'Apuskeleke' police women warned

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Freeman 10 years ago

The young police want the presidents attention to be appointed as deputy ministers

• Kay 10 years ago

How tight are those dresses,is it an impediment to them in exercising their functions?If not then they should be allowed after all their colleagues in Europe dress in the same way.We don't want those oversize old lady type.

• SHALOM 10 years ago

let them be smart in their uniforms. Watch other Police Officers in different countries and compare with ours. The old fashioned "hojohojo" dresses were for the colonial era police. Please, IGP, allow them to be more modern b ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY THE REPORTER HAS PUT A TWIST TO THE STORY. THE OFFICERS SAID SO MANY THINGS BUT THE LITTLE STATEMENT THAT IS SENSATIONAL IS USED AS THE HEADLINE. DECENCY AND ADHERENCE TO INSTRUCTIONS IS IMPORTANT FOR THE PROPER ...

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

I can't believe this thing had the impudence to admonish female police officers in the BA region over their uniforms. Of late I have actually confronted some police personnel in Accra about their sagging and baggy uniforms, w ...

• DAN 10 years ago

they bend over and the pants rip and bare their ass

• John 10 years ago

GHANAIANS KEEP AMAZING ME. FOR HOW LONG WILL YOU COMPARE GHANA TO OTHER COUNTRIES? LET OTHERS ALSO COPY OUR F OOLISH THINGS BUT NOT WE ALSWAYS COPYING OTHERS BLINDLY, EVEN WHEN THEIR WEATHER CONDITIONS MADE THEM WEAR CERTAIN ...

• I. BOATENG 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU MATE.

• Jamaica 10 years ago

future IGP

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

U CANT TALK ABOUT BRIBES ETC...BUT SKIN TIGHT? IDIOT. ADU POKU MUST BE INVESTIGATED...

• duke 10 years ago

DO YOU HAVE TO BE INSULTING TO MAKE YOUR POINT IN A DISCUSSION??

This attitude demonstrates that you were not brought up with any manners to speak of. Just make your point in a debate of ideas without insulting anybody o ...

I WAS BROUGHT UP WITH ENUFF MANNERS TO UNDERSTAND THAT SOME COMMENTS NEED TO BE KEPT AT HOME. WHO GAVE THESE FEMALE OFFICERS THESE UNIFORMS? WE HAVE REAL ISSUES THAT NEED TO BE DEALT WITH IN THE POLICE SERVICE..LIKE BRIBERY, ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

It was having an effect on this man so as soon as he got an opportunity to let it out, he did. He is free now

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man with CODE NUMBER GHFUO comes home from work sporting two black eyes. ‘What happened to you?’ asks his wife. ‘I’ll never understand women,’ he replies. ‘I was riding on the escalator behind this pretty young ...

U FOOL KEKE MUhhahahahaaaaaaa
    where do u get these stories massa?

A woman goes shoe-shopping one day. As the salesman NUMBER GHFUO is helping her try on shoes he notices she is not wearing panties. He looks at the woman and says, “Woman, I’d love to fill that with ice cream and eat it! ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Could someone kindly explain to me the meaning of this word Apuskeleke? What language is it (Ga, Akan, Ewe, Dagomba, Nzema, etc)?

I may not be wrong if I assume it means tight dress for women. If that is the case, I really ...

• MARY 10 years ago

Most uniform in the service professions are standard issues to service personnel so it is up to you the individual to take the uniform to the service tailor/seamstress to alter it to fit your size. This is how it is done in ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

I believe that the Police has a dress code for its personnel. Perhaps with COP Adu-Poku's observation, the code must be streamlined to give specific measurements appropriate to the different body sizes of personnel. The quart ...

• KPOO KEKE 10 years ago

IGP,THAT IS GREAT AND I LIKE THAT. IF YOU SEE ANY ONE DRESS LIKE THAT ESPECIALLY THE GIRLS SACK HER. DONT TOLERATE THAT NOISES.

• angle man 10 years ago

Ghana women talk,talk,do not lets the men to,do the talk for u,U see,most of our men has pussy,and Toto problem of which IGP failled to adressed,what wrong with a beutifull Ghanian policewoman in tight uniform.Men do cherck y ...

• angle man 10 years ago

Ghana women talk,talk,do not lets the men to,do the talk for u,U see,most of our men has pussy,and Toto problem of which IGP failled to adressed,what wrong with a beutifull Ghanian policewoman in tight uniform.Men do cherck y ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Since their bodies are not exposed,I see nothing wrong about the dressing. Or does he need help . . . hmmm.

• antoine 10 years ago

What is the dress code for the police.
    This should be an internal disciplinary matter.
    If indeed there is a dress code and people are not abiding by the dress code, then action must be taken against the individuals concerne ...

• WHY JAPAN 10 years ago

THE OLD POLICE CALLED ZOMBIE IS GONE THEY NOW LOOK SEXY INFACT VERY SEXY I FELL IN LOVE WITH ONE WHEN I WAS IN GH FORGET THE DRESS CODE AND LET THEM DO THEIR OWN THING NOT ONLY POLICEING BUT SELLING IT TOO SO THEY HAVE TO LOO ...

• angle man 10 years ago

Mr IGP,PLs let them wear bikini pantys with police badge hang on their ass,U see Ghanians are sick and tired with police attitudes in general so use the police women to correct the image of GH,POLICE,never underrates the powe ...

• senam 10 years ago

those uniforms are given to the police ladies by Ghana police service so let them be it makes them smart and decent and attractive

A woman tried to board a bus but her skirt was so tight that she couldn't make the step up. So she reached behind her, lowered her zip and tried again. Still the skirt was too tight. So again she reacher behind her, lowered h ...

• Felix 10 years ago

Guess who was caught ass watching?

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• Shaz Aku 10 years ago

This is a serious matter, so of my fellow commentators find it funny but a as a woman when i go to work i must abide by a dress code and so must policewomen. Not only are their dress distracting to other serving officers how ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

you Ghana police preach virtue but practice VICE.i wonder why Frank Adu-Poku and the IGP wont prepare a speech on police taking bribe.In ACCRA police charge money before they give police report to individuals.meanwhile it is ...

• PIDDLE BREW 10 years ago

IT IS VERY TRUE AB WHAT ABOUT YOU ARE STATED CLEARLY THE POLICE WOMEN HAS TO PUT A STOP TO IT BEFORE THEY ARE FURTHER DETORIRATED

• PIDDLE BREW 10 years ago

IT IS VERY TRUE ABOuT WHAT YOU Have stated the have to put a stop to it

• canada 10 years ago

Why isnt a dress code for the Police? These officers are not real. Thyey are all ashawo. The M.T.U hey they only know how to attack drivers for money.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The COP cannot blame the police women because those trousers were sown and distributed by the police Administration. Even when you take closer look at the men, most of them have their trousers been tight on their thighs espec ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Hmmmmm, come to Southern Africa (Botswana, Namibia, S/A, Swaziland & Lesotho) and see the tight pants that Police women, bankers, and other female civil servants wear to work. In this region, it's not a big deal for women , i ...

• Yalayala 10 years ago

IT ALL START WITH SUPT,KOFI SARPONG. DONT BLAME THEM.

• Talent 10 years ago

All our women in uniforms are doing it,especially immigration officials.when u get to kotoka,u will sure know what am talking about....this is too bad.

• Ofosu 10 years ago

THAT IS BEST FROM A BEST MAN ..WHO THINK GOOD.

• km agyin 10 years ago

Did these police women sow their uniforms themselves?

• marian 10 years ago

All uniformed Police men and women should have their names printed on their uniforms

• SEEING IS BELIEVING 10 years ago

WE WANT TO SEE "BIG BIG FINGS"

• kofi 10 years ago

old function COP. keep quit cos we are in a modern world now.

• kofi 10 years ago

for all I noe. police is abt signal.wat is the old man doing.