Roads: NPP did 8 times more than NDC – Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (79)

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not six ( Christian chur ...

• Ampah 8 years ago

Nana Addo ple as a lawyer Ghanaians want to see your law certificate

• Shamo 8 years ago

Nana Addo you are a lazy wee smoker leave the GHANA President alone to finish developing the country, see roads, water and electricity in all the villages, what is your problem let the President finish his work.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• JUNIOR 8 years ago

He says Kuffour did this and did that yet you Nana was rejected, does it mean it is you Nana that Ghanaians don't trust and not Kuffour? with the claim of a perfect government under Kuffour why the did Ghanaians reject you Na ...

• facts 8 years ago

Vain glory, Mahama is only looking popularity to help him to win next elections. Mahama can only insult, he cannot listen to any except his gang members. All he is doing now is to collect from the populace to enrich his NDC p ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Victor A. Young.....
    Everything is going wrong in Ghana, under the corrupt and incompetent John Mahama's presidency; the heavens have shut its doors of blessings to Ghana and that is things continue to fall apart for ...

• BAM 8 years ago

THE CHEAP ROADS WERE IN BAD SHAPES AND HAD TO BE FIXED BY NDC. THE LIFE SPAN OF 80 PERCENT OF NPP ROADS WAS 4 YEARS

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Whether NPP built 8 times more roads than NDC is not the subject of my Input rather to amplify the changing Dynamics of politicking in the Country. And that is politicians beginning to talk about how much each has contributed ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

DURING ELECTIONS IN 2000, SOME ASHANTIS YELLED INSULTS AT NDC CAMPAIGNERS WHEN THEY CAME TO INSPECT THE ROADWORK. GHANA HAS SEEN HOW MEAN NPP IS- THE DAY TRUMP BECOMES PRESIDENT IS THE DAY THAT AKUFO ADDO WILL ALSO BECOME PRE ...

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER--------
    Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC govern ...

• 1966 young pioneer 8 years ago

The man is sitting in his Nima flag staff house and making noise. I wish the government will organize an excursion that will take him all over the country by road to see things for himself. He is so lazy and finding it diffic ...

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Why not? Because past experience confirms that all projects undertaken by your administration has come out with bloated estimated cost.
    President incompetent –in-chief, may I remind you that even the ...

• Yad 8 years ago

I really can't comprehend People you.Just put your stupid NDC aside and let's talk as Ghanaians,Is Everything going on well in Ghana?Mahama led administration has brought more hardship to almost every Ghanaian and his few min ...

• Yad 8 years ago

President was boasting of his Achievements and he was telling him his so called achievement was nothing as compared to Luffour.Looking at the monies they have spent on those roads.When Kuffour was in power fuel was $148 a ba ...

• Visache 8 years ago

What has Mahama got to do with Islam when he is Christian.

• SAM 8 years ago

I remember in the year 2000 when the NDC was boasting of having constructed numerous reads in Ghana and thereby opening up the hinterland to accessibility, the campaign message of the NPP was "Are we going to eat roads"?
    Tod ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

NDC AND NPP ARE CORRUPT. WE HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN THE MASSIVE CORRUPTION IN NPP KUFOUR'S ERA AND WE SEE CORRUPTION IN MAHAMA NDC ERA.

• Asamoah Buaben 8 years ago

Since Nana Addo is campaigning on the achievements on the previous 8yrs rule of Kuffour, it stands then to reason to measure Nana Addo Opana on the failures and ills of the same 8 yr. rule. I would stay focused. I wouldn’t ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Why Nana Binaddo forgot how they killed Adams Mahama, Saddiq, and JB in his state of npp address?

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Ghana today is like the situation of Greek Sisyphus,Mahama has condemned Ghanaians to repeat forever the same meaningless task of pushing a heavy-Stone up a mountain, only to see it roll down again.
    Unless a Mass Number of G ...

• Godsway 8 years ago

You are writing the same meaningless gimmick.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

The Mahama Depression,Smell and Decay is Sickening:Vote Him OUT!. Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms, GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN....DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI- ...

• James 8 years ago

That is a fact: NPP under Kuffour did 28,000km & NDC 4,000km according to Prez Mahama.

• Visache 8 years ago

Kufour roads on paper 50,000 kms on groud 15 and half feeder road.

• JUNIOR 8 years ago

Is the problem with Kuffour or Nana? even if Kuffour did all the roads in Ghana and Ghanaians keep rejecting you Nana then you should know that it is you Nana that Ghanaians don't want, they never trust you Nana so give way t ...

• NWAH 8 years ago

FUNNY AND MAD PEOPLE,RIGGING OR GHANAIANS ACTUALLY VOTED FOR?.

• kofi B 8 years ago

Gyimii was kuffour a political party? Was is not NPP by then...

• ============= 8 years ago

TWEEEA, WHERE ARE THE ROADS KUFFOUR BUILT? DISAPPEARED INTO THIN AIR I PRESUME. AKUFFO ADDO JUST GO AND HIDE SOMEWHERE, YOU ARE DISTURBING OUR EARS. I WAS IN GHANA WHEN NPP WAS IN GOVERNMENT AND MOST OF THE ROADS WERE FULL OF ...

• JUNIOR 8 years ago

During Kuffour when arrived in Ghana and was heading to Kumasi it was like hell, the road was the worse i ever saw, a journey that should take a few hours took all my time. When I i arrived home last year i was surprised to s ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Kufuor started that road and built it to a point until Mills came to complete it. Even if one leader did it I don't consider it a big achievement because it is the busiest inter regional route in Ghana. Governance is not all ...

• Visache 8 years ago

Is Nana serious? Kufour's 8 years is nowhere near what Mahama has done in three and half years.

If Nana embarks on nation tour campaign this reality will dawn on him!

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

He is Ghana's version of Donald Trump period. He talks from his butt

• JUNIOR 8 years ago

He Nana is failing to see the real transformation in Ghana. Ghanaians will tell hold his hands and show him the reality that is there. He can't not see developments that even NPP members admits to. Shame

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 8 years ago

Can Olu provide photographic evidence of the roads constructed under the NPP regime? We want evidence. Why is Olu talking about roads only? What about hospitals and schools?

• anna 8 years ago

oh ndc u hv failed just tell the truth we are not fools we will vote u out 8yrs is enough

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

This ugly old man is very untruthful and a lier. Since when did you cinstruct roads in Ghana? Were not you who said "roads construction dont put money in the pocket.? Now listen to the dictator.

• MAKA-A-MAKA 8 years ago

PATAKU LIKE YOU,SHUT UP OVER THERE.DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN THERE?.KWASEA,VILLAGER LIKE YOU,YOU DON'T DESERVE TO BE A SHOE-SHINE BOY TO THE PERSON YOU HAVE OPENED YOUR WATERLY MOUTH TO INSULT.IT WAS THE KNOWLED ...

• KKBK 8 years ago

Useless talk. Mention them Nebuchadnezzar Nana Addo....

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Even so,we shall vote to retain NDC government to continue its developments agenda,we have seen and past experience tells us that anytime there is change of government the incoming government abandons development programmes b ...

• BISHOP 8 years ago

IT WILL BE VERY GOOD FOR NPP TO START DEMONSTRATING STRATEGIC MEASURES TO GOVERN THIS COUNTRY RATHER THAN PAINTING THIS GOVERMENT BLACK IN ORDER FOR GHANAIANS TO ACCEPT THE NPP. GHANAIANS WILL SURELY JUDGE FOR THEMSELVES.

• SEAMAN 8 years ago

The looting was more pronounced in the time of the so called "self-made" men. They made the grabbing of prime lands in Accra their prime motivation, tribal appointments, CDS< IPG< Immigration, CEPS, Prison Service, they share ...

• The same 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo, honestly you are a greedy man .
    You have nothing to offer Ghana , your father stole Ghana s money to buy house in uk, do u
    Think Ghanaians are stupid ,foolish man.

• Vk 8 years ago

Nana addo shd be ready for heart attack come this November

• Kwlaty 8 years ago

Tweaaa, Kuffour cut sod for Osuwem road to Tsopoli to be constructed in 2001 and they never did a meter of that road but have it on papaer it is completed, what is Nana talking about.

• Kenneth 8 years ago

What is wrong with this wee smoker please you can't be a president leave Ghana alone don't worry your self save your money for your health

• uncle ato 8 years ago

So loans are not bad after all if Kufuor also SECURED loans for infrastructure!

Isn't it Kufuor who quoted a failed US vice presidential candidate (Female): Don't pretend to know the cost of everything and the value of non ...

• Kenneth 8 years ago

Hahaha npp you forgot when some few years ago you guys said we are not going to eat road today you are saying you build more road hmmm nana please give Ghanaians a break you just want power to travel and enjoy your self this ...

• PROFAPLUS 8 years ago

For effective tuition in banking and finance, please come to PPC @ St. Louis College of Education, Kumasi.

• MASTER AND COMMANDER 8 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY THIS PAGAN,WEE SMOKER AND VAABON NANA WOULD RULE US TOFIAKWA.HE THINKS WE ARE DEAD LIKE HIM OR WHAT?STUPID OLD MAN WITH NO CERTIFICATE GO BACK TO SCHOOL

• Marquis 8 years ago

Nana, look at the quality of roads NPP under JAK did. It is not just about money. Most of them have deteriorated and require asphaltic layers again. Quality matters and not quantity. More money have to be sourced to redo them

• Piero 8 years ago

Marquis, you have taken the wind out of my sail. Nana try to use the road from Kpone barrier through Sege to Akatsi and see the shoddy road work done by Kuffour administration.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS IN A STATE OF GREAT CONFUSION.PREZ MAHAMA PERSONALLY IS SERVING 3.6YRS APPRO.IN OFFICE.MAHAMA ACHIEVEMENT OVERTAKES THIEF K4 NPP-8YRS.CONTRACTORS WERE PAID BUT NO WORK DONE IN THIEF K4 ERA.

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Shaaaaame on u akuffo addo. K4 signed the contract n Prez Mills-Mahama constructed it. Sofoline, achimota, n ejisu all constructed by Mills-Mahama administration

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Serial Loser Nana CIA (Clueless Incompetent Akufo-Addo) is a serial liar. Why not the detail the road works done by the NPP in the first term of President Kufuor, then compare that to road work done in President Mahama's firs ...

• Atoo 8 years ago

This is a huge lie. Akuffo Addo has lost it. Why can't this man speak the truth for once.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Don't worry, bro. His lies and the massive defeat cruising comfortable toward his path shall soon choke him to death slowly.

• Iwan 8 years ago

Does Nana feel something when he is lying. Because this statement is an absolute lie. How I wish that if you told a lie your nose grows.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Foolish old men part 10% oil deal
    One day we shall send them to Teshie Firing square and say good bye to them
    They are criminals

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Oh Nana give us our space you will never be president

• LUCAS ADEKPO 8 years ago

if you don't have something to say to Ghanaian pls go home and sleep and live JM to he good work

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Nana Ado Dankwa Akufo Ado you are a lier

• ADE 8 years ago

NPP SHOULD BE ASHAME OF THEIR CORRUPTION GRADE. REMEMBER ALL THE LOANS GHANA CONTRACTED SINCE INDEPENDENCE TO 2000 AND THE INTEREST WERE GIVEN TO GHANA UNDER KUFFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION YET THEY ARE COMPARING THEIR TERM WITH THE ...

• Aba 8 years ago

NPP SHOULD BE ASHAME OF THEIR CORRUPTION GRADE. REMEMBER ALL THE LOANS GHANA CONTRACTED SINCE INDEPENDENCE TO 2000 AND THE INTEREST WERE GIVEN TO GHANA UNDER KUFFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION YET THEY ARE COMPARING THEIR TERM WITH THE ...

• k™ 8 years ago

hahahahaa
    look guys I don't understand why u cannot even debate on common issues. u always defeat from de main issues.
    now let see if NANA is foolish or u rather?
    if u think what Nana said is a lie put ur argument on floor ...

• Aduna 8 years ago

This nnp guys think their the most wisers.why? Compare the cost of a kilometre road from kufour time.why don't you start from Rawlings time. ? Sham sham npp and adoo

• akdie 8 years ago

I can't believe more was left for NDC to do this much. Ebei, my brother Ghanaians are very discerning people. Some of your NPP are even starting to question your credibility. Be careful so we can give you a respectable farewe ...

• The same 8 years ago

Foolish man nana

• The same 8 years ago

Nana don't you have eyes that Ghanaian don't like you? I feel sorry for you, stupid Akyem man

• JM 8 years ago

Nana & Bawomia don't try to confused Ghanaians with wrong figures. !$ to a cedi no more working. Ghanaians are awake. Confused economics elementary school teacher Mr. Bawomia. Stop the noise.

• Musah 8 years ago

no wonder Ghana is a miserable place because of idiots

• nanaco 8 years ago

Evil dwarf will go down in history as the most diabolic and evil-minded character in the world to have ever been voted for as presidential candidate of a political party.

• nanaco 8 years ago

Devilish and lying is the stock in trade of evil dwarf and band of evil men.

• Yaa Asabea 8 years ago

Richard Anane and J. A. Kufuor stole the funds the NPP parliament voted for roads construction and maintenance. Shameless NPP politicians.

• NANOR 8 years ago

People are able to speak their mind on the mass media nowadays. Ask yourself who fought for this democracy and you people stand to say all sort of words against NANA. That is how we Africans are. Am very proud of NANA he has ...

• Big Boy 8 years ago

It's not fair to compare prices during President Kufour's time and now. I also think it is wrong for NPP to use President Kufour's achievements for their campaigns because it's not President Kufour who is standing for electio ...

• Big Boy 8 years ago

Visache, you are childish. The President has a lot to do with Islam. Shut your mouth ????

• oppong london 8 years ago

victoria hammah has already told ghanaians that,the main aim of ndc coming to power is to steal and get 1$ million each before they leaving office,people should note that,is a fact,ndc are thieves.stupid koku anyidoho said ...

• Mr.big stuff 8 years ago

Cpp never bost about their achievements for Ghana....
    why us NDC & NPP comparing ....
    what ever was done is good for the nation
    STOP BEING SELFISH TO GHANA AND PROMISE TO DO MORE FOR THE NATION
    LET GHANA KNOW WHAT UR PART ...