We aren’t ready to accept any plea – EC

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Ruthan 7 years ago

Thank you my dear,we want sanity in our young democracy.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

DR BAWUMIA: _____-----International rating agency Moody’s has not upgraded Ghana’s sovereign credit rating contrary to assertions by the Mahama administration to that effect, the vice-presidential nominee of the main oppo ...

• facts 7 years ago

I feel sorry for people like Paa K Nduom, Nana Konadu, Dr Mahama etc but not for Hassan Ayariga nor Akua Donkor who are just making a mockery of ghana politics.

• Ama Atta 7 years ago

When you have a patapaa party that will go to court at the least provocation this is what you get. Afari Gyan was lenient and you wanted to mess him up. For NPP it has to be their way or the highway, all for themselves and fa ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Arogance will kill EC Boss.

• Apraku 7 years ago

This elections will be the toughest ever in Ghana, who is going to canvass support for who , should this be the final verdict from the EC?

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

IF THEY HAD SEX BEFORE THE POSITION WAS GIVEN.IF THEY HAVE NEVER DONE ONE TWO ONE TWO BEFORE THEN MAY THE CURSE BE NULLIFIED

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Nobody will accept a Son of a traitor Nana to be our President. Npp can take that ugly short ape look Nana to South Sudan to be their President, not in Ghana here!

• SALVATION 7 years ago

try to make sense when you have the platform to express yourself,
    if you don't like him does not give you the mandate to call i him by name of mock at him

• yoo 7 years ago

ugly short ape like ur father

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

How can Presidential Candidate "A" who has been endorsed in all the Regions and constituencies guarantee that NONE of his Supporters has been bribed to endorse a second Candidate, with the intention of causing the disqualific ...

• Wonder 7 years ago

This woman will cause confusion in Ghana. yoooo!

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

Everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. May God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians. Ndc and John maha ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

I think you are confused. Hahahaha

• SALVATION 7 years ago

i am wondering if you are not a fool yourself. when did GOD tell you he has cursed the NDC?
    do you now see how foolish you to speak for GOD?
    I plead on your behalf for God to for give you for speaking for HIM in jesus's na ...

• mike 7 years ago

See an idiot born of a foolish father insulting a president. Have you ever been a class prefect before. God punish you for insulting an elderly man . Fool

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Don't worry EC,we are with you.Thank you.

But you would not thank them if they disqualified NDC.
    What will you say when it comes out that some people endorsed NDC, as well as Akua Donkor?

This disqualification criteria should be perused by some INDEPENDENT body, ...

• Shaft 7 years ago

Kindly recheck the 2012 nominations forms as well as you are at this one .

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 7 years ago

Mrs. Charlotte Osei, BE BOLD (courtesy Agyemang Rawlings) and firm. We support you. BRAVO FOR APPLYING THE LAW.

• Black man with black sense 7 years ago

Stand firm. Our presidency must be taken seriously. Next time charge non refundable fees for registration fees and forms to stop the so many jokers from coming in the first place.

• Trotro 7 years ago

I perfectly agree with you. If their money goes and it doesn't come back to them, it will make them more serious and not jokers to the nation.

• KOFI KOFI 7 years ago

If one makes a mistake on a form, notification is server so that the anomally be corrected. Electoral commision has also been exposed, it did not clean the electoral register.

• John 7 years ago

Go to the American Embassy,British High Comm or even the Russian Embassy and make the same mistake & see whether if they won't hand you over to the Ghana Police?Providing wrong information on a form is a criminal act punishab ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

THE LAW MUST APPLY TO ALL.
    EQUALLY DISMISS THE EC FOR THEIR MISTAKES, THEY HAVE BEEN IN OFFICE LONG ENOUGH TO REVIEW AND FOLLOW THE PROCESS WITHOUT MISTAKES.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Chief dis is not a mistake or an error, its a FRAUD. It was deliberate. and deceiving a public official is criminal offence.
    Dats perjury....
    They should go ahead and go to court.. Its a bait.
    Instead of apologizing to ...

• Yaa yaa 7 years ago

On this I agree with the commission,this is the work for their general secretaries and chairmen who use the party to go round soliciting for cars. Stop blaming the lady and turn the gun on your officials, especially you gener ...

I wonder what you would say if the EC were honest. Why didn't they mention the one who endorsed President Mahama, as well as Akua Donkor?

• KOFI KOFI 7 years ago

Still double registration after cleansisng.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Masa!! please take ur time to read the EC's statement. The guy with the double registration is not a validly registered voter and he endorsing a presidential nominee's form is highly illegal. This is because his name was part ...

• Akoloohago fra fra 7 years ago

HA ha@aaaaaaaaaa,EC goodone there the jokers were too many and please no refund of deposits

• Ken. 7 years ago

Well done Madam! Very proud of you!

Don't try to be as a super woman,you're doing your masters work they will contest this elections.Mahama killed Atta Mills and central region will reject the theif and the murderer.

• Amen 7 years ago

how does disqualifying these people benefit mahama..?? at the very least it will benefit the opposition they can come together.. this woman is doing well so far.. at least she is working within the law..

• Kobi 7 years ago

I don't know the criteria used to disqualify the 13 Aspirants.Common sense needs to back the LAW of the EC. If someone is applying to become the President of a Nation, it's a mandently for The EC to give lenty time for submis ...

• Amen 7 years ago

she did not make the laws! if you don't like the laws go to parliament when the laws are amended,then she can work with the New laws.

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Nothing you said here make sense

• Abdul 7 years ago

Kobi. I think you are part of those who let this country down. Can you tell me if you fill your forms and send it to American embassy with forgery of signatures and wrong information they will allow you to go free? Please let ...

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Obaa mmo, you have really brought sanity into our democratic system. Some of the aspirants were chaff especially Akua Donkor and Ayariga and they have seen their stupidity level thought they are fully aware that they are FOOL ...

• St 7 years ago

Well done EC Bos.keep the good work up. If they can't do that small thing then what would they do when they are elected? . let the Law of our dear Land stand tall.God is with you .

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 7 years ago

Good decision by the EC! Well-done Charlotte and team!

• yussif sabatical 7 years ago

I think is good for EC to that because they took election as a joke,

• kobby 7 years ago

If you don't know,i want to remind you that the EC commissioner is an Nzema from Axim and only left for Nigeria to live with her mother and her Nigerian husband.This doesn't make her a Nigerian.

• ss 7 years ago

u r right but---

• Wonder 7 years ago

xx

• nana ama adoma 7 years ago

thank u madam dis wat we want.EC u hav done a great job.gud work done

• W.o asempa 7 years ago

Be bold Madam Osei. serious people get things right long before day of accountability. Ghana must get serious. They can petition hell but they will never succeed.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Ayariga will learn

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Afari Gyan was Corrupt.
    Allowing this Criminal Ayariga Stand

• PROFESSOR 7 years ago

I was thinking how the size of the presidential ballot paper will be for eighteen aspirants. It would have been time wasting, financial intensive, the use of more voting materials such as papers and ballot boxes etc.

• I believe 7 years ago

well done EC. maame Charlote if you are doing fairness to Ghana politics, do it from the beginning of the election to the end. do not favour any political party. if it is red, say it is red and God will bless you.

• Bob 7 years ago

MADAM COMMISSIONER, I SALUTE YOU!!
    THIS IS THE KIND OF LEADERS WE NEED. LEADERS WHO CAN STAND ON THEIR GROUND, LEADERS WHO CAN WALK THE TALK AND LEADERS WHO HAVE STRATEGIC PLANS AND WORK WITH THE PLAN WITH NO COMPROMISE WHAT ...

• KELLICS 7 years ago

As much as I agree that ,there should be sanity and sense of seriousness in the forthcoming election,therefore the action taken by the EC is justified.I have a problem with the timing because it is barely two months to the ge ...

• Zion 7 years ago

For the interest of Ghana, all should respect the rules of engagement. I encourage her to continue to be Bold, Fair and Firm. God bless us all as Ghanaians.

• Adu Phillips .Toronto 7 years ago

This woman is making Ghanaians /Canadian proud. The law must allow to work and we expect the other institution to to follow from the police, judicialy etc.

• Ghana First 7 years ago

If candidates could not fill a common registration form properly how then would they be able to manage our resources well to ensure equitable development of the country? Madam bravo. Ghana needs more of you to move this count ...

• Del 7 years ago

If you want to change the word look at yourself in the mirror and change self first.

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

Why,SHD.GHANAIANS respect and TRUST the ec?They have not RESPECTED their OWN CI,just clearing the ROAD for mahama.But he is a USELESS ruler as PRESIDENT.IT is a DOWNFALL for Ghana to prolong his RULE, the ec MUST note,and MUS ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

Ec to organise but not to DECIDE for GHANA

• UNCLE DEE 7 years ago

The Electoral Commission has received insults from a section of Ghanaians for far too long. This is a good job done. Continue with your good work and show no favour to any Political Party which did not go by the rules. Go ...

THIS IS A GOOD START FOR GHANA...

• Gbagbladza Atopahene 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei is a fool and an Alien.

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Just don't disqualify them, prosecute anybody who is fund to abuse our electoral laws and jail them don't let them go free.

• blessed 7 years ago

Serious business should be done,so if u are not ready and serious u should be disqualified ,good work done by ec boss.

• Micheal 7 years ago

EC I support you 100%

• juju 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

It's few months to elections, when will the Ec make available to the political parties a credible voters register ?. Wake up opposition parties.

• Rocky rock 7 years ago

Hey guys stop speaking against elderly persons.I agree with the EC boss , the law must be use

• ex-cpl atia frafra 7 years ago

Oh this one alone Charlotte Osei(EC)is right and we grease her elbow.But please we don't expect and dubious deal after this highly recommended disqualification exercise.

• FRANKWOOD 7 years ago

Well done

• Dae 7 years ago

Standby mahama see what's happening around the world .....,"Brazilian prosecutors say they've brought new charges against former President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva, drawing him further into the scandal over a series of probe ...

• Dr A A sudaise 7 years ago

l salut you madam how can a petition book be stolen from party headquarters of the PPP ?? people are really joking with our constitution too much. persidncy is not for joke

• Emma (VN) 7 years ago

if foolish idiots are made to run elections in this country, am not surprised Ghana could be nearing other war torn countries.

The NPP and NDC can tickle their ampit and laugh, but surely Dr Nduom will be back in the race ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

What does the e.c do when it huffed?as it has done severally ?they should be given a space to correct themselves,that is democracy.Tyranny and dictatorship can't help Ghana!.EC THE NEXT TIME SHOULD BE ELECTED.GOD IS WATCHING

• Ghana for you 7 years ago

thank you madam well done is only PNC I have pity for next time add the constitution to it like one more will go home

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei you are not practicing democracy you are practicing dictatorship you are doing this so dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama will rigged the election you took Mrs Rawlings from Volta Reg ...

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

I respect this EC chair woman a lot.may God bless you with your good work and boldness.you no why ? Ghanaians were corrupt and don't work with documents.as a Ghanaian if you travel to Europe they control you hard all because ...

• Abdul aziz 7 years ago

woooow what a very big BOLD decision taken by the EC Boss.in fact I am soo happy of that especially that of PPP and NDP.Nana plans to push the elections to second round has failed.

• ABDULAI AMANTANI HAADI 7 years ago

EC Boss should remain firm to the constitution of the country.

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

This will be an interesting case for the court. All the best UFP.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Hehehe. It is set in stone! It's baked into the cake.

• yoo 7 years ago

the Ec can't be trusted
    she is evil. ..disqualifying Konado again....is intentional....jxt like afari gyan did
    to favour Mahama.....God is watching us all

• yoo 7 years ago

it's not the woman .it's Mahama. .
    he intentionally kept her there ... cos he knows he can manipulate her to do his bidding