Ghana’s opposition leader’s classified emails leaked

Read Comments Comments (127)

• JDM 7 years ago

nonsense....stop the copy copy cat strategy of the Americans! it won't work over here.....our minds are made up! fools

• Abena 7 years ago

You and whose mind are made up??

• PAUL 7 years ago

WE WANT ENERGETIC MEN NOT KONTOMIRE LEADER.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

I dont undestand a bit of the information supposed to be from the email.Please some on eexplain what it means.Relocate the capita of GH and then ....

• XYZ 7 years ago

THIS PROPAGANDA COPY FROM USA WON'T WASH ?

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

GOOD IDEA TO RELOCATE THE CAPITAL SO THESE GA IDIOTS CANT BLUFF THEMSELVES ANYMORE

• Torsah 7 years ago

When you are blinded politically you behave like a mad person. The fact that you admit you don't want someone, means you've made up your mind on that person already. Why then insult another person for saying what you yourself ...

• Adu 7 years ago

These are lies and it is not the NDC style.Where ever it is comming from stop it.

Even the Global eye witness does not exist.Please stop this. We are not there yet for this kind of Politics????

• Pitot 7 years ago

you saw what is in the classified email and so what???? Nonsense!!! When will you guys stop being copy cats. Nonesense again.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC AND STUPID MAHAMA THINKS THAT GHANA IS LIKE USA RIGHT? GHANAIANS ARE SMARTER. IT IS ONLY IN UNITED STATES THAT THIS STUPIDITY WILL WORK. GHANAIANS ARE THINKING ABOUT WHO CAN END CORRUPTION AND CREATE JOBS.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Foolish boy like you, you and who? Useless Nana Binaddo who can't mention his fathers achievements throughout his hopeless campaign can't rule Ghana.

• Wumbei 7 years ago

Shame on John Mahama and his looting brigade. This infantile propaganda won't work. You have put all kinds of fabricated charges on Nana Addo but none of them have worked, and this one will also fail. On what grounds will Nan ...

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

Wumbei my dear, you know not what you speak of nor do you know Nana ADDO very well. Not that I care a hoot but a word of caution would be in order : He is not god.

• SAM 7 years ago

BBC OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, YOUR ARE BLOCKHEADED PERSON WHO DO NOT DESERVE TO BE ALLOWED TO COMMENT ON ISSUES ON GHANAWEB.YOU ARE ALWAYS INSULTING NANA ADDO. IS THAT HOW POLITICS IS DONE OR IS THAT HOW YOUR PARTY NDC T ...

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

Sam, it must be quickly pointed out to you that by that same token the President has been the butt of a zillion similar insults and abuses. That you have only just noticed that it is uncsrupulous to insult our leaders particu ...

• None of ur business 7 years ago

Why should he mention his father's achievements?
    I support the works of Mahama and the NDC but Kwame Nkrumah Interchange will not bring money into my pocket, neither will any of his projects.
    If all mahama's projects shou ...

• George, Maryland, USA 7 years ago

YOUR MESSAGE IS TOO LATE BECAUSE THE DIE IS CAST. GHANAIAN CITIZENS HAVE GOT THE AKUFO-ADDO TASTE. NANA AKUFO-ADDO HAS ALREADY WON THE ELECTIONS.

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

It seems to me that thou doth protest a tad too much. If indeed you have such confidence in your candidate and his abilities, why burst yourselves at the seams to convince the world that Nana will win? Just keep quiet and wai ...

• NII 7 years ago

Ah this mahama sponsored article is disgraceful and criminal; if nit laugable. what a disgrace.
    Akuffo Addo will win paaaaa

• BECCA 7 years ago

vote mahama for development! the gentle Giant! very smart and handsome! Ghana bless Ghana that we have president mahama!

• Ka Na Wu 7 years ago

So are we (Ghanaians) having a beauty contest on 7th December 2916?

• Rams 7 years ago

You people are very very stupid, God has already blessing mahama Ghana is not for Akuffo Addo ,please let your Akuffo Addo no that we no his bagraoud there are original thief's and kreminals

Total concert party. Rise above this stomach journalist. Use your head not your stomach

• ...... 7 years ago

SO NANA PLANS IS TO TAKE THE CAPITAL TO EASTERN REGION.NANA IS TO TRIBAL.

• baba tudu 7 years ago

And so

• Mawusi Zublatavi 7 years ago

Bull shit. And you want to fool Ghanaians with this cock and bull story. In fact Mahama is a criminal and thug for allowing garbage and crap like this desperate move on an opposition party. God has spoken and once God speaks. ...

• Nana kojo 7 years ago

this does nt win election, NDC must stop and marketing Mahama....of his achievements if it exist.

• JJ 7 years ago

BECAREFUL WITH THE OLD MAN.BECAUSE HE HAS EVIL MINDSET.

• Pitot 7 years ago

Nonesense

• Yoku 7 years ago

This is trash. Ghanaweb, please maintain your credibility and verify stories before putting them out.

• Stoway 7 years ago

Childish and ignorance.

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

@Yoku so Ghanaweb is only credible and fair when they feature rubbish that impugns the character of the president and his government isn't it? You don't like it when they publish stories that do t make your candidate look goo ...

• 7B 7 years ago

What I know is change and nothing else. Vote NPP

• Akua Ampofowaah 7 years ago

We need change nothing else

• Kwabena burobey 7 years ago

You have failed miserably. Your plan will not work. Ghana is not America. After America no other country is going to succeed to use email leakage to win elections. Electorates eyes are now opened. Fools !!!

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

And this is the foolishness that will lose the NPP the election again. You never learn and you always refuse to accept reality. Keep dreaming and never wake up.

• n_ asamoah.TX USA 7 years ago

Absolutely Nonsense. This is rubbish, this is trash propaganda.
    NDC & amissah-arthur should proper address those unanswered 170 economical questions

• KWEKU JK 7 years ago

So after all fabrications to tarnish his image the NDC now wants to go the United state's way which will also never work for them.
    This lying factor has already failed as we the Ga people have already embraced change.

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

Phenomenal ignorance or decided blindness. Sigh....

• Ofui 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Tarmack 7 years ago

Lol noooo the change is coming desperation has hit ndc

• Jdm 7 years ago

Stop the nonsense, we are not voting for emails which appears on papers, we are voting to CHANGE an insensitive,:senseless useless and stealing govt of incompetent mahama. Period.

• Wal 7 years ago

what are you afraid of NDC?

• baba tudu 7 years ago

And so what.whether email or was up.nana is already winning

DO NOT BELIEVE , NOT CREDIBLE. HACKING IS A CRIME , NDC IS BEHIND ALL THESE , MAHAMA IS DESPERATE.....HE WANTS TO CONTINUE DUMSOR, CORRUPTION, AND WAYOME TO KEEP THE 51.2 M. VORTE FOR CHANGE

• ZACH 7 years ago

The NPP must not allow Mahama's dirty money derail your focus to win.

• Dan 7 years ago

Oh Mahama as you are being drowned you have nothing to hold on to save yourself from getting drowned.

• Joshua 7 years ago

Mahama's emails will just be sex, sex and sex from all manner of prostitutes and girls over appointments for escapades. Just read his tweets and facebook and you will understand. He wastes more time on these prostitutes than ...

• Asante 7 years ago

I know one of his girl friends in Legon. Dead goat spends more time chatting with her all the time. You will be surprised what she says to such a small girl. Tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaa, Dead Goat, he goat is dead

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Joshua, u are very stupid to insult all Ndc members. My mum is Ndc and its very sensitive to me when anyone insult them... I personally dnt buy this email nonsense being it true or not but next time you speak watch your words ...

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS.;

• KWAAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

What you have presented has no credibility and don't ever think this can cause any damage to the very good reputation of Nana. This is an ABSOLUTE NONSENSE piece.

• KSI 7 years ago

At a point in the article, it says in the 2015 email train and stated what that so-called email talked about and at the end of the article, it is telling us to come back with what transpired in september 2014 to November 2016 ...

• Naakyaa 7 years ago

whether emails or no emails change is coming to Ghana. Copy cats

• Mrlivf 7 years ago

I'm not in Ghana currently but I know exactly what is going on in Ghana and I know how corrupt the NDC government is, if you care about the future of Ghana please vote for Akuffo Addo, don't buy Mahama'a tricks!

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

@Mrlivf you're just another ignoramus pretending to be intelligent. How do you know EXACTLY what is happening in a place when you dont physically live there or have first hand experience of the situation? There is a deliberat ...

• Theo 7 years ago

Dee Vinita or who ever you call yourself, you have a very small mindset, do you have to live in a place before you know what is happening there? With all the technology advancement and doesn't the person have relatives and fr ...

• Qwesi 7 years ago

Dee Vinity or whatever you call yourself does someone have to physically lives in his or her country to know what is going? You will be amaze to know how the international community who doing business in Ghana, will tell you ...

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS STUPID STOMACH JOURNALIST DO YOU THINK YOU CAN FOOL GHANAIANS WITH THIS KIND OF CONCERT PARTY THINGS WOYE ABOA PAA LET ME TELL YOU THAT GHANAIANS HAVE MADE THEIR MINDS ALREADY SO THERE IS NO WAY YOU C ...

• PeeVee 7 years ago

So you dont have anything to say about Nana again.You better shutup if you dont have anything to say.

• RAYMOND NASH 7 years ago

Pure Rubbish. Even an illiterate will not believe a word of this crap.

• Ayuba 7 years ago

Copy copy your illiterate NDC supporters don't even know what emails are! In any case Hillary went ahead and won the popular vote. Keep the foolishness to your NDC MEMBERS.

• Tracy jackson waamakosi 7 years ago

So criminal John mahama u sponsored this idiot thing?

Let me tell mahama sponsored idiot journalists. Bring out the email

U see fools like mahama try to play on the minds of hard earned Ghanaians mentality. Shame unto u ...

• Sanjay Buli 7 years ago

Because the Americans did it you are also trying to copy. What a hell. At least be realistic a bit and respect your people for once.
    John the disgrace is doing all he can to stay in power. Power drunk fool

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Yeah, Nana predicted. NDC has started with the smearing campaign. It wont wash. Ghanaians are too smart for that, we are not going to buy this nonsense...

• Akosua 7 years ago

Rubbish!!! Can't stop laughing!

• Enoch 7 years ago

This is what I call "crap-politics".
    NDC your days are numbered

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

This is one of the NDC divisive nonsense going on in this country. The President of Ghana himself who is supposed to be a father for all is quiet and encouraging such IDIOTIC comments.
    What a bankrupt leader in charge of a ...

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

go and tell this story to chimbanzees and they wil hoot@ you kwaseakwa.

• Emmanuel Hardy 7 years ago

The incompetent NDC government thinks they can play on our intelligence. Gone are the days that they easily go through with this liars. This time round our eyes are opened paaaa. No so called classified leaked mails can chang ...

• Owuraku 7 years ago

Ghanaians have grown past such nonsense allegations. It's time you come to accept that change is inevitable in this elections and no amount of lies can avert that. "When the debate is lost, slander becomes the tool of the los ...

• SAM 7 years ago

WHAT MAKE THIS A BIG LIES AND PROPAGANDA IS NANA'S PLANS TO RELOCATE GHANA'S CAPITAL TO THE EASTERN REGION. THIS IS ONE OF THE NUMEROUS LIES AND PROPAGANDA THAT NDC IS PUTTING ACCROSS TO SWAY GHANAIANS BUT NONE SEEMS TO WORK ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

The NDC is a dead party. Propagandists in government. Nothing! Absolutely nothing will save NDC.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

HE IS NOW EXTREMELY DESPERATE, SEEING POWER GRADUALLY GETTING OUT OF HIS HANDS - CHANGE IS SURELY COMING

• jayblaze 7 years ago

What a disgraceful and nonsensical rubbish of an article. Global eye witness my ass!

• clearance seedorf 7 years ago

All these falsehood and fabrication won't work. The writer of this article must used his or her precious time to write something reasonable. Brainless writer indeed.

• zak 7 years ago

What's wrong with moving the capital from that old smelly choked city called Accra. In fact it's late over due. I have been yearning for this over the years and thank God finally nana is bringing my dream into reality. Did he ...

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Rebel leader full of evils plans...Ur cup ll full soon..those whose re support you blindly will know you and you team and ur media cabal soon..kwaku baaku who has made his long mouth like a rope..he has fought for with you ma ...

• DDT 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo's father was a traitor and a useless leader who betrayed Ghana by selling Ghana to CIA. He can not mention one achievement of his father in his campaign. Ghanaians will start going to Togo and Nigeria to look fo ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Whoever is behind this publication is a waste of our time
    When u are voted out then u will learn sense and stop telling lies

• me 7 years ago

why dont you show us copies of the intercepted mails? Evil GOOD FOR NOTHING set up NDC. Clear off.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

That's a clear sign of desperation. It's what losers do before they concede the defeat staring defiantly at them. They've tried every trick in the book and this one is their last attempt to hoodwink Ghanaians whose minds are ...

This is not a surprise to any right-thinking Ghanaian that at this point in time of the election period NDC will go all out to tell tales and expect Ghanaians to believe them. THIEVES, LIARS, CORRUPTION EXPERTS

• Adu tutu 7 years ago

Huuuuuuuuuuuu John Manama Salem your propaganda is nonsense

• king 7 years ago

These are not necessary, we are hungry cos we don't have good jobs, inflation rates higher, corruption unbelievable ,interest rates and taxes huge but this govnt has had the greatest of revenue in just 4 years not talk of th ...

• Adu tutu 7 years ago

Huuuuuuuuu John mahama your propaganda is nonsense.mahama wapem n.a. twaso

• Tee Joe 7 years ago

No I sure these Liberians have been given some of the Mahama's branded rice to spread these falsehood about Nana. We know the kind of job they were doing in GH some years back.

• Dallas 7 years ago

No wonder! Looking at the source of the information, this is not Worth reading. Shit carriers. All they need is a bag of rice.

• Baiden 7 years ago

This is laughable. Who hacked the emails? Russians, Egyptians, or Ghanaians? I laugh enter dubai interchange.

• Aade London 7 years ago

If JDM likes let him bring Akoffo Addo in the act, he will still lose the elections. Nana Addo himself upon intelligence hinted not too long ago that the NDC were planning major attacks on his personality and truly that's wh ...

• Ashantipanyi 7 years ago

Ghanaian should be careful though. This is guy who intentional refused to accept the WILL OF THE PEOPLE ON TWO OCCASION. 2008 AND 2012. GHANAIANS DO YOU REMEMBER THE ANXIETY DISORDER WE WENT THROUGH WHEN ONE MAN DECIDED TO HO ...

• Storm 7 years ago

Desperation at its best. What a poor show from an imbecile like you are. Like it or not NANA ADDO DANKWA is going to be the President elect come 7th December. You trash editorials won't wash.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Pleas go and tell this kind of story to the marine, we are tired of this desperate attempt to continue to be in power by NDC. This lies will not stop us from voting for NPP

Are you serious? What was wrong for Nigeria to have a new capital Abuja? Are you not backward to think this is against anybody? You full of illiteracy in Liberia. Ghanaians are not as stupid as you people are. This is a wish ...

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Mahama and his NDC hooligans can't get the pussy so they decide to hijack the shitty asshole. Bring it on cause your dicks ain't big enough. It will be boot for boot from now on. Wait till we start exposing Mahama's dark side ...

• Sekwa 7 years ago

NPP always sweep these propaganda under the carpet but it ends up biting them.
    70% of Ghanaians vote on tribal lines and propaganda
    15% on ideologies
    10% on slogans
    5% on policies
    That is why its always very difficult f ...

• ad 7 years ago

We are discerning. Nobody will take this serious. We are not fools. Nonsense talk

• GYAMPANTRUDU 7 years ago

We are not children.

• Atta 7 years ago

This is so funny and shows desperation. Doing that leaked email and fake news propaganda

• Kwado 7 years ago

Devilish short man looking to enrich himself and his lazy family.

• king George 7 years ago

Infact when are those dogs going to stop this nonsense propaganda. Ghanaians had made up their mind for change. Nothing is going to stop us.Nana all the way.

• Pastor Chris. 7 years ago

Oh no, I hardly comment but dis just below d belt. Discuss can't even cos a vote change for either of d presidential aspirant. We can do better politics.

• Takyi Arhin Thunder 7 years ago

Change is already happening.Why should we vote for a sleeping man?Nana is weak that he can't even talk One region one trip to London.We won't sit down for Nana to mortgage Ghana.

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

NANA All THE WAY EVEN IF HE WILL CHANGED THE CAPITAL TO IBADON WE WILL STILL VOTE MAHAMA OUT

• 007 7 years ago

He served the cabinet of Ghana’s former President John Kuffour as Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, and later as Foreign Minister. Between 1996 and 2008

• fati 7 years ago

Desperation nie . NDC Nie

• Robby Robby 7 years ago

What is wrong if the national capital be changed from Accra?

It is a shameful Mahama tactic to resort to all manner of propaganda. Shame to you all. God will punish all such propaganda by shaming the faceless Mahama activ ...

• Aban 7 years ago

The NDC is a devilish government which will go at every length to win an election. Last Saturday from Techimantia I met two trucks drabed in NDC colours going to distribute items for vote. What a shamful government? They kno ...

• Foolish NDC 7 years ago

NDC is trying everything, but before 13:00 in DEC 7 the results will open about 55% of the vote for Nana Addo and NPP.

• Kobby Mensah, Madina 7 years ago

I can't believe Ghanaweb could publish this nonsense. kindly stop publishing rubbish or lose credibility.

• moses 7 years ago

If he will change de capital city,so what?Still we want change.

• moses 7 years ago

Mahama corruption is over.Ghanaians will change him.He Build a bridge and name it Dubai. Bcos he commission it at night to deceive Ghanaians.we are wise.we will vote u out.

• Jessie 7 years ago

Nonsense, some people talk as if they have no feelings in their heads. All this will not help and let me tell you all. The big six are all not aliv so we should forget about them. You are here so counting what you have to do.

• Jessie 7 years ago

Nonsense these are all lie. Pure nonsense

• Ameritus 7 years ago

Greater Accra, wake up and vote massively for JM or loose your capital status to Eastern region.

• Huh 7 years ago

RUBBISH

• Samuel A. Berkoh 7 years ago

The responsibility for such an amateurishly laughable piece of writing rests squarely with Ghanaweb. They should save themselves the little reputation they've got left by exercising a professional editorial judgment..... How ...

• Toyota 7 years ago

Very cheap journalism indeed. This article is surely from a paid journalist and not fit for even the garbage bin.

• Black chef germany 7 years ago

Hello fellow ghanians just look at standard of living and vote wisely

• Npp 7 years ago

Shame unto you ,it a lie. We don't care,if he relocate the city, it better for us the Ga's we need a breathing space. Npp all the way .in God we trust

• Odeneho Ababio- London 7 years ago

Ghanaians will regret if the vote for Nana Addoh. On 24th February 1966, Ghanaian did take mistake by overthrowing Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Never listen to NPP. Ghanaians, head of civil servants (Chief Executives) are chopping Ghana ...

• Stelling Nana Quame 7 years ago

Stop your stupidity and your bullshit;This hacker guy got no time for these small countries. He always go for big fish.This is cheap politics and pure proper gander.He would have expose John mahama and his government instead. ...

• ALhaji Bukari Dramani 7 years ago

How could Akuffo Addo give contract in 2015 to a German to relocate Capital city? Infantile mind. Political propaganda that will not help anybody.

• Naa Amarteley 7 years ago

Well I pity anyone who will believe this regardless of your political stand. This is mere propaganda which wont wash. So much going on to discredit the man but to me, its God who showeth mercy. God will speak come DEC 7,

• Jac 7 years ago

Apuuuuuuuu !!! For the where??? This concocted stuff from the NDC's camp will not hold one bit not today not tomorrow tweaaa why do you think gh is US maaaasah forgete wai Na our minds are made up oredy ooooo toem!!!!!! Chan ...

• Nana paa 7 years ago

NPP will surely be the winner by the grace of God

• Fred 7 years ago

how can u open your mouth and start to throw insult's up people's should be very careful here. Show respect.