'NDC’s Agenda 50/50 is tribal campaign' - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (74)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a short dark bare headed man who has never experienced the good qualities of a grey hair. I lost all my hair through thick of smoke I got my self into and now causing me kidney failure.

My great grandfather is a trai ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

RELIABLE INFORMATION WE ARE GETTING SUGGESTS THAT THE WRITER/DIRECTOR OF THE HIGHLY ANITICIPATED "FALSE PROPHETS" MOVIE BY CHRISTIANS IN UK IS AN NPP EXECUTIVE! WOW? NPP EXECUTIVE TO EXPOSE AKUFFO ADDO FAKE PASTORS? HEHEHEHEH ...

• JAKE 8 years ago

Nana too arrogant must go go go go go go go for Npp to win the 2016 election

• Mpianim 8 years ago

This man is a joker how can GHANA be bigger than Cote d' Ivoire, are sure this man is a lawyer?.

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

SEE WHO IS TALKING ABOUT TRIBALISM, WHEN THE SAME AKUFO ADDO HAS STRONLY DEFENDED SAFO MAAFO'S ETHNOCENTRIC-INWARD-LOOKING MANTRA THAT GHANA IS BEING RULED BY PEOPLE WHOSE REGION ARE RESOURCE AND ECONOMICALLY DEFICIENT.

SA ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA HAS REASON TO BE POOR!!!!!!!!!!!
    INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT NDC HAS RULED GHANA MORE THAN ANY GOVERNMENT IN OUR POST- INDEPENDENT HISTORY. NDC HAS SIMPLY MADE GHANA POOR. YOU TALKING ABOUT 26 YEARS OF TOTAL DESTRUCTION. T ...

• SICK OF NONSENSE 8 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE!!!!

• Barima Osei 8 years ago

This 73 year old coke sniffer is always talking foolishly. And he wants to lead Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana? NO, TOFIAKWA

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

C'mon NPP, take a page from the NDC in their strongholds, they consistently get 'A+'s, that is how you win elections. Spend the money being spent in NDC strongholds in improving your grades in NPP stronghold. You are likely t ...

• YEN AKANFOU 8 years ago

Who says JJ is a bad boy? See the Syrians marching on foot from Syria to Germany? So were Ghanaians marching from Nigeria to Ghana. WHY did Ghanaians go there in the first place?
    Akufo Addo was preaching "Yen Akanfuo" now he ...

• yin 8 years ago

U re stupid john's bro

• Jeo 8 years ago

This is the fault of Nana Addos communications handlers. I have mentioned that tribal issues hurt NPP and Nana Addo more than the NDC. It plays into a narrative which is true rightly or wrongly. He should desist from such com ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HIS NAME IS AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT, AND A TERRORIST, AN ARROGANT UGLY OLD MAN EVIL DWARF.

• anna 8 years ago

ur an idiot Last Don u hv no respect idiot how old are idiot

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Who said tribe? Hmmmmm, Mr. Addo, you should not have said tribe. You have already been tagged as being Tribalistic so why are you now opening yourself again?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

This Kapwepwe is all over seeking unnecessary attention. What a desperate man!

• PAA NII 8 years ago

And John Drosmani Mahama, the only Ghanaian President with 14 children with 6 women wants another 4 more years from Atuguba.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

With or without Atuguba, Mahama is crossing his t's and dotting his i's for another unstoppable four years at the presidency whilst the house of Kukurudu capitulate in confusing with a delusional and selfish champion at the h ...

• Freddy 8 years ago

It's better than Akuffo Addo whose "closet" name "awengaa" in Kyebi.Go & find out! .

• Freddy 8 years ago

Find out Nana Addo's "closet" name in Kyebi.He is called "awengaa"

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

WHO SAID YEN AKAN FO'
    FIRST IT WAS THE TOGOLESE VOTE
    ECOWAS VOTE AND NOW FOREIGHNETS IN EASTERN REGION.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

It is true that this Nana Addo hasn't learned anything. He is indeed stupidly stubborn.. He just can't wean himself from such unfortunate utterances.

• Yaw Achaw 8 years ago

What is Nana talking about? NDC seems to be setting the agenda for his campaign as he keeps reacting to every move of the NDC instead of taking the initiative to set the narrative. Strategically, the NDC has outlined thier pl ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

does this man listen to himself when he speaks? If someone says that he is going to share the votes with you in your string hold then it is tribalism? What kind of infantile analysis is this? It is because this man is so clou ...

• SONKROLO 8 years ago

IT IS A WASTE OF TIME LISTENING TO THIS MAN HE HAS RUN OUT OF IDEAS.

• ---------- 8 years ago

SEE WHO IS TALKING ABOUT A TRIBAL CAMPAIGN? I THINK AKUFFO ADDICT IS GOING GAGA IN THE HEAD.

• kinpi 8 years ago

You have nothing to tell your people, my friend go and open some kpedevi school, it will help you rather than disgrace yourself every now and then. Tell Ghanaians the truth.

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

That idiot old fool should be beaten up

• tkur j 8 years ago

I'm really disappointed in Nana Addo per this analysis. Is 1.3:1.2=50:50???

• Jew 8 years ago

Instead of telling them what you did in your constituency, you are rather making confused statements like a typical lawyer without a law certificate and no law school to mention for those who want to know before voting for yo ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

NPP IS ASHANTI/AKYEM PARTY. TRIBALISTS. PERIOD

• Cut The Crap 8 years ago

What has Nana Akuffo-Addo got to say about Yaw Osafo-Marfo 's "Akan Resources" strategy speech which was secretly recorded at an NPP strategy meeting in the Eastern Region earlier this year and exposed to the media ?

it w ...

• fafa 8 years ago

NDC members at flagstaff house are always ready to make the numerous but non productive suggestions as soon as npp make a point.

• Yaw Achaw 8 years ago

You assume that anyone who comments here is NDC right? Read again what Nana said and ask yourself if such statements endear to independent thinking Ghanaians.

• Photosy 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm, who is waging the tribal campaign now, Atwiwa again from Nana Addo ? Is that what he wants voltarians to believe ? Is that what he wants Ashanti's to believe ? Surprisingly, if this man wins power, I have no doubt he ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Nana is too short to be president

• CCC 8 years ago

Akufo Addo seems to make more sense when he dons his suits than in pretense shirts and trousers or shorts. Soon it will be T shirts and then bally shoes will give way to camboos. This guy is not real.

• Future 8 years ago

It high time nana start talking about his plans for the country. What he will do to change things for the better and not this tribal issue

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

i think akuffo addo needs to change his speech writer. if he does it himself, then it`s about time he seeks help.

• PK 8 years ago

WHICH PARTY DISCRIBES THEMSELVES MORE IMPORTANT THAN OTHERS AND NOW TOGOLESE AND BOUKINABAS.

• Jones 8 years ago

Nonsense. What do you call y3n ahafo), kill all gas and voltarians and the rest

• whaanaa 8 years ago

OH AKUFO-ADOW, IF YOU GO TO THE EASTERN REGION WHICH IS YOUR HOME REGION TO SAY THAT IT IS THE MICROCOSM OF GHANA BECAUSE DAGOMBA FOO EWOHOR, KUSASEFOO EWOHO, EWEFOO NSOSOSONNSO EWOHO A'THEN WHAT IS IT? SOMEONE SHOULD TELL TH ...

• esem pii 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians are too foolish uncultured. Look at what Ghana is going through people cant even find a common food to eat and you call the greedy selfish president for a another chance my foot

• For u. 8 years ago

What is Ghana going through..is anyboby eating grass in Gh? Always exagerating.... U can even afford a smart fone to post silly comments.. Go to other countries and see what is happening. Things can and will get better tho.

• KWAME 8 years ago

This tribal politics was started by their founder (former President Rawlings). He exploited the illiteracy nature of our people which worked well for him. This has somehow been the cause of our plight. This should be discoura ...

• Akomea 8 years ago

Akufo Addo own mouth spewing tribal tones. The whole tribal thing is full in his head and agenda so it comes out from him without realizing that. This chimp definitely has a tribal agenda if given the chance to rule.

• ABDUL FATAO INUSAH 8 years ago

HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY, HE'S TOTALLY CONFUSED

• mr amin 8 years ago

We shall vote for u.

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

u get insulted by A and B informed u abt A's insult. who then can we claim really insulted u.? well, ya guess is as correct as mine...
    mr nana addo, the ndc are only talking abt a 50/50 project to execute their campaign age ...

• Ofosu 8 years ago

Ahhhhhh!!

There he is talking about Akans again!!! The NPP is thus for Akans, right?

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Nana y do u talk lyk dis? Ndc jxt said 50/50 without mentioning akans or non-akans. Y r u drawing line b/n tribes in de region? U r rather doing tribal politics. U have no msg for Ghanaians. Lazy chair n slpn would do than de ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Shamefully, thhis guy Nana Addo could not avoid the NDC trap! Without any thoughtful reasoning Nana has just slipped back into his dangerous tribalistic rhetoric campaign of "Yen Akanfo party" etc...tribal, etc,. etc..

• Isaac 8 years ago

Nana is afraid of agenda 50/50 you are the people who campaign on tribal issues yen akanfou so not afraid we will surely divide the region whether you like it or not fools

• Afeto Kwasi 8 years ago

The pot calling the kettle black. Akufo-Addo has no shame.

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

You see how wise NPP is? Only NDC fools are talking so the wise ones are quiet because it is only the fool who talks too much while the wise use his brains to make profitable ventures in his head.

• Joy 8 years ago

So you are a fool

• dwornu 8 years ago

you just loose my vote for nana now i know npp is not any serious party

• ABU 8 years ago

A pot calling kettle black.

• Diasporan 8 years ago

The old ape is talking again. Who is more tribalistic than Akufo Addo and his misguided NPP? Akufo Addo is a mad man; and because of him alone, the NPP will lose the 2016 presidential election.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

You've all the ideas you have in 2008,2012 so you don't anything to say again, why won't you take the back stage for young ones with fresh ideas to take up the mantle, please Nana just bow out, ahh.

• the truth 8 years ago

we all know most voters for NDC are asante haters. That is a fact. with that in mind, avoid western region, volta and the other half of the eastern region. focus on the North, greater accra, brong ahafo,and central region. Th ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

NPP THE AKAN PARTY WILL NEVER RULE GHANA AGAIN UNTIL THY KINGDOM COME ....KILL ALL GAS KILL ALL EWES BECAUSE THE COUNTRY BELONGS TO US THE ASHANTIS

• francis 8 years ago

desperation will kill this man

• francis 8 years ago

Mr Akuffo Addo what is wrong with you ..... will appreciate it if you will stop talking cuz your saying will rather help the Ndc...... first you said you are not a thief to steal our money ..... show some respect cuz this arr ...

• John G. 8 years ago

A bird that chooses to perch on a rope should be ready to dance with the rope.

– African Proverb

Which ever political party choose to governed Ghana, should be ready to dance with NDC in politics.

• don't understand what Nana is saying 8 years ago

“If we are going to build a coalition, then it must
    start from the Eastern region. We have to put our
    house in order. I urge all aspirants, current and
    former executives, former Ministers and DCEs to
    come together and h ...

• Amina 8 years ago

Nana, what kind of nonsense is this? Tell Ghanaians what you can do and how you will do it. Your comments are more tribalistic than what the NDC said. You appear too desperate and the more desperate you are the more you mess ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Akufo addo lies wouldn't make you win tell the people what you are going to do differently that would make Ghana better than the current situation.

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

So is 70/30 also tribalistic?

• Apam 8 years ago

Pls old nana go and sleep

• FRIENDS OF NANA 8 years ago

ALL GHANA PEOPLE ARE FOR NANA, NANA 9O PERCENT COME 2016, MAHAMA 10 PERCENT , NANA ALL THE WAY

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

THE ALL EXECUTIVES SHOULD GET READY, ANAS IS COMING OUT WITH A WIDE TRUE THAT WILL SHAKE THE WORLD ON HOW MONIES HAVE MISSING IN GHANA, ALL THE JUDGES INVOLVED SHOULD BE TRIED AND AND IF FOUND GUILTY SHOULD BE JAILED TO SE ...

• crorkservice 8 years ago

1R9fhe Awesome blog article. Much obliged.