Siaaato
We have all problems in Judiciary System yet CJ Baffoe-Bonnie had time to visit SOEs. His own outfit is riddled with rotten souls. Did the judge crosscheck his documents with his secretary b4 coming to Court?
Ablakwa will hate this man .
Shame on the judge. He wants to go and take a kickback behind his office. He must be investigated.
Amen! It was a trap to make you become corrupt!
The remarkable thing isn’t the GH¢79 million award—it’s that he says he expected less than GH¢10 million. That speaks to principle over profit and fairness over windfall. Still, we shouldn’t assume the award was exc ...
Another example from people from Wa Upper west region. God bless you.
The Judge is definately an NPP member so they could use the ruling for.propaganda, shame on you.
Manly-Spain for President!
We will name him president Lamine Yamal
This is how some crooked judges and lawyers conspire with some unscrupulous businessmen to rob the state.
Thank you, Mr. Manly-Spain, for your honesty and uprightness.
God bless you!
What an honest and exceptional Ghana man
There's nothing like free money anywhere, it will have been detected in future thru audit and he will be forced to refund with a huge interest. He may not be in a good capacity to pay by then.
Exactly!!
Nonsense! Where do clowns like you get your foolish comments from?
YOUR ELITES HEAD IF GOVT CORPORATIONS ARE DEVILS
THEY WILL LATER GO BEHIND THE DOORS AND COLLECT THE DIFFERENCE IF MR SPAIN WERE TO BE CORRUPT AND WICKED LIKE MOST POLITICIANS JUDGES AND ELITES
MR SPAIN HAS EXPOSED ALL OF T ...
Ignorance is a disease!
You are lucky we are not in 2023, They would have come after you and your company for rejecting such a juicy pineapple..They would even call you a looser and other names..
Thank you honest man. It could be a trap..cheers
Tweaah, your Honour, come and SHOW WORKINGS at once for this preposterous judgement!
Very honest man indeed!
Many judges and politicians have poor backgrounds in arithmetics and these are the people taking decisions for us. That is why we are not progressing.
See mumu! It's people like and your inane comments that are stopping Ghana from getting out of the quagmire of stupidity!
Another joker of the day !!
Hmm something stinks like like momone here but it's not fish.
I know i'll get a lot of silly replies but here goes!
WHAT WOULD YOU DO if it was you?
Do we really have these kind of people in Ghana? The judge, hiw lawyers and custom officials must be investigated. EOCO must get involved to determine how this amount was arrived at.
I didn’t see the comment I was looking for.
My question is what would the nation, Ghana do to the judge who pronounced that money to be paid to the victims/ businesses man?
Please someone help me understand this.
She's a " Shame unto you " !!!
She should be removedfor incompetence. She has the opportunity to contact CAGD for the calculation but zhe refused and only God know what her intention was.
Supposing this money had got into the hands of Wontumi, Ofori Atta, Akyem mafia....
Did NDC Ministers reject their Double Salaries during President Mahama's 1st Term? Betty Mould Iddrisu & Alex Segbefia also paid wrong judgement debt to Woyome even when late Atta Mills had stopped them not to pay.
So let me ask oo. The judges are at liberty to give ruling which ever way they want and walk free?? Well maybe I'm ignorant of the law.
God bless you and all your descendants. GRA wants to slap taxes on our Nokia 3310’s just to waste the money. Heads must roll including the judge. Stealing everywhere you look.
This is one of the mole judges torkonoo planted in the judiciary.
Oh! Ghana.
@Kennedy l,Akyem mafia? Are you one of the freeloaders? Well Mr Manly-Spain refused to play ball,This is suspected conspiracy with the judge at the centre just like the 2012-2016 fraudulent judgement debts payments,Mr Manly- ...
Oh Ghana why? Why?
Judgement Debt government being assisted by Judgement Debt NDC judges
You are being gullible. Don't be too quick to jump into believing everything that is published unless you are already prejudiced
What a patriotic soul. May your descendants never lack just from this gesture...
This Man will never lack in Jesus Christ Name Amen.
Much of the corruption in Ghana is now in the judiciary. By now the lawyer was lovers with the sitting judge. The lawyers share of10-15% and the back-door payment to the sitting judge was a major factor to the sitting judge. ...
How did this happen? the country MUST go to the bottom of this. WE MUST INVESTIGATE THIS
Either this judge is stingingly corrupt or alarmingly incompetent judge who has no business dispensing soc-called justice. We must investigate her.
rare act of integrity. God bless you Sir.
This man I can bet my last pesewa is not NPP man.
Kudos to Manly-Spain and his Company for their Ethics-Moral Integrity,as Patriots and as Phylanthropists in Mothet Ghana.!!! May the first ever . They must be decorated by Government and Parliament. Thanks.
SURELY, THIS IS NOT AN NPP MEMBER
No doubt this is an NDC member. A typical NPP member would even try to alter the figure to read GH¢179m.
Your members of Parliament took double salary in this country. These judgement issues always become problem when your party comes to power
The judge wanted to dry up our coffers—perhaps create, loot and share—but the petitioner’s own truthfulness, despite not even being from the other side of the country, got in the way. So why this gargantuan judgment? Wh ...
God bless you sir. You deserve a national award.
Can a media house investigate the UGMS criteria for selecting students to the medical school. Those who wrote the entrance exam had no chance to know the scores yet students with 8As in general science were denied or were no ...
Hmmmm, many of our qualified students are being denied the opportunity of becoming doctors. I don't see why we can not adopt the Cuban system of training lots of doctors.
Henry, hmm.... God bless you, family and entire generations. Infact plus your ancestors too....Oh ,maybe they could have negotiated with him. But NO !!!! This so called Judge, wanted that amount of money to be counted into so ...
The government will pay that huge amount knowing very well it's overpaying but will go behind and negotiate with the beneficiary to get the difference at the back door. They know exactly what they are doing. This huge discrep ...
You are absolutely right. It seems that has been the practice for a long time. The State Attorneys seem to love such judgments.
Why did the State not appeal this frivolous ruling? Only the AG office can answer.
Proud of you, Manly-Spain. I have known this man since the 1980s, when I was in my teens. We lived in the same community, Korle-Gonno, Na-Rome spot area. He was one of the boys-boys in the area at that time. I used to sit wit ...
Perfect example of loyalty and integrity!! We need more people like this
These are people who want to make genuine money in this vountry. They are not like those political enterpreneurs
Thanks for your honesty. The judge is corrupted and was hoping for a cut of the money. Unpatriotic so called judges
Its just prudent. Take it and see. The tax authorities will seize your property in 5yrs down the lane to cover the overpaid amount.
They will tell you you should have known the mistake and reported but you took money know ...
Shocked that there are still some patriots in the system. This gentleman has put all the politicians who steal from the state to shame. It's good he isn't a politicians else they will infect him with their greed, dishonesty a ...
We still have very good men and women in this country. These are the caliber of people that the country needs as leaders. May Allah richly bless this gentleman and all his generations
THERE ARE STILL MEN OF CONSCIENCE. God bless you
But it was against company Ghana GRA would have taken the money without questions
They wanted to give him part and share the rest. Thieves!
All I can say is that Ghanaians should pray for this man.
There are still a few honest people among the ocean of dishonest vampires right here in Ghana. The vampires have been unaliving us but we still exist.
These are the people who should be given the chance to be leaders in Ghana not the political thieves who create, loot and share. The judge needs to be investigated why she gave such an outrageous judgment debt, especially whe ...
Ghana for you! This is one in a million. Only God knows how many have dubiously accepted such Kwaku Asanse judgement debts?
The judges are a serious and unbelievable problems of Gh.
The court made a mistake by ordering the payment of 79 million instead of 7.9. What's more disturbing is that neither the lawyers nor the GRA noticed the error.
This should tell you how (un) patriotic our judges are. She was expecting the man to accept the wrongly awarded amount fir her to turn back to go collect her share.
Other crookish business men would keep mute, accept the ...
Wontumi is crying because the money didn't fall into his hands
He would have gone and brag on his TV station that he has more money than Kennedy Agyepong or Mahama
By the time he gets presidential pardon in 2032, Ghana wo ...
Rare but good.
The create, loot and share people are back, devil incarnates, evil bastard people
Hahahaha.... Aooo, @DOVI KRAMAII BODAMFUOR. You are funny k3k3. You can't even find your own Finance Minister but you are ranting stupidly. When was the last time you received a Bible quotation from Ken Ofori-Atta 》 》 the ...
Sir you have set a good example like Jesus Almighty God bless you and your family My dream is to meet you and thank you for your wonderful toward our country
Typical create, loot and share
May be this man belongs to DEEPERLIFE BIBLE CHURCH. Their doctrine on restitution will not permit them to take what does not belong to them
Might be true. That church and other few churches with honest adherents that the dishonest masses hate.
Who checks the exchequer. The judge should be arrested and investigated immediately
His party is in power and this is a fraction compared to deals with his government. Bullcrab to suggest government has no money as reason to reject it.
Looking at the time it has taken government to reimburse him the amount is somewhat fair taking into consideration inflation etc 2009 to 2026 its not child's play.but I believe the owner is looking at the government expenses ...
How many of this man type do we have in our corrupt nation right under the most corrupt political party ruling. i am sure he belongs to our party npp, if he was an ndc member he was gonna accept this money with all his heart ...
No, he can never belong to the NPP ( Nation Plunderers Party). Those who definitely belong to your party are K. Adu-Boahene, Mr. Fugitive O-Attah, etc. and such as them.
Shame on u Justice Debanka - Bekoe ! A very big shame !!
God be praised, there are still men of integrity in Ghana!
Mr. Manly-Spain, God will bless you for your integrity.
It is a ponzi scheme against Ghanaians.
There is hope for Ghana with people like these.
There are still good people in Ghana like this man?
Wow a honest person in Ghana
President to be ?
Either he is afraid or he is a man of intergrity. I will go for the latter. Now the OSP must go after the judge asap
How did the judge arrive 79 million cedis. This brings to question the credibility of our judges. These judges most likely conspire with people and render ridiculous awards to and the judges get their share. Many people in hi ...
Wow, God bless you!!!,
This is very RARE in our part of the world.
That judge needs to be investigated, this is how the judiciary has messed up Africa, for those who always scream rule of law, is this one?
May God bless you for this honesty. We don't hear something like this in modern Ghana!
Wow!
May God richly bless this Man of Integrity and his generations.
Exact opposite of Ken Ofori Atta
Eeeeeeeih huh hmmm. Gh Gh. Who’ll deliver us koraaa. The intelligentsia is all at skate ooo. Father God please look down upon us.
A few decent people will give me hope for Ghana. Rare to find a principled man in Ghana. Well done and may you be showered with blessings.
By the way , do you want to be president ? Lol
Corruption in̈ Ghana is a corporate enterprise which gets legality from the courts under judgment debts. The most unscrupulous people in Ghana are those wearing clothes designed like cassocks masquerading as Lawyers and Judg ...
Maybe the balance is someone's chop chop, and the honest man is refusing
Ghana needs more of his kind.This is what is called integrity...
Tweaaa... Create, loot, and share like Woyome's that has backfired
The Judge who sat on the case should be investigated!
My heart goes out for this man.May he never lack.
This is what I have suspected all along that some state officials deliberately inflate judgement debts in order to go back and share.
Patriotism at its best, honesty, hhhhmmmm.
I believe that there must be serious investigations to judgement debts since the inception of the fourth Republic. INVESTIGATION OF ALL JUDGEMENT DEBTS.WE UNDERSTAND THAT MOST WERE DELIBERATELY SET UP AND ORGANISED.
Guys, read the article. Don't blame the judge: it seems the Custom officer and the company's lawyers connived to raise the ammount to 79million in the name of reconciling the books azt the blind side of the CEO and presented ...
This is a classic C, L & S that forgot that, there are still men of intergrity in Ghana. The judge and lawyers involved should be investigated.
Senior, Thanks for your sincerity and honesty. You are a living proof that there are still good people in Ghana and some of us are not crazy to think there are honest people in Ghana. Please consider going into politics. Ghan ...
Has this happened in Ghana? Hope it is not fiction
He should have taken the money and used it provide the needs of the people than to reject it and leave it in the hands of the corrupt politicians. He is such an honest man
If this man had swallowed the bait and accepted the money that is when the powerful faceless thieves behind the deal will show up at his door to collect their lion share and leave him holding the baby like they did to poor At ...
There are many such dubious awards that have been awarded by our extra-corrupt judges. It seems there are judges in Ghana who specialize in judgement debts.
Can we get a list of all judgement debt awards in the last five ye ...
Shame on u justice Doris Debanka - Bekoe
Under Akffo Addo government this money is a goner
God bless you greatly my brother. We need more of your kind in Ghana. You have denied someone his 10%. But how do you ensure that this money is not taken out of the government's chest in your company's name?
EIIIII GHANA
LIKE THOSE JUDGES LAWYERS GRA BIG MEN WILL GO BEHIND THE DOORS AND COLLECT THE DIFFERENCE LIKE THEY HAVE BEEN DOING ALWAYS EXAMPLE IS AIRBUS AND AKSA ENERGY SCANDALS
LOOK AT SO MANY DEMOLITIONS GOING ON ALL OVE ...
May the good Lord bless and keep you. Your kind is not Ghanaian. God bless you. EOCO must fully investigate this. It's unimaginable.
Eeeeeiiiiii do we have such persons in Ghana today? A certain president who calls himself Assemblies of God man stole Saglemi money, stole Ridge Hospital money paid to him by the contractor, stole Komenda Sugar Factory money ...
Wow! We still have genuine people in this country. With this caliber of people Ghana has a great future
God bless him.. man of integrity indeed. Bless him.
But guy don’t you think is because of the Spain in his name that is why he think more European hmmmm. am not surprised at all the European factor
Because those at the hem of affairs are clueless and wicked- as long as we have people to defend these npp ndc corrupt politicians- God look after your children
God bless you Sir, and where is Alfred Kwesi Woyome?
So what was going in the mind of that judge when she passed the verdict? How did she arrive at that colossal amount? I can't get my head around it.
This man must become President of Ghana.
this business man paaaa, do yu think the president and all other leaders present and past will do what u have done. LIke gh will never borrow.TWAA, U DO NOT SACRIFICE FOR A COUNTRY WHO IS NOT PREPARED TO DO SAME FOR U WHEN IN ...
This guy should serve on the board for "Value for Money Office". Any Government money expenditure must have his approval.God bless you sir.
I know Manly-Spain and the wife.They run frozen food business at Tema Fishing Harbour.What I know of him is that he was once a boxer and that his workers don't dare pilfer fish or chicken from his cold stores.He will barter y ...
He is a friend and more like a brother. This guy has made my day. Let all Ghanaians celebrate and emulate Mr. Manly Spain. God bless you.
I am not impressed by this. Manly Spain is on record to have refused to pay his loan from Fidelity in 2015, he had issues with a German and Switzerland companies which ended up in courts. Judgement went against him in all cas ...
Faithful citizen... Generations will bless u
God bless you dad
May God protect you and bless your generation. Someone should tell Gabby to listen. Please forward this to Naba Addo
A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU
We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION
Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million
S ...
Not only his he being sincere he his being smart also. He knows clearly if he the true amount may one day be revealed so why claim.what is not yours
MR SPAIN JUST PIECE OFF MR WOYOME ,
Finally, we have people with conscience in Ghana. We lost our values but we shall soon regain them
SHAME ON YOU!!
YOU COULD HAVE TAKEN THE MONEY, SUBTRACT YOUR 10 MILLION AND USE THE 70MILLION TO ELIMINATE 70 SCHOOLS UNDER TREES! INSTEAD OF LEAVING IT TO OUR PUBLIC SERVICE TO CORRUPTLY STEAL IT! YOU DIDN'T DO ANYTHING HER ...
Great idea from you, BUT, sadly, he would have, a few years down the road, been charged with stealing because he knew that taking 79 million instead of 7.9 million was theft.
Woyome accepted and will never know peace, but ...
God bless you.
I don’t know him but maximum respect to him,GRA and extortion that no one really talks about glad he took them to court ,they always want to take but when it’s time to refund they never want to refund smsh
The lawyer who conducted this case from start to judgment has reacted to this publication indicating that its all bitterness from Mr Spain and the owner of the business who is the wife. Not all that is published is true. Thi ...
They should investigate everyone including the judge
You guys should leave the judge alone. Judges are not accountants and always use their judgements to give funny amounts as judgement debts. It is up to the winner of the case to honestly correct the amount or dishonestly acce ...