Ghana@59: We’re in crisis, but there’s hope – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (125)

• DANNY 8 years ago

Ghana is not in crisis. Your party NPP and your leadership style is in crisis.

Think about how to solve it before you think about Ghana crisis if there is any at all. Looser

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

we celebrating Ghana's independence and you confusingly talking trash

• SHORTINGO 8 years ago

WHAT A CLOWN. TRYING TO SLANG EVEN DUMSOR (HIS OWN NATIVE LANGUAGE) DURING SO-CALLED TRUE STATE OF NATION ADDRESS

• Accra Girl 8 years ago

Kaakaamotobi!!! Hide the children.

He was pronouncing Dumsor as Doomso. Lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

NPP dont know what to tell Ghanaians to vote them, after they fail eight years in power, so they now depend on lies, i bet you NDC will win one touch election, NPP can keep making noise and NDC will also keep winning, this is ...

• freedom for all movement. 8 years ago

Hey you pig fool what did he say wrong for you to insult him. We know you so don't think that you are hiding in the darkness.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

NOW YOU ALL KNOW MAHAMA IS STUPID

• Hanson 8 years ago

For me it's not really about him and his NPP or the NDC. It's very much about you and me and Ghana as a whole. How do you place yourself in the scheme of partisan politics? How is your standard of living and that of your fami ...

• all die be die 8 years ago

you have no message masa

• Big J 8 years ago

What is the guarantee the NPP or Akufo Addo would do any better? They keep talking, criticizing everything government yet have not been able to suggest even a single solution to any problem; all they tell us is 'wait till we ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Please cut the propaganda out. The NPP does suggest solutions to the govt, only that your govt doesn't listen but insult. That is why we went to IMF and you know it. The NPP in power may not guarantee the solutions as you say ...

• Jew 8 years ago

A 3rd class degree holder and a certificateless lawyer will never be president of Ghana. Alan will be president of Ghana after president Mahama. That is final.

• Ringo Star 8 years ago

Hanson, l do agree with you that one party should not be allowed to rule forever, but as much as Ghana needs a change, l don't think it would be the right thing to do by voting into power a party that can barely hold itself t ...

• mee 8 years ago

Big J wu y3 kwasia piii. What did Mahama did after when he criticised the free education Nana Addo wanted to introduce. Ofueeee

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

MR.HANSON
    PLEASE TELL ME UNDER WHICH GOVERNMENT IN GHANA, EVERY ONE WAS COMFORTABLE WITH HIS LIFE. ?
    YOU ALSO ACESS THE GLOBAL ECONOMY BEFORE YOU COME OUT WITH THIS CONCLUSION.
    WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE MAKING IT LOOK AS IF GHAN ...

• Obuama 8 years ago

Muhammed,you have said it all and made my day! Even look at the dressing of Nana Akufo Addo to the function. He and his party in disarray are living in a fool's paradise if they think their cacophonous rhetoric will win them ...

• Okyere 8 years ago

full agree, let YOUR conscience decide

• Piero 8 years ago

Danny, sometimes don't just criticize. Critically examine our current economic situation where corporate institutions cannot pay back loans, people being asked to go home not that they not goo but because the companies just c ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Danny wo y3 kwasia paaaa. ignorant fool.

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

Is true Nana

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

highly over rated...

• IBRAHIM SALAH 8 years ago

HEY ZOOBIE ZOOBIE OR WHATEVER YOUR NAME IS, WO YE KWAASIAA PAAAAA....ABOA BA. YOUR NDC IS HIGHLY OVERATED AND INCOMPETENT. CORRUPT FOOLS.

• BribeheneWeeAddo 8 years ago

Your party is in crisis not Ghana. I wonder how stupid it is that someone who can manage a party thinks he can manage the whole of Ghana. Is it stupidity or arrogance?

• Hanson 8 years ago

You're rather exposing your stupidity. There is some crisis in every party including the ruling party. Not long ago, we all witnessed the crisis in NDC from FONKAR, GAME, OLONKAR and the rest and they moved on. Ghana did not ...

Kwasia, even the good book says that a man who cannot manage his own family should not be elected as a leader of a church. So let your reason also come up here that someone who cannot manage his party with a lot of problems h ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Idiotic fool. The same Scriptures talks about the consequences of having a wicked leader. The sufferings of the masses in Ghana today should have made you repented instead of supporting a corrupt and vision-less govt. If we a ...

In the first place, you are very stupid for not thinking through the message before replying. Secondly, you are very stupid for using NDC as your yardstick, if NDC is your yardstick then why should we vote for useless thinker ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, don't compare apples with pears here to buttress what is happening in that godforsaken NPP party of yours, with Mr. Addict in charge. If some of you bozos have paid heed to our initial call over this faker of a fla ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

I did not bother to read your full comments but my response to you dusty boy and bribehene is that unlike you shallow minds, I don't support blindly. I have said on numerous occasions on this platform that Akufo-Addo is not m ...

"If your government is doing something wrongly, you overlook the wrongs and praise them."

Waow! Yet you claimed of not following blindly. Look, one can't accuse another person of bad deeds without providing evidence to but ...

"Is it stupidity or arrogance?" Well, a bit of both. Anyway, it's his constitutional privilege for him to talk, so let him talk since talk is twice as cheap under all democracies. After all, it's freedom of speech for all out ...

• SAY IT AINT SO.... 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS ALWAYS AND AN EXPERT AT RAINING ON SOMEONE'S PARADE...WHY? THIS IS THE ESSENCE OF A POOR AND SOUR LOSER...

ON A DAY OF INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATIONS, HE SHOULD HAVE JUST JOINED FESTIVITIES AND SPOKEN OPTIMISM A ...

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Ghanaians suffer whenever ndc is in power,but this current Mahama administration is worse ever! He and his cronies have stolen our money to the extent that they can't even pay a common teacher who earns less than 250 USD! Big ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

ndc must go...

MAHAMA IS TOO EVIL FOR GHANA

• Jalil 8 years ago

Addo your father contributed to the situation we found ourselves today. To put it you straight that your party is the one in crisis and not Ghana. Shame on you and your likes whose parents conived with CIAs to overthrow Great ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

And God will curse you too for supporting a bunch of greedy bastards who are bent on destroying our country through corruption and mismanagement.

• Jalil 8 years ago

Hanson go revise your notes on strengthening democracy there you will realised that the only way forward is to have faith in our democratic and independen institutions to operate. What can we say of your cursed party npp on t ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Vilifying state institutions didn't start with the NPP and certainly wouldn't stop with them. The NDC did worse but that is not the point. I think state institutions are made up if humans so they're not above reproach. In any ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

@59:GHANA NOT IN CRISIS BUT YOU.NO DOUBT YOUR "ALL DIE BE DIE" CAMPAIGN-SHIP IS FUELLED BY "ALL LIE BE LIE"WASTED 8 MONTHS OF GHANA"S TIME AND ENERGY,DEMOS,FIRE,KILLINGS,etc.DOOM PREACHER NOW TALKS ABOUT HOPE.TWEA.SORRY-:"NO ...

• FMK 8 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO DRESSED POORLY TO THE INDEPENDENCE DAY CELEBRATIONS.

• Minua 8 years ago

A revolution is what Ghanaians are looking for and NOT the NPP or NDC. A revolution that will come to clean this mess of democratic stable Ghana finds itself in. It should surely come, because nothing is working, all the gove ...

• MARCUS 8 years ago

This man is BIG TYME JOKE ,you can't even manage your party ,always national issues .

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Why doesn't this old goat say something positive for once!!!

• ============= 8 years ago

OH GO AWAY UGLY ONE. YOU NEVER SEE ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT GHANA AND YET, YOU ARE BEGGING TO BE MADE ITS PRESIDENT. WATCH THIS SPACE, AFTER THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, MAHAMA HAS OFFICIATED THE CELEBRATION OF OUR INDEPENDENCE, AKUFFO ...

• Socrates 8 years ago

You're not a presidential candidate!!! You're a flagbearer. You cannot not foist crisis on us when there's none. Your party is in crisis

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Independence is not about building castles or spraying the streets with gold and silver.The Independence that Kwame Nkrumah fought for us is about African Personality.That means our beloved country Ghana is free forever and w ...

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON ( TANO SOUTH ) 8 years ago

GHANA CRISES IS FROM WHAT YOUR FATHER DID IN 1969. AN OLD MAN STRUGGLING FOR POWER WHILES NOT SAYING GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY.

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON ( TANO SOUTH ) 8 years ago

ALL THE SAME YOU ARE GOING TO LOOSE . CRISES OD NO CRISIS NDC IS GOING TO WIN.

• Big J 8 years ago

Nana Addo you must admit your progenitor was a contributing factor to Ghana's problems, one for becoming a do-nothing-cremonial-president who added no value but only came to help in looting our resources to make wealth he h ...

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees

• Jon Dumeloh 8 years ago

You two look alike. No difference

• ESTHER POKUAH AMEYAW 8 years ago

Ben k. Ohio Stop insulting Nana Akufo Addo for christ sake ah ah ah!!!

• Apau 8 years ago

Oh, so you now know that insults are not good? Then tell your NPP people to stop insulting President Mahama because he is also a human being. He is even steps ahead of Nana Akufo-Addo because he is the No.1 Gentleman of the l ...

• Yaw Panin 8 years ago

who created you? Enjoy your beauty
    God bless you . I believe you also have a beautiful brains

• Yaw 8 years ago

Ghanaians need to look around and realized that we're failing big time. I've visited several African countries in the last few months and I can say without any doubt that we're falling behind as country previously seen as the ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo must know that we are fighting for the future and it's not as easy as that to build a strong and wealthy nation.Nana Addo must understand that we not getting any profit from the abundance of the natural resources he ...

• Cynthia 8 years ago

Thank you Nana, Change is coming soon

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I always hear Nana Addo and NPP members talking about the abundance of natural resources in the country that must make Ghana rich.Has Nana Addo spent just a second to find out who controls our natural resources and where all ...

The ignorant fool Nana Addo, even thinks Ghana is bigger than the Ivory Coast in terms of landmass.What a hopeless git!

• Hanson 8 years ago

Mr Boy Kofi, Ghana belongs to all of us and we have the luxury of alternatives. Please speak to the issues. Is Ghana in crisis or not? It's clear the NDC is desperate so they have resorted to the acts of deflection when impor ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Are we celebrating our Independence or mounting a plaform for stupid campaign?There is time for everything.Thank you.

• Hanson 8 years ago

Did you stop eating today because it's independence day? Did you get everything today for free? Because today is independence day, we should assume everything is well with us, eh? I suggest you read your comments again before ...

• Anokye Augustine 8 years ago

Npp nd ndc is killing ghanaians we all need one people, Jesus christ.

• donkobby 8 years ago

paa kwesi nduom is a better presidential material than akufo addo, npp can't do any better than ndc, even Alan K would be better.

I STILL DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY MAHAMA IS TOO MUCH OF A STUPID FOOL

• AHMED ISSAHAKU YELSUNG 8 years ago

Let's not behave like ostraches. We're all part of the current woes in Gh. All those people who rule Gh ( including Nana ) after Nkrumah are part of the situation we found ourselves now.
    Nana play a very key role in the Kuf ...

• Thomas Maryland US 8 years ago

kwaseapanin Nana addo, are u not going to organized another so called the real independent celebration? start digging your grave

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

Your father Edward Akoffo is the cause of Ghana's problem shut-up

• Jew 8 years ago

You are a major contributory factor the crisis. Solve the crisis in your party before you may qualify to criticise people who are dealing with higher level issues.

• Patriot 8 years ago

The architects of Feb. 1966 event has drawn Ghana decades backwards. But Ghana would be rebuilt.

And it was orchestrated by the greedy ancestors of Nana Addo. Now the same person wants us to fall the lies his selfish people told us fifty years ago.No way! Let us reject him beautifully for the third time.

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• sam Oduro 8 years ago

Will you cut out we discussing politics not lottery tickets OK

• Abdalla Abdul matin .Tamale,054390091 8 years ago

THIS IS THE EPOCH TO REGURGITATE THE MEMORIES OF THE PASS AND MEND OUR WAYS. GHANAIANS COMMITTED A MILLION DOLLAR POLITICAL GAFFE BY GIVING THE NDC THE GRANDEUR OF POWER.I STAND FOR CHANGE. BIG. THE BATTLE IS STILL THE LORD'S

• Ghana Apro 8 years ago

Thomas you re such a fool, uncivilise how can
    you insult a man hoping to become prez of this
    nation? I always blame this "democratic system"
    please where are the military leaders? rise up
    else Ghana will die

I think this is situation of a kettle calling the pot black because your response is in no way civilised.you should not descend in those political gutters with them and we vote them out of power. l stand for change.

• jackaon 8 years ago

Ghana is not in crisis your party is rather in crisi. From acid barth to secrit account

• WELE 8 years ago

Nana Addo please think about your party,and don't stop thinking about Ghana and Ghanaians! You are being too stupid of yourself by trying to talk against everything in Ghana.Who appointed you a spokesman?Use your so called ex ...

IF YOU HAVE NO MEANINGFUL COMMENT JUST KEEP MUTE OR YOU THINK IS A COMMENT.

• asantewaa 8 years ago

Rebecca akuffo addo didn't you see your husband akuffo addo dressing before he went to the independence square for the independence celebration.

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Thank you Nana Addo for been honest and gentle,we all know you are not and can never be corrupt, keep the work!!!!

• 1966 young pioneer 8 years ago

The HOLY BOOK is very clear that a divided house, family, company or political party cannot stand. I hope this old man is aware of this holy message. You are leading a political party which is seriously in tatters and you are ...

• Osei Boateng 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo was your wife not der wen u dressed to d independence day. Am highly disappointed.

• Dr 8 years ago

why paint your beloved country with fear

MAHAMA IS NOT A LEADER.

• Akua 8 years ago

We are waiting for d real independence day celebration. Funny npp

• Inty 8 years ago

You are always full of negative thoughts ...aaggh annoying!! You are full of negativity and that's why you are not going to be president of gh.

• Inty 8 years ago

Be a bit appreciative!!

• Osei-Wusu 8 years ago

It is Npp that is in serious crisis because of vendetta, corruption, cronyism, dictatorship, and bad leadership style. Posterity will never forgive you, Akomea, Boadu and Elembele Mugabe for what you're doing to Npp.

• Hon 8 years ago

What these man said is realty of ghana now.Fooooools don't know what he is talking about.(Low level of political vision)

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

Your state of nation's address has not been debated in parliament because it is useless it only pleases npp supporters and not Ghanaians. And you are speaking again? in what capacity. Tell your supporters what you did in your ...

• Papa Toronto 8 years ago

That's great
    Our Almighty God will surely answer our prayers

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

NANA ADDO'S BEHAVIOUR IS SOMETHING ELSE.BECAUSE I DON'T SEE WHY HE IS QUICK TO DELIVER SPEECHES EVEN BEFORE THE ELECTED PRESIDENT.GHANAIANS MUST BE CAREFUL ABOUT HIS DEEDS. 2012 IT WAS THE SUPREME COURT. 2016 HE WILL CALL FOR ...

• darko 8 years ago

Nana should stop potraying ghana as hell and appreciate the good side. In any case he can't be the hope of ghana as he claims. We should trust in God, not man.

• Ananseh 8 years ago

This clown is crying again. There is no perfect country in the world. Look closely and you will find a lot to be thankful for, about Ghana. YOU ARE WAAAAY TOOO NEGATIVE!! Aaabah!! You must be the most negative presidential c ...

• Ajia 8 years ago

N d c all the way. Mahama you dey bee keke

• samuel villa 8 years ago

NANA ADDO be sinsere and confess to Ghanaians for being among those who cause hardships for Ghanaians.Were you not ashamed at the first time attended independence Day Celebration,I saw His excellency John Mahama shaking hand ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Ghana is not in Crisis

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Who is in crisis? When your father and uncle joined hands with the CIA to oust Nkrumah and destroyed everything he did, why should not Ghana be in crisis. Destroyers and coup detat criminals who always set Ghana's progress b ...

• Maestro 8 years ago

ou are part of the bad leadership with regards to the chaos in the party you lead just ponder over this statement lol

• Joe Alaa 8 years ago

Continue to talk SHIT, you'll get political stroke come November.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Same garbage, different day

GHANA NEEDS A SMART LEADER LIKE AKUFO ADDO

• SAINT 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOT IN CRISIS. IT IS NPP WHO ARE IN CRISIS ALWAYS FIGHTING AMONG THEMSELVES BECAUSE OF THE POOR LEADERSHIP OF AKUFFO ADDO.
    AKUFFO ADDO IS ALWAYS NEGATIVE SO WE SHALL RENAME NPP, "NEGATIVE PEOPLE'S PARTY".
    NPP WILL ...

• adam 8 years ago

It is your party that is in crisis.Masa you better solve the CRISIS in your party.

• solo 8 years ago

Go sitdown nana

• Zubi 8 years ago

You dont know the meaning of crises or what do U mean?
    Is Ghana like Syria, or like Afganistan, or like Iraq.

• sam Oduro 8 years ago

If you're59yrs old and you haven't done anything for yourself then when tells me that there is no future for you so there's no hope

• Dangoro 8 years ago

Dooms day preacher. Spare us pls

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Change is coming Nana Addo is the change Ghanaians will believe in change change is coming

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Of what relevance is change when people are made to suffer. We don't want a change which has no plans for Ghanaians. We don't want a change that hates discerning views.

Nana Addo can come for all we care, but he comes as a ...

• mama 8 years ago

This is the most stupid comet I have ever heard from a leader like Mr Addo.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The real crisis we have is not in Ghana, mr private president. The crisis is growing and destroying your party. A small group of people you were tasked to lead. You created a system where people couldn't share their opinions ...

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

Ghana is not in crisis,it your Npp that is in crisis .Loser!The whole world can see that Ghana is developing under this President.You will never and I repeat ,never be president of Ghana.

• PP 8 years ago

Nana can't put his own house in order. You dare not criticise nana addo. Why were Kwabena Agyapong, Crabbe et all (2015) sacked by Nana Addo? It is a big shame on our main opposition party in Ghana.

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

Your Party's founders made sure tht we encounter the problems we are now in.

Prior to the NLM/NLC coup of 1966, Ghana was manufacturing and working.We hadn't got there yet but we were sure on the way to progress and deve ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

After you stunted Ghana Nkrumah's growth, today, you are talking about crisis. When you and your descendants UP were doing it, you didn't know there will be crisis. The problems in this country are the results of you and your ...

• Suf 8 years ago

I think if you can sort ur party numerous problems from serial killings to the countless party executives suspension then the people of Ghana will have trust and confidence in you that you can really do the job. Ghanaians are ...

• prosper 8 years ago

But Nana, that dressing wasn't good kroaa ooo. As if you were forced to attend the ceremony. Ooooh, you didn't try for NPPians at all. You should have appeared presidential kakra. Aba!

• NANA KWAME ASARE OFOSUBA 8 years ago

GHANA IS POOR AND YOU HAVE HANDS IN IT . WE ARE IN THIS POSITION BECAUSE OF OUR BAD LEADERS LIKE YOU .YOU ARE THE ONE WHO SALE OUR DRIL SHIP IN 2001 CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE.IT IS THE FAILURE OF YOU NOT ABLE TO DE ...

• Bright Nana Asare odofo 8 years ago

(NPP IS A BIG 419 PARTY IN GHANA PLEASE READ THIS )

"" style="border: 0px; vertical-align: bottom;">

IssuesNana Akufo-Addo accused of causing financial loss to the stateAlbert Benefo Buabeng | 01:24 | 01.07.2015The comm ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GAn 8 years ago

We have heard it over and over. Same old story same old tone.Keep on singing your elegies.See nothing, say nothing good about Ghana until you are in power.I wonder what you mean by this is not the Ghana our ancestors had hope ...

• Mankind 8 years ago

Do these NDC supporters really live in Ghana?? It is either they have eyes but can't see or have ears but can't hear.? What a bunch if ignorant fools!!Look at the environment they live in? Stinking gutters everywhere, no sani ...

• Truth doez 8 years ago

Also, Ghana's streams,and rivers besides being polluted are also drying up while our forests from Bole to the South are being DeForest ed and depleted of Trees.These are not only serious but Very Grave .This coun ...