Nkrumah not Ghana’s sole founder – Lecturer

Read Comments Comments (70)

• .AGBESI .KWESI 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS BARAWO BANZA
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London ...

• All the way 7 years ago

This CIA Asante Akyem dog foo000000lish son do not even know the histroy of Ghana. When another CIA agent Akyem foo0000000l J.B Daquah made clear that "if all the UGCC members fail him Kwame Nkrumah will not failed him".But t ...

• OSCAR 7 years ago

JUST ASKING

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

mahama is not running for president now. he lost so, why always mahamas. are you going to hold mahama accountable every day of nanas presidency? mahama is gone and we have a messiah, so what is your problem?

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was known by two Ghanaian first names, Kofi and Kwame.

However, Kwame Nkrumah's alleged birthday, Sept 21, 1909 was a Tuesday.

Ken

• Okormansa 7 years ago

My government tutor told me in college way back in the 80's that Nkrumah was called Francis Kofi Nwiah. Ask his son Prof.Francis Nkrumah.

• Okormansa 7 years ago

I learnt in college way back in the 80's when some of these neo-Nazi NDC apologist were still sucking their mother's breast that Nkrumah was called Francis Kofi Nwiah. Ask his son Prof.Francis Nkrumah if you're in doubt.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

There are many Asante NPP imbeciles who called themselves professors but have nothing in their brain. Was Nelson Mandela the only founder of ANC? Was Matma Ghandi or George Washington the only founders of India or USA? Take e ...

• dd 7 years ago

In this case who is the founder of USA?United states have founders and not only one man.As a matter fact they celebrate presidents day that include all presidents and not George Washington.

• Lala 7 years ago

Why anytime NPP is power they concentrate on how to talk evil about Nkrumah, instate of doing the job of building Ghana. You can never erase what he has done. History will not allow you.

• Bongo 7 years ago

This guy should be high on cocaine. He needs some psychiatrist to counsel his overheated head. At best he should be tied to an oak tree in case he runs amock. Better, some heavy stone should be tied around his oblong head on ...

• DANIEL. 7 years ago

Re. UKRUMAH IS MORE THAN A FOUNDER OF OUR NATION GHANA. AS A LECTURER DO U ASK YOURSELF WHY NKRUMAH S STATUTE IS IN ADDIS ABABA? HE IS THE GREATST BLACK MAN OF THE MILLENNIUM. THE AFRICAN STAR.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Are you looking for a source of daily income stream? Look no further!. Lost your job? Retired? Tired of working for someone? Student, but need money source? Want to change business? LEARN SMARTPHONES REPAIRS Today! Very lucra ...

• Gh 7 years ago

How can you find something that exist

• Kwaku 7 years ago

My friend go burn the sea.
    What is your problem?

• op.ny 7 years ago

You are right ,where was he when U.G.CC. was formed

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

ask Akufo and his Kokofu team

• Azumah Nelson 7 years ago

Leave Nkrumah alone .He was in the class of his own

the inward looking ethnicists can jump into the sea

• Kotey 7 years ago

They were kissing british ass while nkrumah was fighting for independence

• BIGOAK ASAMOAH 7 years ago

DO YOU KNOW THE PERSON WHO FORMED THE UGCC PARTY? WHAT TANGIBLE IMPACT DID UGCC HAD ON GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE? NOTHING SO GUYS KEEP YOUR MOUTHS SHUT. " ASOMUROFI ADWO AMA OKRAMAN ANYA DABR3"

• Naiika 7 years ago

Later he jump on the scene and bought the idea to the core hence why some may see him as a Sole founder. He was only part of the big change but bold enough to call the shot to the Brits.

• Tibaa 7 years ago

The lecturer mentioned Paa Grant and Co., but these guys were willing to fight over the cramps of bread off the imperialist table until Nkrumah came in and demanded we have to bake our own bread. That is to say, India is to G ...

ask Akufo and his exclusive gang

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

You are a fool a tribal bigot. A stupid and idiot fool born by fools.

fool go sign up for the free free sss.. twerp. JSS drop out... can't even add two plus two...jerk

• kofi adu 7 years ago

we don't talk of people like j.b. dankwa because he took bribes form the oppressors. i will sideline anyone who sabotage me in life. I don't know about you. k. Nkrumah: independence now

wanted independence postponed...now the fools want to re-write history

• .AGBESI .KWESI 7 years ago

If we had listened to J.B. Dankwa, Ghana would not have been wandering in the wilderness for 60years. Dankwa knew that the Brits were hidding some secretes from us. That is why he wanted us to follow them cautiously. 60 years ...

• Kofi. 7 years ago

Agbesi I hope all those idiots who are criticizing the President should read your forum and understand it.Nkrumah was a traitor.Ghana didn't get independent only by the efforts of Nkrumah but the BIG SIX

GHANA BECAME DESTROYED AFTER BUSIA. NKRUMAH LAID DOWN THE STRUCTURES BUT THE FOLLOWING GOVERNMENTS DISCARDED NKRUMAH'S WORK WITH THE INTENTION OF STARTING ANEW AND THIS COLLAPSED OUR COUNTRY.

Kwame Nkrumah should be a CIA agent himself because he lived in Harlem , NY so could be familiar with the CIA more than Danquah who was educated in the UK. Danquah should be familiar with the Scotland yard if you care to know ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

SPEECH DELIVERED BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO, ON THE OCCASION OF THE 60TH INDEPENDENCE ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION, AT THE INDEPENDENCE SQUARE, ON MONDAY, MARCH 6, 2017

We are met here today t ...

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Mr. Lecturer, Nkrumah quickly and wisely realized that the same people who brought him in as a firebrand, to help gain independence for Ghana only wanted to use him for their personal interests, he had the balls to take the b ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Please Mr lecturer Nkrumah did more for the attainment of independence then the rest of the group that invited him in. Please remember the slogan "independence now" propounded by Nkrumah and the other one "independece progres ...

• Rayo 7 years ago

The enemies of Dr Kwame Nkrumah are cursing him even in his tomb. He was very dynamic, ambitious and a leader of full vision. He was well known across the whole world because of the great job he did. You plotted against him ...

The Enemies of Nkrumah are those who brought his remains from his homeland Nkroful to Accra but not those who paid for his airfare back home to Ghana from abroad. His enemies are those who are riding on his legacy to move a p ...

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 7 years ago

Nkrumah was a dictator and a killer. He killed the very people who invited and paid his return to the country and furnished him with all the necessary things he needed, including a car, to do his secretarial work. He left the ...

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

JB WAS A BOMB THROWER. HE MAIMED SCHOOL CHILDREN. A TERRORIST AND CIA AGENT

• Naiika 7 years ago

Nkrumah called the shot whilst others were wasting precious time. It was a collective effort but he pushed it forward.

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 7 years ago

Nkrumah did JB and co a 419!
    Nkrumah was a dictator and a killer. He killed the very people who invited and paid his return to the country and furnished him with all the necessary things he needed, including a car, to do his ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Pity an intellectual of that calibre engages in revisionism of our history.

Nkrumah is Ghana's founder simply because it was his vision of the post-independence unitary nation-state that ordinary people consistently endors ...

• Newsite Bansah 7 years ago

When Kwame Nkrumah was demanding "independence now", the so-called "co-founders" were talking about "independence in the shortest possible time". Is that how you demand your independence? In the shortest possible time??

I ...

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

UP INTELLECTUALS REWRITING GHANA'S HISTORY BUT IT WILL NOTWASH. THER RECORDS ARE THERE FOR ALL TO READ. MEN WHO BOYCOTTED THE SEBATE ON, AND PASSAGE OF, THE MOTION INDEPENDENCE ARE NOW PARADED AS THE FOUNDERS OF GHANA'S INDEP ...

• Masre saa 7 years ago

At least we are aware there was no Ashanti involvement in our independence.Largely fought for by Fantes and Akyems.Let that be said to the lecturer.How he wished his fellow asantes were involved in tge fight for independence. ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Massa, there were many Asante who fought for Ghana s independence - and some even died in the process: including Krobo Adusei's sister.

Please stop the narrow-minded tribalism.

Asantes are Ghanaians too, and there can ...

• OSCAR 7 years ago

THERE ARE ALL FUNCTIONAL ILLITERATES

• Kofi. 7 years ago

Madre as a let me tell you if it wasn't Ashantis Britain would have looted every thing from Ghana.Remember Ashanti was a kingdom during the British era and they fought the British to protect their God giving rights

• TRUE-TALK 7 years ago

Asantes only fought to gain access to the lucrative trade with the British. Asantes hate the FANTE middlemen.
    Asante chiefs including Osei Tutu were SLAVE TRADERS. They were thinking about themselves-NOT anybody else.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Why so stupid to talk like you have tribal complex? Did you not listen to what Akuffo Addo said about the GAS with the names mentioned? How come our independence largely fought by Akyems and Fantes? To start with just know th ...

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

It is not up to lecturers to say who is the founder of Ghana

The People know it

• Pee 7 years ago

This professor is just an asshole who thinks he can re-write Ghana's history when all the facts are out there. There was no need of this piece of shit anyway. Moron?

• OSCAR 7 years ago

THE GUY IS A FUNCTIONAL ILLITERATE

• KORANKYE ERNEST DANKWAH 7 years ago

Congratulations to our President H.E NANA ADDO DANKWAH for figuring out the real history before , during and after the pioneering forces of our country's independence. Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is not and can never be the sole power ...

• Kotey 7 years ago

The NPP is full of traitors. They conspired with the CIA from America and had Nkrumah disposed. How can you be considered a hero when your overthrew a sovereign state. All of are traitors . Nkrumah I the sole founder of Ghana ...

• KUM USA 7 years ago

You need to learn more about your own history and don't talk like you didn't go to school.

• Kofi. 7 years ago

Kum you have to go back to school for your comment proof that you are dumb in Ghana history the President is right so as the learned professor

• fijifuuji 7 years ago

Zoobie I agree with u.
    No matter how matemho ppl eraze Nkrumah he is unerazble.
    Nkrumah is Ghana's founder.
    They re-what ever they like.
    One of my reasons I never want these ppl in power.

• Frank 7 years ago

Nkrumah founded Ghana. Any attempt by the president and his party to re-write the history of this nation will not wash. The attempt being made to ridicule and belittle people who are anti- Danquah won't stand the test of time ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Gh paaa look at this stupid guy saying. Why NPP people's want to rewrite Gh history. Mary Magdalen, Joseph and Mary, Pontius Pilate, Judas Iscariot all contributed towards the establishment of Christianity but none comes clo ...

• Thommy Darling. Udine Italy 7 years ago

Look NDC was not founded by Rawlings alone but it is always said he Rawlings is the founder of the ndc, what does this man want to say? Say something that will help build the country and stop this low minded sayings

• David Kenndey 7 years ago

Has Nkrumah said anywhere that he is the sole founder of Ghana. Shut up there. Useless talk.

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NPP lecturer. You can't rewrite our history. It will not wash. Bloody Asante Akyems. Fools

Yes! another Twi speaking Akan is in the move. This time a so called Dr. who cannot weigh the pros-and-cons of issues and rather dwells on tribal sentiments to judge issues. lets put your title away and talk. i have some ques ...

• Igp 7 years ago

Osei Bonsu, you can cry baby cry, Kwame Nkrumah took us across the finish line to gain the independence. You can never change history. The important thing is the children of today need jobs and not who founded Ghana. Cry all ...

• Kofi mensah 7 years ago

Let us not rewrite history. Yes the big Six were also fighting the liberation struggle but it was Nkrumah's insistence on Independence now that pushed Ghana to independence. Let us not rewrite that history.

• SAGE 7 years ago

Dear lecturer, Where is your common sense please? Of course Kwame Nkrumah did not achieve our independence single handed, but he was the one the contributed the most, fought the hardest for independence at odds with at odds w ...

• Ato Kum Maclean 7 years ago

Nkrumah has no equal. He is the sole founder of this nation we call Ghana. Mr. Lecturer, why would the british colonial power deal with trouble maker Nkrumah rather than the UGCC who were on their side. For your assignment go ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

STOP ALL THESE IRRATIONAL COMMENTS AND ASK THE SO CALLED NOISY EDUCATED, PROFESSORS, LECTURERS AND FAKE POLITICIANS WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES WHY THEY HAVE STILL FAILED TO HAVE CAPABILITUES IN TECNOLOGY, SCIENTIFIC INNO ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

NKRUMAH CAME TO PLAY APArt IN GHANA'S POLITICAL HISTORY AND IT IS TIME THE SO CALLED EDUCATED USE THEIR DOUBFUL ACADEMIC DEGREES AND TITKES TO TRANSFORM THE NATION TO PROSPERITY.

AS A LECTURER, ARE YOUAWARE THAT, IT IS THE ...