5 unique things Samira Bawumia did for NPP

Read Comments Comments (167)

• Lady 7 years ago

Beautiful Samira well done

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Elections are not about spouses and children. They are about persons being elected into offices and what those persons can do when they are elected into office. Spouses just give a helping hand. Apart from America, there ar ...

• JIMMY 7 years ago

FULANI VEEP LADY

• OSEI TAWIAH 7 years ago

NOTHING THAN THAT

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

tomorrow we will know who she is

• ken 7 years ago

hope u know she is beautiful than ur mother?

• original 7 years ago

Ghanaians are yet to fully tap the intellectual, administrative and agricultural benefits of the Fulani in this country. What you people see in Samira Bamumia is just the tip of the iceberg.

• Nova, USA 7 years ago

How do morons like you get to weigh in on Ghanaweb. You should respect Samira she is as human and may be not as your are. She is intelligent and more human than you any day.

• accra 7 years ago

wereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• PEACE 7 years ago

THE STONE THAT THE BUIDERS REFUSED SHALL BE THE HEARD CORNER STONE.WITH ALL TANNI PEPENNI AND ALL THE SO CALL NAMES NOW SHE IS THE ONE AND ONY ONE IN SHA ALLAH

• bryt 7 years ago

fulani and so what, was kwame nkrumah wife a ghanaian , your mother fucker , you they hear me so

• Trending 7 years ago

Don't mind that foolish boy

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Defeating your own statement on elections being not about spouses and children, if there are few places including America where spouses can mount a political platform as you have admitted why can’t she be one of the spouse ...

• Apuskele 7 years ago

I am not saying it is not good for her to mount a political platform. Its definitely good. What I am saying is that, concentrate on the candidate and what he can deliver when elected into office. Don't concentrate on who ...

• P Djamgbe or P Mohammed? 7 years ago

Apuskele, you are spot on. That is why I said in a comment I made last week that America (the US) is just a few steps ahead of Africa when it comes to democracy, elections and rule of law. The insults, the concern about elect ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Tell that to your mahama and his wife.

• JIMMY 7 years ago

FULANI VEEP

and disrespectful

• thomas 7 years ago

I KNOW HER PERSONALLY

• Asante 7 years ago

And yet she floored ur humble and respectful candidates. Am glad she realized that

• OSEI TAWIAH 7 years ago

FOO FOO WARI GJAN

• PENPENDIS 7 years ago

YES

• Kee 7 years ago

Haba, no wonder they're crying like babies

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

We had a Gonja President remember?

• Kofi Akwei Dey 7 years ago

How can you compare Fulani to a Gonja?

• Pete 7 years ago

And so what? They look better than anyone else in Ghana!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Advice your Fulani brothers to stop the series of armed robberies in the country

• PEACE 7 years ago

I ONLY ASK MY NPP FAMILY THAT IS SHE ALSO TANNI OR PEPENI OR .......I RESERVE MY COMMENTS

• Mary 7 years ago

Sinyiubwantbhetvtonbe Ashanti ur Akyem? Idiot!

• kobooh 7 years ago

She and her husband Bawumia deserve a lot of praise. hard to beat this team / partnership. Wish I had a woman like Samira behind me!

• Ricus 7 years ago

Bravo, She deserves a Deputy Ministerial position

I hope Akufo thinks with his head

• thomas 7 years ago

oh yes

• ex-cpl atia naagode 7 years ago

What is more than 'taking very good care' of his life Partner. She is to remain closer to her husband.

• nana akuah 7 years ago

She's a great woman

• Bill 7 years ago

A Fulani as second lady of Ghana. Interesting

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

A Fulani hooker as second lady??? Agogo farmers you are in trouble.

• thomas 7 years ago

hheheheeeeeeeeeeee

• nana 7 years ago

fulani and so what. even in the Bible, Esther from Israel became queen in babylon. read well, you koon

• WISMAN 7 years ago

Even Amissah Arthur had a wife

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

@ Bill, kwasiapani kuraseni. Pepeni aboa. Bill womaame twe pakyaa. Stupid cohort Bill.

• Bill 7 years ago

An ugly idiot like you has never seen any twe, not to talk about mum's. Is it not try that Alhaji Grunsah said Fulanis have they most beautiful women and a Fulani couldn't be attracted to an Asante woman in Agogo so as to rap ...

• A Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Andrews Melbourne, U R UNCIVILIZED N UNCULTURED. U LACK MORAL VALUES. GROW UP, IGNORANT!

• Bill 7 years ago

You are so aggressive; are you from the bush like Kennedy Adjapong?

Andrews Melbourne, U R UNCIVILIZED N UNCULTURED. U LACK MORAL VALUES. GROW UP, IGNORANT!

• washington 7 years ago

bill, fulani or not ,educate the girls in your family, akan or whatever to become somebody and stop, fula, look at u s everybody is included

• Bill 7 years ago

Thank you. I'm educating all the girls in my family and they are many of them. Insalah, they will make it.

• CUTE BECCA 7 years ago

fulani prostitute as Ghanaian second lady? hmmm

• Gingocee 7 years ago

I don't understand some of you Sometimes you act as if you were not educated if she she went round doing politic what is wrong with that? I am not an npp or ndc but i think we should respect what we say Sometimes becouse if ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

And extremely beautiful. Well done you. Your husband is a lucky Man.

very arrogant

• Litfrimp 7 years ago

is she arrogant than the out going second lady; Ammisah Author's wife. You just hate this beauty for nothing

"patriot" is a big word for JSS dropouts

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Because she is better looking and we'll articulated than lordina.

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

NPP LOYAL LADIES TOO DEY BEEEEE K3K3

• Nowati 7 years ago

Look at this write up. Ghana is doom with the kind of journalism education some people receive.

• kwame 7 years ago

The future1st lady of Ghana well done.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

This shows that they have competent ppl to work for the nation good job keep it up ayikoo ayikoo

• Mess 7 years ago

Well done we love u

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

Wonderful woman. God bless you

• ADZOE 7 years ago

EXCELLENT BEAUTIFUL LADY, THANK YOU

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

CAN NPP REDUCE TAXES? TAXES ON PETROLEUM PRODUCTS , INSURANCE , IMPORTED GOODS ETC ARE TOO MUCH HIGH. REDUCE THESE TAXES TO BRING SOME ECONMO9MIC COMFORT TO THE PEOPLE. LONG LIVE NPP.

• anna 7 years ago

u are adorable we love u and ur husbeee good wk done our future first lady

• APONKYE.... 7 years ago

Samira was sleeping with her classmates at GIMPA when Bawumia was busy messing up Zimbabwe's economy.

We now know how Bawumia mussed up Zimbabwe's economy beyond repair.

Thus Nana Addo with his 3rd class degree in Econs ...

• GA 7 years ago

Very well educated not just for making babies

what do mean?

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Behind every successfu man there is a woman. Samira you and Dr. Bawumia you are real gem and assets for NPP.

• Kalim 7 years ago

Just listen to Samira at the NPP last Rally in Accra that was held at Trade Fair center! That was wonderful. I watch her switch from Hausa, Ga, Twi .....and other languages on the platform with the sole goal of communicating ...

• GFrostK: FAILED JOURNALISM 7 years ago

NO. 2: SHE'S LITERATE NO. 3: SHE'S GOD-FEARING NO. 4: SHE LOVES OUR VICE PRESIDENT-ELECT, GHANA & NPP NO.5: THE GORGEOUS SAMIRA KNOWS BOOK, IS A FAITHFUL SERVANT OF GOD, FOLLOWS HER HUSBAND EVERYWHERE, LOVES HER COUNTRY & IS ...

• sandown 7 years ago

I agree to the guy who said she deserve a deputy ministerial appointment. She is a woman of substance who is prepared to serve. God bless Samira.

and scripted

• Odikro 7 years ago

I hope she becomes a First Lady in 2024. By that time the NDC will have been dead and buried. They will be gunning down one another under their own greed.

• Tanko 7 years ago

@Odikro, I can't stop laughing

• Agemang 7 years ago

Are you sure tani or pepenii can be a president in npp ?

• Am here for dumps 7 years ago

You are so dump to made such a comment,what's wrong with these people,we are the same people one nation,cock sucker

• Nana Poku Afrifa, Suame 7 years ago

you wanna portray as an Ashanti and couldn't even spell your name right.. ask any Akan/Ashanti about Bawumia.. we love him to the core.. Kumasi have a mixture of all tribe leaving peacefully.. and you wanna still feed on prop ...

• TRUE AKAN! 7 years ago

NDC AND PROPAGANDA...!! BAWUMIA IS LOVED BY ALL IN ASHANTI.. BELIEVE THAT.. ASHANTIS LOVE OUR BROTHERS FROM THE NORTH OO.. I REALLY DONT KNOW WHERE ALL THESE ARE COMING FROM.. FOCUS AND MAKE AMISAH ARTHER YOUR PREZ CAND FOR ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Well done she needs time to learn . We have to appoint most this young ladies and guys as research assistance to give them opportunity to learn and not to give them Ministerial appointments

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Let's nature this young guys

• KWAME B 7 years ago

Ghanaians are finished. Fulani herdsmen now have a foothold in the Presidency. Thanks to NPP whose unbridled love for power at all cost has permitted Fulani herdsmen to put a daughter of theirs a breath away from the seat of ...

• Mina Boateng 7 years ago

If she was able to talk to Ghanaians to vote npp into power why is she siting down for her people to be humiliated by the npp supporters. they take off muslim women's mayafi and try to assault them. she should do something ab ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

@Mina: Samira is not the IGP, her party is not even in power yet. Call the IGP to restore order.

• Mina Boateng 7 years ago

dhow does that concern u. maybe your mother did more than what u saying against her

• K-Manu 7 years ago

The veep himself and the wife were not born politicians so we should not worry them. The lack of good presentation skills and the unimpressive oratory of the veep on NDC platforms are a pointer to this. Lets leave the the d ...

• James A. 7 years ago

our first Lady for next 16 years

• ALBERT 7 years ago

THE CHARM THAT WOMAN HAS IS HER BEAUTY AND INTELLECT.SHE KNEW SHE WOULD MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN THE NPP CAMPAIGN AND SHE DID JUST THAT.

scripted, empty, and disrespectful

• Educate 7 years ago

When you see current 1st lady campaigning it means handing SUV car keys to Bono chiefs.

Who has ever seen her mounting a stage making a point about bread and butter issues?

• yaw 7 years ago

beautiful woman.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

You really princess in Ghana. And you deserve to marriage the second gentlemen in Ghana. May god protect you and your husband.

• Buck Naked 7 years ago

clothes, then the people saw that Samira is stronger with better sharp than Lordina, the fat first lady. She went door to door where the men were to ask for votes.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I recall a demonstration a couple of years ago against NDC rule when an NPP activist brandished a banner with the bold words 'how can a Northerner be president'. This was shown in the media. If Akufo Addo, God forbid should ...

• SIMPLICITY 7 years ago

FROM DAY ONE, I KNEW WITH YOUR HELP AND INTER ACTIVE WITH PEOPLE, NANA WILL WIN. THANK YOU, YOU MADE IT HAPPENED.

• Obuama 7 years ago

Lying on campaign platforms, insulting your opponents and deliberately deceiving the public to win elections is different from actual governance which comes with so many complexities, especially in contemporary tines when glo ...

• Samy 7 years ago

Infact Ghana Muslim girls look gorgeous we luv u

• kwaku 7 years ago

She is intelligent as her husband.she deserves a post aside been second lady of our land

• Christi 7 years ago

@ Kwaku, exactly!

• Frank ksi 7 years ago

Naa beauty we go chop?We are waiting for factory in our district and Free educatione Free health care ,small light and water bill,duty Free at the port,low fuel price.Free transport for under 18 and above 60,New railway line ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Tweaa, Fulanis are back home to rule!!

• PV 7 years ago

Mrs Amissah-Arthur is from a cultured home. She never insulted her elders as that girl, samira did. Samira that lady is not your size, Co _equal. Don't ever make the mistake of comparing yourself you her. You lack her manne ...

• Osei Serwaa Sei 7 years ago

Your's is a beauty with brains

• Henry NKOSUO Boakye 7 years ago

Well done, Samira
    Your hard work has really paid.
    God bless Samira! God bless Ghana!!

• Darko 7 years ago

Sami I need an ingenious woman like you I know my brother made a good choice. I would have taken you

• Jame 7 years ago

The lady is too much she is the woman of the time, she is just great.

• Gaskiya 7 years ago

YES SHE IS A PROSTITUTE AND PROMISCUOUS.

• johny 7 years ago

May God bless you

• fiefii 7 years ago

You much of a kind ma dear .... We thank you much for all that effort. ...

• OBINNA 7 years ago

YES, YOU MUST EXPECT HER TO BE A POLITICIAN IN HER OWN RIGHT; A FUTURE PRESIDENT.

• Abraham jones 7 years ago

Indeed she is everywhere. Please NPP don't forget all these efforts and ditch them when it comes to the top post. Bawumia should be a candidate when his times comes otherwise we'll leave NPP in droves

• Kasim 7 years ago

Skin pain go kill these NDC losers. Samira is beautiful and smart you can see the evidence in the picture just like the evidence of collated results that defeated your party and Mahama.

• Nana A 7 years ago

Samira did very well but if they give her ministerial position there will too much pressure on her family. Her husband is in fact the president since bawumia will be doing most of the job. Nana Addo needs to be doing only Pa ...

• truth on Decemsaber 11Tecus:2016 :18: 7 years ago

Recus why deputy? this woman is educated than ur mother ok. she can be head of any ministerial ok. Bill we are all human biengs ok when white man never come to Africa you were nothing befour Fulani OK? if you know ur history ...

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; for me ; I do not understand why some idiots preferably ewe/ayigbe peo;le are saying this nice lady Samira is a prostitute ; anybody who have not sinned should caste their stone against Samira !!!!!! WHAT LOAD OF FAECE ...

• nanny 7 years ago

what at all have ewes done that every time you guys have something bad to say about them. Are you trying to say that people insulting her here are all ewes?
    I don't have much to tell you but let God be the judge of everythi ...

• uncle Ato kumasi 7 years ago

What is wrong with this Fulani woman, is only Ghana this Fulani woman can be second lady

• sosoDS 7 years ago

so Bawumia did not get any lady in Ghana here except Fulani oooo shame

• Tony menner 7 years ago

This website must screen all post before allowing to be posted . . No insults and foul language to people . . We live in A civilised world and some people still don't see that
    because they are not enlightened.
    Election cam ...

• Paul 7 years ago

You are really a lady. Very clever, intelligent and full of wisdom. We are proud of you . You deserve to be the second lady . We pray that in future you become the first lady . god bless you

• Kwadwo ,Nigeria 7 years ago

oh yeah she did fantastic job for NPP in fact she was very active. God bless their party

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Bawumia and wife Samira are great Assests to NPP.There is no doubt that they will succeed Nana and Rebecca in future. Issha Allau.

• Tony menner 7 years ago

Mind your language . . This isn't a private site . Who ever used foul language and insulting words in a public domain needs to get an education and learn to be enlightened. The person using such words is uncivilised. . I don' ...

• Osei Fosu Edward 7 years ago

Indeed this a woman wisdom... looking @ how she has helped de npp 2 kam 2 power. May God bless mother of all.

• Christi 7 years ago

Beauty with brains. Samira n husband VEEB to be have done extremely well for the NPP's victory. May Almighty God bless u. May He guide, protect n order ur steps. Amen!!!

• COWBOY 7 years ago

WHOEVER INSULTED THIS WOMAN THAT SHE IS A BASTARD MUST APOLOGIZE QUICKLY. I THINK IT WAS ONE OF THE NDC CAMPAIGN GUYS WHO SAID THIS IF I AM NOT MISTAKEN.

• S. K. You 7 years ago

Pls we don't want to hear anything than you put money in our pocket, free education, reduce taxes, one district one dam in the North, one district one factory, one million dollars for each constituency we are waiting.

• Nayaki 7 years ago

wonderful woman Keep it up.

• Oppong 7 years ago

Good bless you Mrs. Bawumia you`ve paid your dues

• Akboat 7 years ago

Samurai not only beautiful but intelligent too.A lady with substance

• Kwame Emmanuel,Koforidua 7 years ago

Certainly,this young woman is arrest rising star for Ghana.She has it all to reach the highest.Dear Samira, God. BLess you for your honesty selflessness,modesty fearlessness and sacrifice.Your role has been immense and vital ...

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

May. God richly bless our second Lady of Ghana Madam Samira Bawumia for her unique work during the Election campaign , I personally will say ,we as Ghanaians society thanks u so so much. ,finally the hardship which Ghana ...

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Kudos Obaapa.good work done.

• J B 7 years ago

ndc sycophants defame her with names , but believe me , she is an ideal woman . It takes a lucky man to have such a brilliant wife. God bless Bawumia.

• Dk 7 years ago

Bravo ...Has de Elders do say behind a successful man there is a woman... Mrs.Smira is a bless to her husband.. To Npp..and to Ghana has a whole ...

• king 7 years ago

who can find a good wife, she is more expensive than a gold.
    U are indeed a gud woman keep it up but don't forget to keep on reminding Ur husband to do dia promises

• Tee 7 years ago

You people will not call her intani bcs of she has done well

• Martin 7 years ago

The country elected the wrong person. Samira should have been on the ballot and not Akufo-Addo. She was a better advocate on the campaign trail for Akufo-Addo than he was.

• MAN OF GOD, USA. 7 years ago

AHUOFE

• Nii Nmai, Dallas,TX, U. S. A 7 years ago

Please, please! Do us a favour and spare us these mistakes.
    She didn't help HIS husband.
    She helped HER husband. How many times did your English teacher teach you not to use his when you are referring to lady and not to ...

• James Takoradi 7 years ago

Who gives a heck or a damn about what a Northerner did. We do not like covered women in Ghanaian society. Who was she before her husband was chosen as the running mate? A house wife with some koranic ideas. A real woman remov ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

Congratulations to both Samira and her husband. They are both formidable political assets for the NPP

@ Andrew Melbourne, U R UNCIVILIZED N UNCULTURED. U LACK MORAL VALUES. GROW UP!

• A majid bello 7 years ago

There's Notting absolutely wrong with her been a fulani Even our first president Kwame Nkrumah married an Egyptian, ,,,, let stop this tribalism because we are one people from the root of Adam and Eve

• nana addo owusu 7 years ago

I know this woman as a sex worker I can prove it

• Concerned 7 years ago

And so what?. She knows what she wants from it all. Our ears are full. The Election is over.

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Mr.sinare shame on you .where are you ?.in hiding ? well you promise to leave Ghana if Ndc looses the election they have lost it so i hope big idiot sinare your bags is allready packed.
    Becuase Bawumia & Samira are moving to ...

• mani 7 years ago

nothing has been done yet let's wait and see how this crippled Npp govt will go.ghana is not for liers and ethnocentries like these so called governmening elephants

• master p 7 years ago

this fulani girl too....we have to knock her off to replace her with akan lady cos we the Akans must rule

• Sammy 7 years ago

Please correction: to get her husband not his husband.

• kanganib franklin 7 years ago

To my knowledge, she only compiled insult upon insult on prez Mahama

• Cobb 7 years ago

This is what iv been fighting for, let's respect each othe. We are too sentimental. If beautiful samira were ndc, she would have been given the name, " pepeni aboa" teeni kwasia" animal" etc
    But dont forget that she is from ...

• Asante 7 years ago

Hehehe heh, u can kill yourself wae

• Yaanom. 7 years ago

She should be community reserch to cllect data of problems for the party.with that she will achieves his husband goals.
    Again with a good team of npp ladies they visits schools, mosques , churches, market's and communities a ...

• MP, Kumasi 7 years ago

gftredswaquhji

• Collins YamoH 7 years ago

Big Samila well done. Indeed you have fought a good fight. I really love your campaign messages. That's 'the NDC has raised Giant Bill boards, but when we look at those we see incompetence, corruption...... etc' you are reall ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Great work a more worthy second lady of our land. God richly bless you..

• Tetteh Paul Bright 7 years ago

well doen Samira Bawumia u did good job form Npp. bless u n ur husband

• Iraq 7 years ago

From Dec 7 going they will be dump like dust,nobody will be hearing them again,their job has been end, fools.

• Kofi Adamu 7 years ago

Why do you have to write that? Tribalism put Mahama in the arse hole. Don't copy him. Listen! If it is tribalism then I'm afraid you're incorrect. NPP go for merit. In the last govt some of the policy thinkers were even forei ...

• jonny 7 years ago

Her husband disrespect Ghanaian ladies by marrying her and she is here showing herself. I hope her parents will stop robbing Ghanaians. No wonder npp is full of foreigners. She go back to Mali and campaign for Fulanis too.

• Kofi Adamu 7 years ago

They both brought decency and honesty into Gh politics. I never found her abusing opponents

• Kofi Adamu 7 years ago

Nothing compares

• Christopher 7 years ago

In vice president elect Wife madam Samira is more than as mentioned.
    She is a woman who love and care about many (Ghana as a whole interest) rather than self interest.
    Pls it is my prayer that NPP should be in power for th ...

• Benedict Yeboah Mensah 7 years ago

Yes she has fights a good fight as Yaa Asantewaa did to Ashanti Kingdom

• Man 7 years ago

THAT FULANI WOMAN WILL SUFFER FOR INSULTING A MAN OUR PREZ. OF THE LAND.

• Amoah Judith 7 years ago

well done! keep it up

• Fataw 7 years ago

May God helps u and ur husband