News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

List of confirmed foreign Heads of State and Government attending Mandela events

Read Comments Comments (29)

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

May His Soul Rest In Peace !

Madiba, Onyame mfa wo nko Osoroahenman mu borkoor!

• Homesense 10 years ago

This assembly of Heads of States at a single individual's funeral should ASPIRE every leader to emulate Mandela's human and spiritual attributes of forgiveness, reconciliation, quest to create equal opportunities for all mann ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

IM SURE HE WILL BURIED IN A MAUSOLEUM IN JOBURG. PRIMITIVE GHPPL....FOOL PASS...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA...
    The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.

This guy came to the job offering no real vision for the nation, instead he only served up absolute nonsense - Ede be keke - which for so ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

One of them openly supported racism, apartheid and naked robbery, whilst the other not only spent money but helped to train freedom fighters from South Africa.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

What about the UK & USA?Today they are shedding crocodile tears,the evils they did is haunting them.

• 2K 10 years ago

ALL THOSE WHO ARE GOING SHOULD BECAREFUL THIS TERRORIST GROUPS...A WORD TO THE WISE.....IS..

• MURDERER 10 years ago

WHY IS MAHAMA INCLUDED? THIEF GET BACK. MR. CORRUPTION. YOUR MOTHER WAAAA AND AND COME NO MORE.. FOOL

• daavi 10 years ago

someone should tell that thief to get back.MAHAMA SUCK UR MOTHER

• 30 Pieces of Silver 10 years ago

South Africa have lost a Father ....God Bless you Nelson Mandela.

• TAMARA BOY 10 years ago

THE POSITION OF THE PRESIDENT ATTENDING IS CLEAR. NO QUESTIONS HE REPRESENTS THE CHIEFS AND PEOPLE OF GHANA. BUT I SEE HIM AS POLITICAL HEAD . CAN I BEG OUR IMPREGNABLE, SURVIVING,AND GENUINE PRIDE OF A KING OF THE ENTIRE GHA ...

DO U SEE QUEEN ELIZABETH THERE? S AFRICA IS IN THE COMMONWEALTH

TAMARA, U R RIGHT. OTUMFUO SHOULD HVE BEEN THERE...

• KWADWO A 10 years ago

He can be there as representative of the Ashanti's but not GHANA.

• TAMARA BOY 10 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA DOES NOT WRITE TO THE UN. PERHAPS ITS MAHAMA AND NDC TURN TODAY. TOMORROW IT WILL BE YOURS.... OR NOW YOU DONT HOPE OF HAVING A CHANCE AT AGAIN!!!!. SO NO TOMORROW IN YOUR DICTION. SORRY GOD DONE CURSE YOU...TRY ...

• Nana Addo will never be a Prez 10 years ago

Lol

• Amavie 10 years ago

The gathering of the wise and dumb presidents and leaders of the world. Do we need to list the DUMB ones who cannot even manage their homes yet are given this onerous responsibility of managing a country? We will see the diff ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

----- Forwarded Message -----
    To: "president@oop.gov.gh" ; "president@whitehouse.gov" ; "inquiries@un.org" ; "press-editor@consilium.europa.eu" ; "pm@pmo.gov.uk" ; "pm@pm.gc.ca" ; "pm@pmo.gov. ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

This will go down in history and I mean 2 million years from today this event will be mentioned.It will even be mentioned in heaven as it cannot happen without it being written

• MAHAMA THE THIEF 10 years ago

THE THIEF DONT DESERVE TO BE THERE.

• Joe 10 years ago

If Nkrumah was alive today, would he have shared the podium and spoken at this occasion? The answer is YES! Not only was Nkrumah regarded as a wise and development oriented leader in a continent full of twerps juxtaposing as ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Nkrumah would have the chief mourner

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

I just like Yaya Jamey's titles. A Prof, Dr, and a Sheikh? Very interesting.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Ha ha ha, Did I see the name of the GAMBIA President: His Excellency Prof Alhaji Dr Yahya AJJ Jammeh, President Sheikh.
    Hei, Prof, Dr Jammeh, eei asem ben koraa ni?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I did check all the names here and was happy not to see Nana addo, Thank GOD. He would have declare to kill the minority of the tribes overthere since he is Odokro tribal leader but not a politician.

• LONDONER 10 years ago

Is says all about the man.

• Ewe Pride 10 years ago

Truly one of the greatest men in history.Thank you Mandela.

• IDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

This amounts to almost ALL NATIONS OF THE WORLD!!! This is Unprecedented!

They say your deeds shall follow you, and indeed this speak volumes.

My question is, HOW MANY OF THESE WORLD LEADERS ATTENDED ATTA MILLS'S EVENT ...

• Amandla Ngawethu 10 years ago

"His Excellency Prof Alhaji Dr Yahya AJJ Jammeh, President Sheikh"

May Almighty God come to the rescue of our brothers and sisters in Gambia before it's too late!