I paid $800 for my car, stop twisting the facts - Nana Akomea to NDC

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Erol UK 7 years ago

$800 for a car. Where can I get one please.

• Robert Tackie 7 years ago

These NDC State looters must be exposed and punished for how they raped Ghana for 8 years. How did Kofi Adams, a deputy secretary of the NDC acquire 2 landcruisers (each valued $80,000) and 4 pick-ups just within 4years of hi ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

It doesn't take a genius to see that permitting government officials to buy state properties leads directly to sweatheart deals and looting.NPP has the power to change the law baring ALL government officials(active and retire ...

• I AM 7 years ago

Hey Akomeah you lie paaaa. You paid $800 in Ghana here????

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Who buys a car for 800 Cedis? In 2008/early 2009, the Cedi was not yet redenominated so the Old Cedis were being used. Therefore, buying a car for even a 1,000 Cedis then is still STEALING from the state—regardless whether ...

The cedi was rede nominated in 2007 not 2008. Get your facts right.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

$800 at dat was equivalent to 1000 cedis

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Akomea what kind of car are you talking about? And what was the age? I'm an Npp supporter but since I'm a Ghanaian first I'll condemn you on this one. Unlike Ndc supporters who are Ndc first and Togolese second I think you've ...

• Good evening Ghanafuo 7 years ago

Nana Akomea and the npp are as useless as the ndc. Both parties are made up of thieves. The only difference is that one has an ugly dwarf as a president and the other has a handsome man.

• Adjah 7 years ago

Not convinced by explanation this practice goes back to Nkrumah time but needs to stop. It is not hard to look at the "blue book" value of cars online. Using the VIN will give you 3 accurate values based on the condition of ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Soon Ghanaians will realise that the real thieves and liars are now back in power.

• D DAY 7 years ago

THE EVIL ONE NDC WHO PUNISHED NPP FOR THE SIN BUT COMMIT A MORE SERIOUS SIN UNDER COVER TO HIDE THE PRACTICE IS THE EVIL ONE. SHAME NDC, NPP WILL STOP THE PRACTICE. REASON WHY JERRY IS AGAINST THE SHARP TEETH.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

$800 was equivalent to ¢1000 cedis at dat tym, hmmm politicians

• Kwaku, California 7 years ago

Both ndc or npp are there for themselves. The people are using party politics to be distracted. Please wake up, npp and ndc have colluded together to enrich themselves. How do you explain how governments officials pay $800 ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

How can u get such a car for $800

• Lori 7 years ago

QUIZ! Who is the ugliest, shortest President in the whole wide world?

• Good evening Ghanafuo 7 years ago

Nana Addo the dwarf hahaha

• Togbe 1 7 years ago

Lori, are you normal? You need an urgent psychiatric attention. God bless nana Addo.

• Lori 7 years ago

Is he your choice, Number 9.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Alakpa Torgbui. Torgbui Fiafitor. Nana Addo and Nana Akomea are bloody thieves. The real thieves are in government now. They have started the stealing

• pilolo 7 years ago

these guys are all thieves and because some ghanaians are fools they will play npp agaisn ndc and ghana loses and akomea and co home wg a car for gh800, eiii did we go or come

• Papa Dey 7 years ago

Non of you guys have heart for the country.Why do you buy something that belongs to the country or just because you can have it cheap..No heart,no heart,no heart!!!My heart is bleeding for mother Ghana

• mRNA + tRNA 7 years ago

Oh is that all you could say? You are the most dumpiest person! Such a person wants to rule Ghana. If it was cheap as you bought that vehicle, you should have bought the vehicle overseas. Idiot

• Lori 7 years ago

Trumu engineer.

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Has he engineered your trumu? Ahaaa Now we know. LORI TRUMU TRUMU!!

• Razaki 7 years ago

$800 for a car? Would you even get a bicycle for $800 ???. Who do you think you are kidding, Akomea ????????????/

• Akora 7 years ago

Wow. NPP and NDC are killer diseases. asem ooo

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Even dat tym $800 was equivalent to ¢1000

• Jay 7 years ago

Ndc can not what a world.

• D DAY 7 years ago

KNOWING VERY WELL THAT NPP ACTION WAS IMPROPER, PUNISHED THEM AND COMMIT THE SAME IN A GARGANTUAN WAY UNDER COVER IS CONSPIRACY TO STEAL. SIN BY THE DEVIL, NPP CAPABLE OF STOPPING THE PRACTICE.

• Somewhere 7 years ago

All the politicians are the same.

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

I did not know $800 can buy a car. I need one too please, please.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

This idiotic thieves

• Ghana Tax Payer 7 years ago

THE IMPORT DUTY I PAID TO CLEAR MY 2007 CHEAP CAR FROM TEMA PORT WAS $12,934.00.

AKOMEA PAID $8000.00 FOR A STATE CAR WHICH, I\M CERTAIN. WAS NOT MORE THAN 4-8 YEARS OLD?

GHANAIAN FUCKING LEADERS ARE THE MAIN CAUSE OF O ...

• Dragon 7 years ago

I swear l am angry , disgusted and embittered right now. Can we have a coup pleaseeeeew

• ghana 7 years ago

Lori you are a fool. if he his ur father will you insult him. where he has reach in life u can't reach there so think. bastard

• Lori 7 years ago

Deviation. Aboa.

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Hear another nation-wrecker!! Oh, poor Ghana being raped by cabals in a cloak called politics. God will punish you thieves for using the brains he gave you to swindle the poor people of this country. You will all die with the ...

• Oheneba 7 years ago

For NPP came to steal, kill and destroy Ghana!!!

• Stephen 7 years ago

But Nana where in ghana at that your type of car was being sold at $800? U've muddied the waters koraa. It's a shame

• Key 7 years ago

STC is the problem. You expect him to reject the valuation given him? Wake up guys.

• KWADWO 7 years ago

NANA AKOMEA IS DOLLAR OUR OFFCIAL CURRENCY IN GHANA ?WHERE DID YOU GET THE DOLLAR FROM ? YOU ARE THE PROBLEMS OF GHANA.WE ARE IN GHANA OUR CURRENCY IS CEDI WHY DOLLAR .DOES THE USA SPEND CEDI IN THE USA ?

• Bob 7 years ago

How on earth could you buy a state asset, a whole car for a token of $800? Why not extend same benefits to the public, the entire citizenry if this is fair to the tax-payer? And they're not ashamed to put this in public domai ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• ghanani 7 years ago

I told you these NPP thieves are back as angels to finish the stealing spree they started when Kuffuor was in power.How much did they pay for the state lands and houses they sold to themselves?Ghanaians want to know.No wonder ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Nana Akomea should be ashamed of himself confessing this truth. So he also bought his car. Indeed Akufo Addo and the NPP are wicked nation saboteurs whose stock in trade us to disgrace and embarrass Ghana if only it will perp ...

• 0554892108 7 years ago

Have you ever thought of becoming a pilot in future, fly airplanes to destinations as a profession???
    Hurry!! Get admitted into our partner pilot training academy in Canada on protocol.
    Get your Canadian student visa with e ...

the car was given to you in 2001. you left power in 2008. and you used the car how many year again?

• Abeiku 7 years ago

Sad, sad. Even hère in France, you can not get any car for 800 euros. Not even 15 years model cars. Sad, sad. And he is proud to défend it. God save Ghana.

• I Love Ghana 7 years ago

Was car was that and what was the age of that car? $800 is equivalent to about Ghc3,200 @ current rate.

• Lori 7 years ago

Answer THE question.

• Maxmillion 7 years ago

A minister of state bought a state property CAR for $800 and fleet of cars were bought to replace the sold out cars when his government was voted out.Any government properties to be disposed off IS DONE BY PUBLIC AUCTION othe ...

• D DAY 7 years ago

NANA PLEASE GO AHEAD, PUNISH NDC FOR THE CONSPIRACY AND ESTABLISH A RULE TO STOP THIS PRACTICE AND MANY MORE OTHERS WHICH ONLY LOOT GHANA

• Mavex 7 years ago

We need a revolution once again. The firing squad must come again to bring sanity here. So much greed and thievery by our so-called leaders while ordinary citizens suffer in life. There must be justice, because we are tired. ...

• Tuffact 7 years ago

I think almost all politicians, no matter their party, suffer from a common disease - TRUTH ALLERGY

• Eson 7 years ago

Glorified thieves
    it saddens my heart that people still follow
    politicians blindly. none of this two parties are saints...... it's so sad

• Cobby 7 years ago

Haven't u guys on numerous occasions said that during ur time, the cedi was so strong that ,it was equal to the dollar in exchange. So if they say u paid 800 does it matter if it was dollar or Ghc. Eii Ghanaian politicians! ...

• BISMARCK ASARE 7 years ago

My Questions is, why should government auction cars to only government officials when leaving office and not the general public? Also, why cant government lease these vehicles from the dealers for use so that when the time co ...

• Asare Baah 7 years ago

Why one country should have two different bodies to value cars. Government uses CEPS to value vehicles for income tax purposes and STC for valuation of state vehicles for auctioning, why this ?

• Kk 7 years ago

I don't trust any African politician. He will buy a luxury government car for $800 and charge the ordinary citizen $2000 to clear his car at the port. NDC or NPP? The value is the same.

• Yellow man 7 years ago

Now we all see why these unscrupulous elements go into politics.Two brothers from the same womb will fight over Ndc and Npp.Yet none of them can tell you what Ndc or Npp has done for him.There's no crime supporting a politica ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Oh, my brother. As for me I have decided that I will not make a fool of myself.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

I bought an accident Toyota 4Runner for $6,000 and had to pay $760 as duty at Tena. This was in 2008 the very time Akomea and co were paying just $800 for fairly new cars. The sad aspect is that some of these vampires resold ...

• Kk 7 years ago

It is not cars alone. An African politician would spend $300,000 government money to renovate his government bangalore and later on sell it to himself at $100,000.
    Revolution alone can save us.

• zantoda 7 years ago

same people, it is attitudinal change, no "saviour" can do anything for us!!!! if leaders don't lead by example everybody gets on the bandwagon, why should the clerk be honest when the MD is stealing???

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Ban this Practice

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Shame all politicians. Hypocrate

• Buju B 7 years ago

Invisible forces must go for this(hair dye man car.yombo wura please submit it before is too late ok?

• truth 7 years ago

Can't twist the truth.

• Kobi 7 years ago

Am never jealous of a politician. Never! Yep

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

How can you purchase two year old brand new car 800 dollars.

• Aloys 7 years ago

Stupid leaders,

• John 7 years ago

u are a common criminal!!!!! 800 dollars for a state vehicle in 2008?. the value of this car in 2017 would b 3600 cedis ?????!!!!!!!
    u are a thief... shutup!!!!!!

• Concert 7 years ago

1st of all,what car is Nana Akomea talking about....None of us here would purchase Skoda Octavia even if it is sold for 2000gh cedis.Because it is outmoded...Moreover,He used the car for 9years before he purchased it so what ...

I can see u are the most useless citizen in this country called Ghana.... u must not support this criminals

• sam 7 years ago

u are just a concert guy n a fool

• sam 7 years ago

as ur name implies u are just a concert guy n a fool

• Yao 7 years ago

It's unfortunate we do make comments on issues we have less knowledge about. First of all, what should asking is: (1). Should governments V8 cars are to be bought by their users? (2). What is the depreciation policy of the go ...

• Concert 7 years ago

I don't blame You cause you both didn't understand what I wrote.Argue on Fact and stop the insult if only you can decipher

• Felixtt USA 7 years ago

U talk too much but not different from the crooks n thief's.Shame

• Jackson 7 years ago

I TOLD YOU SO THAT NPP AND NDC ARE BIRDS OF THE FEATHERS.THE SAME CORRUPT FORMER POLITICAL OPERATIVES OF KUFUOR REGIME HAVE FOUND THEMSELVES BACK IN AKUFO-ADDO'S GOVERNMENT.NOTHING WILL CHANGE.SAME OLD!SAME OLD!

• Papa 7 years ago

Please let us not attach the president's personality. Let talk facts, of course not alternative facts

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

just ask yourself how much would be the cost of that car in an open market ?
    is this not the same day light robbery ?
    but there is no need to blame akomea, because we have a media which is more than corrupt, so who is goin ...

• Agyemang boye 7 years ago

And these people open their mouths and talk against woyome. What is the difference between akomea and woyome?

• Nana Adjena 7 years ago

Idiot Akomea. So u are also a thief? Oh awuradi nyankopon.

• RZ 7 years ago

Lori, let's see how beautiful you are. You are ignorant and shows no respect

• Corruption killer 7 years ago

Stupid black people. Common ID card, street names and people building names and addresses,we can manage to do it but instead buy state property.
    Animals better than us, at least they can be use as food.

• The wise one 7 years ago

All politicians are thieves and liars. They are all the same.

• Yo Fam 7 years ago

Akomea what are you talking about a salon for 800 dollars and you are happy telling us this. God come and rescue Gh from these stupid gay and good for nothing fool. Fire burn your entire family

• Togbe 7 years ago

I bought my first car,a 1995 Toyota Camry, for $400 when I first arrived in the United States in 2004. Buying a 9 year old car for under $1000 is no news , but buying a year old Toyota Landcriuser for peanuts is news

Togbe you are a bloody thief. Fool

• Paa 7 years ago

U see how wicked npp n ndc are. Bogafoc 3ber3.upon all de snow. S800 landcruser

• not necessary 7 years ago

Akomea,you are a lier, how can you purchase a car in Ghana and pay in dollars

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

But for JJ who has destroyed the image of the army with two coups, I would have asked the military to take over this country. The rot is beyond sense and the stealing beyond understanding. Ghana is rotten and the politician ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

NPP thieves. Fiafitorwo

• Isaac USA 7 years ago

In 2008 as å teacher, l refused to accept my motor bic bcos the price from the government was 30million old cedes now 3000Gh. I was then the science cord.for GES Ejisu municipal.Which car did he buy for $800?

• Sekwa 7 years ago

These politician are fooling the rest of us Ghanaians. Why should it be the preserve of only politicians to buys state cars so cheap after taking huge taxes from us. Its so annoying.

• ike 7 years ago

all of u politicians should 'kill us shy'.
    even if $800 was that time equivalent to gh2000. it still beat my imagination!!!!. oh God save us "Ghana' people in Ghana are just suffering for some politicians. Very sad and painf ...

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Look at what u are saying 800 dollars for a car in 2009 n u peoples charge high import duties on cars God will punished all of u in Jesus name. U people are there n u are chasing for arm robbery u peoples are number one thiev ...

• Abu Sulemana Dumi 7 years ago

YOU PAID $800 FOR YOUR WHEN THE RATIO OF DOLLAR TO CEDI IS ONE IS TO ONE.NANA AKOMEA ARE YOU SERIOUS?

• bashings 7 years ago

I bow my head in shame! this are the men who run the daily affairs of our beloved nation!

• Appiah 7 years ago

Nana Akomea and the npp are as useless as the ndc. Both parties are made up of thieves
    Military coup is the way out

• Mana from heaven 7 years ago

Publish the names of former government officials who bought government vehicles and the prices, IMMEDIATELY, ... NOW, NOW.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

By inference, it is feasible to assume that the original price that the NDC rejected could have been anything between $200 and $600! These are the sort of revelations that leaves the perception in the minds of Ghanaians that ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Stop dreaming my brother. The mega cleanup of our dear country is coming and, it is going to start from 1980.
    Our children will question us one day. We can't fail them.

• omanbapa 7 years ago

Still bad nana

• ADOFO LONDON 7 years ago

DIDN'T KNOW THAT YOU ARE ALSO A THIEF. TELL ME WHAT IS WRONG WITH WHAT THE NDC HAD DONE. YOU THE NPP STARTED IT. STOT ACCUSSING NDC. YOU ALLDID THE SAME.

• ADOFO LONDON 7 years ago

DIDN'T KNOW THAT YOU ARE ALSO A THIEF. TELL ME WHAT IS WRONG WITH WHAT THE NDC HAD DONE. YOU THE NPP STARTED IT. STOP ACCUSSING NDC. YOU ALL DID THE SAME.

• Zagi 7 years ago

Nana where can u buy a car at 800 cedis in world. You were also a beneficiary but look at you. You are a real criminal. You have done the same thing but lambasting others. God punish all of you

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

OF FOR THEIR LOST