State institutions conspired to bloat voters register – Gabby Okyere-Darko

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

You are 100% right.Ndc is a party full of thieves.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Another he goat Gabby from the family of all Die Bi Die. Akuffo Addo and Co are already smelling defeat in 2016.
    MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020

• BABA 8 years ago

PLEASE, THINK BEFORE YOU TALK. HE IS RIGHT. IF NOT LET THE EC CHALLENGE.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

NDC will not win any elections in Ghana anymore. NPP beta taa womo saa till we have new voters register. Why is it that Asiedu Nketia cannot sit on his bottom any longer? You fools are in trouble now once Dr Bawumia is alive. ...

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Revising of d voter register is very important because it removes prejudices, negativity and the perception of over-bloated voter roll; it will also bring sanity and transparency into the voting system. Its only Ndc who benef ...

• taabea -aflao 8 years ago

Come to ketu south municipal hospital at AFLAO and see the number of Togolese seeking medical treatment with our national health Insurance cards.

• MAWULIAN 8 years ago

All those Ghana Asylum Seekers in Europe were using TOGO passports (VISA FREE)to enter Europe in the 80s and 90s. Funny thing is 99 percent of them were NON EWES of Ghana.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

If Gerrymandering means manipulating the boundaries of (an electoral constituency) so as to favor one party or class, then Afari Gyan must be dragged to court to answer, and if possible, sentenced to death by firing squad.

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

All voters had their finger prints captured unto the system during the registration process. On the voting day, in addition to other verification methods, finger prints of all voters were also identified by the machine before ...

• BABA 8 years ago

IT IS SOMETHING THAT HAS OCCUR. LET THE EC COME AND CHALLEGE. NOT NDC IDIOTS LED BY A "DEADGOAT"

Go to Ghana to see what your stupid party NDC has done to Ghana you will cry like a new born baby. Odwanfunu like John Dramani Mahama.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Please , can't we argue intelligently without insulting each other? This is a shame!

• K.K 8 years ago

Re: Some of them, even chiefs of some localities in the Ashanti region are still holding the passports and ironically they are named after the country "Togo".Unfortunately, we Ghanaians want to benefit from the sweat of other ...

• pee 8 years ago

Eii is health insurance working? oh NPP

• Tibaa 8 years ago

This Okyere Darko guy is cognitively immature. He has a feeble brain in search of a vocation. Political Risk analyst? My foot.

• Kwame Omari 8 years ago

So have you said anything remotely intelligent to counter the claims Gabby is making?

Even his son has more knowledge than anyone from your family. Is that okay?

• VVIP+NDC=Cocaine 8 years ago

Based on Dr Bawumiah's findings and the revelation of the NDC boys, there 101% evidence that the 2012 voter's register was bloated.
    Hon. Octhere Darko has clearly given analysis to where this malpractices come from: the IT d ...

• OBIBINI 8 years ago

Because he is not as stupid and corrupt as you NPP members are.

Do you live in Ghana now? If so, tell me what Mahama has done apart from stealing from poor Ghanaians? Wo maame mfa ne bo. Kwasea bi ba!

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

Was Ghana a paradise under Kufuor or Busia? Give us a break from your never ending conspiracy theories, fabrications and utter nonsense.

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST STUPID ANALYSIS OF POOLS I HAVE READ. EVEN GABBY ASARE-DARKO SHOULD KNOW THAT 49% 0F TOTAL VOES DO NOT TRASLATE TO 50% SEATS! MOST OF THE 49% CAME FROM ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGIONS. NDC WON MOST OF THE MARGINA ...

• samabia 8 years ago

So you knew state institutions conspired to bloat the register yet you went to court struggling to be declared winners based on false data.

Why can you guys not be consistent and try to sell your messages. All this will n ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Last time he was an expert investment consultant. Gabby changes his title everyday, speaking big grammar the Queen of England and Tony Blair will find difficult understanding. omg! Go to the grassroots and campaign and stop t ...

• Walker 8 years ago

He was one time even addressed as international consultant on joy. newsfile. I was taken aback when I heard title conferred on him
    . That man enjoys big big titles. It is only the umcivilized enjoys being called by those unf ...

• Teye Kwesi 8 years ago

I'm amazed by Gabby's analysis. This is statistically wrong. Votes in constituencies are not equal and therefore using the total votes to compare number of seats won in incorrect. Number of seats must be dealt with number of ...

• ghana ba maako 8 years ago

Gabby it is true ooh .no wonder u are a scholar. u think soo so deep.I.t departments are so corrupted. God bless u.

• George . 8 years ago

I am an NPP sympathizer but the way these people are going about does not sound credible. They are setting the stage to create chaos come 2016. If they had all these convincing evidence why didn't they pursue this route and m ...

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Aka, Mahmoud Bawumiah.
    The less said about the fmr. London Nite Club DJ, Makola-trained 'lawyer' turned SC audio specialist, and now a self-styled Country-Risk Analyst, the better!
    Can you believe this noise-maker, and ol ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

When will the NPP stop making such silly and infantile comments about the electoral register?.When they were in government they were happy with the register, in opposition however they have strangely found it defective.If the ...

• sulley 8 years ago

And that is very true! Head of the EC ICT Hubert Akumiah is responsible.i say this on authority. Get rid of him!

• EDEM 8 years ago

head of THE EC ICT IS CORRUPT PAA OO.I REMEMBER HOW MUCH MONEY HE COLLECTED BEFORE GRANTIN ACCESS TO THE ENTIRE VOTERS REGISTER.CHARLIE....HMMMM

• Bimbilla Youth 8 years ago

God will surely punish this wicked people for causing mother Ghana all this pain and suffering mahama is really a devil

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

This guy again?,'he go break his heart' before the 2016 election.JDM ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL THE WAY.AMEN.

• Kota 8 years ago

Silly analysis

• Kota 8 years ago

*paper

• kutsii 8 years ago

Look at Gabby's weird face like a 70 year old man what is Gabby saying? The latest 45 constituencies that was created by EC had NPP winning 23 seats and NDC 22. And this ugly fool says wetin? Go and shave and stop frighten ...

• Hahahaha 8 years ago

In search of titles

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

Uncle Gabby,

Today you are political risk analylist, yesterday you were investment consultant, a day after SC verdict i was told you are a barrister.

So who are u?

By the way am for common sense, intellectual potenc ...

• USA 8 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE

• Edem 8 years ago

Go to the facts and you will see all the things NADMO, NHIS, EC etc did to rig the election.

• OFFIE 8 years ago

NPP SHOULD COMPARE THE GHANA VOTERS REGISTER WITH UK AND SEE THE NUMBER OF GHANAIANS IN BOTH REGISTER.

• Alonzo 8 years ago

Look at this fool talking.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Gabby doesn't know anything about politics else Nana Addo could have been the president since 2008.He only talks big but no substance.Obama used only 8 years to become the president of United States and he conquered the White ...

• Walker 8 years ago

What about 2008 ? Was it the collisions of NDC and the said institutions that led to the vanquish of your party NPP since NDC had more votes and seats than NPzp?

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• Tina 8 years ago

NPP is confused now. I think they should go to the doom pastor's for deliverance. Gabby alone is a virus in NPP and he is gradually corroding the party .

• insp we.i 8 years ago

Scruffy-looking imbecile

• kwam 8 years ago

You are not serious the NPP is always noted of accusing state institutions of colluding with NDC to win power, they accused the Police, the Media, EC and others after they lost the 2012 elections, but the same EC supervised ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The nonsense of NPP's is laid bare when you ask them to produce evidence. They tell you to go and take a look at Togo's voter's register. The register that was used in Togo is in French. How many of these NPP people making no ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Gabby the aids patient , a big fool

• abapa 8 years ago

Since the foundation of NDC they always steal the elections be they know that they can't win free and fair elections in Ghana so they are thieves.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Gabby must find ways to revive NPP if he is a good strategist but for now NPP is dead.Thank you.

• James 8 years ago

The Mastermind of the claim that Foreigners are the reason for the defeat of NPP.
    It was first that NDC intercepted and changed the results. It was later that pink sheets were the problem. It is finally that foreigners voted ...

• D.K 8 years ago

these utterances that come from mouth contribute to defeat of you uncle Nana Addo, wait and see 2016

• Corporate Citizens in NYC 8 years ago

We think you talk too much which makes it too obvious your desperation for a cushion job if and when Nana wins the 2016 election. People like you have created a huge impediment for Nana, sadly. The brother, Nana is a great gu ...

• pee 8 years ago

oh Gabby Talensi argument. All Opposition parties together got 59% so NDC lost. Did Gabby ever learn government and statistics? His analysis are always skewed.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Elections are about ideas, not scare tactics and lies. Saying if you vote my family member you will see what he can do, and scaring people with lies and innuendos is not a good campaign strategy. I want to vote for your famil ...

• jacka 8 years ago

The day of accountability is coming....

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

I think Nana Addo is making history far from electoral petition. No one can deny that , there have never been a complicity of state institutions and NDC. Gabby have accused, so let those concernes refute this accusation in a ...

• Heavy 8 years ago

Father of all liars. Lied about Paul Afoko. So this is cheap shot. Gaby has caused disaffection for Nana

• Ray Parker 8 years ago

Rubbish. What kind of risk analyst are you Gabby

• Johnson Adjei 8 years ago

Was the voter register bloated only in Volta and Brong Ahafo regions and not Ashanti and Eastern regions. Lets be honest to ourselves this Akyem morons wants war put nothing else. If this maggot Okyere Darko wants war he will ...

• kwaku vuley 8 years ago

No more Afari Gyan?
    You guys will find fault with everyone and every institution except yourselves

• Alhassan Mohamed 8 years ago

NPP unite with your chairman and secretary and win or divide like you are now and lose.iIt is as simple as that.
    You can compile electoral register for only ASHANTI and EASTERN and still lose because of disunity. All this c ...

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

Ndc dem of electoral thieves ...power at all cost .aseidu nketia the brain behind this .bni should arrest him

• ohyew 8 years ago

Trying to take the attention off from Ghanaians in the fatal Acid attack of one of their members.This will continue to hunt them.What a dangerous political party!

• Stoway 8 years ago

NPP REGISTEREDTHE TOGOLESE TO VOTE FOR THEM IN THE VOLTA REGION. IF THE FIGURES ARE TRUE, THEN THE VOTES NPP HAD IN THE VOLTA WERE ALL TOGOLESE VOTES.
    NOW THEY ARE USING THEIR OWN FAKE DOCUMENTS THEY PREPARED TO REGISTER TO ...

• Amidu Gonja 8 years ago

Where from this ndc maggots always vomiting nonsense to defend what is always true come-on,,

• gaby 8 years ago

gaby u are a foolish father and a criminal.

• gaby 8 years ago

he even slept wit his own dorta befor