Tackie Yaboi tells gov't to stop lying about power crisis

Read Comments Comments (61)

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

lets not forget that ndc manifesto caught on tape, by baba jamal is that IF ITS BLACK SAY ITS WHITE AND IF ITS A SHEEP SAY ITS A COW....THEY WILL LIE ABOUT SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, FAKE DUBIOUS JDGMT DEBTS, INFLATION, ETC ETC.... ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

Mahama bribed AfDB officials to lie in favour of NDC.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Mahama is a thief. Remember that aircraft deal mills was investigating before he mysteriously died. How can a whole president publicly continously lie to his people without any shame. The man cannot be respected. He is a donk ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

YOU DON'T WANT PEOPLE WHO HAVE PLANS TO BANK MILLIONS OF DOLLARS BEFORE THEY QUIT POLITICS TO LEAD YOU; they won't have time for you, they will be taking care of their own.
    NEITHER DO YOU WANT PEOPLE WHO WILL WEAR LADIES GAR ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 8 years ago

Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong are singing the same song with NDC so how can NPP come to power in 2016? It is not easy trust me and they have kept Nana Addo mute!

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

If you want to shake the foundation of ndc,speak the truth,now bishop prepare yourself for the babies with sharp teeth,they will dissect you very well and tag you as an npp man,but somebody should tell me if he's npp is he no ...

• agyengo 8 years ago

oh Ghanaians let's face facts and conderm what is evil haven't we had enough lies from our leader those we pay them with our taxes isn't it time we told them the problem they are putting us into the man of God hit the nail ri ...

• agyengo 8 years ago

that is NDC for who ever talks about their evil act is perceived to be npp so who votted for u pastors teachers occupy Ghana doctors nurses students GBA traders etc are all npp then who votted u into power .NDC lacks the idea ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Man of God you are right ,Because the offerings and tithes you receives from members to enrich is been spent on fuel to maintain your Church.

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

Is the Bishop not making any sense at all? Is he not a Ghanaian? If he has no children what about his extended family and also church members? Always thieves support fellow thieves. God save Ghana.

• Constructivist 8 years ago

This fool about a week ago was lambasting real clergymen who comment on the poor management of this country as being politicians. What has changed? He now want to be relevant?

• Constructivist 8 years ago

The Presiding Bishop of the Victory Bible Church International (VBCI), Rt. Rev. Nii Apiakai Tackie-Yarboi has challenged his colleagues dabbling in politics to be bold and show their political colours. According to him, the a ...

• JERRY JOHN PETER 8 years ago

Bishop has felt the dumsor as one of his chapels got burnt and now he can put on his reasoning cap

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

SIMPLY RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN MONIES IN NDC PRIVATE POCKETS...ILLGOTTEN FILTHY DIRTY FILTHY BLOOD MONIES STOLEN FROM HARD WORKING GHANAIAN TAX PAYERS...

• Kwesi Sagoe 8 years ago

Bishop, God bless you. Power crisis is too much. Only God can tell. Mahama led administration is lying to us.

• Kofi Kofi Go. 8 years ago

So now can someone alsconclude that you are a politician?

• gyan 8 years ago

Bishop what have you done to help Mahama solve the power problem? In some countries churches provide light to communities around them.

• MALALA 8 years ago

HE JUST WANT HIS NAME TO COME TO THE NEWS JUST LIKE THE OTHERS.HE CAN ALSO DONATE THE CHURCH CONTRIBUTIONS TO HELP THE COUNTRY THAN RATHER FILLING HIS POCKET AND MAKING NOISE.

• Macosa ,Amsterdam 8 years ago

Learn to accept the fact !!!You are an idiot !!! I guess you are not affected by the power crisis because you live in the forest ! What has politics got to do with the Bishop's genuine statement !!! He said tell us the truth ...

• kkkkk 8 years ago

Foolish talk! What does Mahama do with all the money they borrowed and the huge taxes Ghanaians and foreigners in this country pay? The man of God is not stupid to give his church members money to this clueless government.

• Benito 8 years ago

Are u stupid??

• Roger 8 years ago

We did not vote for Bishop to solve Ghana's problem.We voted for Mr. Mahama & NDC to manage the country.
    Who do we question? Mr. Mahama or Bishop Tackie?

• kwaku 8 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID, DO GHANAIANS PAY THEIR TAXES TO THE PASTOR.TAXES AND ALL NATIONAL CAKE ARE WITH MAHAMA, HOW DO YOU EXPECT SOMBODY TO DO HIS WORK FOR HIM, HE SHOULD RESIGN IF HE CAN DO, AFTER ALL NO BODY BEGGED HIM TO COM ...

• Paul Afoko 8 years ago

Gyan u can ask that question again. What has he done.They always take take take from poor church members.No community service or social responsibilities.

You are an idiot !!! I guess you are not affected by the power crisis because you live in the forest ! What has politics got to do with the Bishop's genuine !!! He said tell us the truth so that we can all sacrifice . The lie ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Bishop, are you not questioning the power generation companies like VRA?

• DB 8 years ago

I'm sure he woud have questioned VRA only if Mahama had not said "I John Dramani Mahama will solve the dumor crisis" So eveyone's attenton is on him!

• Charles Agtbenu 8 years ago

Where does Asiedu Fur Coat Nketsia put this pastor? Is he one of the NPP pastors?

• ghananyi 8 years ago

My brother but the fur coat business is not yet finished.?

• PAYDAY 8 years ago

Pray for Mahama and his advisers

• kwaku 8 years ago

when he was soo desperate for the power, did we pray for him? he did everything to win the power. there he is not knowing his right from his left. he thought it was easy disgracing homself. next time, he will run away if he h ...

• penyarku 8 years ago

The pastor can't question VRA it's the govt that should be questioned. 1st it was gas pipeline then to fuel and then to Atuabu gas and finally to water shortages in Akosombo and Bui Dams. Today the rains are here with us so y ...

• Fed up with poor writing! 8 years ago

Raze means (among other things) tear, pull down or level to the ground. "Raze down" is an expression I have seen only in writings by Ghanaian journalists - no other writers in the world use this expression on a regular basis. ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

YOU ARE JOKING. HOW CAN MAHAMA TELL THE TRUTH? NDC IS NOT A TRUTHFUL BUNCH OF PEOPLE, AND GHANAIANS MUST KNOW BY NOW THE TYPE OF PEOPLE RULING THEM - LIARS, THIEVES, MURDERERS AND WHAT HAVE YOU.

• John Dukkus 8 years ago

This Dumsor in Ghana tells how leaders of the country are short-sighted in planning. You plan as population expands. Population explosion is not a day's old issue. Previous governments could not foresee the expansion of facto ...

• MALALA 8 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT, THE PREVIOUS GOVERNMENTS WERE AFRAID TO TAKE THIS RISK SO INFACT WE SHOULD GIVE THIS GOVERNMENT THE CREDIT.

• Kay 8 years ago

Now you see how it is. The last time you accused a pastor for doing politics because he asked the Government to speak the truth. This Govt is a lying Govt and we must tell them in the face.

• Arkushika 8 years ago

Bishop Tackie Yaboi, if some one in your congregation told you that the fire out break was as a result of the generator catching fire, the person is a liar and has therefore made you to also be a liar. The fire outbreak was s ...

• Osei 8 years ago

Ask the media if it was the Bishop who told them the fire was caused by a generator. let them provide the sound bite and listen to it. the church elders never lied to anyone and are not covering any person. the bishop and all ...

What can you do to help someone who is not telling the truth?

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

How did all these folks get ordained into "Bishops"? I guess anyone who would be able to create his own Church and court a few dedicated converts to join him can declare himself a "Bishop".

Long Live Ghana!!!

Learn to accept the fact !!!You are an idiot !!! I guess you are not affected by the power crisis because you live in the forest ! What has politics got to do with the Bishop's genuine !!! He said tell us the truth so that we ...

• Paul Afoko 8 years ago

Macosa can't u just make ur point without insult.The guy has the right to make his point just as u, he may be wrong but that is his right.Just make ur good point,he may read urs n maybe change his opinion. U may not be right ...

• Alhassan 8 years ago

THANK GOD WE ARE ALL SUFFERING UNDER THIS NDC GOV'T. IF WE STILL ACT FOOLISH, WE WILL BE TREATED AS FOOLS. IF THIS IS THE GHANA WE WANT TO BUILD, THEN ITS ALL GOOD!

• Aso 8 years ago

A Bishop in the bible is anyone superving more than one church. It is not about formal education. He is therefore a Bishop.

“…they should tell us what the problems really are, and then all of us would sacrifice. All of us would put our hands on deck.

"But when we are told as if the problem is within a few months to be solved, and then tomor ...

• Alovor 8 years ago

I shake my head in disbelief when i still hear that this NDC gov't does not speak the truth. Wow, do people need to be told point blank that they are STUPID to know that they are being insulted? Well, STUPID Ghanaians will li ...

• Joe 8 years ago

It is clearly evident that NDC is a hopeless government that cannot solve our problems and I cannot wait for 2016 to vote them out. Time will tell,

• ndc must go now 8 years ago

This is just the beginning,even with the advent of 2016 elections, Ndc is being mean with poor governance, vote for them and face the shock of your life, Ndc must go now

• makaamaka 8 years ago

nyame nipa nyank)pon nhyira wo paaa....say the truth and the truth shall set u free

• Paul Afoko 8 years ago

Those who are fervently praying that there should be no end to the power problem so that they can use it for campaign are the very people complaining they don't hv light,their businesses are not doing well.how can pray God I ...

• Andani 8 years ago

We thank u very much for telling presedent the true people like u should be in ghana

• emeka 8 years ago

My own question is dis....where was the bishop all this while. Now that a brach of his church is burnt he is now voicing out.. Maybe he shld als advice his churches to get a fire extinguisher at all their branches. Anyway tha ...

• Aboo, Wa- Boli UWR 8 years ago

NDC know Ghanaians well, they gona deceive us again. May God forbbid. kpa kpa kpa ndc must go

• king 8 years ago

Thank you bishop.. You hv said it all may GOD bless you.

• Yeboah 8 years ago

Bishop Tackie shut up your mouth!!!! You think we don't know how you get some of your church branches in USA? Shut up so we don't reveal your secrets. If you write anything about this government or any government in Ghana I w ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Typical NDC idiot.

• Rotten Nation 8 years ago

Osofo, the problem is that the government doesn't know what the problem is. The government is incapable of appreciating the problem. The government is made up of brain-dead graduates of Student Politics.

• peaceman 8 years ago

y

• samilia Acheampong 8 years ago

It all lies .There wasn't service going n it wasn't generator that caused e fire .pls do ur research well.

• Patienc 8 years ago

Pls this whole story is a totally a lie,my Bishop did not make such statement
    What..do we have journalist who can lie to the whole public..