Expert warns of boundary dispute with Togo

Read Comments Comments (21)

• USMAN 9 years ago

E dey be k3k3

• Paul Afoko 9 years ago

So usman if ur preferred party or candidate is not in power u wish everything bad for ur country huh! It's a pity how some of u thinks

• JDiM 9 years ago

When you have a weak government in power everyone tries to test their cases .

• YAO GBADEGBE 9 years ago

WHY IS THIS NONSENSE GOING ON? IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THAT PEOPLE ARROGATE TITLES AND EXPERTISE TO THEMSELVES WHEN THEY CANNOT JUSTIFY IT. HOW CAN THIS EMPTY BARREL BE DESCRIBED AS ANYTHING CLOSE TO AN EXPERT? HE IS ONLY A SKILL ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

This is going on because the whole of the Gulf Of Guinea is fast becoming an oil boom zone. So, from Equatorial Guinea to as far away Senegal are all feeling lucky right now. Ghana and the Ivory Coast are believed to be holdi ...

• Paul Afoko 9 years ago

It's a pity how some of u thinks. The country's resources should be taken because ur preferred party is not in govt huh! If ur govt comes after resources u pray should be taken what then happens? Are you thinking about that t ...

• paa 9 years ago

In our land everyone is an expect in this and that. COMMON SENSE

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Prophets of doom on Ghana because thier preferd party and president are not in government , it's now ghanian instigating togo to take Ghana on. God bless our homeland Ghana . Thier evil intention won't bite

• Citizen One 9 years ago

Its amazing the kind of sharp dressed intellectuals we have all over the world. Always crawl out of a dungeon to come teach us how to walk and talk at the same time.

You know maybe is not their fault, but that of a media w ...

• Charles Agtbenu 9 years ago

Mahama has to buck up and analyse things and rule. His apparatus is so fixated on surveillance on Akufo Ado, Wontumi, Bawumia and Ashanti votes. He should focus

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Everybody has now become an expert in boundary affairs. That is the one going to kill us. And instead of breaking down borders to remove the vestiges of colonialism, we are now concretizing them.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Oh..bu what is Ghana using the oil money for? We are just wasting it, so if ivory coast can use it for something good they should come and get it

• MADMAN 9 years ago

Ashantis have paid their Akan brothers in Ivory coast to cause problems for the mpepefuo government, now they are getting the akans in togo to do the same thing

• kwame 9 years ago

God has blessed Ghana and there is nothing NPP can do about it. The enemy is within (NPP and the so call expects) not Ivory Coast or Togo.

• Tom 9 years ago

I think the experts are hundred percent right.For far too long, we have relegated such issues to the background. We don't need to sit down unconcerned for a problem to arise before we start looking for documents to support ou ...

• miky 9 years ago

Ooh?mother Ghana why?energy expect my foot. Always thinking negative.

• alex 9 years ago

the expert concludes: "if we don't take the necessary legal steps to secure the territory that approaches togo...."
    the point is to know if the territory is ghanaian or togolese. if it depends on ghana, ok? but if it is on t ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

OH PLEASE,THEY ARE BUSY CHOPPING,CHOPPING AND CHOPPING,THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE.THE MONEY FOR THE DEFENSE OF THE COUNTRY ARE IN THE POCKETS OF THE CORRUPT POLITICIANS.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

In Ghana these days every Tom,Dick and Harry is an expert in a field without no one knows where that person attained his or her expertise. When did Mr. Kwame Jantuah become an expert in Oil industry. There are so many people ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Then things!

• Ozymandias 9 years ago

Excuse my ignorance but I remember reading somewhere that Ghana does not share maritime boundaries with Togo. True or false ? Over to you the experts.
    And oh, I mean the real experts. Thanks