MP joins queue to buy 'Hausa Koko'

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Oh Ghana. Are we really serious at all? Karbo has done well though but I dont think this is News. So after they are promoted ,what do they eat??

• Kabokabo 8 years ago

What is wrong if a Northerner buys Hausa koKo? Is he exposed because of the Koko?
    419_420 headline

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

get serious

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

Anybody can do that right? who took the pictures anyway?

• no news 8 years ago

But this is no news.even minister in europe go by public transport

• Mensah 8 years ago

Are you looking for a job? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are u retired, sacked or tired of salary work? You want a biz with high returns? ?Make average GHS145($30) - Up to GHS400 or more daily? ...

• joe boyy 8 years ago

and so what? is he not a human being? nonsense

• Emma 8 years ago

Driving Pajero to buy Kooko, is this humility, he should have parked the car and join trotro to buy the Kooko and do same back.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Nonsense,this was arranged with the press.Anthony Karbo just like publicity,other MPs do better things than that but you don't see them inviting the media to see what they do.
    What is special about buying koko,was he the onl ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Who cares about what the guy drives? You guys will talk if he went to the Golden Tullip

• Citizen 8 years ago

Bobby, unfortunately this is news in Ghana. Sixty years after independence we still carry the 'big man' mentality and that's why this is and MUST be news so that per chance some of our so-called 'big men' may learn from it. ...

• AYITEY SANTANA 8 years ago

FROM PRESIDENT KUFUOR, PRESIDENT NANA ADDO, AMBASSADORS, MINISTERS....BIG TIME STATE FUNCTIONARIES & OFFICIALS ALL NPP MEMBERS SHARE THIS WONDERFUL TRAIT. I'VE MET BOTH PRESIDENTS & SCORES OF MINISTERS, MPs SO TRUST ME: NPP F ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

liar... or is it because they usually ask their drivers or bodyguards to take pictures of them wen they buying look or drinking pure water? go to tamale n see wat Hon Haruna Iddrisu is doing with his people.... the difference ...

• AYITEY SANTANA 8 years ago

"EMMANUEL" FROM TAMALE & HARUNA IDDRISU SUPPORTER? HOW MANY DAGOMBAS ARE CALLED EMMANUEL? WELL, YOU NEED NECESSARILY NOT BE ONE & ALSO , NOT ALL EMMANUELS LIVING IN TAMALE ARE NPP SUPPORTERS. BUT YOU SOUND LIKE ONE OF THOSE N ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Doing this kind of thing is npp way of doing things.we are always down to earth,country first.

• Jibril 8 years ago

The heading of your article is very inappropriate. What was the Hon. member of parliament exposed on? He simply did what is right and honorable; what every politician should be doing. So why do you make it sound as if he has ...

highly over rated and incompetent

• kkk 8 years ago

misleading headline ...stupid ghanaweb

• HITMAN 8 years ago

'Hon. Anthony Karbo exposed'? Of what? Where did these morons at Ghanaweb learn journalism?

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

What is the exposure here? Sensational headline, mtchewwww!!!

big deal

• adoko .kwesi 8 years ago

what of the pajaro

• fiko 8 years ago

Good to promote de act but de caption of "exposed" shd pls be looked @ !

• Kaluwe Wamu Lamba II 8 years ago

It's a sigh of commitment and advocacy for made in proudly Ghana bt not de poisonous Chinese and other countries breakfasts, it's worth emulating. Bt Ghanaweb ur caption isn't good though in media cycles it catches readers at ...

• Borketey 8 years ago

No news

• rev Godwin Adepa Love 8 years ago

That's fantastic of kabo hon.oh my God. God bless you for your service and sacrifice to mother Ghana.

• kwaku 8 years ago

who employed such a journalist who does not even know how to title a report. ghana web should sack all such journalists. they are very misleading and annoying

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 8 years ago

Any crime committed by buying a road side food.? Asemoo.

• Joe 8 years ago

This is nothing to be described Exposed,remember we east to live and he still the same karbo a human being as same the seller of the porage is out looking for to sell he porage.in Africa especially Ghana ,we want to be bossy ...

• Alhassan Osman Naporo 8 years ago

Thanks to you my political brother for bringing yourself to the level of us the grassroots

• Dede 8 years ago

@ Alhassan You must have a serious inferiority complex.

• ADE 8 years ago

THERE ARE REASONS WHY AN OFFICER OF THE LAND IS A GENTLEMAN. KWAKU DID IT WITH HIS KENLEY IN PARLIAMENT,BUT IT WAS NOT TOLD THAT HE QUEUED FOR IT. IS MR KARBO NOT MARRIED OR HAVE CHILDREN OR DRIVER OR HOUSE BOY OR GIRL? VERY ...

• 123 8 years ago

There is no disgrace in this. Some people by their nature are like Karbo. I'm a Chartered Accountant but I still join queue to get waakye, kanzo and "wele" during work days. And in addition i prefer to eat at the waakye joint ...

• As3jm bi nti 8 years ago

Nothing shows that he is disgraceful, he is humanbeen like us, please let me tell you if someone become mp, doesn't mean he is God. What is difference between man and God, answer me, if you don't know aa you can learn Bible s ...

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

Much a do about nothing

• Alhassan Dawuda(karikaribako). 8 years ago

It is good for politicians who sees themselves above their electorate to think twice like Honorable Karbo Did.

• eddie 8 years ago

Nonsense propaganda. Rawlings did such things several times. Eating yor ke gari, entering dirty drainages to clean and even 'fighting' other security personnel to be allowed to enter an old well in which some KG children fel ...

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Eii Ghanaweb. Tweaaa!

• Mieraka 8 years ago

Joining his people is what Jesus himself did whilst on earth. He hated the them and us that often society seems to divide itself. Looking at this guy and reflecting on so many areas you could see that no one around felt intim ...

• calistus 8 years ago

Live your life as before, you will fit back into society with no difficulty after severing in the Ghanaian parliament.Do not let pressure make you live above your means.Know where you coming from and where you are going to.

• Kwadjo Obuobisa 8 years ago

SO who took time to take all these "beautiful" pictures? Was it deliberate or coincidental that the photographer was present at the "koko" joint? What is strange about an MP joining a queue to by "koko" or anything for that m ...

• mcdonzy 8 years ago

This is no news. What makes the mp different

• Nagode 8 years ago

Some journalist are just so dumb. how can this act by Karbo be termed as exemplary. Exemplary to who? If he chooses to buy Koko by the road side how does this become news. Does it mean he wasnt taking koko before he became a ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 8 years ago

When he was not an MP; he buys the "stuff"now he is an MP,he continues to buy the "stuff"so where is the problem?it is his life and must not be in the news,rather the job assigned to him as an MP is the most important thing ...

• BRIGHT BOADU 8 years ago

GO TO BRITAIN , THE PRIME MINISTER , DAVID CAMERON ONCE WAS STANDING IN THE TRAIN WHILE TRAVELLING. IT IS ONLY IN AFRICA WHERE SOME POLITICIANS SEE THEMSELVES AS MINI- GOD AND THEREFORE , MORE SUPERIOR TO THE REST OF THE CITI ...

• BAWAH 8 years ago

Extremely foolish indeed. Is this a news? very poor workdone
    mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

• Taliban 8 years ago

Blame that on their news editors, but truth must be told, Karbo can eat paa ooo. See the tea bread in his hands.

• Apempe 8 years ago

MP joins queue to buy 'Hausa Koko' and so what? you are disgracing Ghanaians here.is this news? Ghana Journalist think before you write, am disappointed in journalist who put this here. fake story

• Hh 8 years ago

He will do more than this very simple person

• FELIX ATSU ACKUAYI 8 years ago

I LOVE THIS MAN...WHEN I BECOME AN MP I WILL BE MORE THAN HIM.

THE LOVE FOR THE LESS PEOPLE IS DEEP.

• Koliko 8 years ago

This is an arranged comedy, was the camera man following him from his house?

• alataboy 8 years ago

With all the insults and curses we rain on ghanaweb we still ready ghanaweb almost every second

• fede 8 years ago

This not any big thing and not suprise, he is a human being

• Tawfic Danaa 8 years ago

This is leadership by example. This man has been in and out with the ordinary people and so this is not a show he is putting up to attract attention. His current position has not changed him like it happens to others. Kudos H ...

• Mina Owusu 8 years ago

So what is the problem about MP stopping to buy koko is it a crime? You guys have nothing to report about then get something else to do

• NON-ALIGNED 8 years ago

Instead of reporting issues affecting our dear nation, like the rise in the rape of our rich natural resources and the contamination of our rivers and land etc. and investigating some of their CORRUPT and Inefficient practice ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

Under normal circumstances, this is no news but because we hardly see our politicians behave like this MP did, it has become something new to all of us.

Thumbs-up Mr MP, keep it up. We need to see you more often.

• Abdulrazak 8 years ago

But this is not something to spread.
    Is normal we always use to take train with ministers and big Doctorsg in europe
    So is a good idea if a MP buying porrage

• Akua lolo 8 years ago

Come to UK u will see MPS eating on the road side,what is wrong buying kooko,is kooko meant for animals to buy or human being,MP add groundnut to it

• lone prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

Good example for everyone to follow especially other MP's.Most of them thinks being an MP you should look down on people in your area or in the cities in general.It's just a privilege so they shouldn't lord it over the citize ...

• Vvvc 8 years ago

And so what

• Tomboya Asah 8 years ago

Karaoke is playing games. He did this for publicity sake.

• sheriff 8 years ago

Ghanaweb are not serious Koko or Hausa koko How can you called Koko Hausa Koko.

• DDT 8 years ago

This is a act of popularity. What is so special about this. It can be planned so don't be deceived.

• Nana Amankwaa..USA 8 years ago

I dont know what the news is...thats the best breakfast in Ghana. I eat this everyday when I'm in Gh

• Nana Amankwaa..USA 8 years ago

This is not news...thats the best breakfast..i eat this everyday when I'm in Ghana

• Home Boy 8 years ago

what is so special about MP's? are they not human begins like us?stupid news

• D DAY 8 years ago

Please help NANA on the job, remind Nana of his fine decentrilization policy which will help, leave no vacuum, fire appointees if found sleeping on the job, no room for Simpa Hene.

• TANG MOSES 8 years ago

That is how all of would having been doing. Wonderful MP Keep it up

• Ayambire Peter 8 years ago

This means Karbo is not married

• Lissa 8 years ago

He bought koko and so what come to europ and you will see big men eating bread outside stupid article

• Kelly 8 years ago

What is news about this him buying koko ?is he better than those of us who buy koko ? If he is an np so he shouldn't drink koko ?

• Gasuola 8 years ago

Kabo buy koko and so what

• O P Zamani 8 years ago

This is just a populist gesture by this MP. How many people park land cruiser V8's to buy koko on the streets. And i know for sure that breakfast is also served at Parliament so why this populism. And the news editor of Ghana ...

• Koo 8 years ago

Who published this, animals you want to publish any thing fools.

• jones kofanko yeboah 8 years ago

Its seems that poverty has turned a lot of people in Ghana to be mad if not stupid . let us wake up with seriousness to build Ghana for the generation to come. Ghana was one time a paradise where most of the African countri ...

• Soldier man 8 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense! what at all has the honourable done which is wrong in the pictures you ghweb has published. Better stop tarnishing the image of patriotic Ghanaians. Fools.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

honestly u guys are disgracing yourself with these posts...so u de persn who gt time to post this.....dnt u buy food by the roadside...or seing an MP buying food demoralises his level of achievement....anaa it aint right....* ...

• soo 8 years ago

All be rented media if they didn't published it they will not eat.

• MUSTAPHA HAMID 8 years ago

Tweaa!!!

• Alfie 8 years ago

Stupid article. Studios headline

• Lawrence Boateng 8 years ago

I wonder if these current crops of journalist have any better information to help build this nation. Just look at it,lazy Journalists

• Kelly 8 years ago

Travel outside Ghana and you ll know that not too many people know about Ghana . If karbo is drinking koko so what ? These ghanaweb writers are really sick , they should get some life .

• Yebo 8 years ago

It is s ploy.

• Ama sweet 8 years ago

so what is new about this

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 8 years ago

Where is the queue in buying this Hausa Koko?
    This is total waste of time publishing this.
    After all is he not supposed to eat as he used to ?
    Ghanaweb,please get us better stories next time please.

• Ben 8 years ago

You are the cause of the unnecessary overlords we have. Keep it simple stupid (KISS) and be happy.

• Bob, Bawku 8 years ago

Look critically at what he bought. The ordinary person cannot afford to buy that. Azaaaa!

• Nicholas Agbenyoh union 8 years ago

in my thinking I can see that what he did was not wrong at all because we are all human beings and even what he did shows that he care for his people.Thus this means he has reduce his pose by buying hausa koko noooo,its not.l ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Is this a news? Who is he that if he joins a queue to buy kooko that you need to report? Im fed up with this "foolish" so-called news.

• Kwaseasem 8 years ago

stupid media ,should he eat grasses?

• Michael Agyemang Kwaku Afful 8 years ago

A VOICE FROM ASSIN NORTH
    A person is always exposed of wrongdoing and not something exemplery. As a die in the wood fan of the honouble member, I got alarmed at first sight, only to do a quick scan through the script and got ...

• Nelson 8 years ago

ghanaweb just don't have notin to say,mtcheeeeeeew

• nana 8 years ago

For security reason, don't buy koko from that place again. Man, is wicked and anything can happen. Be wise, Thank you

• Jonathan Serwehjonathan 8 years ago

The headline should have be Anthony Kabo in a queue to buy pito which is for e upper west n not koko.koko is for the North

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 8 years ago

WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT BEING AN MP IN GHANA BESIDES THEIR CORRUPTION AND BRIBERIES???? HE IS AN MP AND SO WHAT??????? STUPID NEWS! MCHEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW! !!!!!

• Dan 8 years ago

Nonsense!!!! What's so strange about an MP buying Hausa kooko...
    Please try posting relevant issues wai...

• Detached Scholar 8 years ago

Political stance. no one takes pictures when they are buying food by the road side I think it's unnecessary. Karbo is a nice guy. he should not allow himself to be used for these cheap political stance

• Aa 8 years ago

Eiiiiiii saaaa

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Go to South Africa you will find ministers;speaker of paliament, MPS buying groceries in marketS, supper markets with their shopping baskets on their side.
    This is what I admire about them,this tells you that he or she has ...

• NIINOI 8 years ago

THIS WAS STAGED MANAGED.

• truth 8 years ago

Folks have better things to waste time on.

• Yao Kwabena 8 years ago

Not sure what some of you will do if you happen to see a prime minister riding a bicycle to work every morning with 2 only security personel equally on a bike or a foreign minster walking to work (5 km) or 10Ks return walk by ...

• Kofi, the US 8 years ago

Selling food next to a gutter is unhygienic. Why this fool promoting such a bad practice. He should have known better. Instead of carrying some dirty journalist along to do this assignment, he could have sorted to cleaning st ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Where is the queue?

• Truth 8 years ago

Very soon he might start to dress in chale wore to Parliament and meet Kate at the entrance with the security to drive him out. What he was seen doing is populist and nothing to do with reality.

• Fish man 8 years ago

Is this news a person buying Koko, his he not human being with blood and flesh. Go find better news and not this type of useless news

• KD 8 years ago

VERY SILLY AND CHEAP POLITICS...
    SO WHAT????????

• Masre saa 8 years ago

This is news!! Animal instincts nkoaa

• Sit 8 years ago

is this also news? if he were to be eating in any big restaurant, you would have said he is spending our money.
    please, this is irrelevant to me.

• True talk 8 years ago

So what?is not human?so MPs are better human than us that buy Hausa koko.

• princess adofo 8 years ago

foolish newd

• princess adofo 8 years ago

foolish news

• kweku 8 years ago

I think the mp should work out,for a contract for the lady who sales at the Aquinas school gate,to get the school feeding.

• K A musa 8 years ago

What's the news about an mp joining que to buy porridge?

• K A musa 8 years ago

A "solly" journalist indeed.

• introvert 8 years ago

So?

• laaley 8 years ago

looking like good heart leader if he shows the respect for been on queue...

• Bacchus 8 years ago

is that all the media can do? broadcast useless news,what a pity? shame on you the cameraman and ghanaweb

• Ahuakessey Bernard 8 years ago

I see nothing wrong with this rampage his is ordinary person is only the position that gives him some kind of rank above people without position.So he is not much than you and me is just a worldly privilege.Aside our mothers ...