We haven’t approved ‘dumsor’ vigil on our campus - UG

Read Comments Comments (36)

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

UNIVERSITY OF GHANA CAN CHOSE TO BURY THEIR HEAD IN THE SAND LIKE THE OSTRICH, ITS UP TO THEM AND THEIR MISERABLE STUDENTS TO DECIDE...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Who suffers in the long run?Industries and closing due to the president who did not care about the country progress and the University and it student who refuse to participate should enjoy the dumsor and come to the world aft ...

• kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Look at the so called academicians. Cowards and sycophants!! Ynonne and the rest are speaking for all Ghanaians whiles the so called academicians are being stupid.

• Ob 9 years ago

Nelson feel se w'abaso. Her heard inside sweet her. Needs to watch her tongue. Advance your cause but do not veil it with insults

• paps 9 years ago

do not join this vigil it will not end the light off these guys just want a way to make money

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NDC politicians have stolen enough, now they have started insulting all of us. These days, every thief talk to Ghanaians anyhow. On Wednesday, it was reported that FIIFI KWETEY said Ghanaians behave like kindergarten kids. Ho ...

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

PUTTING ASIDE TRIBAL AND POLITICAL COLOR IS THE ONLY WAY TO PUSH GHANA FORWARD ....JOHN MAHAMA HAS BEEN A VERY BAD CUSTODIAN OF GHANA AND MUST BE TOLD AS SUCH,,,,,GIVING HARD EARNED MONIES TO RLG, ZOOMLION INTEREST-FREE ISNT ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Woman: “I can make the boss give me the day off.”
    Man: “And how would you do that?”
    Woman: “Just wait and see.” She then hangs upside-down from the ceiling.

Boss comes in: “What are you doing?”
    Woman: ...

• salam 9 years ago

The university of ghana is for academicians to reason but not for prostitutes to show their nudes.

• Odwan 9 years ago

... that's the reason why your prostitute mum never had a uni education

• John 9 years ago

sometimes i dont get some of the things people write it here. Why are you saying that the university is in bed with the govt.? We have rules and regulatioins to follow in all our doings. They should do the right thing.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

That is what u get from a semi-illiterate who calls herself a celebrity. More like an airhead to me.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

These so call celebrities should rather organize their resources n invest in utility companies to help the power situation in Ghana instead of behaving like airheads. Or lest u know, they also owe a lot to ECG n turn around d ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

This is a common course just to bring an awareness to a problem that has been neglected for long time and mind you ! These Ladies ,in question are not revolting against our Hon. President . Their ultimate aim is to serve as ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

It is a just cause and we should be part of it.....this dumsor lunacy is unacceptable

• John 9 years ago

you see, these so call celebrities cant organise vigil. They have now see thier foolishness. Goats! Next time dont allow yourselves to be pushed by oldman.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

A dumb president who is also extremely sensitive of public opinion !

• Abongo 9 years ago

Idiot as you are shut up. Is the University their home

• ZED 9 years ago

NDC thieves are being punished by God for destroying Ghana

• Masa Musa 9 years ago

Isn't the University a public institution? Doesn't the general public have free access to the roads in the university as part of public space? Also it comes as a surprise that a university, which should strive to project an i ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

You are very stupid. Yes it is a pubic institution yet it is not a pace where any stupid ass can just get up and say he or she is going to do whatever there okay?

• Masa Musa 9 years ago

I expected a refined and erudite response to my post but then we do not always get what we want, do we? My understanding of socialization is that those incapable of voicing their disagreement with others without resorting to ...

• Masa Musa 9 years ago

I expected a refined and erudite response to my post but then we do not always get what we want, do we? My understanding of socialization is that those incapable of voicing their disagreement with others without resorting to ...

• emeka 9 years ago

Ma guy we have rules governing every institution ok....you can just get up and what ever you want at any place jst because its for the public. If the university u think isnt a public place enough why dont they try the indepen ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Where is Yvonne the ashawo woman

• KWASI AMOAH 9 years ago

Yvonne and her so-called block headed celebrities did not even seek approval from the University authorities to find out whether they could hold the vigil at the University.
    Thy were not even able to think about this basic r ...

• ZED 9 years ago

At least YVONNE knows that we are in darknes oooooohhhhh..... But kwasi AMOAH is not blind yet can't even see the thick darkness around engulfing Ghana.... Stupidity indeed..

Block headed and stupid people. You think the Dumsor and the vigil will produce electricity.
    People like you think that President Mahama is sleeping on the job and doing nothing with the electricity problem. If you have the ...

• ZED 9 years ago

Kwasi AMOAH you sound full of inferiority complex and gibberish.... So nobody should speak when NDC THIEVES, BETTY MOULD, BARTON Odro, woyome, etc chop state funds eh?....... When such thievery drains our coffers empty and im ...

Mr ZED or whatever your real name is, I understand the Police has granted PERMIT to YVONNE and colleagues to demonstrate about the DUMOR. After the demonstration, the DUMSOR will end! Do you know why the University of Ghana h ...

• afadzi 9 years ago

Listen to these good for nothing ppeople. The university is owned by Ghanaians and for that matter no stupid idiots can prevent these people from using that portion of the school campus. After all you dont teach any sense in ...

• Poulty farmer 9 years ago

This comment is not surprising at all coming from someone who could not pass WASSCE/SSSCE/A LEVEL in order to enter the university to clean out the brains. You would have made a better contribution.

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

Do you also belong to those IDIOTS in Ghana? Support a just course because everybody in Ghana is suffering under this corrupt and incompetent Gov`t!

• Etweba 9 years ago

Those self acclaim celebrities must know that provision of electricity is not a birth right. Billions of people in the world do not have access to electricity but life goes on. Most Ghanaians did not grow up having electricit ...

• dd 9 years ago

pls we pay for it and we need it....u want ur nation to develop without electricity,how? what will the industries fees on...nonsense

• kojo 9 years ago

There is no info on the allegation of someone dead person at any hospital because of dumsor ,that girl is trying to justify her vigil