Francis Poku denies 'risky electing Nana' claim

Read Comments Comments (105)

• All Die Be Die 8 years ago

Grow up and stop the denial; are you scared to admit what you just said because the violent Akuffo Addict Invisible Forces have threatened to Acid Bomb you or what? You know Akuffo Addict is a spent force and must be rejected ...

• Hmmm 8 years ago

Slip ofg tongue or mind?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• Boomer npp destroyer 8 years ago

Black monkey you keep repeating judgement debt. Who caused the judgement debts. Narcotics people's party.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

The so called fake National Security has over 20,000 agents the majority lack any professional or proper training . They are all politically biased and to justify their existence indulge in scheming and mischievous conspiraci ...

• GREEDY BASTARDS 8 years ago

IN RUNNING AWAY FROM THEIR OWN SHADOWS

• GOD SAVE GHAN 8 years ago

THE CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• Musa D. 8 years ago

You aer so stupid,where does ndc comes in this,you will hang yourself after 2016 election.

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 8 years ago

Doesn't Nana get it or is he playing naive?
    THE KUFFOUR CAMP WILL NEVER vote for Nana...There you have it, from Mr. Poku.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

mahama pulling strings behing the curtain. he studied communications, remember. as for that lying womanizer mahama...hmmm. his days are numbered like bronya akokor

• Great Samini 8 years ago

Twiaaa no more NDC for 2016 election.

• ka na wu 8 years ago

Nana Addo is violent. Dwarfs are very violent in general.

Motea ho y3 hu!

• kwaku NYU 8 years ago

Fool

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

npp must request a written letter or statement from dw refuting such allegations n publish it for all gh to see n read. then, go after the local media outlet that pujt this out n sue them...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Stupid Ghanaians who want the nation to suffer do not want nana addo to come to power just because they have stolen too much from Ghana a and they scared that if nana has a chance to be a president of Ghana their life will be ...

• kofi dawuda 8 years ago

note that nana himself is damnn corrupt. Afoko was removed due to he Afoko effort at fighting corruption of party funds within the npp and the top brass thinks afoko was going too far so they violently removed him under the ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 8 years ago

What about JDM, what name will give to him and his cronies? Come back again.

• attu zongo 8 years ago

Horrible talk from you Mr who.
    Dr TV is another useless criminal rented press and soon they shall be exposed.
    NANA ADDO and Bawumia shall win 77 % hands down.
    Useless and incompetent criminal Mahama and dw TV shall die.

Black monkey you wish Mahama to die you will see all die be die party will implode

• Lawrence Ashitey 8 years ago

He did not say it and he's asking you fools to prove he did.
    NDC propaganda will not work

• DIET 8 years ago

INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT IS ON STANDBY TO DETAIN ANY POLITICIAN WHO FOMENTS TROUBLE DURING THE 2016 ELECTIONS.

• Maama Jane 8 years ago

Is this from the NDC or the Kuffour faction of the npp? Either way it is very immature.minhope Francoise sues the radio station and the radio station in turn tracks down the fabricators. Ghanaian politics is immature.

• All DIE BE DIE 8 years ago

THEY HAVE THAT ON RECORD SO YOU BETTER STOP THERE.

• Director 8 years ago

Sometimes I look over time after time and keep asking myself same question as to if my motherland Ghana should be Colonized for twenty more years OR is it possible for any hope of development for a better future from the scop ...

• Afrikikoman 8 years ago

We have technocrats of all academic persuations as most Ghanaians believes in paper degrees, thinking that gives better leaderships, instead of wisdom, which is acquire from family upbringing, inborn nature of some persons, o ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

SOME PEOPLE ARE TRYING ALL MEANS TO PAINT NANA ADDO BLACK BUT THE TRUTH WILL COME TO LIGHT. IT WILL TAKE GHANA SO MANY YEARS TO GET AN HONEST AND INCORRUPTIBLE PERSON LIKE NANA ADDO TO CONTEST THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION IN GHA ...

• Nana ba 8 years ago

@ Owen. Justify your claim on Nana's integrity. What single thing has he done in Ghana as a politician in all these years? Why has he been unable to bring peace to his party, the NPP? Where and when did Nana graduate in law? ...

• Sule 8 years ago

Because it is you who want the people to believe that there no piece in the NPP. If the NDC is correct it could have advanced our country to the next level further than how Kuffour team left the country. What you and NDC is d ...

• landiz 8 years ago

NANA ADDO'S LAW CHAMBER WHICH HAS RAISED MANY LEARNED PEOPLE FOR THE NATION. AND HE IS THE ONLY POLITICIAN WHO HAS BEEN ABLE TO HAVE SAID HE IS NOT CORRUPT. I

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What record did dead goat had before becoming president? And what record does he have since becoming president? I know one "dumsor."

• ag 8 years ago

denied and save your life for first fool is not a fool but ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

What stopped Francis Poku from calling into the programme himself but have to issue a statement through, of all people, Kweku Baako?

• Yaw USA 8 years ago

Arthur K will be extremely grateful for this article.

• Hon Atta-Owusu--sefwi Bodi 8 years ago

Nation Destroyers Commitee (ndc) your machination will not work. Shame unto u. Nation wreckers.
    U had way in 2012 through well calculated lies tribal politics (propaganda) but this time your days are numbered. Incompettent a ...

• EKAC 8 years ago

He said it, its on record

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Please, please, please- what you are saying is true. It would be democratically unwise and dangerous for the NPP to win power in 2016. Look at the mess in the NPP. No Party Chairman or General Secretary

• Ali 8 years ago

That foolish collected money from the president now denies. Even for mills death wasting money. Paying money to people will not solve Ghana economy. Look at the EC.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

Remember when ogyafo Kweku Ananse Baako was all over the play about Akufo Addo meeting the Prime Minister of Britain and all the komininis? Hahaha, the dog was made to swallow what he regurgitated and he ran away with his tin ...

• Gyato 8 years ago

Kuffour is behind all this, But God is watching,

• kb 8 years ago

Idiot fool

• kofi dawuda 8 years ago

gyato..Akuffo addo is the author of his own misfortune. he instigates and play the victim role and blames others for his actions and inactions

• attu zongo 8 years ago

Useless negative propaganda from incompetent corrupt and criminal Mahama rented press.
    Very disgraceful when Ghanaians see DR TV doing the bid of this criminal incompetent Mahama by showing roads and infrastructure build by ...

Nonsense the dwarf will lose again, npp ie a violent party will implode, kwasea npp RIP

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What a stupid article, even if he said that oh well. What is so disappointing and dangerous than our current situation where by the economy is in free fall, graduates can't find work, workers are being layoff, factories are ...

• Abu Issaka 8 years ago

NDC's disgraceful propaganda will not save them this time round.Ghanaians are fed up with this corrupt, incompetent and shameless idiots misruling them.Dr. Boama, the communist trained idiot is a disgrace to the medical profe ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Why mr. Baako wanted to divert the true and talk on behalf of Mr. Francis, lies cannot help a stomac jounalist like Baako. To bring NPP to power or using his news paper to convience Ghanaian to bring the drug addict Nana to p ...

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

All these Kuffour stooges want to see Nana fail so that they can promote their candidate Allan K. They need to understand that if Nana fails because of the back biting and confusion they are causing in the party Allan K. wil ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Ei! Kweku Ananse Baako? Enough of your lies and nonsense. Stop it as it never helped you despite your hatred and lies against NDC.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

The tables will turn against NDC in 2016. The attack on Nana Addo, Dr. Bawumiah and the NDC will cause NDC severely in 2016. The battle is still the Lord's.

• Agbee@Agbee 8 years ago

National Agenda, your agenda is flawed.
    You are only living on a dream land.
    Ghanaians will never hand this country over to people who do not lives, killing each other for power, but will mourn, GO RED, when their party off ...

• Agbee@Agbee 8 years ago

Mr. Francis Opoku should initiate a legal action against the radio station, if he claims he had never granted interview to them.
    Kwaku Baako ever said on Metro TV that nobody should ever trust politicians, including he Kwaku ...

• Akosua 8 years ago

Hahaha ....... But Mugabe granted CNN an interview and said JM is a disgrace to Africa.....What goes round comes around ....

• Kwaku Duah 8 years ago

Is kwaku now a spokesperson for the npp. That is the true nature of nana Addo. Ghana would be doomed if we make a mistake to vote for nana.

• Nyamekye. 8 years ago

Why do this on JOY radio? They story was carried by DW radio. Hence Mr Poku needs such clearance from DW radio and until he takes that action, all Mr Baako and co are irrelevant. I can see he said it.

• Efo 8 years ago

Kwasiah Nyamekye !! DW have more important things to do than to follow these things.

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Even if Mr Poku has said this, is it not a true reflection of what he has said? The npp is a violent party but Kufour managed to tamed its members down. What are we witnessing with this drug addict called Akufo Addo? Has Kuf ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Right

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

That's another NDC propaganda to divert attention from what is obvious to all Ghanaians. John Mahama is clueless and incompetent and must resign from office.

• Kwaku Duah 8 years ago

Look at the way nana Addo is treating his own party executives, how would he treats people of different political background let alone non Akan speaking tribe.

• Niii 8 years ago

This NDC koraaa I don't understand them. Do NDC like NPP to keep this murderier in the party? That's why NDC should think NPP will deal with all criminal in this country if they get power. I think that's why NDC and some of c ...

• oppong london 8 years ago

i see ghanaian media as stupid n useless,they allow themselves to be bribed by ndc the useless party n always speak in favour of them,they don,t think about the progress of the country.useless journalism in ghana,every stupid ...

• Eric 8 years ago

NDC Propaganda will not work

• Eric 8 years ago

NDC in trouble

• El 8 years ago

If Nana is not a law graduate justify ur claim with evidence! NDC and the Rawlingses tried hard to use the same allegation against Nana but it took Prof Mills to deny the allegation that Nana is not a lawyer. Woman i think u ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

Oh.Ndc. they. have. problems. mahama. John. and. u.ndc. can.help.Ghanaians. so.criminelens.full.in.ndc.lies.God is. looking. mahama. John. u.will. go.Ghanaians. are. wise.more.than.u. mahama. u are. jokeing. lies. God. Punisc ...

• Emmanuel nyarko 8 years ago

If it is really true that the mr.Opoku.said something of the sort then God will punish him and his family what kind of sabotage is that.

• OMANBA 8 years ago

You are right Mr Poku!!.Akuffo-Addo is absolutely unfit to be the president of Ghana.I just do not understand why the NPP believes that he should be their presidential candidate.They will never accept the truth but you are ri ...

• Jay 8 years ago

The analysis of right nad let just be straight to the truth. How can you give power to a divisive leader? We love ghana and per the developments in his own party and his lack of will to suppress it and rather allowing it to b ...

• Efo 8 years ago

Alhaji Bature the cow dung eater and his cohorts at their best again. They think every Ghanaian is as GULLIBLE as their illiterate NDC supporters. Why didn't they say Joy news, Adom, Peace FM or any of the radio stations i ...

• Mike 8 years ago

Is Kwaku Baako a journalist or an NPP spokesperson?

• stevo 8 years ago

he is going to rule u. Fool do u hv his like in ur family?

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

The people of Ghana well decide not you seven years but still look at the economy we need change.

• RSM. Tony 8 years ago

It is obvious that only kweku Baako who will come out to disclaim this..why not Mr. Poku himself? Baako be sincere to God nd yourself.

• Agyekum 8 years ago

Now KWAKU BAAKO is a spokesman for both Akuffo Addo and his foe Francis Poku? Konkonsani b3br3.

• obsSonofman 8 years ago

Ghana can only develop if those working to make it happen are all from outside, from the president down. Anything short of that will not work. The locals have cannibalized the political system and use it to amass wealth. Thei ...

• PAUL 8 years ago

Hahaha he is affraid of accid bath and starbing. Motia would have ordered his invincible security criminals after him. Save your life, man

• obsSonofman 8 years ago

You castrated idiot. I guarantee that the total sum of your family members have not accomplished what Nana has. Why do you hide behind technology to dish out insults. Only a coward does that and by your postings you are a maj ...

• Fiamanyo Divine, Ho. 8 years ago

@ Ka ne wu... Dwarfs are violent but latrine carriers are worse, so Ghanaians should rather reject Mahama and not Akufo Addo.

• Fiamanyo Divine, Ho. 8 years ago

@ Ka ne wu... Dwarfs are violent but latrine carriers are worse, so Ghanaians should rather reject Mahama and not Akufo Addo.

• saeed 8 years ago

Attu zongo be serious which of the seventy-seven percent

• ghanafo) 8 years ago

The truth is we all risk our dear nation. What is happening in our dear party is bad am ashamed. And once you dare to say it then they tag you as anti nana addo. How he nana addo rule ghana when he don't want any to criticis ...

• comoros 8 years ago

Even the idiot mahama is ruling GHANA, how come intelligent man like Nana Addo cannot rule GHANA. Some of Ghanaians are very foolish and they dont even know their left and right.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Comoros, it's because we VOTED for our "idiot" Mahama and the majority of Ghanaians LOVE our "idiot" president. Can't you and the other grandpa praise singers get it into your thick skulls!!!

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

This is the dumbest thing I ever heard, why is Kweku Baako speaking for him? Why do all the media houses feel the opinions of Baako are facts? Because he points to a stack of papers and threatens to reveal information. Astute ...

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

HE CAN DENY IT BUT WE KNOW THAT HE IS BEING A CHICKEN. HE FEARS THAT THE MIDGET DRUG BARON WOULD UNLEASH HIS FEROCIOUS DOGS ON HIM AS HAS HAPPENED TO THOSE WHO HAVE PRECEDED HIM.
    HE IS PLAYING IT SAFE. FOOD, AS THEY SAY, ...

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

What's wrong if this was his message? People should be free to express their opinions. Sharing ones feelings on Akufo-Addo's NPP does not guarantee his defeat or otherwise in 2016 Elections.

• Asamoah 8 years ago

Very well, we shall all start speaking thruogh our SPOKESPERSON... ......

• Yussif 8 years ago

If the NDC believe their performance in government is enough to retain them in power why re they trying very hard to top in credible people comments to buck tress their point?they used Dr Mesah Otabil,s statement in the last ...

• PlainPlainTruth 8 years ago

Anybody who knows Francis Poku will agree that these are the exact words he would use. That guy is as treacherous and corrupt as Kuffour & Co. Remember he was caught in a big financial and property scandal but Kuffour, as usu ...

• KING 8 years ago

KWAKU BAAKO,IF THAT GUY HAVE SAID OR NOT,NOTHING THAT CAN CHANGE AS TO VOTE FOR NPP AND NANA ADDO.CAUSE WE BELIEVED NANA SO GO AND SLEEP.

• KING 8 years ago

KWAKU BAAKO,IF THAT GUY HAVE SAID OR NOT,NOTHING THAT CAN CHANGE AS TO VOTE FOR NPP AND NANA ADDO.CAUSE WE BELIEVED NANA SO GO AND SLEEP.

• KWABENA 8 years ago

THE BITTER TRUTH MUST BE TOLD NOW! NPP NEEDS NEW LEADER, NOT NEW REGISTER

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

this is an exercise in futility by mr. baako. the damage is done already plus it`s not new because a lot of people feel that way. apart from the reasons given by francis poku there is the small matter of akuffo addo`s shady p ...

• Kabiesi 8 years ago

Kweku Baako has become the advocate of the NPP! Anyway anyhow you try to polish this story would not wash. Ghanaians themselves know Akuffo Addo and the NPP inside out, and would not make that mistake again. NPP is good on ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

why retract through kweku baako? francis poku must have the courage to appear on dw radio and ask for apology. they will either apologise or show proof that you said what they reported.

• Ishaaku Muktar 8 years ago

The NDC as a political party is desperate to retain political power fair or foul come 2016 elections. Since 2008, the NDC tagged Nana Addo with the 'All die be die'syndrone just to make Nana Addo unpopular in the eyes and min ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Shameless and irresponsible group. Gye s3 nkwaseasem . Fixing their own mess us big problem for them.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Am one of those nana die hard . I remember JM about stx korea. I remember Mill set a commission to investigate him. I remember suba , sada - nkomfem ,Dubia connection , Brazil world cup and uncountable corupt deals. I remembe ...

• Abbas London 8 years ago

Kwaku this is childish, since when did you become the spoke person for Francis? Why is this letter confined to you alone, why is Francis poku not coming out himself? I believe the best people to receive this message is the Ma ...

• Mr.Owusu 8 years ago

Lets all have confidence in Nana Addo,that He can improve our standard of living.

• Kwabe 8 years ago

My friend you are selfish you are of people we Ghanaians don't need in our country

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Yes, he made that statement about the Serial Loser. And the Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP also labeled the Serial Loser Akufo-Addo as not only incompetent but also a monumental failure. Francis Poku will not admit his ...

• WHY JDM,KILLED MILLS?? 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CRIMINALS,CORRUPT,EVILS,JUJU MAFIAS,DEAD GOATS GHANINS WILL DROP THEM 2016,GHANAIANS WILL NEVER EVER GIVE INCOMPETENT NDC MAHAMA DWANFUNU ANOTHER 4YERS,NO NO NO WAYAPUUU,NDC MAHAMA ARE SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA

• Great Samini 8 years ago

if that is true,Francis Poku is not full menber of NPP, while because in my believe is Ghanaian Change NDC 2016 election to any other political party, Ghana will develop. Corruption has grow tall at NDCs time, why? I am not a ...

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Dear FRANCIS Poku we concede that you did not say it but aren't the evidence the risk implied in the alleged statement manifesting themselves public for all to see. The party even risks losing the elections for a third consec ...