Cantonments daylight robbers arrested

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Kumi 8 years ago

This is vey silly of the Koala Management FO sending the girl to carry money to the bank. Do they insure their staff? If care is not taken they may not compensate the poor girl and even lay her off after some time.

• MJ 8 years ago

She has every right to sue the mall for endangerment

• MJ 8 years ago

The girl should sue koala...

• fega 8 years ago

THE JUDGE WILL COLLECT A GOAT AS BRIBE AND SET THE ROBBERS FREE AS USUAL

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

The NDC provided these criminals with the free motor bikes to terrorize Ghanaians. Readers would recall that during the heat of 2012 elections campaign the NDC provided 4000 free motor bikes to weed smokers, vagabonds and the ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Don't blame Mahama for this. I am not tribal but glad this did not happen in Kumasi and the culprits, by their name may not be Asantes. Where is Douglas? When we are talking about serious national issues, he brings tribalism ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

This corrupt mafia are determined in their evil tragedy plans and no amount of advise will make them reconsider. Pepeni/JJ all came through the blood of the innocent so are cursed to bring sorrow and misery to the people. Whe ...

• baron 8 years ago

I dnt know whether this person is normal or abnormal.What you wrote shows that you used your ass instead of your head,learn and stop writing this useless and senseless thing.brokeass nigger

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

and you are normal?

• Meye Pepeni Ba 8 years ago

Thank you for your comment. Keep making good comments that would help Ghana. God bless you. Cheers!!!

• MR.OGIDIGIDI 8 years ago

WERE THERE NOBODY AROUND BEFORE THE POLICE GOT THERE?WHY WERE THEY ALLOWED TO LIVE?THIS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED IN KUMASI.THEIR FAMILIES ARE JUST GOING TO GOING THROUGH THE BACK DOOR WITH SOME BUSHMEAT AND YAMS TO SEE THE JUD ...

• ISAIDIT 8 years ago

You may think this is too geralization of a tribe but I urge you to look at the state of the present day Ga people and tell me if everything is going well with them.These were once proud, hard working and very charitable peop ...

• evans 8 years ago

Your mother.Kwasia like you.Isnt one of the robbers from your region.Stupid fool.Go advise those barbaric and cruel tribesmen of urs as well as those cheap whores from your tribe operating in Accra and leave Gas alone.

• anonymous 8 years ago

Your comment is bias.... Is the sannie guy a ga.? Is he not from the north. Go to your hometown and you will see people living in worst states than Ga's. Is Hon. Alfred Vanderpuye not a Ga.? Yet things are going on good for h ...

• aikins 8 years ago

That is how risky Ghana has become under regime everybody is suffering in the country except mahama and his corrupt family and friends (ndc)

• North 8 years ago

Join the family and friends of Mahama and also enjoy or else shut up.

• Cowboy 8 years ago

I agree with you. People physical cash in their hands belonging big institutions without security. I am wondering if the store has an official vehicle or not. That's silly!!!!

• CASH COLLECTION BY BANKS 8 years ago

I can't believe why Koala is not getting their bank to do cash collection. Is it because of a little fee they may have to pay? Even some good banks like uniBank provides cash collection servos for free. Please don't risk the ...

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Banks do not collect money from your shop - for the same reason as happened here because they do not want to take that risk.

Normally, shops employ the services of SECURITY companies who carry the money in bullet-proof van ...

• jorn 8 years ago

I don't think the security agency are doing enough for the nation

• Wahala 8 years ago

These recalcitrant armed robbers were still shooting even after being hit. They deserve their fate. I hope they are duly dealt with.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

The people expressing shock on social media about a daytime armed robbery in Ghana, what planet have they been on? These robberies are mostly inside jobs.

• EAGLE EYE 8 years ago

oh what a happy day
    i wish the lady speedy
    recovery

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

Send them to the beach and let them face firing squad. Period!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Though I usually disagree with Papa Jerry, firing squad under his regime would have taken place right after the court's decision.

• kofi baboni 8 years ago

Jungle regime

• ROMANO 8 years ago

IDIOTA

• ROMANO 8 years ago

SORRY IDIOTA WAS A WRONG POST

• anokwale 8 years ago

There needs to be a push to use debit cards and credit cards. Carrying cash can only lead to inside jobs.

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

You#ld be shocked to read that EVERY ADULT in Germany for instance has one card or the other because every account holder MUST OWN a card.

But In Ghana, how many of the people hace debit/credit cards?

Indeed some people ...

• Andy A 8 years ago

The taxi driver has done well. Government should reward him with a new taxi. We need brave men who are ready to defend the nation like him.

• edi 8 years ago

FOR AT LEAST 10 YEARS TO TECH THEM A LESSION

• IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

LOL, 10 YEARS WITH HARD LABOR FOR ROBBERY, 25 YEARS WITH HARD LABOR FOR ATTEMPTED MURDER, ANOTHER 10 YEARS WITH HARD LABOR FOR POSSESSING FIREARM(S) WITHOUT LAWFUL AUTHORITY; AND ALL THE SENTENCES ARE TO RUN CONCURRENTLY SO W ...

• MJ 8 years ago

Error

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

KOALA, YOU GUYS ARE FOOLS. COULD THIS HVE BEEN AN INSIDE JOB? KOALA SHOULD REWARD THE CAB DRIVER N GET HIM A NEW CAR, NOT THE COPS...

• shirazhamza 8 years ago

I believe those robbers are from nigeria

• Asa 8 years ago

Those idiots are lucky it's Cantonment. If it were the gheto, they would have been playing oware in the after life

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

Gh police we re watching u don't be corrupt on this case seen everybody kn who u re oo they exscape from the hospital all eyes on u

• DERY C KOBINA 8 years ago

Please! Please! Ghanaian Judges and Police they were arrested red-handed so do not accept any goat,snail or yam with money and free them

• sam 8 years ago

Oh ghana I beg plese bring back death penalty for people who are caught red handed.
    What's the use of taking them to court .
    Is the court going to ask them why they did that.
    Even developed countries like Singapore still c ...

• Aduieba Muhamed 8 years ago

Their Masters in the HELM of AFFAIRS of this Country are THIEVES, so they have no option to be ARMED ROBBERS, and thier JUDGES like DERRY & Co. wld be there to FREE THEM.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

We have armed robbers who operate in broad daylight and we are also now importing terrorists into the country. Lord have mercy.

• Let us be bold 8 years ago

those who steal the nation's money through coups and bribery and corruption deserve to be chased and killed. If we all have the same mentality as the taxi driver, we would be in good shape and all the so called politicians wo ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

THIS IS THE TIME THE GOVERNMENT ESPECIALLY THE PRESIDENT SHOULD SHOW HOW HE CARES FOR THE PEOPLE.HE SHOULD QUICKLY TAKE THE REPAIR OF THE TAXI CAB AS HIS PERSONAL EXPENSES FOR GHANAIANS TO KNOW THAT HE CARES.THIS WILL ALSO M ...

• eugene 8 years ago

In USA anybody that has large deposits usually has truck like Brinks come by and pickup their money and transport it bank or these trucks take money to the atm;s away from bank..Some small towns will send the police if not bu ...

• Joesant 8 years ago

Don't you know with what you are talking about you will need an electricity to power the credit card machine. Nothing works without electricity.

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

The Taxi driver deserves an award.If all of us were as patriotic as the taxi driver,we wouldn't have been fighting among ourselves in the name of politics.May God-bless you taxi driver.

• J A Y 8 years ago

I wish the lady speedy recovery

• Ato Simpson 8 years ago

Why has no official of KOALA being arrested. Such willful negligence. How can proceeds from a big store like KOALA be carried in the open to be banked. Incredible!!

• osiadeyo 8 years ago

I suggest the police administration should buy the driver a new car to avoid been spotted by the criminals or if possible recruit him into the service

• Slim lee 8 years ago

Bravo

• tetteh-tsu TEMA 8 years ago

Thank God for saving her life, the robbers must be given bitter treatment

• sam darkwa 8 years ago

90 per cents of robberies are all tip offs

• sam darkwa 8 years ago

all the three are ga yoobiis

• Medicus Germany 8 years ago

Yes a courageous action indeed, well done and God be with. The guy must be given a new taxi as part of his reward for demonstrating a true citizenship worth emulating, bravo to the two.

• Ewu-die 8 years ago

De management of koala shuld contact any nearest GN BANK to render cash pick-up services to them to avoid such cases. Besides GN BANK is everywhere in Ghana across the length and breath of Ghana. GN BANK, The People's Bank!

• fear woman 8 years ago

ewe and northerners are very stupid

• NORTHERN BOY 8 years ago

CAN U PLEASE TELL US ALL HERE WHAT YOU CAN DO, LEARN OR ACHIEVE BETTER THAN EWES AND NORTHERNERS.? CAN U TELL US THE HIGEST LEVEL OF EDUCATION IN YOUR FAMILY SINCE GENERATION? TELL US WHAT YOUR WHOLE FAMILY ACHIEVED IN LIVE B ...

• KOTOKO 8 years ago

THESE JUDGES IN GHANA ARE TAKING BRIBES ,THAT IS A BIG PROBLEM

• Nii Osabu Anokwafo 8 years ago

IF they are not allowed to excape,
    they could expose other armed robbers.

• Nana Yaa 8 years ago

This taxi driver must surely be rewarded I agree totally.but am really surprised how can a big Company such as Koala be so incompetent and put this young girl life @risk .please He police don't handle this case anyhow we hope ...

• Kb 8 years ago

I really wonder what the corrupt judges will take to free them?

• kekula 8 years ago

Reward the driver with a new car.

• kekula 8 years ago

The driver deserves a new car. Repairing the car will not be good enough

• Kofi Canada 8 years ago

This is only a tip of the iceberg considering the acceptance and accommodation of the Al-Qaeeda ex-cons in Ghana. A massive demonstration will put pressure on the govt to send them back otherwise more of these incidences will ...

• esi 8 years ago

The taxi driver should be protected as well

• Hakeem Lowvister 8 years ago

Kudos to d taxi dvr n d soldier man

• Kwaku Jimmy 8 years ago

This taxi driver need to be recruited into the security force fight crime. He is brave enough to do the work.

• ndebugri ndeku 8 years ago

The president has the right to reward any patriotic citizen and nothing should be commented against that if not the fellow might be in supporting position for the armed robbers

• ndebugri ndeku 8 years ago

The girl could have insisted not to send the money because it can be a source of employment to the girl and during the time she was into it koala never sued her so under no reason should the girl sue koala

• AMLADO DIVINE 8 years ago

If the taxi doesn't belong to the driver, the super market have to buy one for him before replaced the damaged one for the owner.

• sparrow awe 8 years ago

the driver mast be empoly in the police ofice as a driver to make him seqior or well protacted

• MAXWELL 8 years ago

A very brave man not all peoples can do diz

• Agbezin dolapo 8 years ago

my great concern is the driver who risk both his life and Taxi on this.I believe the Ghana government should compensate the taxi driver.