Ghana to monitor borders with drones

Read Comments Comments (54)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

What the fake foreign minister Nana Binaddo is waiting for? Why he refused to let his opinion known about this critical issues concerning the country? Nana Binaddo must retire from politics since he doesn't want to involve hi ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

The reaction of the chief imam and his spokesman also confirms that Islam and Muslims have no loyalty to the interests of the majority or the people of Ghana so we need to do everything to separate ourselves or ban Islam. Why ...

• TWENEBOAH 9 years ago

THESE DAYS DRONES CAN BE PURCHASED FROM A HOST OF NATIONS AT A VERY REASONABLE COST.WE DON'T HAVE TOGO FOR THE MOST EXPENSIVE DRONE ON THE MARKET,ALL WE NEED ARE EFFECTIVE AND RUGGED CRAFTS WITH CAMERA AND SOLID ENOUGH TO BE ...

• kabokabo 9 years ago

Drones? Tweaaaaaa! we must not be deceived by drones watching our borders. Drones are thoothless watchmen, they can see but they cant do anything more than seeing? Are they going to shoot the innocent people who cross the bor ...

• Nana Nketiah 9 years ago

NDC needs something to mention for the next GHc4bn stolen money.
    They should be bold enough to tell all Ghanaians that their NDC foot soldiers employed to monitor our borders, are not doing the job.
    Ghana can't manage even ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

WHY DID MAHAMA REFUSE THE CHIMPAZEES IN 1998?
    Author:-MR OBJECTIVE....
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ONE NIGERIAN TERRORIST PASSED THROUH YOUR BIG-EYES AT KOTOKA AIRPORT,in attempt to bomb a foriegn plane;and only to be arrested ins ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 9 years ago

FULANIS ARE KILLING OUR CITIZENS AND RAPING OUR WOMEN AND YOU TALK ABOUT DRONES.WE NEED NATIONAL ARMED FORCE FOOT SOLDIERS TO PROTECT THE BORDER AT ALL TIMES,THEY CAN ACT FASTER AND BETTER WITH THE HELP OF DRONES.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Do you believe really in the security of our country ? Splash ! You will welcome the emptiness of our forces. This drone business is nothing but a deal just like the tragedy of Dumsor on bloated prices to fill their personal ...

• APONKYE 9 years ago

Africans must be free to mover everywhere and settle wherever you like. And when you arrive at a place and they are voting you should be free to join them in the exercise. This is the only way we cas develop. You get the poin ...

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 9 years ago

AMPA WO YE APONGE AMPA TRULY YOU ARE A BEAST FOOLISH BEAST

• Sanna 9 years ago

If Government has the technology why are we smuggling millions wealth of petrol to Burkina, Togo and Ivory Coadt. The same for cocoa, cashew etc.
    Our borders are very porous, hence weapons every where.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Drones ! How much is this going to cost the tax payers pocket? These are jokers ! Mahama is just playing with our funds to hand us over to Imf autority.Could a country which only lives on borrowing sustain such unwelcome cos ...

• Jean Makote 9 years ago

You so stupid for lying to us. Even if Obama campaigns for stupid Mahana he will lose

• Ogua boy 9 years ago

Jokers, for how long are going to monitor and who will fuel your drones joker, I hope will seriously monitor as you are promising. We are tired of promises

• sam Y... 9 years ago

you see your ignorance? which drone needs fuelling. ... they work on solar technology with backup batteries

• Dorcas Kpando 9 years ago

Liars where n when Ghana will use the Drones?Kwasea give us a break and your diry stupid lies.JJ brought Clinton,JAK-George Bush,Mills-Obama and u dead goat n incompetent Kwasea mahama-2 GREAT EX-CONVICTS

• Ben 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm. I guess thid type of insult is what will win you 2016. the party of haters.

• Toni 9 years ago

We are jokers!

• Kanga 9 years ago

You can't clean your street, and you're talking about drone to check your border?, what funny country, least i forgot, the author of this information is a part time comedian hahahaha.

• Isaac 9 years ago

Lairs

• Kofi K 9 years ago

Govt must tell us how much the drones were purchased.

• JJ 9 years ago

$24.99 each from Walmart.

• Agya 9 years ago

What a funny country . This is like child's play

• GYE NYAME 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY A COMEDIAN AND LIAR IS THIER PRESIDENT.

• JUSTICE FOR KUTU 9 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PEACE.

MONITORING GHANA BORDERS. WHAT A JOKE.

EL CHAPO FOR GUANTANAMO 2. NO BRAINER

• suro nipa 9 years ago

I pray that this shouldn't be a mere talk but should be carried out as discussed so that we can continue to maintain the peace of our country GHANA.

• VVIP 9 years ago

MONITOR THE ISIS BOMBERS AND STOP RUNNING YOUR MOUTH

• Agya koo 9 years ago

Jokers

• NOTHERN GHANA 9 years ago

Highlights of the NDC's Green Book of Failed Promises.
    1. I will build ten (10) Colleges of Education by the end of my first term in office as president- FAILED.
    2. I will build 200 Community Senior High Schools within 4 ye ...

• Hmmm 9 years ago

First, learn to de-silt all the open drains in Ghana. Next, collect all the abandoned 'pure water' sachets and dispose of them properly. After that, build public places of convenience (aka toilets), keep them clean, sweet sme ...

• Question to all mps and gov. 9 years ago

Masa stop the lie n tell the truth bcos your called drones is used for kids to play with n i even bought one at walmart on blk friday here in the states.

• Question to all mps and gov. 9 years ago

Common street names n home address sef they dont have n talking abt drones. Africans no wonder the white police kill the blacks here like they r chicken been chase on the street.

• chief 9 years ago

arms race and we still dont have water ..real security is economic security for the people fools in ndc govt

• Afar 9 years ago

The foreigners who have planned to come and vote during our elections would be exposed by the drones, so communities along the borders are warned

• Beth 9 years ago

There are so many entry points that are not guarded and as a necessity Border Guards must be sent to all the footpaths all around the country where any one can come through without being checked.

• CD 9 years ago

Drones for what? Medicines are lacking in hospital. No classrooms for pupils. NDC no brains in your party.

• ghanaian 9 years ago

If God does not protect the nation, what can DRONE DO, we are suffering because we are trying to do what America is doing in the name of 20th century sake.
    Has it help American on its fight against their so call terrorist t ...

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THEIR FOOLISHNESS ONCE AGAIN!!!

DRONES TO MONITOR THEIR BROTHERS AND SISTERS FROM ANGLO-TOGO OR BONO/NZEMA COTE D' IVOIRE?????

WHEN YOU HAVE NICODEMOUSLY BROUGHT THE TERRORIST RISKY ONES INTO THE COUNTRY YOU N ...

• YAW OWUSU 9 years ago

This is a lie and he is a LIAR, Ghana cannot afford the cost of a drone. We could not even afford a common power plant and had to seek 419 in Dubai let alone the cost a drone.

• Ali Mahama 9 years ago

You can't buy fuel for your Power Generating Plants and u are bragging about Drones to win Votes. Even u can't provide money for School Feeding Program.

• Brofo 9 years ago

Hehehe, jokers

• Atswei 9 years ago

I hope this reportage is not what the man said. I have a good regard for him. Does this go fuel the reason for the acceptance of the guitmo prisoners? We are really interesting nation

• sam Y... 9 years ago

Drones are good defence technology. ... Go for it....

• Naayale Woyome 9 years ago

Yes,Fritz has a good plan however this is just a silly dream in a country like Ghana. If you cant even stop ashawo girls using the presidential lounge in Kotoka for cocaine smuggling, how do you expect to use drones to protec ...

• YF 9 years ago

He is trying to tell Ghanaians how they ndc are armed to deal with Ghanaians if Ghanaians dare challenge their legitimacy of retaining themselves in power. This guys are very much aware of their own created evil against Ghana ...

• Don't do that jetman 9 years ago

It's not merit,why? because,it will cost alot of money befor doing that.it's better for the nation to do that but,but the costoms who are working in such area are not working properly. 'bribe' such money must used to help th ...

• ABRANTIE3 9 years ago

Have visited the Western Border and how movements go on come again MP its good but not ideal in all situations.

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Once a comedian always a comedian!

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Why not use drones too to monitor galamsey activities around the nation?

• Charles Mensah 9 years ago

Baffour, you are talking about the ammunition which police found it, Good repatriate all the Fulanis form Ghana before you talk about the drone because they are killing Ghanains with sophisticated guns.

• TEE 9 years ago

A WORD TO A WISE IS IN THE SOUTH PERIOD, CHEAP AND THINKLESS INCOMPETENT LEADER EVER GHANA HAS KNOWN TO TWEEEEEEEEEEA APUUUUUU

• TEE 9 years ago

THE IS SOMETHING WRONG SOMEWHERE WHY GHANAIANS ARE COWARDS, EVEN BURKINA FASO IS BRAVERY THEN GHANA, I TEST MY CASE, THOSE FEW SENSIBLE PEOPLE WILL UNDERSTAND MY POINT PERIOD, 25 MILLION LEAD BY INCOMPETENT THINKLESS IDIOT EM ...