NDC can’t even provide text books, let alone tablets – Former GES Director

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Thieves oooo Thieves......

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

I wish politicians will stop protecting interest of their parties instead of the Nation's interest. Stop the lies as Ghanaians are wising up now now.

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Its easier to procure a tablet than a chalk bcos when tablets prices are inflated nobody will see but as for chalk its so cheap such that when you increase the prices you'll be caught.Trust me NDC will provide tablets

• kabokabo 7 years ago

1 Village 1 Dam
    1 House 1 Meter
    1 Muslim 1 Cow
    1 Pupil 1 Tablet
    1 District 1 Factory
    1 Region 1 Psychiatric hospital
    1 Town 1 Tractor (Afram Plains)
    1 City 1 Airport
    1 Kenke 1 Fish
    1 District 1 Million dollars

W ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

The irony is that "Kaklo" sellers and "Kayayeis" know that Mahama is corrupt and incompetent, and whatever he promises is opium of the people. As a result, they want him to go because he is also very slippery and lacks credib ...

Author:- Kombomyum Sampson k .....
    everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. may God forbid for a human being to v ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

His face alone tells you how stupid he is.

• Yao 7 years ago

You're a fool, very stupid and completely uncouth. People are fighting for your future when you're bent on self-destruction. If ndc were a good party Ghana should already developed. Even uk or Germany does not dash out tablet ...

Author:- Mahmoud .....
    NDC would do anything to rig elections in order to remain in power fraudulently. This has been their practice since the Rawlings era, and he himself displayed some crocodile tears as a result of the e ...

• what 7 years ago

These NDC guys will never sacrifice their V8 for tablets for kids.

Tell me what this man said which is wrong or lies to warrant this insult from you.

• Seidu 7 years ago

NDC ARE BANKRUPT IN IDEAS TO MAKE GHANA BETTER. ALL MAHAMA AND HIS NDC STEALING BRIGADE KNOWS TO DO VERY WELL IS TO STEAL, STEAL AND STEAL GHANA MONEY. PLEASE GHANA PEOPLE VOTE JULOR MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ARMED ROBBERS OUT B4 TH ...

• Mobutu 7 years ago

Another "Otsokobilla". Was relieved of his position. Very bitter and questioning everything on education. Silence is golden.

• create,loot and share 7 years ago

There is only one solution .VOTE THE THIEVES OUT.PERIOD.

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

You are absolutely right about the criminals among the great the people in Government to be voted out

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

It is surprised that some intellectuals can forfeit their integrity and lie for small political gains. I mean some intellectual are struggling to steal the funds generated by the poor less-educated traders and poor cocoa farm ...

• Amen 7 years ago

if they already PROVIDED laptops what is Tablets.. JM

• MR.TRUTH 7 years ago

IF MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE LITERATE THAN ILLITERATE NDC/MAHAMA WILL GET 10% OF VOTE CAST. BUT BECAUSE, MOST OF THEIR SUPPORTERS CANNOT READ IN BETWEEN THE THE LINES TO KNOW THEIR SELFISH INTEREST THAT IS WHY THEIR PROUD OF ...

• tttwwwwweeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 7 years ago

NDC can provide the whole world to the students and it 'ii not work

• ROZZY 7 years ago

They cannot even provide chalk for schools and yet they talk about tablets.
    Hahahaha hahahaha. Jokers
    U must goooooooo

• Amen 7 years ago

they already PROVIDED laptops

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Mahama is a magician who can't even pull a rabbit from a hat but, wants us to believe he can let the Baba Yara Sports Stadium vanish right before our eye.

• Bawa 7 years ago

Can't you see their tricks dear Ghanaians? As the former director questioned, you can even provide text books and promising tablets.
    Just recently, they provided chalks which many schools waited for a whole semester without ...

• Kwabena Kwakye Kukurantumi 7 years ago

Can the npp surrogates think at all? One tablet will contain all the books needed for their study as to providing itemize text-books of about 10 or more. What is nsowa talking about? which of the two systems will be cost effe ...

• M. Hussain 7 years ago

How are they going to use the tablets when the infrastructure for the use of the tablets is not in place. Please for the sake of the country, take of you political coloured glasses.

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Herrr u fool papa. How much is the text books n how much is the tablet. Eiii some people cant think oooo.. go to the schools and ask their challenges n u will see is only a fool who will promise this. Tweaaaa

• Yao 7 years ago

Where is the electricity to charge the tablets? And with the astronomical utility bills who will foot those bills? Where is the Internet to connect the tablets? Think think and think again, man.

• Rene london 7 years ago

How many of our marginalized and deprived districts/regions have internet connection or WiFi to enable use of tablets to download learning material in e-copy? There's a wise saying you dig a hole before you put the seed in; y ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

In these modern times 2016, there are still children of school going age who sit on the bare ground in the open to learn how to read and write by scribbling in the sand or clay soil - whichever prevails in their area - and yo ...

• maame 7 years ago

It's because they take us for granted since they still have people following them despite all the lies, stealing and arrogance.

• CICERO 7 years ago

The NDC and for that matter Mahama have a subconscious firm believe that Ghanaians are daft and dumb and as usual are not discerning enough so they come with their hoax promises and tribal agenda on one hand and a pittance of ...

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Mr Nsowah is taking aswipe at the politicians as formerGES Director. He must be ashamed for just being in the post.Textbooks are not produced by politicians. As educationist, did Mr Nsowah produce a textbook on his subject? I ...

• M. Hussain 7 years ago

Politicians have to provide the funds for the educationists to procure the books. Or are you saying that the educationists should buy the books out of their own pockets. Please, use your God-given brains and stop exposing you ...

• Kom 7 years ago

Cant make any sense out of your submission.

• Concern Citizen 7 years ago

If text books are not produced by politicians then you should know that tablets are neither produced by politicians

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• MR.TRUTH 7 years ago

SE WO MAAME NE WO PAPA WO NHIS CARD A ENEE WO NE WO ABUSUAFO NYINAA NE WO MAA A WOBE WO WON NYINAA YE NKWASEAFO DWADWIENTWIE A MO WO WIASE HA

• Yao 7 years ago

You talk just like Mahama - trash. You'll remain poor till you die. You have benefited from the npp more myself. Use the nhis, metro mass transit, capitation grant, leap, nyep, free maternal health care, among others. You jus ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

This GES FORMER Director is a bloody scoundrel. Nsowah Gyan is npp idiot. Foolish, bastard and moronic npp bigot. What did you do when you were GES director? You only changed SSS TO SHS. BLOODY IDIOT

• Ruthan 7 years ago

By the way do they produce tablets in Bole Bamboi or Ketu South?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

By Kessey Michael

The downward spiral of the Ghanaian depressing economy can be blamed on wayward governance which is becoming a drain on the public purse and waste of our natural resources as well as creating limited aven ...

• Kwabena Kwakye Kukurantumi 7 years ago

Dear Hussain, the govt. has laid a heavy IT infrastructure by the extension of adequate Fiber Optic infrastructure all over the country.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC_WITHOUT_JJ IS LIKE ARMED ROBBERS IN SUITE ruling Ghanaians.. . By Kessey Michael

The downward spiral of the Ghanaian depressing economy can be blamed on wayward governance which is becoming a drain on the public purse ...

• Yao 7 years ago

Where are those fibre optic infrastructure in the country? Which country are you talking about? Ghana? You are fast asleep, man. Wake up. Don't deceive yourself!

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Rlg we still remember your thieving through your no job done but millions of dollars paid to you..... why are you people so wickeeeeeeeeedd to GHANAIANS ESPECIALLY northerners..... By Kessey Michael

The downward spiral of ...

• Azure 7 years ago

Mahama should know Ghana has not reach the level of issue Table to First Cycle Schools. If the same government cannot provide Common Chalks how possible to provide Tablets. He is now going to put another load on parents- who ...

• ADUSEI 7 years ago

NPP big lier! What of the numerous schools built by NDC?

• Kokosatsi 7 years ago

But NPP can provide one dam one village, $1m 1 constituency. ....What's wrong with NPP?

• Tibaa 7 years ago

I am surprised with this baneful promises, Mahama did not add that he will change Ghana's weather from TROPICAL to TEMPERATE.

Experience indicates that all these projects will go to cronies who will end up messing up and f ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Another way to create, loot nd share among themselves if not you can't even provide chalk how much more tablets mahama the chief liar

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

Lying, deceiving, stealing, taking and giving bribes are the core mandate of Ford Mahama and NDC criminals.

• Yaa yaa 7 years ago

It is an avenue for stealing our money, that is all.

• Mac 7 years ago

I was posted to two schools in Ghana where the schools have computer labs but not even electricity in the whole community.
    What a deception! ! Ghanaians must wake up.

• kobby 7 years ago

tut he was talking about the hole schools in ghana, are some ppl not funny.

• ERIC 7 years ago

SO WHEN KUFFUR WAS IMPLEMENTING THE ONE LAP TOP PER PUPIL WHERE WAS THIS MAN.H WAS THE DIRECTOR GENERAL AT GES AND WHAT DID HE SAYS?IS IT BECAUSE HE IS NOW PART OF NPP'S EDU. COMMITTEE? PLS. LET BE SERIOUS IN THIS COUNTRY.THE ...

• rahman 7 years ago

This mahama take ghanains as his own kids.pls my dear ghanains open ur eyeoooo

• i mahama 7 years ago

NDC government can not even provide chalk for schools , didn't we children writing on the floor.Ghanaians please this is our life and we should joke with it let us all vote against the NDC

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Who said this, "yére mma mo chalk nné, mma mo kyena". Answer: Paa Kwesi Amisah Arthur's wife. Yes, the 'whole' Vice President of Ghana's wife said that. To matters worse, she said that with anger, which demonstrates the NDC ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

I don't think he even knows what a tab is. Kwasea panyi.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Conman President Mahama thinks most Ghanaians are stupid idiots. "Ghanaians has been lying their backs down but didn't see God, now the conman wants us to lie upside down."How possible ?. After the unprecedented borrowing,unp ...

• Ghana ba pa 7 years ago

papa you have said it all

• Kwam 7 years ago

We are not serious as a country, when we can't afford chalk for teaching where shall we get the money to buy tablets for all the schools in the country. Why can't we set our priorities right?

• Odikro 7 years ago

It is very stupid to provide tablets to schools, none of which has power, adequate textbooks, or even chalks to write with. What type of government is this cohort of empty-headed cocoons?

• CYBERGHANA 7 years ago

Odikro, you don't have the faintest idea how tablets work. Would revolutionalize our education system if we are able to give each student a tablet. Would transform how teachers teach & how students learn.

Samsung or LG c ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Learning to use tablets is doable, but would require inservice training. Let's go for it.

• Kofi Boat. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

Mahama says anything because he has to say something. What a president. NDC is getting on our nerves.

• Luze 7 years ago

How come this animal became director general of education? when the whole world is moving scientific way look at the nonsense he is spewing. npp animal, idiot.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

This is a shameless statement made by the former GES Director,because it is he who does not know that President Mahama is capable of delivering on his promise but majority of Ghanaians do.

• Bigmouth 7 years ago

It is feasible and may well be more cost effective than providing each with hardbacks.
    You don't necessarily need internet to access your local PDF files and some other files already downloaded onto your device.

• Koku Anyidoho 7 years ago

We admit we lack not only ideas but, everything so far as gorvenace is concern. We are only good at robbing to Win elections

• InCOMPETENT PRESIDENT>>USA 7 years ago

John mahama

• INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT 7 years ago

POOR JOHN

• obi 7 years ago

test book and everything the school need parent are buying and now u are coming out to say u ll give tablet haha

• FACT 7 years ago

Mahama has shredded Ghana into tatters, and in so doing has completely collapsed the NDC party and blown it into smithereens.
    Aside of being the most unattractive political organization in over 50 years in this country, Maha ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Smear campaign rthetoric

• Kofi Amoako 7 years ago

This is just a scheme to steal and not designed to help the kids. How can they charge the tablets when there's no electricity and even when there is, the power is not affordable

• Freddie 7 years ago

Stupid ugly looking former GES director only worked for money as a director he never initiated anything in the form of thinking to create to solve the problems in the education sector in fact he was just a waste pipe usele ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

What tablet is talking about. Para or aspirin?

• Victor 7 years ago

Easier for you to sit on the fence and criticize. What a hell did you do when U were GES Director besides your blabbing English after eating kenkey? Get this guy off the news!

• KWAKU MAKAMAKA, SABASS 7 years ago

You said it all Mr Nsowah. Maham is # 1 lying President in the whole world.