Blackouts will be a thing of the past – Chief of Staff

Read Comments Comments (48)

• somoah 11 years ago

Tranperancy is all that we need from government. What t

• JESSIE TADI 11 years ago

Give us light.

• TWEAA 11 years ago

MR 'THIEF' OF STAFF, EVERYBODY WILL SEE IT, IF THERE IS NO BLACKOUT, SO YOU DON'T NEED TO TELL US. YOUR PRESIDENT, MINISTERS, AND APPOINTTEES HAVE BEEN SAYING THE SAME THING BUT WE ARE STILL IN IT.

• DAVI 11 years ago

The Promised is been four years late.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 11 years ago

That is not news at all.Your incompetent master Mahama the destroyer has told us several times but we still suffer the blackout.No need of your useless statement the so call thief of staff.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Thank you President Mahama, we the good people of Ghana understand you are thinking for a long term future benefits for Ghana and its people. Unlike others like Akan's Npp who just looking for their " Pots Belly " to full no ...

• somoah 11 years ago

Tranperancy is all we need in a sensitive issue of governance. Chief of Staff, this statment from you has no scientific basis. Tell it to the marines.

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 11 years ago

Stop that your stupid propaganda and work. We are tired of these promising nonsense. Action speaks lauder than word. Foolish and illiterates politicians destroying our beautiful blessed country.

• Nana 11 years ago

Lack of knowledge. All the thermal energy in Ghana accounts for 40% of our energy needs. Even if we have all the gas in the world, that will not solve the problem unless the hydro plants are also working at full capacity whic ...

• Birahma 11 years ago

When will you people get over your lost of the 2012 elections? If the problems of thermal which u claim is only 40% are not solved how can you solve that of Hydro which depends on nature?

• Nana 11 years ago

The point I want to make is that, he is putting himself into more trouble. Because the gas will start flowing and then we will still be having blackouts because the hydro is not running at full capacity due to low water level ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Nana, you are absolutely right. The natural gas from the Jubilee oil field is not sufficient to address Ghana's energy (power and LPG) requirements. Ghana will still need natural gas from Nigeria until more gas come on stream ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Thanks for the objectivity. That's what we need in Ghana. We must learn to say the truth no matter how bitter it is

• gyan 11 years ago

Ghana is about 1/4 of Nigeria so if the gas-plants will only serve the country and not sell it to other countries like Togo then what the chief is saying is right. The hydro had been sold to other countries so kindly maintain ...

• GONJA RASMAN 11 years ago

THS PROSPER BANI SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT IF 'YOU START SHOUTING THIEF ;THIEF THIEF AND PEOPLE TURN UP AND DO NOT FIND A THIEF FOR THREE TIMES; ON THE FOURTH OCCAISION WHEN A PROPER THIEF COMES ROUND AND YOU SHOUT THIEF ; THIE ...

• SOS 11 years ago

THING OF THE PAST IS NOT NEW!!Mr. NDC

• Simingue 11 years ago

The doomsayer will soon be put to shame.

• TK 11 years ago

SABOTAGE IS THEIR WEAPON.

• WHAANA 11 years ago

Prosper Bani when did you start speaking about national issues. As a chief of staff of the president, you shut your mouth for people to insult the president and say all useless things without you saying any thing, why are you ...

• impromptus 11 years ago

No blackout in your residence

• Ayittey 11 years ago

What is guy talking about? We want to eat, we want water, electricity and a reliable national health insurance and good roads! Isn't this simple enough for you to understand? Prosper Bani, you are not paid fat salaries, given ...

• Papa yaw 11 years ago

Mo

• Kwame 11 years ago

Mr day dreamer let sleeping dogs lie. Don't add insult into injury. From the president up to the last Ndc member are taken Ghanaians as fools. This is enough. Is easy to talk then to work. Action now or just leave the seen.

• seth 11 years ago

SIR, THAT IS NOT YOUR RESPONSIBILITY. IT SEEMS TO ME THAT YOU ARE EXTENDING YOUR WINGS TOO FAR.

• Kpogandzi Amegbe 11 years ago

Please better shut your mouth and learn from immediate past history or better still, consult Haruna Iddrisu.

• NANA ARABA 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ENGINEERS & ARCHITECTS WHAT WAS/IS YOUR USE. GHIE AND GIA YOU COULD NOT AS AN ORGANIZATION GO AND MEET WITH PAST & FUTURE PRESIDENTS? GHANA TAX PAYER'S MONEY PAID YOUR UNIVERSITY FEES AND MOST OF U DIDNT PAY LOANS B ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago

Is the fact

• OBOURBA 11 years ago

This is the first time a have read a post from you that is devoid of filthy words and insults. I hope you will continue like that.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 11 years ago

Everybody has a share. Let's be confident.

• kofi 11 years ago

another loose talk

• Kwame Kumi 11 years ago

From the ' of things it is more likely for Mr. Bani and his Boss to be 'Things of the Past' before the blackouts will ever be. The point is when even what the President says cannot be taken seriously what do we do with what ...

• INNOCENT 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE USELESS GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS AT ALL? WHO IS FORCING THEM TO BE MAKING THESE HOPELESS PROMISES? YOU TOLD US WITH BUI COMING ON STREAM,BLACKOUTS WOULD BE THINGS OF THE PAST. WHAT HAPPENED? YOU SAID SING ...

• Benny 11 years ago

Iam confused here. What does the chief of staff got to do with electricity. What is the function of chief of staff. Is it on military or what. Why don't he travel and help Jonathan or the president take him to the north to he ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

We keep hearing this but no progress. Please stop talking and take action. have you heard of solar Power, why don't you enact a policy and incentivize Ghanaians to invest in solar to supplement electricity production.

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Even Mahama himself said it and we're still in the dark. Please spare us the nonsense and let the devil torment us in your made up darkness. It's better to let us sleep when we're hungry than, to wake us up with the promise o ...

• STAND THERE 11 years ago

It has been a thing of the past since 2009, when the Mahama NDC gov't assumed the reigns of governance. Incidentally, instead of the dumsor, dumsor being a thing of the past, it is getting worse, whilst the Mahama NDc gov't i ...

• little 11 years ago

Please stop the promises and work. we want results and plenty talks. Ghanaians are suffering and we need a solution not comforting words by you people. The president is promising, the ministers are doing the same and instead ...

• Annorwuo 11 years ago

Before they emerge from the hatchery!

• idiots 11 years ago

this is trash tslk shut your mouth and stop 5that nonsense

• Abass Mohammed 11 years ago

Day in day out they have been promising us that that black out would be a thing a thing of the past but we dont see anything.Stop circulating words and rather do what you promise us of.

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

WE HAVE HEARD THIS OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND NOTHING HAPPENS. THE PREZ, VICE PREZ, ENERGY MINISTER, ECG, VRA ALL HAVE PROMISED THAT DUMSOR, DUMSOR WILL BE A THING OF THE PAST AND NOTHING HAS HAPPENED. WHAT DOES THE CHIEF OF STA ...

• KOFI LONDON 11 years ago

THING OF A PAST ,THING OF A PAST

N D C NEW SLOGAN

• apuuu 11 years ago

What are you talking about Prosper Bani what leadership not you to promise promise we head this words all the time things are going to change when today tomorrow mouths or years what is it's what is it's apuuu

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

PROSPER BANI IS ALSO JOINING THE NDC TALKING CLUB, HEADED BY HIS BOSS, MAHAMA. THESE NDC PROPAGANDISTS WILL NEVER LEARN.

• the lone crudader 11 years ago

Damgo would you leave lying dogs lye in peace in the acustumed darkness?

• KANTINKA 11 years ago

CONSUMERS MUSTPAY THEIR ENERGY BILL ON TIME

• bansi 11 years ago

these politicians have no respect for the citizenry and we in turn, do not punish them for their incompetence. that's y this clueless chief of staff can add salt to our injuries with this nonsensical promise he knows they can ...

• Ben 11 years ago

Just get the job done and stop the copious volume of unfulfilled promises.