Mahama hosts former PNDC and NDC appointees

Read Comments Comments (78)

• AMA 8 years ago

the fool is at it. the fools who ruin our nation are being thanked for their stupidity?

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama, could you also remember that Rawlings used to incite TUC workers to strike against Liman's government in order to over throw it fraudulently? And could you remember that he used to take 'Kenkey' to Legon to demons ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Mahama has no right to use taxpayers money for such a partisan assembly.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a short dark bare headed man who has never experienced the good qualities of a grey hair. I lost all my hair through thick of smoke I got my self into and now causing me kidney failure.

My great grandfather is a trai ...

• Andy-K 8 years ago

You are stupid C.Y. Andy-K (Last Don).

• GHANAIAN TIMES 8 years ago

Flagstaff house is just too far from nana addo the dwaf.

• ECOWAS 8 years ago

We want ECOWAS register now!!!

• Jumbo 8 years ago

A Nation that does not acknowledge it´s heroes is not worth dying for.

N the issue of new voters Register as called for by NPP,may your collective wisdom prevail on the Nation to go for a Review of the current voter Regis ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Opinion is free so anyone can say whatever he wants,even fools who cannot tell their left from right.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

I think your left has decided you. Jj has see how stupid his ideology have become.

• Togbe 8 years ago

There is now the new information. Period

• KING 8 years ago

YOU ARE ASSEMBLING THEM TO LEARN MORE ABOUT HOW TO THIEF FROM THE NATIONAL COFFERS. THIEVES

• Kwaku A. Danso 8 years ago

My friend, what is your definition of heroes?
    Anybody who takes a gun is a hero?
    Coup makers who overthrow a legitimately elected government after 2 years?

• Jew 8 years ago

You should say that to NPP and their fathers who overthrew Dr Kwame Nkrumah before yiou talk of others.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

You all would be apprehended and tied to the stakes at Teshie some day. I promise!

• Okunka 8 years ago

Was it not during Dr Botchway's tenure as Minister of Finance that the value of the cedi became like the value of rose toilet roll? Why are we thanking him?

• PEPPENI 8 years ago

You have my full support for all these nation wreckers to be judged one day.Mahama is just playing to the gallery as election is coming.This gathering was needless & waste of public funds that can be used to do something bett ...

• Milton 8 years ago

Ghanaians are simply cowards just helplessly looking on whilst these comic so called leaders throw dust into the people's eyes.

• Mawriz 8 years ago

You are very brave because you aren't Ghanaian. It doesn't take a population to change something, it takes an individual and if you think hiding behind a computer and spewing your cowardice is bravery, please rethink what bra ...

• Milton 8 years ago

I'm Ghanaian and besides, how many honest and genuine people get the chance to run a public office in a corrupt country like Ghana? Only thieves are welcomed so keep on supporting them. It's all just a matter of time

• Jew 8 years ago

And who to you have in mind as your hionest leader? Hope it's not the fake lawyer.

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

Mahama shame unto you.You have always been part of the killers and extortionists.....you killed AFRIFA..SIAW...BISMARCK AND OTHERS..YOU STOLE THE ASSETS OF SIAW AND OTHERS---GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Killers on the attack. Beware a dangerous regoupment of assassination fanatics. Their losers are their Deads. Beware.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Mahama knows his days as the President of Ghana are drawing near. He is starting to make peace. How come JJ Rawlings name was not mentioned? Oh well perhaps he not in the country.

• Mawriz 8 years ago

Why? IS he dying? Or you know something that we don't know? Make what peace, did he kill anybody with acid? This wasn't a secret meeting, everybody was happy there and nobody walked out. Just sleep again and dream, maybe it w ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

this president call mahama has a big ugly mouth. he looks like a donkey on a farm.

• Jew 8 years ago

That is your problem to worry about, not the president of Ghana.

• ADWOA 8 years ago

NPP's PLANS: MORE STRIKES, FIRES AND LAW SUITS

• Kingsley 8 years ago

Good idea but extend this to the regions and districts.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

What is good about this. This was an assembly of thieves and losers who contributed to the current poor state of our economy!

• Abrantie 8 years ago

After looting and sharing our little resources this govt seems it fit to recognize these thieves.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

GOOD JOB PRESIDENT MAHAMA , THOSE GUYS WERE THE GREATEST, THERE WAS NOTHING IN THE HORIZON THEN FOR THEM BUT THEY WORKED THEIR ASS OFF!!

• Okunka 8 years ago

Was it not during Dr Botchway's tenure as Minister of Finance that the value of the cedi became like the value of rose toilet roll? Are you calling him greatest because of that?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

AS A MATTER OF FACT I FORGIVE YOUR IGNORANCE ( NO OFFENCE MEANT) ON THIS SUBJECT, BECAUSE AT THE TIME DR BOTCHWAY BECAME THE FINANCE SECRETARY IN GHANA THERE WAS NO PAR FOR GHANA CEDIS ,I MEAN IF YOU OFFER 1 MILLION GHANA CED ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

I’m not done; I’ll contest NDC primaries – E.T MensahRead ArticleComments (16)
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Google+
    Email This
    Print This
    Comment: MESSAGE OF SUPPORT, GOOD SUCCESS AND GOD
    Author: BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Idiot, now that you know Ghanaians are rejecting you because of your bad management and corruption, you have made enough money now after you tuned away the core principles that made up NDC, murderer

• Freddie 8 years ago

They know no shame -thieves.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

YES, THEY STARTED THE STEALING AND KILLING IN GHANA'S POLITICS. SHAMELESS NDC, LOOK AT THE NAMES, CROOKS AND MURDERERS. AND WHERE WAS RAWLINGS AND HIS WICKED WIFE?

Thanks you Sir for saying it as it is!
    Ghanaians seems to have a short memory and cowardly and sycophantically listen to such nonsense.
    John Mahama simply does not get it!

• Truth 8 years ago

NDC on the campaign trail...Hmmm!

• Mobydick 8 years ago

Inviting the old crooks to the table with our money. Shameless President, using public money to start his reelection campaign while the poor continue to grapple with dumsor and the falling cedi.

• Azumah Nelson 8 years ago

Where was Kuffuor?

• Papillon 8 years ago

This is what the NPP cannot do that is why they are insulting you. Instead of coming together (the old and the new)they are fighting amongst themselves and when beaten at the polls they cry foul . This what nana should do not ...

• Kumodze 8 years ago

End of NDC Administration Party

• KUBOOLUUU 8 years ago

Twea, he fears competition in the primary.

• Funny 8 years ago

It is seems this was an all private NDC AND PNDC AFFAIR. Not accusing anyone, I am just curious as to who paid for it?

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

if you had been following the steps of now Nigerians Prez Buhari,you would not doubt that he formed Boko Haram in order to kill innocent souls for his presidency.After meeting with Mahama,he had resolved to form and back dev ...

• kk 8 years ago

All of them are thief's NDC will lose 2016 no mater what criminals

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

They built their organisation with other citizens blood. They restructed themselves while eliminating the rich. They call it Cleansing. With terror and on tribal gateways they implanted themselves as a party politic. This i ...

• Oheneba 8 years ago

I love to hear/read these names and others. What an interesting memory! God bless these former appointees especially Alhaji Issifu Ali who launched this great party (NDC) on 10/6/92

• kwabena danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Forward ever NDC.We shall stand by you.
    NDC is proofing to become a national parry.

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

OPINION IS LIKE AN ASSHOLE. EVERYONE HAS ONE BUT PLEASE BE MORE CIVIL AND STOP THESE INSULTS.

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Mohammed Frimpong 8 years ago

Is it real recognition of past PNDC players when most of the invitees present including late PV and Pdt Mills gleefully supervised the barricade against the "barking dog" founder upon whose bravado their "recognition" rests!

• Dr. Appocco 8 years ago

We keep spending scarce resources (including precious time) on failures. What did these people do for Ghana? Ghana paaa - what is all this admiration for mediocrity?

• saa 8 years ago

The gathering of thieves

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Fire burn Mahama for misusing the state facility to do politics. OR THESE Are the latest stinking poultry products bred from Flagstaff house. U REMEMBER NDC PLEDGE TO REAR POULTRY AT FLAGSTAFF

This would have been a good opportunity for PResident John Mahama to show he is for real, by arresting all of them and putting them to the firing squad as they advocated and had done to their fellow colleagues without trial.

• Nana Kwaku Boateng KariKari 8 years ago

"I just had to take the hypertext idea and connect it to all the NDC. ..wth much excited, how His Excellency has provided a battery for the pendragon of the NDC spirit. However, as soon as we all organised the spear will bur ...

• JONES 8 years ago

CAN'T WAIT FOR THESE MOROANS TO BE OUT OF OFFICE AS THE LAST PARTY NOT EVEN OPPOSITION. USELESS BUNCH OF ASSHOLES

• BABA 8 years ago

CAREER CRIMINALS AT IT AGAIN, ITS IN THEIR BLOOD THEY CANT CHANGE, THATS HOW THEY GONNA BE TILL DEATH, NOTHING CAN CHANGE THEM, WHERE IS ALOLGA AKATAPORE AND RAWLINGS? TIME WILL TELL

• TEE 8 years ago

THAN HIS FELLOWERS AND HE IS TRYING TO MADE UP WITH THEM THIEVES USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT FRAFRA NTANI SENSELESS THIEF

• obokwahu 8 years ago

The same people who call jubilee house poultry farm are meeting there to celebrate. They have no shame. Lord have mercy

• John Mahama 8 years ago

John Mahama knows elections are coming he is trying to bring those he has sidelined for selfish reasons because he needs them to campaign for him.

The most hypocrite president ever in the history of mankind- a stupid fool ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

I think this is to demonstrate the unity and cohesion that exists in the party.

• TEE 8 years ago

FRAFRA NTANI PRIMITIVE MAHAMA WILL DO ANYTHING TO BE A PRESIDENT AT ALL COST. THE GREEDY BARSTARD MAHAMA THIEF PERIOD. HE CAN'T EVEN RULE BUT EXPERT IN STEALING STATE COFFERS, GOD PUINISH U AND ALL THOSE THIEVES

• JATO KAWSHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD ALL BE COLLECTED AND SHOT AT THE TESHIE SHOOTING RANGE FOR THE COUP D'ETATS AND THE DAMAGE THEY HAVE DONE TO GHANA FOR 27 YEARS. THESE ARE THE NATION'S THIEVES AND ROBBERS OF THE NATION'S RESOURCES. THEY DESERVE T ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

The p(ndc) and your Mahama; do you think Ghana is your property? You came into the political scene of Ghana with nothing and left millionaires also rich in foreign cash with properties with master JJ. You destroyed the educat ...

• Koo Pee 8 years ago

CABLA OF THEIVES WHO DID GHANA IN!

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote the ndc out, and who will pay for the gathering.

• ekow nyame 8 years ago

If you guys used state resources in hosting this PNDC /NDC gathering then it tantamount to stealing. This is reckless dissipation of the country's resources. Do you feel the plight of Ghanaians at all. Politics as usual. God ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Those who know the real history behind P(NDC)will question the merit of this high profile meeting at the Flagstaff House at this time.

When is Mahama going to meet those who served Ghana with Kwame Nkrumah and the CPP?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Mahama is more of a disappointment to Ghana than J. A. Kufuor. I am out!

• MENDS YAW 8 years ago

MAHAMA DUMSOR JOHN.YOU WILL NEVER GO UNPUNISHED. YOU SUCH A DISGRACED TO THE NORTH AND YOUR EDUCATION HAS NO LIGHT AND VALUES TO BE A LEADER . GO AND SIT DOWN AND TAKE OF YOUR POUTLY FARMS PLEASE.SHAME AND SHAME.

• Jon Allotei 8 years ago

All Ghanaians are good at is to waste the meagre resources that have not got Shame on you Useless Mahama
    It would have been better if Mahama have called as all these past Office holders where they got their wealth from.

• Dy Jee, Shanghai-China 8 years ago

Discriminatory, corrupt, cruel, failed, thief, incompetent, divide and rule mahama, very vindictive, tribal and Nepotistic mahama! He does selective, political, tribal, nepotistic, divisive appointments, projects, invitation ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Armed robbery

• Bishop 8 years ago

A bunch of intelligent thieves