Boy 13, commits suicide

Read Comments Comments (16)

• ghanaman 9 years ago

This is the effect of accumulated psychological stress on the parts of the mother and child. They are not the only ones suffering from such symptoms. Ghanaian society needs to find more effective ways of preparing citizens to ...

• Rightman 9 years ago

Arrest the mother. She might be responsible for the crime especially if she is a single parent.

• Osbon 9 years ago

kids are kids, is about time we help them with their education and not use them as house boys and girls

• dj 9 years ago

so sending your child to run an errand for your will turn him/her into a slave come on you guys put these thoughts in kids heads and make them feel and think they are not supposed to lend a helping hand in the house and tey e ...

• Kwasea 9 years ago

@Rightman: who are you to judge ? Isn´t this woman not punished enough by what happened ? RIP little man

• pythagoras 9 years ago

check de first paragraph. its angry instead of hungry

• K. MANU 9 years ago

You are right, Ghanaman. I think the boy's suicide has been the result of accumulated psychological issues that had not be dealt with. His mother disciplining him was the last trigger. I wished the investigators would find ou ...

• Hmmmmmmm 9 years ago

How can this sad situation lead to politics, Christian cancel we beg, u people should shut up.

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT IS TOO YOUNG TO TIE A ROPE AROUND HIS FOOLISH NECK TO KILL HIMSELF . WE ALL WENT THRU THIS IN OUR YOUNGER DAYS ..HE DERSERVE HIS DEATH,.MOTHER SHOULD NOT BE PUNISHED ,KIDS ARE KIDS ,BUT THIS IS JUST A STUPID KID.

• WHAAAAANA 9 years ago

THIS IS SAD, CHILD RIGHTS, CHILD ABUSE AS WE SING INTO OUR CHILDREN'S HEADS PERHAPS COULD BE SOME OF THE CAUSES OF THIS UNFORTUNATE DEATHS. I RECOMMEND TO THE CHILDREN RIGHTS ACTIVIST TO INDULGE IN THE TYPE OF EDUCATION WHIC ...

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO WORK URGENTLY IN QATAR ON A 2 YEAR CONTRACT WHICH CAN BE RENEWED.
    WE NEED DRIVERS AND PEOPLE WHO ARE READY TO WORK AS SECURITY PERSONNEL.
    THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST QATAR PACKAGE EVER,BECAUSE THE S ...

• KANAWU 9 years ago

THIS IS THE HARDSHIP THE CHRISTIAN COUNCIL IS TALKING ABOUT. IT IS NOT PARTISAN. THE LIVING CONDITIONS IN GHANA NOW IS UNBEARABLE FOR A LOT OF PEOPLE ESPECIALLY THE NON-NDC PATRIOTIC GHANAIANS.

• Osofo 9 years ago

These journalists should review their work prior to publishing.

• ........ 9 years ago

It is very shameful how our journalists do their publications.the boy got angry or hungry?please journalists,do enough editing before publishing.thanks.

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

This child has gone through emotional stress and physical abuse torture of this single angry woman for sometime and no one took notice of it. He lived in constant fear and felt life is not worth living so the last physical at ...

• SORROPO 9 years ago

Was the boy angry or hungry,aba DAILY GUIDE.