Group kicks against Nana Addo’s Agric minister-designate

Read Comments Comments (58)

• MAN 7 years ago

JOB FOR THE BOYS

• Kee 7 years ago

JOB FOR THE GOOD AND QUALIFIED BOYS. SORE LOSERS

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

I personally listened to this man about his position on the so called 1 village 1 irrigation dam, he was just beating about the bush, you can watch the video on myjoyonline, this was happened about a few months to the electio ...

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

Sadly, count the number in the group and list their qualifications, you would find that not even one has knowledge of agriculture. If we believe in university education, then this man acquired the highest degree, PhD, from fr ...

• Dessieyoinjaven't seen anything yet 7 years ago

Look:That doctor is not a doctor on Food and science why do we appoint him on that ministry then.He has no background on food science

• Smoke 7 years ago

Did Fiifi Kwettey have a background in Food and Science

Dr Akoto has degrees in Agric Economics

• yanks 7 years ago

qualification at all? a jss or sss?

• Bernnard 7 years ago

The problem we have as a nation is quick judgement. This man people claim to know is not just a phd holder in agricultural economics. He operates a 3400 acre cash crop plantation right here in ghana. It is the most unique pla ...

• Bill 7 years ago

GMO is not about has anyone died.
    Does he know what kills Ghanaians?
    Does he know why we are getting more and more noncommunicable diseases like diabetes?
    If GMO affects our genetic makeup when will he expect to see the ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

this guy akoto is a huge hypocrite. im sure he prolly has a farm somewhere and wouldnt dare go near gmo foods. has someone died, indeed. i want to use akoto as an experiment. i will feed him gmo food for 1 yr and see how that ...

• Mango Loop 7 years ago

Whoop

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

The Minister of Agriculture designate simply stated whilst the facts about GMO is still inconclusive we must recognise that some GMO already in our food chain and it has caused no harm. Anyway the best think to do is o petiti ...

• T'pau 7 years ago

Parliamentarians? Hahahaaaaaa!

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

He made his point with logic and facts not with insults.You can argue against his facts and logic without feeling insulted.How refreshing.I don't need any crooked toothed idiot to come and tell me that I should feel lucky I a ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

AKOTO, U ARE A HYPOCRITE N IF I WERE PRES ADDO. I WILL ASSIGN AKOTO SOMEWHERE ELSE. HIS FACE SEF TELLS U HE AINT SOMEONE TO RELY ON...M3KA NIGGA

• GFrostK: FIND SOMETHING BETTER 7 years ago

IT'S GMO THAT HAS SUSTAINED YOU FOR YEARS. YOUR MILK, IMPORTED FRUIT JUICE AND MANY OTHER FOODS YOU'VE BEEN EATING CONTAIN GMO PRODUCTS. STOP BEING TOO KNOWN & LEAVE THE GENTLEMAN ALONE. THE BEEF YOU'VE BEEN CHEWING TSAM... ...

Well;t is a less percentage of our national consumption and so,it can't generalize that Ghanaians consume GMO food

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IN EUROPE THEY GROW FOWLS TO GROW QUICKLY AND KILL THEM FOR MONEY. GMO'S FOOD REDUCES LIFESPAN EVEN THOUGH YOU MIGHT LOOK OBESE. THAT'S WHY ORGANIC FOODS WHICH IS NATURAL IN EUROPE AND USA ARE EXPENSIVE AS IT IS RICH AND SAFE ...

• LARYEAH 7 years ago

MAN STOP YOUR NONSENSE. ANYWAY, GMO ARE NOT BAD FOR MAN BUT ARE ALSO SATAN WAY TO DESTROY MAN'S FOODS.

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

What do you mean by "has anybody died?" We need to send this man on a mission of mortuary inspection then he would know the 100s of funerals in Ghana every week are not wedding ceremonies. Let's hope he performs as a minist ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE MINISTER DESIGNATE RATHER IS CONCERNED ABOUT SAFETY OF GENETICALLY MODIFIED FOODS BUT THIS NDC SPONSORED GROUP ARE STUPIDLY SAYING NO ONE HAS DIED FROM THE CHICKENS WHO EAT THOSE GMO GRAINS. THEY STUPID ENOUGH NOT TO THIN ...

• Over rated Nana Akuffooool Addict 7 years ago

Hmmmm Kokofu Akan NPP with old zombies who can barely send an emails, Ghana would soon become a laughing stock with the cocaine business starts. Feel so sad for the Northerners they used to gain power but never reward them.

• @MAHAMAH IS A THIEF . 7 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER FEACES EATER BECAUSE OF STUPID COMMENTS FROM SOME MAGGOTS LIKE YOU IN NDC THAT IS WHY PARTY IS IN OPPOSITION.OFUI WO ASOMU FII TE KRAMAN BA.COUNT FROM 2012 AND SEE HOW MANY NDC PEOPLE HAD BEEN ARRESTED IN AB ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

GMO foods kill indirectly. Look, the US is one of the most advance countries in the world but due to their love for GMO foods, cancer is common. Cancer kills more people in the US than any disease and the question is why? D ...

• KOO DWOMO 7 years ago

If in Ghana majority of our people eat "M)M)NE" salted "stinking" fish with flies all over it from our markets, and yet survives on it. There is absolutely, nothing wrong with GMO foods, except being GMO. Few people can affor ...

• Kofi Jata 7 years ago

The man should not come with any GMO nonsense.

• as 7 years ago

We know this organisation

• Yakubu 7 years ago

So in the opinion this man when you eat beef or lamb you are eating grass because the cow/sheep was fed grass !!

• Carol 7 years ago

Minister no Go foods please. The verdict is still out on GMO so don't be tempted to go there.

• Jack B 7 years ago

What do they really understand by GMO to be making all thee noise. You indicated that you are against him because of his opinion and not because he is not qualified. What if he had told you an opinion in line with yours, woul ...

Sovereignty food group on point: The "disgruntled " will bring in Masonto to buy out all our general seed and modify it

It's being know that those who eat red meat died early why do you think scientists made such pronouncement it is because of GMO in hormones injection for these animals !!

• victory 7 years ago

Than world natural food supply can cope.i was in Ghana recently and realized that Ghanaians are very happy eating imported foods and imported meat. Genetically modified foods are needed to cope with the world growing populati ...

• Boss Once 7 years ago

That is what you get when you have a man of plagia plagia as your president, I mean when you have a thief who has stolen from his way to presidency and also stole the speeches of the ex presidents of US. President plagia plag ...

• asem 7 years ago

this man is useless, what is the population of Ghana? Even Atlanta Georgia is bigger than the whole Ghana. You are lazy you have no clue as how to feed those animals. Never again compare Ghana to America.

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

The FSG lacks scientific understanding and incapable of debating the Minister. For lack of knowledge my people perish.

• Kofi Kum Tutu 7 years ago

Why are you in favor of GMO foods? Have you asked yourself about the many cancer cases we can't even deal with here in America?

• Grammaphone 7 years ago

Look they should stop the nonsense. The man was highly critical of the agricultural sector of the previous regime. He did not see anything good that they did. He has been nominated for the position to perform. Let's see how h ...

• RASPUTIN 7 years ago

The President should ignore this FSG people. They are intellectually dishonest. Like Ostriches, they cannot face the truth. What Dr. Akoto said is a fact. Intensive commercial poultry and all animal farming uses genetically m ...

• Ali 7 years ago

Nonsense. Tell that fool to google gmo and he will see why western nations are now banning genetically altered products. And ask him why naturally produced food costs much more.

Welcome dr akoto. I am die hard Ndc supporte ...

• NiiK 7 years ago

It's the most idiotic response for Dr Akoto to call those concerned about GMO hypocrites and flow that with GMO feeds to chickens. That fact that our government allows GMO fed chicken to be imported into our country tell us t ...

• be a citizen not spectators 7 years ago

Saayooo for competent professionals ...we are waiting

• MAYOR 7 years ago

I am against the minister designate his position on GMO. He can easily be influenced.

• Kobena Agyeman 7 years ago

By all means accept his nomination but never accept his position in GMO foods.

We do not want the long list of cancer burdening the western societies in Ghana. GMO foods are dangerous and must never be allowed into the Gha ...

• Oheneba 7 years ago

When Mahama and his Agricultural Minister were bringin things like these to Ghana u guys couldn't make any comment why now. Minister do ur work we know u will do the right thing for Ghanaians.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Do you prefare China silicon injected chickens.It always hurts to be stupid.USA food and drug administration is far better than any country on earth.Monsanto food are totallyeliminated from usa system. ok villagers

• xxpz 7 years ago

what is wrong with what he said, you eat poultry and flour from genetically modified grain and you are making noises

• Moses 7 years ago

What is wrong with GMO? Africans,we seem to always allow ourselves to lag behind the scientific world. We complain about almost everything we don't understand. We did same to fertilisers and today we importing them in tonnes. ...

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Someone who knows much more Agriculture and you don't know a anything and you saying he doesn't qualify what is kind of person are you

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

To me he is over qualify

• Akakpovi 7 years ago

But what is wrong with what Dr. A koto said. Is it not true that we are already consuming the GMO ? so long as we continue to import poultry products from the Europe and Americas, then we can not say no to GMO. that will soun ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Frankly speaking,some Ghabaians are born to fools and nothing can charge the statue quo.For God sake,Where in the world did agriculture minister not to wear suit and is he going to use cutlass to weed and produce food or he w ...

• Michael Oliver 7 years ago

I never knew Ghana imported that much poultry from my new home, America the land of the brave.

• Henry 7 years ago

This GMO thing?
    Do you know most Soybean imports viz: pulses, oil & cake are from GMO Roundup- ready fields?

Do you know most canola products- oil, are grown using seeds of GMO plants against the diamondback moth.

Do ...

• Village Lass 7 years ago

How can he answer his critics by adking"has anybody dird"?
    How unprofessional!! instead of seeking to engage and reassure he is being defensive and quite frankly gives an impression of whats to come.
    God help us all with al ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Look at his face!

• Collins 7 years ago

Not a wise presentation Mr Minister. Do we have to record deaths before we know that GMO is not good for consumption?secondly by making refrence to the importation of poultry products from the USA and Brazil to substantiate y ...

• TGV 7 years ago

This Tottenham hot head will hoodwink us to eat GMO whiles he eats ital.
    He will e changed soon because he cannot deliver to support the 1D 1F.