Mahama must halt 'evil, reckless' utility hikes - NPP

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Obasanjo has said it point blank. That Mahama is corrupt, funded Jonathan's re-election bid, blackmail of Nigerian business men and buying properties in Nigeria and South Africa. How can anyone trust a thief like Mahama? I ho ...

• ALI 8 years ago

Ofui

You feel uncomfortable being an NDC person. Sorry for being a pretentious fool. Aboa beast kwa! Yes or No: Did Obasanjo accuse mahama for being corrupt? Answer that if you have balls between your inflamed legs. Animalia anima ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ndc is now in panic mode so are more determined in their bid to get money at all costs . This new hidden tax is intended to milk every citizen into poverty because Ibrahim Mahama after destroying Akosombo expects to be able t ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Foolishness and lawlessness are part of the person whose senses are of irrational. The foolish Mahama claimed himself to be the president knowing well that he is pepeni and he can't be calculative. We can't relent our lives o ...

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

"if you live in the glass house,don't throw stones.why don't you comeout boldly,COWARD:irrespective where the president may choose from,we are all Ghanaians like what Obama said"we are all americans,no black americans,white a ...

• Kumi 8 years ago

OPANA the RABBIT has opened his mouth again.

• sam 8 years ago

now we all eat the shit

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated e ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER NOW 8 years ago

Where is this story and why is it not on all the media outlets?
    If Obasanjo Olusegun is accusing John of corruption and extortion, with it playing out on the world stage, it is not surprising. Why, when Atta Mills decided to ...

Obasanjo should shut his mouth;if the did put Nigeria in good place;the Nigerians shouldn't have flocked to Ghana;i think obasanjo lost his oil contract with GHANA..HIS CONNIES which ex-present kuffour is one of them not in p ...

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

tHIS ONE OF THOSE CONSPIRACY THEORIES PLANNED BY THE OPPOSITION NPP TO DISCREDIT pRESIDENT MAHAMA IN THE INTERNATIONAL SEENS;HOW DARE OBASANJO CONFRONT MAHAMA OVER SUCH ALLEGEGATION;MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION COLLECTION BRIBES FRO ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Ghanaians you wish for war and now you have it. Many of you will die before the end of this year 2015. NDC is a curse party ooo tintonton!Aaaba mo nsore waka entu mahama aban ngu! Twea kai!

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

All Ghanaians know that NDC doesn't have what it takes to solve the challenges facing Ghana. P/NDC usurped power from Liman in 1981 and wasted 20 years of our national life without any tangible result before NPP came and impr ...

I feel so sad when I hear things like this from my own country Ghana. Bro, do you think that NDC as a political party and it's members are real human beings at all? No,no I can't believe that.

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

Keep on praising your dumb arsenal!

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

I don't think you were talking to me. But in case you wanted to say something on my comment then l am sorry to tell you that you are not my type. Because l understand democracy but you are not. So, that tells me that you ar ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

Yes I was directing my royal arsenic missiles at your sorry Dumbledore arse what a big jerk, another foolish opana. I wish to punch your big flar nose! Yaka gbemi.

low intelligent guy

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

We Ghanaians are responsible for all these. we keep accusing a toy president of incompetence and now he has started displaying his 'competence' the negative way....

OBASANJO WAS RIGHT...ONLY GHANAIANS BETRAY GHANAIANS,,SUCH AN LOW ITELLIGENT COMMENT

• DIET 8 years ago

ALL GOVERNMENTS IN GHANA HAVE BEEN PERCEIVED TO BE CORRUPT. EXCEPT DR KWAME NKRUMAH, POLITICIANS IN GOVT SINCE 1957 HAVE BEEN PERCEIVED TO BE CORRUPT. Onipaba Of Akyem Maaasa SHOULD, FROM THE STANDPOINT FAIRNESS, TELL US CORR ...

because of the discomfort in your own corrupt NDC, you want to play the music of equalization. That is you and your NDC propaganda. At least, NPP brought in social interventions but the NDC helped cronies to loot and share. W ...

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

The legacy of Atta Mills to John Mahama are: ghana rank 2nd corrupt nation in africa, Frequent Increase in Utility Tariffs, highly incompetnce, Create loot & share, mismanagement, dumdumsor, collapsed economy, paying: gh medi ...

• ALI 8 years ago

FREDDIE JULOR OLE EWI

• jojo 8 years ago

this government takes Ghanaian s into granted

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

You see mahama and his evil agents still you will see members of NDC to deffend this evil increase

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

JUST ADVICE PEOPLE TO STOP STEALING ELECTRICITY AND WATER AND WE WILL PAY LESS.

• Mr.Oman ba pa Kofi Toronto 8 years ago

Blame supreme court judges who accepted Mahama's bribe for all you going through.

• Abdulai Bissimilah 8 years ago

Blay what is your problem? why do you always want to force yourself to say something that you cannot do? is not force to be chairman of NPP if can't manage it. why? No wonder!

Gyimi ni ba NDC ni, the man has already done the job and you are still questioning him. Did Afoko manage to do something like that at all? wo gyimi tese Asiedu nketiah. You devil go away.

EXIBITION OF LOW INTELLIGENCY

• George 8 years ago

Supreme court judges do not elect a president for the electorate. It is when you want to become a president through the back door that they intervene.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

This shows that the NPP, with Blay is builiding an unscrupulous team that is bent on tellin lies no matter what just to win power .
    Ghanaians must not fall for these gang of crooks knowing the bavkground of Nana Kouf Addo an ...

Idiot, you are feeling the heat now. This is how a chairman of opposition party should be. Gyimini Afoko could not do even just one press conference. Go and have you akpeteshie. NDC ni aboa!

He is delivering what Ghanaians want and more over the mole Afoko you help plant in NPP would never get the chance on the chair anymore. That is the doom for NDC. Slowly the man is delivering.

• Nyiary 8 years ago

evil men in government

• Lucky -ny 8 years ago

That's the party that believes in the rule of law. Npp is dead forever.

• Busia 8 years ago

Blay is the most foolish Nzema of the century. By force Chairman. By force press conferences. Warped accent in English. Chief Thief Blay. Nyinyifo.

Your idiot president is the head of stealing. Mahama who wants to steal everything in Ghana before he dies.

• Busia 8 years ago

You like Blay so what?

I have been living in UK since 1996 and I understand what democracy means. Aboa bi like who live in darkness and you eat dust as a snake you think you know better than me? Swine, you idiot will be slaughtered in 2016 if you t ...

• Ghanaba Papabi 8 years ago

Omanba Pa or whatever you call yourself, will you stop the garbage you are spilling on Ghanaweb? You have been living in UK since 1996 and so what? You think that is an achievement worth a medal? Who is going to slaughter who ...

..And where is Nana BinAddo,by the way,Freddy -Blay taken his position as Fragbearer;Birds of the same feathers;they fly along

Freddy-Blay is an uncle to Aka-Blay;they are the most conned family in ghana

• Tetteh Sai 8 years ago

I have not seen light for the past three days yet the useless dead goat mahama keeps increasing electricity bill everyday.Am sad to be a Ghanaian under this useless administration.

• bonne 8 years ago

How much will npp govt reduce electricity and want when they come to power ?? Tell us what you can do better and stop the noise. Nonsensical man

Gyimini like you listen, once the currency stabilize the economy will pick up and everyone will see that Ghana will move forward and this is what your stupid party NDC has no knowledge about that. Are you satisfied? come agai ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

STUPID FOOL. YOU ARE A RUNNING SORE THAT MUST BE KEPT HIDDEN...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

WAIT TILL YOU ARE DEALT WITH BY THE COURT. ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT ISSUES HE KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT.

Have you seen that your idiot Afoko was sleeping on his chairmanship position? If you have any relevant advise give it to John dramani mahama because he is so evil and stupid. Yes, I mean it and I don't care because he deser ...

• Queen 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS INSENSITIVE AND WICKED

• Patriot 8 years ago

Let's be neutral hier: We should not allow government to dupe us thru payment of unfair utility tarrifs. Let us reason as one people despite our political differences. We need value for the services we pay for.

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Mahama the thief!

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Freddie Blay is not fooling anybody but himself.
    He should rather preach for people to use electricity and water wisely and thus avoid reckless payment of bills.

• mike 8 years ago

Poor service does not equal endless increases!

• oman ba pa 8 years ago

Can't believe we still have people defending this administration. Nothing seems to be working. God will surely see us thru.

• Prof.from London. 8 years ago

John mahama why are you so heartless and wicked don't you have passion for human beings.?Have you even forgotten had it not been free education you wouldn't had reached where you are now?why are you being so wicked can't you ...

• nii 8 years ago

this can only happen in ghana. in d midst of dumsor a govt increases tariffs n u will have idiots who will still defend this insensitivity. God save us

• ay 8 years ago

We are not curse at all pls.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A CRIMINAL. BAWUMIA IS A CHILD RAPIST. BAWUMIA MURDERED THE GCB BANK EMPLOYEE WHO BLEW THE WHISTLE ON THE MONIES THAT BAWUMIA STOLE FROM BOG. BAWUMIA IS HARAM. BAWUMIA IS ALWAYS SEEN AT THE ASHAWO LINE AT CIRCLE AR ...

• ay 8 years ago

What message do Npp have Ghanaian all da you know critizing. Tell us what u have and stop saying all these nasty things

• paa 8 years ago

foolish fool

• Akora 8 years ago

No more subsidies. It's time to pay up

• Ernest 8 years ago

Most of you serial posters on this forum must be 'kids'! If we as a people force governments to take popular stance in our forward March in development, we'll soon be trading pepper for kokonte; especially when we blindly do ...

• Awudu 8 years ago

May I know how much you also took from Nigeria .Amen

• Cool 8 years ago

this is not bugs politics. what kind of vile language is this? are we at war?

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Opana comedy hour

• Efo Yao 8 years ago

I wonder if these NDC guys have some common sense, they lack clear leadership. #MAHAMAMUSTGO#

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Why

• ASH 8 years ago

Solve your party problems and stop this nonsense. Ghana does not manufacture the services you use.

• kb original 8 years ago

He is not an Nzema. The mother married an Nzema and he adopted the step father's name. The mother is from Volta Region.

• Malam Sofo 8 years ago

All members of NDC ARE Fools

• Osei- Bonsu Toronto. 8 years ago

Mahama and NDC is the most evil corrupt, insensitive,incompetent government Ghana has ever had. God is watching, they will be punished.

BACK TO THE SENDER;OMG

• RUSSIAN TANKER 8 years ago

The time to hit the streets to reverse this nonsense is now or never.
    Ghana has talked too much. Activism from dawn to dusk and throughout the night must be unleashed to return this country to civility.
    Enough is enough.

• Kofi Attah Owusu New Orleans USA 8 years ago

PURC should compute the percentage into real value or how much citizens would pay in terms of units as compared to the old utilities to shame the opposition. I don't think it would be that much to scare the public.

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

YOU DO NOT WANT THIS GOVERNMENT TO DO AWAY WITH SUBSIDIES, MOST PEOPLE IN GHANA DO NOT PAY ANY TAX. DO YOU PAY ANY TAXES YOURSELF. THE GOVERNMENT SPENDS 75% OF OUR NATIONAL INCOME AS SALARIES TO CIVIL WORKERS.WHERE IS THIS GO ...

• oldman naba Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

Is Fredi Blair also the NPP general secretary?

• ty 8 years ago

That is opana the rabbit at his best. Another rabbit talk. They say govt lack fund to power plants hence dumsor. They always complain govt is borrowing too much. How do they what dumsor solved or they prefer dumsor forever. ...

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

The legacy of Atta Mills to John Mahama are: ghana rank 2nd corrupt nation in africa, highly incompetnce, Creat loot & share, mismanagement, dumdumsor, collapsed economy, paying: gh media, individuals & organizations to cover ...

• Babs 8 years ago

We must pay for the dumsor to end so who do u think he should pay for the electricity generations.Prez.Mahama has tried he brought in power plants to generate power.Now I want NPP should also play its part by channelling it's ...

• Otwen bin TS 8 years ago

Ghanaian President, John Mahama and former Nigerian president, Olusegun Obasanjo have allegedly been involved in a public spat few days ago over Goodluck Jonathan, the immediate past President of Nigeria.

Ex-President Olus ...

• Otwen bin TS 8 years ago

Ghanaian President, John Mahama and former Nigerian president, Olusegun Obasanjo have allegedly been involved in a public spat few days ago over Goodluck Jonathan, the immediate past President of Nigeria.

Ex-President Olus ...

• #NOW 8 years ago

The prices of crude oil and gas to power the thermal plants have fallen to this lowest level in a decade. Instead of utility tariffs going up, it should rather be falling precipitously to reflect this fall in prices on the gl ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Blay tell kufuor to bring the 2 0/0 he is taking from the oil and that can subsidice idiot

• Osman 8 years ago

Look Mery dumsor(JDM) you can use Ghanaians as your source of fund to fix the energy crisis that we are currently facing in Ghana. Incompetent leaders

• pk 8 years ago

Please, please I would like to pay adequate tariff and get electricity and water 24/7. I have no doubt everyone would want same.

• many more 8 years ago

How on earth can ghanaians pay the bills with no electricity no work ontop of children sch fees.eiiii oman gha

• Whatever 8 years ago

The automatic price adjustment of the NPP is the same thing the NDC is carrying out so I'm surprised that NPP is railing against a policy which comes from their own head. It is the same old squeezing policies that leaders who ...

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 8 years ago

it is rather unfortunate when no increment has been done to any salary worker. is government and the private sector going to increase our salary?

• JEFF K (US) 8 years ago

Ebei, so Ghanaians are telling me they don't have eyes to see, ears to hear? Or, has a spell been cast on them?? JESUS CHRIST!!!

• Skuul Boy 8 years ago

What is this PURC? When was it established? Is independent?

• nkrumah Jerry Koffour Mills 8 years ago

U c wat wil again cause Npp down fall. Insult, insult tru out. Hmm the if Ghanaian r crying of NDC it does not mean Npp Is a substitute oo. Wake up guys

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

USELESS INCOMPETENT CORRUPT CRIMINAL IN GHANA HISTORY SAD,SHAME ON HIM

• Cool 8 years ago

ALLOW STATE INSTITUTIONS TO WORK

• all die be die 8 years ago

Abosanjos last is corruption and aimed rubber.who is he to talk of the president of the republic?

• Wise man. 8 years ago

we don't want prez who will go to AU summit n be talking whiles flame will be coming out from the nose. Mahama is destiny by God to lead Ghanaians in a positive way. You, your dad n mum was part of those prying to God to giv ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

Government subsidies on everything in Ghana is why we are in such a miserable situation. Am pretty sure with your position you are not even paying any taxes on your income. Ghana cannot continue to subsidize for everything. ...

Someone tell Freddy-Bray;we are not on subsidize nation anymore.Ghanaians want to enjoy the quality of the nation's utilities;and by so doing;it takes money to upgrade our utility infrastructure and the new technology that co ...

• kusasi 8 years ago

respect tsatsu .he helped most of you half bake academics in legon

• Sir Nice 8 years ago

Like father like son .Birds of the same feathers flock together.You have no choice but to appoint Amisah Arthur because it is a collective responsibility because both of you have disappointed ghanains so how could have use Am ...

• man 8 years ago

why some people wicked so

• kd 8 years ago

You can choose to use generator days of hydro power is gone think

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

When they want money to help people like Goodluck Joe as corrupt as them to rule on the same continent so they can steal m9re and impoverish the already poor, how can they halt wicked and senseless charges?