Mahama directs security agencies to arrest persons vandalising state property

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Odikro 7 years ago

Do the security forces have to wait to be told before they start these arrests?

• APONKYE.... 7 years ago

What do you expect from a party led by a fake lawyer who is very violent, divisive, intolerant, and vindictive?

• Odikro 7 years ago

But, is he any more violent than the founder of your NDC?

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Ghanaians want a society in the 21st century not fake ass bullshit megalomaniac leadership. Thanks to JJ and hegemony /tribalism we are divided and do not waste your energy trying to unite us like Mills did but rather respec ...

• Engineer 7 years ago

I see your comment as not only damaging and vague with no corroborating sense but self-defamation of character of Akans as a well.

Let me make clear for you without long-winded undue sentences, Ghana is not for only Alan' ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

kwasia so now you know Ghana is for all where were you when the pepeni/ayigbe hegemony and tribalism was reigning strong , aboa like you can now talk . losers now say there should be unity we say we dont need no fake unity

• Togbe 7 years ago

Hey Aponkye you again, you need to shut the f.... up because you're just a goat.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

So now Mahama can directs security agencies to make arrest? Where was he when somebody said he kills all the time?.I disagree with those doing that ,but you see how it pains when is done to you?. When you cut the head of a sn ...

• kay 7 years ago

i dont also agree withit but if someone was thrown out from collecting monies at a public toilet for you to tke over in 2012 cos your party has won, why do you wait to be forced out instead of kicking out your self

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

HEY OMANE STUPID BOAMAH!!! THE ELECTION IS OVER. STOP THE STUPID PROPAGANDA. NPP IS A PARTY OF LAWS AND WE WILL NEVER ENCOURAGE ANYONE TO CAUSE MAYHEM.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

WILL JOHN let alone the SECURITY FORCES ACT IN ACCORDANCE WITH THIER SERVICE.Go in peace(bye-bye ooo) for good.NDC PARTY UNDER,you cursed,JOHN is dead.THE OWNER OF NDC(Jery John) has taken his party.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Aponkye or odwan,your NDC is the only Trabalistic party i n Ghana. Lawless and the evil party,NDC will not be allowed to come back again to destabilise our dear country GHANA.

• Amma 7 years ago

well said.

• Francis Kwarteng 7 years ago

Let me ask John D(ead) Goat Mahama was has so far happened to the killer of J.B. Dankwah? Why is he not serving life sentence in the prison?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

HELLO THIEVING & LYING PRESIDENT MAHAMA,NPP ARE NOT THE ONLY OPPOSITION PARTY IN GHANA. THESE ARE HUNGRY AND ANGRY GHANAIANS WHO WERE STARVING IN THE FACE OPULENCE AND LAVISH LIFESTYLE BY YOU, YOUR FAMILY AND CRONIES..WHAT WE ...

• BAAFOUR (USA) 7 years ago

I wonder why Pdt Mahama never order , arrest Individuals corrupting the state money he really believe in accountability

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

What state property has been vandalized? Minister of Communications must be able to provide details of state properties vandalized.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

THINK! THINK! THINK! THINK FOR A CHANGE

• Comfort 7 years ago

Took booths in Sunyani

• Comfort 7 years ago

Toll booths

• boka 7 years ago

stop that negativity, the very day that Nana accepted you recognizing the your defeat , he ask all to celebrate it measured and not to do any thing that will cause proplem.

They did not

• boka 7 years ago

typo mstakes

you are not making any sense

• boka 7 years ago

nana had already called his supporters to order in his acceptance speech,thats what i meant sir.

• Dzabo 7 years ago

The fake doctor who turned truth over its head is still alive and kicking. I thought he had gone into winter hibernation. His lies would ever be remembered

• Fante foools 7 years ago

I know this Asante fools will do that. Go to Nkrumah circle, just two days, these Asante fools has turn Nkrumah circle into Bora, they are selling everything over there. But do I blame them? No, I blame my fante people for al ...

Boy, writing English is not mandatory. Is anyone forcing you to write English?

• Ndur 7 years ago

I am not here to get A+ okay

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Ndur~I think you are Stupid Man ???? by insulting Asante's.Respect yourself idiot

• Akos 7 years ago

my friend speak well, when fantes voted massively for NDC did u call them fools, when they called off the ban of noise making this year just to enable NDC launch their campaign, were they fools. Fantes vote on issues, if you ...

• Akos 7 years ago

correction " ban on noise making"

• Sampene Joe 7 years ago

Okay but there's CHANGE and you must change from your E to a better grade. INCOMPETENCE IS NO MORE ACCEPTED.

Yes, let them continue with the same propaganda that saw them out. When you won in 2008, your foot soldiers took over even toilets. Otiko Djaba was advising the party youth not to do that but you did not hear that. NPP has no ...

• NDC WILL STAY IN OPPOSITION FOREVER 7 years ago

The deep-seated problems in the NDC party hmmmmnnnn.
    Instead of addressing it, they are still doing propaganda and trying to draw NPP into their problems.
    They should continue and not solve it, they will stay in opposition ...

• Kwaku Mark 7 years ago

Mahama since when did you know people should be arrested if they vandalize state properties?Your foot soldiers vandalized a lot of state properties under your watch whenever their demand are not met but you didn't say anyth ...

• J.D. Mahama 7 years ago

Mahama is such an IDIOT. Do he remember what happened to NPP supporters in the Brong Ahafo region as well as a suburb of Accra called Agbogloshie when they came to power? The Brong Ahafo regional minister hid the perpetrators ...

• A concern brother 7 years ago

I am very certain you are over 16years old, therefore expected more from you. You could have submitted your view without insulting anyone.

• A concern brother 7 years ago

I am very certain you are over 16years old, therefore expected more from you. You could have submitted your view without insulting anyone. The first statement in ur view is not too cool in my opinion. Thank you

• aikins 7 years ago

Very reasonable comment to read, respect kwaku Mark.

• HMMN 7 years ago

Is this what Asiedu Nketia meant when he said Mahama and NDC will still find a way to rule Ghana after the NDC pafty has suffered the severest and harshest rebuke from Ghanaians?
    Arrhhh well, hmmmn.

• Odwan funu mahama 7 years ago

NPP and its supporters are so refined to do such stupid things. The out going propaganda party NDC is doing what it does best ,propagation, I am 100% sure that gyimifour mahama paid money for NDC thugs to do this.

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

I believe you: how could a winner turn violent against a loser? This is phoney and smack of the usual NDC propaganda.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Omane Boamah. If you a man let the who are not civilised make a move. We will turn that police station into dust.
    And you that fake Asante guy a fugitive will swim from your words.
    I therefore warn any police who will foll ...

• Alhassan Denjuman 7 years ago

Tell ur Kudalor to arrest them , Collins brother said he kills people everyday were he arrested , So u mean property is worth than a human soul ......Gyemiii , I now knw u are such a big foolish man ......when ur foot soldier ...

• Wes 7 years ago

You will stay in opposition for ever

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

DON'T FALL FOR THIS BUSH IIT COMING FROM THAT MUMU

• 7B 7 years ago

Nuisance, call collins dauda brother to order instead and impeach collins dauda himself 4 what he did to NPP parliamentary aspirants.... BULLSHIT

• mc. 7 years ago

Dear Ghanaians, thank you all for choosing who you wanted to lead the country.stop insulting people here and there and rather work hard with whatever talent God has given you.Because all politicians are the same(corrupt) the ...

• Togbe 7 years ago

How can we know if they are NPP supporters? Who ever they are, they need to be called to order. The security forces have to do their job, that's what they are hired for.

• Chiga 7 years ago

...the police should arrest people who vandalize property not just state property. i don't see why the directive has to come from the president. The police should learn to do it job without being directed

• KZEE 7 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU WHEN NAABA, THE BROTHER OF COLLINS DAUDA WAS KILLING, BEATING AND MAIMING NPP SUPPORTERS OF ASUTIFI? SHAME ON YOU MAHAMA.

• Nsafoah 7 years ago

No professional, patriotic police service anywhere in the world waits for the president to order them before enforcing laws except Ghana

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Idiot Thieves NDCs Mahama Thief.is better to send Police to arrest Financial Minister Tapker.Wawoyme.Mahama your self and More others!

• J.Bt 7 years ago

It is in a right direction and hence anyone caught must face law squarely. Nobody is above the law

• Manu 7 years ago

WHICH GOVERNMENT PROPERTY HAS BEEN VANDALIZED? YOU ARE STILL CARRYING YOUR PROPAGANDA INTO OPPOSITION! CAN'T YOU LEARN LESSONS AND SPEAK THE TRUTH FOR ONCE?

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

This is NPP for you. Intolerant and nation wreckers.

• Pompo lasise 7 years ago

Mahama onaaapo your time of office had expired therefore you have no right to issue any instruction on the national security let President elect Nana Addo do that

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Even going to opposition, you are still doing propaganda. What government property has been destroyed? For you to go and reorganize yourselves, you are make ng unnecessary comments. YOU'LL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION TILL 2028

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Should it take the President to instruct the Police to arrest criminals ? This country paaaa. If the Police is a strong institution arrest would have been effected already.

my worry is that, if the NDC also decide to reta ...

• whizzy 7 years ago

Have been attacked? Stop spreading false information

• Yaa 7 years ago

After Ajiri Blankson stated how corrupt ministers will be dealt with, they want to make a case for witch hunting to avoid being prosecuted

• Sayoo 7 years ago

NPP in its rampant best can't be controlled by Nana Addo. Is he not the originator of all die be die? What did you expect? The police are afraid of victimisation after Jan 7th.
    The expression of 2001 rings a bell.

• jew guy 7 years ago

The couesive power of the state is in the hands if President Mahama, not President-elect Nana Addo. Nana can only appeal to his supporters, but cannot order the security services to do anything.

• ben 7 years ago

NPP ARE LAW ABIDING PEOPLE. IT IS A LIE.
    OMANI BOAMA IS STILL PURSUING HIS USELESS PROPAGANDA

• Nii Odoi 7 years ago

tWEEA DEAD GOAT

• KKD 7 years ago

Mahama your fool .the most useless president ghana have had .When ndc fools were insuliting NANA you never said a word.you think Ghanaians are fool .Now you have seen your leval of sizes .next time when you get chance think t ...

• Rdav 7 years ago

So u had all this power n yet Collins Dauda's brother still walks as a free man

• Sika 7 years ago

These evil party with evil leaders. Ghana is doom ankasa. Nana's victory tells me how this country is going to suffer Those crying for change here we are. God save my country from those lunatic leaders

• Gabby Jnr 7 years ago

Were the police who beat npp supporters n shot a rubber bullet to someone's eye arrested he thinks he is still on the seat to dictate for someone,all those police mahama ordered to do such ridiculous thing must be arrested th ...

• KK. 7 years ago

Allow them to destroy everything after all Nana will soon be d prez n face the consequences

• Francis Stone 7 years ago

I wonder how some Ghanaian can open their dirty mouth to insult our leaders. It doesn't show any respect. During President JJ time, who a hell are you to open your okro mouth? Let's respect ourselves.

• Monica 7 years ago

Isn't it rather late in the day to be arresting hoodlums who destroy govt. property? Who did you order to be arrested when your party supporters behaved in the same manner Mr. Outgoing President? Don't be such a hypocrit. Or ...

• bb 7 years ago

Did President issued a Statement to Arrest People who were beating up NPP supporters during the campaign like Baaba?
    When you throw a ball to the wall it Comes back to you

• komoo france. 7 years ago

where was mahama when NDC supporters were attacking and killing NPP SUPPORTERS IN KUKOUM AND SANKORE?

• Nanib 7 years ago

Nana check this before it becomes a huge peoblem,