Watch how NPP supporters attacked an NDC supporter

Read Comments Comments (154)

• APONKYE.... 7 years ago

I think the owner of this building is more irresponsible than NPP members.

Anyway, now Ghanaians will agree that NPP is a very violent party worsened by a violent leader who is divisive, intolerant and vindictive.

• Niibi 7 years ago

Nothing new here

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Before we conderm the people who are indulging in these sinful acts,we must first conderm those people at the top who created the conditions for all these attacks.Those who thrived on hatred, tribalism and insults for their o ...

• Naa ayele 7 years ago

Well done Emmanuel. Don't mind those stupid people complaining. Who created such a toxic environment? Damn idiots.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

The two of you are animals who do not belong to the civilized human race,no normal person should support these kind of attacks,bush people.
    If I were in that situation I would have run them down in self defense to get away f ...

• Bill 7 years ago

What is this? These bush people

• TGHIS IS THE DEFINITION OF BUSH BEHAV 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF THIS? WAIT FOR YOUR SAVIOR TO SAVE U IF U THINK U HAVE ONE. TIME WILL TELL. BUSH PEOPLE INDEED

• GTOWN 7 years ago

IN THE MILLENIUM AND SOME PEOPLE ARE STILL LIVING IN THE BUSH! WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF THIS? WAIT FOR YOUR SAVIOR TO SAVE U IF U THINK U HAVE ONE. TIME WILL TELL. BUSH PEOPLE INDEED

• WHERE IS ABLAKWA????HE IS NEXT. 7 years ago

HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN ABOUT THE ATTACKS ON NPP MEMBERS IN VOLTA AND NORTHERN REGION?YES,WE HAVE A LOT OF PATIENCE BUT DON'T THINK ANYBODY IS GETTING AWAY WITH THE YEARS OF ANTI AKAN ABUSE.IT IS ALL GOOD AND WELL.NO MERCY!YOU ARE ...

• PAA TII AMSTERDAM 7 years ago

WHY WOULD SOMEONE SUPPORT SUCH VIOLENT ACT? THIS DOES NOT BELONG TO A CIVILIZES WORLD

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Can you read english and understand it ? I doubt but if you really do, then you are suffering from a brain desease called "acquire brain deficiency syndrome" which in the case of Ghana affects only the NDC exercutives and the ...

• Jack 7 years ago

it's a shame you all support violence of any kind. Shame on you

• bashings 7 years ago

Please both parties did it, this is no excuse.

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Note, the girl at the back of the car is not taking cover and that I think is strange.

Ken

• rick 7 years ago

has there been any arrest,if no why?

• Stephen (London ) 7 years ago

no wonder your name is aponkye cos you can't thinks that far. myopic and filled with hatred. you're still persistent with those lies against nana and npp which did not wash. your ndc guys were more violent seizing public toil ...

• obeng 7 years ago

But we don't pay evil with evil.l remembered Jesus said if someone slaps you by your left cheek turn the right also for him /her

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

DIDNT MARK WAYONGO ENCOURAGE THE VIOLENT NDC GROUP AZOKA BOYS WHEN THEY WERE SLASHING PEOPLE LEFT AND RIGHR DURING 2012 ELECTIONS AND SUBSEQUENT BY ELECTIONS

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Stopped the violence and govt must compensate those whose property have been.destroyed

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC FOOLS PAYING WITH THEIR OWN COIN, EVEN NPP SUPPORTERS ARE TOO LILIENT, HOPE NDC HAS NEVER FORGOT WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TO NPP, ANTHING BELINGS TO THE GOVE WILL BE CONFISCATED, ALL THIEVES WILL PAY VERY DEARLY, WITH NANA ADD ...

• bashings 7 years ago

Are destroying or building? he only has four years.

• Villager 7 years ago

Just wondering what would have happened if NPP had lost. You lose and fight, win and fight. Whata culture!!

• Jew 7 years ago

Hmmmmm, what can we expect when we choose a violent evil dwarf ove r a peaceful man?

• Ahisem Kwa 7 years ago

I don't think Nana Addo will even allow any of your family members be his house helper. And you're here talking like that. God punishe you and your children. See how you are suffering due to lack of knowledge.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Likewise, the guy will not allow your blood thirsty fake lawyer akufo addo to come near his house even as a house boy, who the fuck is akufo addo, a liar and con-man

• Mahama is a th1ef 7 years ago

Hahahahaha. A peaceful thief! Mahama peaceful? A sorry loser. I will always vote for a wise dwarf than an ugly he goat and a thief. He dared not to dare not conceding. We would have mashed his balls. Idiot?!

• Ruddy 7 years ago

We expect your mama you idiot! Next time be mindful of your words, stupid fool NDC cohort!!!

• WISE MAN 7 years ago

This is a false allegation. Have you guys seen that there's no NPP colour in the video? How can NPP people celebrate without their party colours. It is clearly a video of an attack unrelated to the NPP victory. Let's grow up. ...

• A Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

@ Wise Man, u r right. I believe this one was fabricated by the NDC. In the video, one can't see who is attacking who. I'm an NPP supporter, but I don't support Political parties attacking each other. Therefore, if it's true ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

I believe you may be right; what proves that this video is a recent one and the incident connected to the recent elections? Nothing indicates that it's a group of one party's supporters attacking another group. I would not co ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

This is just the beginning of what we claimed to change to #ViolenceDrug
    What did Nana do when DIVISIBLE FORCES where throwing ACIDS AND CUTLASSES?

This is the change voted for. Shame

• Koffiga 7 years ago

There is no evidence. The video is inconclusive.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Y'all making noise about this video for no apparent reason. What in the video shows or suggests that NPP is attacking NDC. Blame Ghanaweb for posting such a stupid, controversial video without any comments and inciting hate a ...

• Ahisem Kwa 7 years ago

Smart talk.

@ Tutugyagu, well said. I don't understand Ghanaweb folks koraa. They better put a stop to such immaturity act.

I believe you may be right here; ghanaweb should learn to do some verification on stories to ascertain their validity and authenticity before they put it out here. Imagine the incitement this could cause if ndc supporters dec ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

I never knew president Mahama can recognise voillent and conderm it let alone calling on the police to arrest the perpetrators.

• Nseble Tamale 7 years ago

Even npp supporters are too good, cast your mind back to2008, Even a flagbearer Nana Addo was not spared, they ndc pulled him down from his car and took it away, NDC be quiet

• Kuyipwa Evans 7 years ago

Provided it happened to Nana Addo in 2008, does it means it should continue? Let's grow beyond this pettiness

• Calculus 7 years ago

If NDC is the benchmark then we better go back to the NDC

"Like father, like son" Who is thier father, has he come out yet to condemn these actions?

• Mame 7 years ago

This is unacceptable please. NPP members should celebrate the victory with restraint and magnanimity. We cannot all belong to the same party or have the same opinion. Please, please, please!

• ama 7 years ago

Pls the leaders of the party must a matter of urgency do sonething about this. It must be condemned. We are not in the jungle. Why do we have to let people say Akufo Addo is voilent.

• Andy 7 years ago

I join to condemn any of such attacks but judging from the video, the driver appears to be driving through a charged crowd without recourse to the life of the said jubilants. That in my opinion is the route cause of the seem ...

• APONKYE.... 7 years ago

Have you heard a word from the so-called president-elect cautioning people against violence? No! You wont because it is Nana who actually encouraged them to embark on the attacks. In fact, Nana is not happy that NDC members a ...

• Josh 7 years ago

Nana, must respond to this. True NPP members will not behave like this.
    Nana, I voted for you and I'm one of the many moderately educated Ghanaians who voted for you. We are watching you.... to be leader for all Ghanaians n ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Watched video over and over there are no NPP paraphernalia anywhere in the clip, in fact, there appears to be that of NDC. Again this may turn out to be a false story.

• Opoku 7 years ago

This is very bad and un Ghanaian.and u think by doing this u will remain in power always foolish people

• ISSA 7 years ago

What the fuck was she doing there?

• Nii 7 years ago

What kind of stupid question is that. She is a Ghanaian driving on the street. Is NPP claiming some areas are restricted to whites (oops NPP) only? Do you think this is apathied south Africa? Nitwit

• Shadie 7 years ago

Common sense will tell u that is not a good idea as an ndc supporter driving through such a jubilant crowd . She should hve reroute. Moroon!!!

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Another fool who thinks from his anus. Is the road meant only for NPP? Just wait and see when the tables are turned against you. I display NDC flag on my car, and I dare any NPP person to come touch me and they will not go ...

• Shadie 7 years ago

Common sense will tell u that is not a good idea as an ndc supporter driving through such a jubilant crowd . She should hve reroute. Moroon!!!

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

She was doing your father and mother there, foolish imbecile. If this continues, just wait and see if others do not also resort to a tit-for-tat against you people. Instead of condemning stupidity, you are behaving like a f ...

• Ohene 7 years ago

why are those monkeys doing that?

• Shadie 7 years ago

All the ndc ministers r ugly uneducated and underclass. look at kofi Adams and Asiedu nketia, they look like houseboys. Hahahaha!!!. How can such people be part of a Government. ndc choose their ministers base on loyalty not ...

• Robert 7 years ago

Is this the change Ghanaians called for? I support the change but Akufo Addo's pride and violence will divide the country.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

The elected president should come out and warn those causing the violence.In is victory speech he said,I would be for all Ghanaians shalom

In the name of Jesus you will swallow your words back up!!

• Capito . 7 years ago

Stop lying and deceiving Ghanaians. That thing there is toll booth. Unless you tell us that NDC members have been turned to toll booth

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

ENEMIES OF PEACE OR WHAT?THE PRESIDENT AND THE PRESIDENT ELECT SHOULD WARN THEIR SUPPORTERS AND GIVE PEACE A CHANCE TO REIGN SHALOM

• Miss 7 years ago

This is senseless. Aaaaahh what's this

• Miss 7 years ago

Despite ndc did that doesn't make it right for npp's to do that. Metchewwww

• KWAME 7 years ago

In case they lose but they failed to tell then not to go forward after they were declared winners

• Anoh 7 years ago

That toll booth was burnt from inside.mob action will burn from outside

• King 7 years ago

Very sad

• Jj 7 years ago

Its Victory Smiths keeping that car. We r coming for now. Get ready and hand over

• Master 7 years ago

This is how Rwanda started

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

The Police have virtually lost the game of enforcement of laws in Ghana because they have gone apolitical.
    Is the IGP telling the whole world he needs a predidential fiat to contain such indiscipline?
    We learnt of what happ ...

• Maame Grace. 7 years ago

Kwasea he is in church as we speak the likes of you are the ones spreading romours where are the police.

• Dweet 7 years ago

Stupid Cocaine leader and his unrepentant followers.

• betty 7 years ago

its a pity u can make such a comment,i quit rememba prof mills n mahama did same always quiet n defensive wen their supporters did same so pls dnt call on e president elect dis tym.remember, self defense is not murder n at go ...

• Kosigah 7 years ago

Kill them if can .

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN NDC WINS THEY ATTACK PEOPLE. WHEN NPP WINS THEY ATTACK NDC. WHAT KIND OF PARTY IS NPP?

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

We knew what is going to happened that is why Ghanaians were keeping JM. Non of the so called prophets has condemned these acts. We have a leader who is violent.

What shows the attacker is npp

• king... 7 years ago

What is the meaning of this bullshit.
    attacked your political opponents for no apparent reasons.
    this nonsense must stop immediately

This primitive you've won and still attacking people. God have mercy on us.

• Reed 7 years ago

Why are NPP supporters behaving like barbarians?

• not a begger 7 years ago

Don't be deceived, NDC can still continue to do such things to paint the NPP black. I think the police should open thier eyes .

• dennis 7 years ago

We know u won the election but if u want to celebrate u can go to the mall not on the street

• dunaa 7 years ago

I also condemn the attacks on NDC members. I am willing to bet though, that these kinds of events are personal scores being settled. Lawlessness pervades Ghana in such a way that people in the ruling party do things which ar ...

• Abcd 7 years ago

I sympathise but nothing shows vandals are npp people. Sorry but I don't see that.

• Torgbui Ganyaglo 7 years ago

I think we had a peaceful election and the government in power has accepted the defeat but if this is the kind of thing is the jubilation of victory for the npp supporters, then I think the NDC supporters will let the npp su ...

• Nene Nannor. 7 years ago

Ghanaians pretend to have short memories. When NDC won in 2008, their supporters at Kokomba Market attacked NPP supporters there and stabbed NPP supporters killing at least one. So what do you expect but retaliations where su ...

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

WE HAVE TO AS A MATTER OF URGENCY COME OUT TO CONDEMNING WHAT SOME PEOPLE ARE DOING BY ATTACKING INNOCENT PEOPLE THE ELECTIONS IS OVER AS GOOD CITIZENS OF GHANA WE HAVE TO COME TOGETHER IN SUPPORT OF THE ELECTED PRESIDENT TO ...

• ######## 7 years ago

NPP ANIMALS, THIS IS REALLY OUT OF ORDER.

• fairplay 7 years ago

So what shall we say, when you lose power you attack the victors now that you win power too you are still attacking the losers. Just remember that times change. You were in power and lost now you are coming back into power do ...

• N3k3 7 years ago

Ghanaweb check ur facts well da photo over is nt a property of Ndc its a government property (Ghana High Ways Authority ) thus da fiapre toll booth

• Kobby 7 years ago

When bros your govt is in the give you money and you take advantage to disrespect and treat people bad what do you expect when your govt loose power.if you had good relations with the people even though you were NDC who would ...

• adoley 7 years ago

Cheap journalism

• Yussif 7 years ago

This is wrong if the story is true please investigate NDC can be caning,it may be an old video we know them.

• Nana adepa 7 years ago

what shows that these people are npp supporters. investigate before u bring up these stories that get people trooping to ur website. some people have labelled Nana as violent and get so excited when they hear these deceiving ...

• Beth 7 years ago

NPP should educate its supporters. I think the leadership should be able to come out against such irresponsible behaviour.

• Solomon Kwabena effa Palma de Mallorc 7 years ago

Oh NPP supporter should stop this now! We are not murders this is positive change by Ghanaians OK!

The people of Ghana sould listen and listen carefully.We have told you so,we have told you how violent the NPP flagbearer is and you did not listen,now you see how attacks upon attacks by the NPP supporters are anleasing on i ...

• gonja nash 7 years ago

I said it ooooo.they hate mahama not the country is hard.u see dey are now atackin us

No one hates ex-prez to be Mahama. People of Ghana voted him out due to his n the NDC gov't incompetence n corruption.

• JUDAS : SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

Npp my party why now? We have won the election and our next step is to looking forward and build this country in a better way for all. Why vanderlizing peoples properties if I may ask. Mr. Addo, can u please stand up and get ...

• Asante all the way 7 years ago

Who does not know these Matsemeho devil Asantes and Akyem CIA agent. That is what their forefathers did. Fantes should read the history of these Asante and Akyem CIA agent.

• Issaka 7 years ago

The NPP should be told that if this continues then our NDC supporters will also be encouraged to defend themselves n where necessary pay them back especially in our strong hold. We are sick n tired of this all die be die beh ...

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

Is time for revenge.ndcfo) nkwaseafo) .pay back time

• Nebukadizer 7 years ago

U nd. Ur moda revenge..Aboa beast...revenge wld be in your miserable family....U talk from ur anus ernn...think..siaa gyimii

• Kofi Aboagye 7 years ago

These NPP guys must no that the NPP cannot be in power forever n we the NDC shall pay back no matter how long it takes

• Muhammad Mumuni 7 years ago

so the NDC supporters have not learnt any lessons from their deaf.You have lied your way out of power and still doing propaganda.
    Which police stations were these incidences reported to.
    And Ghana web you just pick a story ...

• Maxim 7 years ago

When increment in services comes they will stop the nonsense

• ANALYST 7 years ago

This video doesnt show anyone NPP shirt.This video is vague.

• Gigi 7 years ago

That's is Ghana for u . all in the name of npp has won. We live to see

• Dela 7 years ago

Is this necessary?
    Do we have to kill each other all in the name of politics. God help us for we are not enemies. We are one people n for that matter Ghanaians. The security should arrest all the people perpetrating violence ...

• Adu 7 years ago

They would do nothing about it. Postpone the transition until they come to their senses. Elephants, Animal Family.

• John 7 years ago

This is just a bit of it.Let them swear in the chief dwarf there you will see the color of this bundle of this bush dwarfs
    cocaine is working now after swearing in it will be "wee"

• kay 7 years ago

Beat ofosu kwaye for me

• John 7 years ago

Do you expect a monkey to like a dog?
    certainly no.won plus beatings so they must beat.

• www. 7 years ago

Stop all this stupidity the election is over we are one people one nation therefore life goes on ,

• WISE 7 years ago

The lady is dressed in NPP colours and it is claimed that she was atacked by NPP supporters. I doubt this

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

This does NOT PROVIDE ENOUGH INFORMATION ON THE ATTACK...NO INFORMATION ON WHO WAS ATTACKED, WHERE AND WHEN FOR FOLLOW UP AND ACTION!!!

• HASSAN, Tamale 7 years ago

This video shows nothing. Where are the NPP supporters in the video?

• Christi 7 years ago

@ Hassan, ask them for me. There is no evidence of NPP attacking NDC. Eeeei, NDC n their propaganda. God knows every secret n watching us all.

• BN 7 years ago

when the ndc supporters were beating and killing npp supporters did mahama came out to condem the attacks? you see how life? boot for boot, tooth for tooth. the ndc supporters thought their gov't will stay in power forever

• Bawa 7 years ago

Dis foolish Npp members should comport demselfs
    if a winner is still beating up people how will de losers now do? Foolish npp n der violent leader

• george banda 7 years ago

Those who did this stupid things to that woman need to be arrested,ghana doesn't belongs to only npp,only africa this things will happen

• Big 7 years ago

This attitude of both political supporters must stop, we have had peaceful election what else again

• Gjna@hotmail.com 7 years ago

Who says these are npp. It could be her own ndc foot soldiers feeling betrayed and attacking her. knowing ndc she might have provoked them and filmed it.

• Kofi yesu 7 years ago

Sorry but how did they know you were NDC.Why did you go there at that time,I hope this was not staged .You seem to have an NPP flag and you asked them to hit the wind screen

• obeng 7 years ago

No how could they do that, they must be prosecuted

• Mars 7 years ago

Ghanaweb here u are again. Nana won n we are celebrating the best president Ghana ever hv already

• Mariam k 7 years ago

Hmmmm I remember 2012 what npp members pass through in de hands of ndc members in tamale.burning people houses left and right ,lock national health insurance,nadmo etc.they beating npp members and my family was a victim .so t ...

• Judith 7 years ago

Eeeiiii, so we can't support NDC again, eeeeeiiii why! is dis de change dey wanted, want to just destroy de country with dat evil spirits in u, shameless party

• Mariam k 7 years ago

Hmmmm 2008 and 2012 was not difference,all npp members face serious harassment from the members of ndc.today u are crying.

• quoffydeabban 7 years ago

only thoughtless idiotic heads will ran verbal diahorrea when the truth lies at their door step. shame on all the NDC fellas commenting negatively.
    bury your heads in shame

• Nebukadizer 7 years ago

U shall continue beating ur moda nd ur fada...aboa ba

• Koti 7 years ago

I condemn in no uncertain terms that dis stupid attack on NDC members is really needless. Am an Npp but dis is not what d country is looking for now.

• nana boateng 7 years ago

collins dauda's brother even said he kills and wat has happened to him u see u ndc guys are hypocrate thinking that u will be in power forever intimidating people everywhere

• dd 7 years ago

They must be arrested.period.We are all Ghanaians.you don't become more Ghanaian because your party won.By the way I am an NPP man

• Kafui 7 years ago

This is a shame.are we not one people.why

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

I stand to be corrected but I didn't see any NPP flag or anyone dressed in a NPP attire. Secondly the declaration was done in the evening and the jubilation was also in the evening. And judging from the video, it was day time ...

• francis subinso 7 years ago

so this is how change means, I want to tell nPP ingeneral that they are caretakers four years is around the corner NDC will came for the presidentcy so they should know that, the hands that we used to vote are still there

• KWAME, KWADASO ESTATES, KUMASI 7 years ago

THIS IS JUST D BEGINNING OF THE FULL MANIFESTATION OF THE TRUE COLORS OF D NPP. THOSE THUGS WERE URGED ON BY THEIR LEADERS TO WHAT THEY ARE DOING. D GREAT NDC IS A PEACEFUL PARTY N SO IS URGE ALL NDC SUPPORTERS TO REMAIN CALM ...

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

Kwame, NDC is a worse culprit

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

its bad to attack each other and i condemn that, however never forget a few weeks ago when people smashed NPP cars during a walk in Asokore, Koforidua a few metres away from the Effiduase Police station. Yet Prez Mahama was m ...

• castro 7 years ago

Useless NPP

• Neat Fufu 7 years ago

Is dat the change npp wanted no wonder the dwarf himself is violent n intolerence but dont forget 4yrs is just aroud the corner

• Freddie 7 years ago

This video did not show any tangible attack.

I've also watched this video over and over, I doubt that it is connected in any way to recent celebrations by npp supporters; it could well be people in a neighbourhood attempting to lynch one of the persons in the 'getaway' ...

• harrison 7 years ago

aponkye ba your punishment is waiting for you stupid fool

• Pius 7 years ago

This is unfair and those involved must not be allowed to go free

• dibili 7 years ago

ooooh is that hw npp will led as

• Unifier 7 years ago

This really unprofessional, i dont think it is a true npp supporters who attacked de lady... Anyways if it is an npp supporter den i urge dem to stop because we are 1 Ghana....... I wonder if those of dem doing dat really thi ...

• Aah 7 years ago

This is not right. We don't need this act

• Nat west 7 years ago

That's not nice; police should arrest those involved. Though they did to us when they won twice but pls forgive them.

• Thel 7 years ago

These idiots SOB must be found and prosecuted to the full extent of the law. There is video out there and they must be put in jail for a long time. What kind of idiots are these... You went through election and there is peace ...

• isaac 7 years ago

can the police do their job, please? these good for nothing guys who want to tarnish the image of NPP should be brought to book.

• Minister 7 years ago

Bill, I have been reading your comments. It is so disappointing that you talk the way you do. Anyone who talks in the manner you do is as violent as those who attack others on the streets - forget party affiliation and talk a ...