'You left a despondent educational system' – Haruna Iddrisu hits back at Adutwum

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Truth Table 1 day ago

“Turn to me and be saved, all you ends of the earth; for I am God, and there is no other. (Isaiah 45:22),,, ,,,,
    .. ,,,,,

• NzemaK- Fix Dixcove Sankor Cape3pts Rd Now 1 day ago

Thank you Haruna. If Adutwum knew how to solve the sch placement problem why didn't he do it in 4yrs as Minister..

The NPP left a rotten basic school system with recruitment of poor academic and poorly motivated Partisan t ...

• Ghanaian 1 day ago

Even in your MESS, you guys are playing propaganda games. How can Haruna compare his blockhead with Dr. Adutwum who created the best system in the country's history? With STEM, TVET, Special Science, Aerospace and Biomedical ...

• Peter 1 day ago

Because you were born recently, STEM is not new to Ghanas education system. Why was GSTS, in Takoradi set up way back. What about Koforidua SecTech. The Ministers over fascination with STEM is that he never studied science in ...

• Cuckoos Nest 1 day ago

Haruna, no mercy for mosquito. A too known theoretical bigot who conceals his short comings in Suit for optics, 24 hours. This twisted tongue & empty barrel one too, wants to be president? Is Ghana in such state of Melancho ...

• Divine Ninja of America 3 hours ago

In the absence of "POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS", all these nonsenses would not exist. These are some of the back-and-forth confusions that mandate the strong need to abolish "POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS" as a practice in Ghana.

Every sector in government must elect their leader to choose a running mate or next persons in charge. No one should be appointed anymore. If any ignorant or any fool want to challenge my divine revelations from God to help a ...

Ghanaians affiliated with the education sector (professors, heads of schools, teachers and all school staff) can vote to elect the minister of education to choose his or her running mate. No more appointments. Each Ghanaians ...

The people in education sector must elect their education minister, the police force must elect their IGP, the judiciary stakeholders or members must elect their CJ, the MPs or parliament in legislature must elect their Speak ...

Unless you have a better solution, if you are not a fool, you will analyze and or understand me that, the discriminatory corruptive practice called "POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS" is a real global problem and must be abolished asap ...

• Divine Ninja of America 2 hours ago

Most Ghanaians, over 80% are fools, so they cannot see why the practice of "POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS" is the real failure and must be surely abolished by constitutional changes in Parliament. It is not complex but needs wisdom ...

Less than 20% of Ghana leaders are have the wisdom and real integrity to solve complex problems and that is why Ghana cannot be compare to Singapore, Malaysia, Taiwan and most others that had similar chance to do well.

If most Ghanaian leaders had enough wisdom and integrity to solve complex problems, they would be honest to admit that political appointments cannot work for Ghana and would start abolishing all of them and refuse to copy it ...

Selfishness, greed, ignorance, wickedness, hatred, deceit, lies, deception, pride, pretense, hypocrisy, incompetence, dishonesty, manipulations, arrogance, division, pull-him-down and destruction are in the blood of most blac ...

Derek Chauvin may soon be released from prison to prove that most blacks are fools with no value for their lives due to selfishness, greed and ignorance that divides or prevents blacks from loving each other to unite

Most blacks, over 80% are worth nothing with no value for their lives by their selfishness to each other. So, Trump may be right to describe them as "Sithole people". It is very to belong to a race with selfishness towards ea ...

No one respect most of the MPs in Ghana when they travel abroad, because they are of no value outside Ghana for not being able to solve their societal problems of poverty born out of corruption created with the use of POLITIC ...

• Ghanaian 1 day ago

I was not born recently, I probably know the educational system of Ghana better than your parents. I was born over seventy years ago and I attended GSTS in the 70s. I read mechanical engineering at UST and I attained 1st Clas ...

• Accra 1 day ago

Man, u showed maturity! God save Ghana from the ignorant.

• Ghanaian 23 hours ago

Thank you, Sir.

• Kwesi 21 hours ago

Ghanaian, don’t mind these young idiots. I schooled at KOSS in the 70s. I know what Education is. If in Haruna’s view Dr. Adutwum left a mess, God save him. I blame non other than Dr. Nkrumah. I rest my case.

• RENA 23 hours ago

Giants
    Stand Tall|||||

• Ghanaian 23 hours ago

Thanks, GIANT.

• BUCKDAN 22 hours ago

Bring proof or evidence of what you are saying and lets see.

• FACTS ARE SACRED 19 hours ago

@Ghanaian
    Yes, but you are exhibiting "shee shee", just like Adutuwm and ignorance here. Adutwum was a blowhart who bragged about acquiring some experience in the US. Meanwhile, Ghana's educational system has zero comparison ...

• Northern Sucker 23 hours ago

Idiotic statement from 999999 Peter

• Kofi Tutu 16 hours ago

Adutwum created the best education system including government buying past questions for our students. You claim to be the oldest man to know so much about Ghana's education but you have forgotten that we used to have a Junio ...

• TRUTH 1 day ago

Haruna needs to watch how.

I heard him ignoring our concerns over this Category A,B,C nonsense by saying, there must be standards.

Is he talking about the same broken standards that has left a lot of Ghanaians with dif ...

• Kwaw Esiako 1 day ago

Nzemak? Everybody "is saying some so you too you are saying some" Democracy ampa!

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

TWEAA...HARUNA IDDRISU CHALLENGING YAW ADUTWUM ON EDUCATIONAL MATTERS?...TWEAA...APUUU...HARUNA, GET LOST...TWEAA.

• Skab 23 hours ago

Ndc had 8yrs before Npp also had 8yrs. They are both useless

• Samuel Owulae Nelson 21 hours ago

You, Nzemek, always post stupid stuff, are you that dense?

• Yaa 20 hours ago

Adutwum is the most useless Education minister in Ghana history. So.many students were expelled from the Universities for poor performance. How did they pass to gain entry

• Kay de 11 hours ago

Politics has made every stupid idiot the chance to spew nonsense. How do you classify Adutwum as useless when whatever promise your useless Mahama has been broken. Stupid fool.

• Wuram Komfo 24 minutes ago

Kwasea baa saa no

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 1 day ago

Haruna,
    You must show respect. You never worked in your life apart from politics.

At Legon, you stood on platform in front of the Central Cafeteria to become popular. Since then was lucky to get into politics. You were lo ...

• Adwoa - ba 1 day ago

The current system is working fine and evry system has inherent little problems which is not different from this. The political atmosphere in country makes little problem bigger than it is . You watch those at the two centres ...

• Yaw 1 day ago

Look at this overhyped blockheaded incompetent soul. U hv the guts to talk back after creating such a mess in the system. Is that how the education system was run under this man? U r not even ashamed to talk back . U think re ...

See Another f@@@l. Stop the insult and Address the issue of whether Adutwum has anything better to offer.

• Aponkye 1 day ago

Listen to the goat harder.Can you compare the work Dr. Adutwum did to the work you have done so far. Only in Ghana can such a useless person like you will be made a Minister to affect the destiny of children.

Haruna knows the work, Adutwum knows the fake Media

• If you can't innovate plagiarise 1 day ago

Adutwum was far better than what you are doing.

Only in your empty head

• Who assured you that you’re winning again in this country 22 hours ago

Gyimifoɔ; ɔbanyim bonsam a ɔmpɛ ghana yieyɔ

• Jones Ekumfi Kyeremeh 21 hours ago

Stop your foolishness, Nzemak, I don't want to believe you're that stupid.

• Ndc thieves 1 day ago

You can't even pronounced digitalisation. How can you manage educational system in ghana as a minister

Npp played politics with the education system by ignoring the kindergarten and the basic school system and concentrated on the Shs for future votes. Even with the shs it was all media hype..

All of a sudden the same npp wa ...

• citixen 1 day ago

EDUCHUM IS A VERY! AFTER MESSING UP THE EDUCATION SYSTEM, YOU NOW TAKE A PLATFORM TO SPEAK. NO WONDER
    YOU ARE JUST SOMTHING NOW YOU WANT TO CHOP PRESIDENT BECAUSE akkufo addo MADE IT CHEAP FOR ALL THINKING THAT OFFICE IS ...

• Yaw oduro 1 day ago

Fool party chop your head

• Chatty GH 1 day ago

Under Adutwum, the free SHS was absolutely free with laptops, maths sets, past questions and some core textbooks supplied to students. Can same be said of it today? You politicians need cool heads to solve the challenges in t ...

What a f@@l you are. The shs students had laptop to watch pono, so that the party supplier could have his.her share of the national booty. Tell me the impact the laptop SUPPLIED at Shs had on the children coming from Kinderga ...

• Who assured you that you’re winning again in this country 22 hours ago

You are making nzema people look stupid; stop using that word and syart to use your own filthy name

• Yaw oduro 1 day ago

Haabaa square peg in a round hole, what does Haruna knows about Education?

Maybe Haruna may not know everything in education but certainly Adutwum is never the alternative to Haruna.

Npp left the fundamentals (Kindergarten bto jhs3)to rot. By concentrating on Shs so they could supply laptops for ...

• KK 1 day ago

Don't put the blame on the Can if you can't carry your load.

Adutwum just had the fake Media on his side. But to be very honest, you don't expect children who are coming from a poopy managed basic system to all of a sudden attain higher grade in JHS. Tell me what Adutwum did to strengt ...

• Kwaw Esiako 1 day ago

Oh Nzemak! Better silent and be thought a fool, than speak out and remove all doubt.

• Munir 1 day ago

Massa let's promote Arabic and ignore these guys. I.s.l.a.m is the future of Ghana

• Nana Ama 1 day ago

VE QUIET HARUNA IDDRISU...YOUR TERRIBLE EDUCATION SYSTEM THAT LACKS VISION!!!

In the first place Haruna has not changed anything. So if the system is not working then why should he take advise from the same person who designed the poor system.

• Mentor 1 day ago

Haruna is struggling at the ministry. Should stop talking and go for an advice.

You don't even know how the education system operates. The fundamental issue is that the children who performed poorly had poor basic education. Finito. Tell me what Akuffo Addo and Adutwum did to strengthen the basic school ...

• Philla philla 1 day ago

Not until today i never knew Haruna Idrisu is also arrogant

May your ignorance be forgiven rather.you want Haruna to strengthen a ripe plantain by taking advise from the very person who sat down for the same plantain to grow without straightening it from the beginning.

• Efo 1 day ago

Look at incompetent Haruna

• Kwame 1 day ago

What sort of food are you feeding our kids?
    NPP government was feeding the kids with quality and balance diet.

Do you think the students like this 'Zongo' food you are currently serving them.

• Walabi 23 hours ago

@Kwame stop the lies, we all know what happened with the shambolic School Feeding programme under the NPP.

• Sammy 1 day ago

How can you compare yourself to Adutwum...he has established schools in America and you have spent all your life in parliament..worked in every ministry yet there are still problems...Haruna Iddrisu is a square peg in a round ...

Haruna knows the a job, Adutwum knows the fake Media..

• Kk 1 day ago

This defense is non sulla... ur educational system is failing more under this administration, more failures, and more more canceling more wrong postings more non postings, more wrongs and cheating are more rampant.

So all of a sudden you want children who are coming from a system that was poorly managed from Kindergarten to JHS to have better grades in just one year abii. What a f@@lish analyst

• Jigsaw 1 day ago

Useless education minister, shut up and go for advice from the previous minister.

• Leonidas 1 day ago

Are the NDC lads paid to insult people on social media? How can you compare a seasoned educatiknist like Edutwum to your lawyer-made-education minister. You chased away all the NPP educationists and gave the positions to your ...

• Leonidas 1 day ago

Are the NDC lads paid to insult people on social media? How can you compare a seasoned educationist like Edutwum to your lawyer-made-education minister? You chased away all the NPP educationists and gave the positions to your ...

• Leonidas 1 day ago

Are the NDC lads paid to insult people on social media? How can you compare a seasoned educationist like Edutwum to your lawyer-made-education minister?. You chased away all the NPP educationists and gave the positions to you ...

• Adom Abdullah 1 day ago

Nobodie for charelengie for Wenodinregin airdikashen Meneseta we are A Good tiechase in the Schools

• AK 1 day ago

Haruna, you have been in charge for almost two years. Stop complaining. If you can't handle just one Ministry, how can you manage a whole country? Haruna must stop exposing himself as ineffective and inefficient Minister.

• Kweku 1 day ago

These two political parties are destroying secondary education in Ghana. Why have they introduced politics into secondary education in Ghana?

• GOLDEN 1 day ago

SUCH INCOMPETENT EDUCATION MINISTER,WITH STRANGE IDEAS AIMED AT DESTROYING INSTEAD OF IMPROVEMENT,HE SHOULD BE SACKED ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kojo 1 day ago

This is the dirty mouth that all these guys are carrying and will never listen to wisdom. A despondent educational system that kept majority of Ghanaian children in school is better than a Reset Educational System that is kee ...

• Efo Kofi 1 day ago

KWAASHIAA you have the world wisdom in that your head solve it nonsense

• Big Daddy 1 day ago

This “ Jarchie Krakye “ has the damn nerves to talk about Ghana’s educational system?
    As the sector minister what heck did he achieve?
    Keep your f*cking mouth shut!
    JDM is resetting Ghana, including all sectors!

• Kojo 1 day ago

It is only in Ghana that Ministry that needed to be headed by Technocrats is handed over to First Degree Graduates without any working experience to manage and to a student who was once accused of plagiarism to head as Minist ...

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Adutwum, you are out of power so, let NDC do whatever they can. Please, do not bother yourself with anything going on with the education sector because the Ghanaian voter voted for this.

Let them close every school in Gha ...

• Agondrie S 1 day ago

The most incompetent and wasteful minister of education this country has ever had was Adutwum.
    This man has no knowledge about education,and has unfortunately disgraced akuffo addo in this sector. Hon. Haruna, please don't w ...

• KO 1 day ago

Looking at What Dr. Adutwum has achieved as an educator, I beg to say I will take his word in education over anything Harruna Iddrisu says. Even though I see Harruna as a good and intelligent politician when it comes to educa ...

• TRUTH 1 day ago

I fully support your comment!

Most Ghanaians fall below the poverty line and education must be treated in such a way, we raise a lot of people above the set standards.

It is not good enough to glory about elite schools ...

• Kwaw Esiako 1 day ago

Honourable, I beg to differ. Please, relax. Let me not go further.

• Stupid mahama 1 day ago

I think, mahama and ndc party wants to destroy this Haruna iddrisu's political carrier. Master, keep mute and learn from Adutwum. Adutwum is far, far better than you. Lets build Ghana together.

• Stupid mahama 1 day ago

Master, shut up and learn.

• Vincent 1 day ago

Your responses couldn't have come at a better time like this.
    Mr nakedness the former education minister shouting at rooftop that someone should come for advice.Sometimes silence is a very expressive commodity.
    Adutwum tell ...

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 1 day ago

Was it not this same Adu Twum era that our children were fed with rotten moshoshoo in the Senior high school
    No text book
    No curriculum.
    He should shut up there

You have turned your house into extra classes in the US ...

• TRUTH 1 day ago

Let's be fair to Adutwum, it was that idiot guy in charge of Buffer stocks who imported and distributed the rice not the education minister.

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 1 day ago

You fed our children with rotten moshoshoo rice

• kulbogo 1 day ago

Haruna must be told that, he was just attacking the former education minister for nothing. under his watch there was nothing like 55,000 students not getting schools or replacement, Haruna must just accept his short coming, t ...

• Kamass 1 day ago

Mr.minister, what's the meaning of experience is the best teacher, what's your experience in education, pls keep politics aside, the man taught, build and implemented policies to succeed in the US, I hope the president sho ...

• Andrew - 1 day ago

Even if he failed, isn’t there something you can learn from him? Ghanian politician are just fools !

• Osei 1 day ago

Coconut head and chicken brain. Your job was to fix the rot he left but you made it worst. You idiot, and based on your level of education, how does one expects you to fix education problems. Even for us with masters and PhD ...

• Twe 1 day ago

You see the arrogance? Even the first time free SHS was introduced parents didn’t go through this just seek help from NAPO and ADUTWUM and stop the bluff because at the end of the day it is Ghana that will win not you and d ...

• Tim 1 day ago

Two ministers: One says STEM. Another says learn Arabic. Tweeeeeaaaaaa

• Sakamora 1 day ago

Shut up haruna and fix the problem

• Mickey 1 day ago

Yet, you spent hours at his corner when you were going for the Ministerial vetting.

• Education must not fail 1 day ago

Under the previous admin. Ablakwa campaigned against the free SHS saying anything free is not quality. He said Kenya implemented free SHS and failed therefore Ghana must not adopt the policy. They told us if school infrastru ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 23 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashi
    PN ...

• Sage 23 hours ago

Look at his ugly face and nose.
    What do you know about education ?

• HAPPY DAYS 23 hours ago

@Ghanaian,you've nailed it,thank you very much indeed sir.This is the nonsense Jerry Rawlings has bequeathed Ghana,NPP comes to build NDC comes to destroy and insult and denigrate their betters thanks to Ghanaian voters who h ...

• Atsu 23 hours ago

Haruna swallow your pride humble yourself before Dr Adutwum to give you some tutorial. Governance is not about propaganda and lies

• Kojos 22 hours ago

Very shameful. Empty heads. You dont qualify to be a minister looking at your academic record. Only ghana can make you a minister

• Ga mashie 22 hours ago

Here is the rewritten version you requested:

The NDC thinks too small. The NPP introduced a transformational policy like Free SHS, and the NDC wants applause for fixing feeding as if that is an achievement.Ahhh

• KAD 22 hours ago

Mr. Know all stop running your mouth. The educational system needs reform and it should be done completely collectively > bipartisan; if you don’t know pls ask, you’re not Jesus.

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 22 hours ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION

1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
    2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
    3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million

• Kotopr3 21 hours ago

Haruna shut up, you are amongst few people i respect in ndc but you're crossing the line. You are a lawyer and Dr Adutwum is an educationist and we are all witnesses to his vision when Dr Adutwum was education minister. You a ...

• That is African leaders for you 21 hours ago

Everyone knows you are lying.
    Do you know how.a.despondent system looks like

• Kofi NDC 18 hours ago

Kwasia boy,,you don't even know anything about education,,if not for politics who are you?? You don't have a quarter of his educational experience let alone his achievements. This MAN has setvup anschool in the USA, You don't ...

• Master 18 hours ago

Education Minister Haruna Iddrisu, I give the blame to Dr Kwame Nkrumah vision of given free education to the northerners only for these years. Nana Addo, we thank you for extending free education to other fifteenth regions i ...

• Eric 16 hours ago

Haruna stop that unnecessary arrogant and go to Mr Adutwum for knowledge, it's about Ghana we know the bar is too high for you

• Haruna 13 hours ago

Pepe man talk. Useless and with no substance.

• Raphael Abeam US 13 hours ago

It seems most Ministers under the NDC government doesn't need advice because they think they are better an d knows everything. Let's see him what he can do for he has answers to every issue

• Zuba 9 hours ago

NDC fool soldiers will continue to support stupidity. There's no sense in what Haruna is saying. Adu Twum is one of the best Education Minister Ghana has had. Arrogance of power