Senior ministerial portfolio “unnecessary” – Gyampo

Read Comments Comments (64)

• AB 7 years ago

I knew it.
    Frema Opare is only there to supervise the preparation of Nana Akufo Addo's tea and coffee.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

change is coming, what kind?

change, what kind?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

GHANA IS BACK TO ITS FEET, THOSE RAGS OCCUPIED JUBILEE HOUSE HAD BEEN SWEPT WITH HARD BROOMS TO THE SEA, THE PROUDLY GHANAIAN IS MANIFESTING EVERYWHERE

• jumbo 7 years ago

as if plagiarism is not bad enough which bears the hall mark of incompetence ,they are trying to create jobs for the boys.

yesterday nana insulted ghanaians by saying that it is senseless to split pertroleum and energy min ...

• Chief 7 years ago

This how to reward people who cannot be active on daily basis.

• you don't care 7 years ago

the kind that will make you a useful sapien

• Socrates 7 years ago

Wisemen in town, ths dead goats creat and share fools ate burried

Zoobie- Zoobie , BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, #######, AB, DEAR and many other names are been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to make comments on one article. Mr idiot,stop using different names to ma ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Can somebody tell this Ramsford Gyampo to shut his big mouth? If he doesn't know why the president created that possition, the best thing for him to do is to go to him for explanation instead of calling it unnecessary.If he G ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Yes

• ATIA 7 years ago

CHIEF OF STAFF IS PRIVATE SECRETARY OF THE PRESIDENT. THAT IS THE ORIGIN AND THE FUNCTIONS INCLUDE ARRANGING HIS MEETINGS, RECEIVING HIS GUESTS AMONGST OTHERS NOT WHAT PIANIM AND DEBRAH DID

• 11-1-2017 7 years ago

Nana is just keeping his word,
    this senior minister post is all part of the million promises he made to Ghana & his personal underworld cartel, wai

• GFrostK: PROF. GYAMPO?????? 7 years ago

IF A WHOLE "PROFESSOR" FAILS TO THINK FAR, THEN HIS COAT IS OBRONIWAAWU. LOOK AT MR. OSAFO MARFO AS SPECIAL ADVISOR, POLICY OR ECONOMIC ADVISOR. BOTH THE BRITISH & U.S. GOVERNMENTS USE THE POSITION FREQUENTLY. THINK OF DONALD ...

• wiseman 7 years ago

who said Ghana can not be prosper wthout EWE AND Ga this second class citizen.lets them live nana to govern this country of ours.stupid people.even if nana contruct they whole bukom,chorkor and teshie for them they will stil ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EX PRES MAHAMA WAS SO CONFIDENT OF A SECOND TERM HE CONNIVED WITH THE COMITEE ON EX GRATIA TO GIVE HIM 40% OF HIS SALARY AS EX GRATIA HOUSING ALLOWANCE FOR HIS FIRST TERM SO THAT HE CAN CONTINUE TO ENJOY THE VEEP RESIDENCE AN ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

And yet Nana said the separation of Energy and Power ministry as senseless. Then what of National security, Defense and Interior ministry. Thus that make sense to him. Wishful thinking is different from reality. We are closel ...

bloated waste

• Ken 7 years ago

Ghanaians forgot previous administration appointed Ministers in the Presidency so called wise men. Who questioned. Just sour grapes for losers. Judge government on actions not policies, appointments remember 200 SHS schools ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

So count what Npp also built and let see. Within 4yrs we had 47, how many did we get in 8yrs under NPP. Always criticizing, you increase SHS to 4yrs without infrastructure are you not mad.

npp had quality
    building schools n not paying teachers for 3yrs
    that's stupidity

• balablaba 7 years ago

Gyampo isnt wise,he should stop saying things he has no idea of.Senior minister is very important.Sarfo marfo is very experiened,he will make sure all the ministers do the right thing at the right time and correct all blander ...

• same to u 7 years ago

Isn't that the president,s job?

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Whether you like it or not nana addo is now ruling he has the priority to shape his administration as he sees fit and he will be successful so to the so called alternative drivers go back into hibernation when you wake ...

• Tim 7 years ago

Just to appear different new Govts come and undo what was repaired by thread driving one and we keep on repeating past mistakes. Am just praying Nana Addo does not bring back Kuffour's policy of Deputy Minsters for all the mi ...

• SD 7 years ago

Job for the boys

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

EVERYBODY IS ENTITLED TO HIS/HER VIEWS AND PRO GYAMPO IS NO EXCEPTION. MY LAYMAN'S UNDERSTANDING IS THAT CHIEF OF STAFF IS THE HEAD OF ALL THE WORKERS AT THE PRESIDENCY.....I SHOULD THINK MINISTERS ARE NOT PART OF THE STAFF A ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE WILL BE INCHARGE OF ARRANGING LOANS FROM HAIR DRESSING SALOONS FOR ALL MINISTERS TO RUN THE COUNTRY

• Aponky B33 7 years ago

Living among humans does not necessarily means you are also human.
    My 12 years daughter writes good speech without plagiarizing. A whole bunch of stupid 'scholars' in NPP could not write a speech but to copy.

hmmm...my dear, I hope ur daughter and you do not share any trait cos you're so stupid that you're the only synonym for idiot...try to heal ur wounds before the stray dogs start licking them.
    ignoramus
    useless sapien
    nana ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

From it worked. It didnt fail.

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Unnecessary to you fool.
    Who are you to tell the govt what to do ?
    You are very disrespectful.
    Don't you think you have insulted the President and his advisors ?
    Even a stupid teacher like you can make necessary plans.
    I ...

• Asante 7 years ago

Senseless capitalist. Senior minister to who ? You guys should give break !

• Manaa 7 years ago

Its a ploy to relegate Dr.Bawumya to the bench. The Akan people have started

ohhh!!!
    ignoramus, don't you know the veep main function is the economy
    kwasia aboa

• BECCA 7 years ago

idiotic animal! what about finance minister?

• Manaa 7 years ago

This are all plans to relegate Dr.Bawumya to the bench.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Senior minister to who ? That is npp for you. Loot and share Nana Addo govt

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

That is just what Kuffour did. Have you forgotten so soon?

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

SHUT UP. COMPLETE NONSENSE. LISTEN TO HIM TOO!

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 7 years ago

indian black ghanaian spiritualistt call for allo244908520 spiritual help
    all spiritual help black magic money,,protection work getting selling contract

• Komivi 7 years ago

Please don't be wise in your own eyes. Nana has a reason stated why that portfolio. Such uncalled for criticisms in these early days will not help the cause of choosing the right caliber of people for good governance.

• Dragon 7 years ago

Is unnecessary to you bcos you lack understanding.

He's got a point. It is unnecessary.

• Ghanawatch 7 years ago

Osarfo-Marfo as senior minister to do what?Just job for the boys.With his archaic economic policies what use will he be to you?Anyway another akyem for the akyem cartel in the government.

• Kk 7 years ago

Really don't care what they call it my only interest is to see Ghana better and more developed than our current situation. Efficient public service devoid of corruption and unnecessary delays, efficient use of resources among ...

• Aba 7 years ago

Create the positions, share them among cronies and loot.

• KO 7 years ago

I have been advocating for constitutional amendment to put a cap of the number of Ministers, MPs and Supreme Court. It doesn't make economic sense to have no cap. We have seen unnecessary Ministries being created. The new Pre ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is doing job for the boys. He's trying to bring all his 'Akyem' countrymen around him. He's going to duplicate ministries to facilitate loot n share.

• Son of man 7 years ago

Npp is going to deliver and as such they want to make sure discipline prevails at all the ministries. Ghanaians feel good because this is the day the lord has made.

• dkb 7 years ago

Ganja farmer as senior minister. Hmmmm job for the boys

• Kwaku Gyau 7 years ago

IF NDC KNOWS BEST WHY DID THEY MESS UP OUR ECONOMY?????LEAVE NANA ALONE NDC TALKERTIVES....

• Kojo anane 7 years ago

This pedestrian argument is what passes for a scholarly argument? Tweeaaa!!

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Is Osafo Marfo now going to honor his promise to the Eastern Region Chiefs? Let's see how he does it without incurring a charge of tribalism or nepotism.

• Mbila 7 years ago

Frema has not got the confidence of the President. How do you expect Ursula and Alima to pass through Frema to see Akufo Addo?

• Ama 7 years ago

Jealousy will kill you, stop the nonsense. You are so thin - skinned, I can see your inside from America. Some people were not in the country when it was published , some of those in the country might have forgotten as aging ...

• kwam 7 years ago

l think Prof got it wrong, Senior minister to me is like the school prefect, who will always ensure the other ministers are following their core mandate, principles and values that their party wish to set for the country. the ...

• Chief 7 years ago

If it is the wisdom of the pesident to appoint a senior minister to achieve his mandate, what the fuss about this. This ugly noises are in bad taste. We had communication consultant within NHIA when the service provider has n ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

THEY CAN CREATE ANY MINITERIAL POSITION IN THE COUNTRY,SO FAR AS WE STILL DEPEND ON THE HARDWORKING ILLITERATE COCOA FARMERS TO PRODUCE COCOA BEANS FOR EXPORT AND RAW MATREARIALS, NOTHING BETTER WILL COME OUT TO BAIL OUT THE ...

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Might not be necessary to the know all Gyampo but, necessary to the onaapo killer we voted for. Nana, why don't you create a gutter ministry and put Gyampo in charge? Maybe, he will learn the smell of funk needs not only disi ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

A Senior Minister in the person of extensively experienced Osafo Marfo is more than necessary. Admin'tively, I can't imagine how the duties of a Executive Secretary,a Chief of Staff and the Portfolio of a Senior Minister, co ...

Correction: ...Prof Gyampo did not minced words ...

Correction: ...Prof Gyampo did not mince words ...

If Hon J.H.Mensah is alive and strong, I suggest his Service is employed for about 2-3 weeks to Train both new and old NPP MPs in Parliamentary procedures, proceedings and strategies.Especially the new ones.