Election Petition: Kumasi market women pray for Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Truth CHicago 10 years ago

Prayers ought to be screened in heaven to draw the right answers. What will be the answer of the Kumasi women's prayer?

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

Are they having a Laugh? How could you pray to God to overturn the verdict of the SC to favour another Cocaine Mafia and known bigot?

I mean just how? Are these shoeshine and Kalabuley women not having a Laugh?

• Trokosi Ashawoba Rawlings 10 years ago

When did the SC rule? Not only are you illiterate but stupid as well.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahahaha..., Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is get ...

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 10 years ago

Of course, the arrogant coke sniffer won in the Ashanti Region and Eastern so why should any NORMAL human being be surprised by this report, especially, since it was carried by DAILY LIES (guide)

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

How could this fool conclude that anyone is praying for the SC to over turn the verdict? This guy is stupid as his name suggests. The prayer is for the SC to be bold and not be intimidated by thief Mahama jon nkomfem presiden ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Did they really need to pray for Akuffo Addo? I think their prayers should have been for the SC to give an honest verdict but not under compulsion.

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

All what you hear is women demonstrating for Nana Ado or women praying for Nana Ado, is Nana trying to turn Ghana into the era of fa wo to begye gulf? And who told those women that God will remove the president chosen and put ...

• Dumega Prosper Junior 10 years ago

NONSENSE!! Narcotic Pedlers Party cannot come into power again!! If President Mills never arrested and prosecuted the thiefs and cocaine pushers of the NPP and did not look for those who brought the mv bENJAMIN OF OVER 2,000 ...

• Abram Abraham 10 years ago

My Mothers and sisters at the Kumasi Market, has Nana Akufo Addo told you the case he sent to the Supreme Court? If he has not done so already let me tell you his case:

(1)OVER-VOTING according to the PINK Sheets. All the ...

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

In Addition, NPP have concealed the irregularities in their strong holds. What hypocrites they are!!

• Apostle Paul 10 years ago

I agreed with my friend Abram Abraham and to add a few comments to that. These women may be getting a serious heart attack if care is not taken. The leadership n the intellectuals of the party whose defeated leader u are wast ...

• abu 10 years ago

SUCH NONSENCE CAN ONLY COME FROM KUMASI hahahahahahah

• Apostle Paul 10 years ago

Indeed only from the Ashanti region we can hear these things. All the fake pastor,prophets and so called bishops are from Kumasi so why trouble ourselves by them turning their own markets to prayer camp. After all,the cheats ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Praying for Nana Akufo Addo for what
    to become a President or what. Get that out of your minds.Prayers will not back a thief like him.

• Truth CHicago 10 years ago

Which one will God answer? Peace or war?

• KWADWO NKETIAH 10 years ago

ELECTIONS ARE WON THROUGH VOTING AT THE POOLING STATIONS AND NOT BY PRAYERS IN THE MARKET. AKUFFO ADDO CANNOT BE PRESIDENT IN ANY WAY BECAUSE OF HIS LOVE FOR ALL DIE BE DIE, KUMEPREKO WHICH CLAIMED FOUR LIVES ETC. GOD WILL N ...

• messa 10 years ago

NOT BY NDC AND FRAUDSTEAR GAYAN STEALING PEOPLE VOTES AND GIVE IT TO NDC

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

If you were declared winners Afari Djan will be your golden boy but when you loose then he is a devil. Do you think elections are won through lies and force? he was the same man who declared Kuffour the winner twice in case y ...

• Norya london 10 years ago

Man u hve said it all,Npp are ungreatful party they forgot dat is the same Afari Gyan who declared kuffor twice

• YHO 10 years ago

WHY NDC FEAR PRAYERS AND HATE MEN OF GOD? WHAT A PARTY.

God will only support the clean and the Just!!! God has done this already!! He will let the judges do the Honouable thing!! He will choose the most just, the most humble and the one who understands God and can really lead the ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

God belongs to all of us and so will not take sides with you. He installed Mahama and just learn to deal with it Just because he is not from your place does not mean he is not created by God.

• Mozato 10 years ago

Akufu Addo is not from Kamasi . Trokosis can pray for whoever they want

• Ogidigidi 10 years ago

"Andy said the NPP have nothing but God to win the case at the Supreme Court so he urged NPP members to always pray for the petitioners. He announced that a mammoth thanksgiving service would be held for the petitioners in Ku ...

• ....... 10 years ago

The now dump Sir John Owusu Afriyie on the 7th of December made the same declaration in Kumasi before EC' announced the winner. This time round it is another NNP man. Thanksgiving for what? Are you people tryining to force th ...

• Justice ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Nana has won already. I will declear him the winner base on the evidence

For the sake of the party soldiers not lynching he Nana Akuffo Addo, he cannot tell his tribesmen that he has lost it and that NPP better search for a more competitive and a charming personality and avoid these oldish and an ...

• ROAD2ZION 10 years ago

The awesome God that we serve hate evil deeds. This God is also all knowing. He will make the evil that is committed in secret brought to light, and that in the end justice shall be declared. What an awesome God we serve.

• Kalira 10 years ago

Stop deceiving your souls npp

• LoK 10 years ago

The entire NPP petition has been a ruthless exercise in coercing public opinion by pumping hot air under a case without LEGAL or CONSTITUTIONAL MERIT. It truly is stunning how relentless they have been.

• ASH 10 years ago

God is not like you. You either pray for the whole Ghana or you fail in your efforts to win the blessings of God. Nana or Mahama is not Ghana.

• Papa 10 years ago

HOW CAN NPP WIN THIS FRIVOLOUS AND BAD FAITH CASE? MARKET WOMEN, PLS STOP RAISING YOUR EXPECTATION BCOS THESE NPP BIGWIGS ARE ONLY GAMBLING.

• hard one 10 years ago

woaaa look concert be what?only in kumasi.is he not the one who said all die be die?and then said the battle is the lord?and later ended in court,now in markerts eiii hmmmmmmm

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

GOD WON'T LISTEN TO PRAYERS OF WOMEN WHO CAN SHAMELESSLY STAGE NAKED DEMONSTRATIONS.... HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Oh yeah? You came into this world butt naked with your little peewee touching your mother's cunt in the process. Does that mean God will not listen to your prayers if you ask?

• Oteng Ofori Atta 10 years ago

Who are you to judge?No one is right to knows who's prayers God is going to listen.

• Matthew 10 years ago

I suggest to these idiots to stop selling and pray till the verdict is given

• Shamu 10 years ago

Look!!! they prayed before, they voted before, Akufo Addo went to Jerusalem and prayed, came back home and voted for himself. Beside that, his vice president prayed in almost all mosques in Ghana and abroad, voted for himself ...

• Relistic 10 years ago

The is a pretentious write up and even the picture of nana akufo addo is urgly!

• Relistic 10 years ago

Folks please tell daily guide to stop this propaganda

• LoK 10 years ago

Those supporting NPP bogus petition should realize they are supporting the following proposition:

1) The Voters' will MUST BE OVERTURNED by 9 unelected judges.

2) The Democratic Process MUST be OVERTURNED because they d ...

• Truth 10 years ago

LoK,
    You allow them to bluff and judge anyhow, the same good Lord Almighty knows what is right and good for the good people og Ghana. Amen.

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

The judges has already taken bribe

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

At least,this man has a Vision that all Ghanaian children can go to High School for free as it is done in the USA>

• LoK 10 years ago

That was NO vision. It was the 21st century equivalent of "sardine and tinapa" politics. VOTE-BUYING pure and simple!!!!!

Akuffo Addo was proposing a scheme that would funnel 100% taxpayer money to private high schools wh ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

"Nantwi" and his Ghana-USA comparisons again! A contry must have a sound economy to be able to do this. Yes, the Ghanain constitution mandates it. The present president and his government have not denied it either. The questi ...

• koo 10 years ago

Only ignorant ashantis will follow dead brain akoffu addo.

• koo 10 years ago

Nana cannot be a president

• FOSU 10 years ago

true

• seeMe 10 years ago

They know he is crooked but the fact that he is their kind it doesn't matter!

• Analyst 10 years ago

Before this election petition hearing, many of us thought NPP supporters were relatively more enlightened, more educated and less gullible. But the election hearing has proved how wrong we were. One such gullible group of NPP ...

• frank 10 years ago

hahaha waste of time still mahama

• JOHN THE GREAT 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO HIMSELF VOTED FOR JOHN MAHAMA AS THE PREFERRED CANDIDATE FOR THE PRESIDENCY.SO WHY WORRY YOURSELVES.

• JOHN THE GREAT 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO VOTED FOR JOHN MAHAMA AS THE PREFERRED CANDIDATE FOR THE PRESIDENCY. SO WHY WORRY YOURSELVES.

• Kojo 10 years ago

So much prayers! And no results? May be it is not going to be. Enough is enough. Prayers alone does not always work, you need human endeavor. Like stop being rude and disrespectful to your opponents. Bigotry is a big time vot ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

God is not prefrential. I belive that He detastes liars. Be fair in your judgement of a fellow creaturesince we are all his creation.

You must be mad to think or attempt him to choose over another simply because you feel s ...

• Ghanani 10 years ago

So what does this mean? Shd the judgment go against AKuffo Addo, then the Judges are evil abi?

• koo 10 years ago

Look, nana turned his on. You

• Prince 10 years ago

In fact the prayer is too late. They should have started praying for him since he became the flag bearer of npp and not when he geniunly lost the 2012 election. No court can declare someone president. elections are won at ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

GOD will never listen to a killer. These women can impose nana addo on their village people , but NOT on good people of Nkrumah Ghana.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It is very good to pray for Nana Addo to accept the SC verdict in good faith if he loses again.If he concedes defeat,there will be peace and more stability in Ghana.Tell him to be humble and respect the will and the choice ma ...

• Kofi Gbangbade 10 years ago

Nana Akufo -Addo looks like someone suffering from borderline 'Down's syndrome'? Correct me. I have just have a careful look at him.

• Loe Boadi 10 years ago

apeeeetor, that man cannot be president for any union let alone Ghana. torfiakwa God forbid. If in the unlikely event he becomes a prez, i will change my name and go naked from Accra to Wa.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Illiteracy and ignorance at the highest order is taken the better part of these daughters and mothers of Kumasi markets. They waste productive marketing time and energy to practically display what has always been in their sku ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

If you want peace then pray for a peaceful verdict from the SC judges.You cannot pray for peace and wish evil at the same time.Thank you.

• truth 10 years ago

all the ashantis know they lost, even the under age voting did not help npp win the election, lets all get realistic and stop being fools, enough with the fooling

• truth 10 years ago

hahaha even the publication tell us, hehehe children voted in the past polls, where is Addison to prove to the court that children in Asanti voted

• hawa 10 years ago

Wow! all these insults measures reasoning,political maturity, and mentality.

• ONE GHANA, ONE PEOPLE 10 years ago

BETTER PRAY FOR MAHAMA TO DO HIS BEST FOR GHANA.
    AKUFO ADDO NEEDS PRAYS, TRUE, PRAYERS TO BE CALM PERSON. HE IS NOT PEACEFUL LIKE MAHAMA. GHANA NEEDS A MAN OF PEACE WHO CAN UNITE THE NATION, NOT NANA ADDO. HE IS TOO ROUGH A ...

• Fernando s 10 years ago

Thats pure tribalism raw and simple.No doubt that is why Akufo ado won only at the two akan speaking regions.

• tiger shark 10 years ago

They should pray for his lost law certificate.He Needs it more than anythingelse

• Whatever 10 years ago

Wasting your time talking to God about is thing which is irreversible. WASTE

• OPPONG 10 years ago

SO WHEN WILL THESE NPP PRETENDERS LEARN AND SEEK GOD FORGIVENESS.
    YOU SEE GOD SUPREMACY ALWAYS SPEAK TO NPP THAT YOU CAN NOT USE MY NAME FOR EVIL MEANS FOR SELFSEEKING INTEREST.
    TO PROOF MY CASE.
    1) UP/NPP TRADITION USED ...

• Nana Panin 10 years ago

This is no news. The opposite would have been a HUGE news

• james appiah 10 years ago

Only in Ghana that market women would abandone their wares and pray for a politician. What can Nana Addo offer Ghana to be prayed for?
    I believed these traders have nothing to do hence praying. Well, praying is the order of ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

NPP must stop this nonsense. This double talk about accepting the verdict of the Supreme Court and preparing supporters' minds by prayer to reject un favourable verdict is abominable.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

TO: H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA
    HON. MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS & REGIONAL IONTEGRATION HANNAH TETTEY
    HON. MINISTER OF DEFENCE

• ATIAH - BOLGA 10 years ago

WE ARE NOT WORRIED ABOUT THE PRAYERS OF PEOPLE WHO ARE 100 MILLION MILES AWAY FROM GOD. DO YOU THINK GOD IS A CHEAT?
    THE BEST PRAYER FOR AKUFFO cocaine ADDO IS TO PREVENT HIM FROM GETTING STROKE AFTER THE S.C VERDICT.
    EVIL ...

• Kwao 10 years ago

Only in the biggest village in Ghana, Kumasi will you see this plain illiteracy and stupidity.

• Obiri Yeboah London. 10 years ago

By the grace of God most high,the right judgement will surely be announced on the said date.I am ready with my white suit and white shoes.The history is yet to come.We are all praying for the Wonderful Judges to come out with ...

• ATO SPIO USA 10 years ago

My dear friend as a member of the NPP i pray to you to be careful with people's emotions and innocences.

• jaga 10 years ago

NONSENSE...Nana will never be president....

• john 10 years ago

Shame

• john 10 years ago

Shame

• Zegbete 10 years ago

Keep on dreaming!!!

• ALEXANDER AHENDWAH ----- U.S 10 years ago

From ALEXANDER AHENDWAH
    As it stipulated in the good book se wohunuwasemka a Nyame nka bi mma wo.It is my fervent prayer that God should interceed on behalf of Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo.NDC has been wriggling elections t ...

• Nana yaa - kumasi 10 years ago

God is not happy with Nana and NPP if they do not repent,it will be difficult for the party to power in Ghana.

• Ama jamila - kyebi 10 years ago

Kumasi market women are sick becos Nana will loose sc case so they need to pray for Nana to live and see how good person like JM will rule Ghana

• Oteng Ofori Atta 10 years ago

No one is perfect ,nobody has the right to tell anyone that God is not going to answer their prayers because they make a demonstration ,Only God has the right to judge,not a sinner like you.

• YAW 10 years ago

Is that the person that wants to be president? Laughable.

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

THE GUY BURNS YOUR MARKETS AND YOU PRAY FOR HIM...OH, ASHANTES