News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

We lost elections because we failed to respond appropriately to Bawumia - Alhaji Saani

Read Comments Comments (81)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: AGBESI KWESI ----- NDC INCREASED GHANA's TOTAL DEBT BY 250% IN 8 YEARS From 1957 to 2008 Ghana's debt was $8.0 Billion for a whole 51 years. From 2009 to 2016 and Ghana's debt has increased by 250% to $ 28.0 Billion - ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Many of your leaders were incompetents and l wonder why NDC appointed such people to become ministers and leaders. NDC is now collapsing and don't blame anyone because it's your own fault.

• DERY-GBAALE 7 years ago

I strongly believe that Arthur Amissah was a mistake. Why would a substantive Governor of a Bank allow a deputy Governor of a Bank to go off with 170 questions and all the answer he gave was that anyone asking 170 questins ca ...

• . .AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

It appears Ghanaians do not understand economics. There is no way Amissah Arthur and Kwesi Botwe could challenge Bawumia on modern economic issues. Remember Bawumia specialized in supply-side economics whiles Amissah Arthur ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Dery-Gbaale, you're talking as if Mahama himself is any good material. Both of them are simply not on top of anything, perhaps except the CLS Enterprise

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

I am always say the truth but ndc symphatizers will come to attack me. They made so many mistakes yet they knew they would win 2016 election at all cost with the help of EC. Asiedu nketiah was boldly to say to Ghanaians that ...

Alhaji is 100% right.

• fati 7 years ago

YES AMMISSAH WAS NOT BRIGHT OR GOOD ENOUGH BUT I DONT YHINK BAWUMIA IS EITHER!

• DERY-GBAALE 7 years ago

Fati, you are an idiot. Can you tell me why the analogy is stupid? Bawumia certainly proved himself very intelligent when he posed the 170 questions. I would have expected Arthur Amissah to respond to the majority of these qu ...

• Sarpei 7 years ago

THE REASONS WFOR DEFEAT WERE CLEAR! GHANAIANS WERE SUFFERING AND NPP PROMISED TO ELEVIATE! NOTHING ELSE! THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN DOBT GIVE A SHIT ABOUT BAWUMIA"S SO CALLED ECONOMICS!

• mr amin 7 years ago

Amissah authur onece said that the depreciation of the cedi is good for the economy that was when I realize that he knows nothing n he helped mess up the economy.

• xyz 7 years ago

Let me tell you, knowledge does not reside in the head of only the elderly but avail itself for those who are willing to learn and Bawumia did just that.
    Fool there is nothing like small boy when it comes to knowledge!

• REDY 7 years ago

AGHASE YOU ARE AN ASHANTI NOT AN EWE! COWARD!
    BY THE WAY AM NOT SURE WHY GHANAIANS BELIEVE IN RAWLINGS SO MUCH! TO ME THEY ARE OVERHYPED AND OVERATED! THOUGH I DONT DOUGHT THEIR PATRIOTISM! THEY ARE NOT ALSO VERY BRIGHT A ...

• Zafaliro 7 years ago

Alhaji is talking sense Good one there .May Allah bless you.That was all the reason Amissah is a dead gostmAwhole former governor it's a shame.

• KOFI AKYEM 7 years ago

YES IS TRUE NDC FAILED TO RESPOND TO LAIRS BY BAWUMIA AND NANA AND JJ ALLEGATIONS THAT NDC IS CORRUPT.

• ayeka 7 years ago

economics and statistic is not about age but facts. how can you counter anybody when the figure he is giving is the fact. you can collaborate his analysis as prof. botchey did in some instances period

• Sarpei 7 years ago

LETS NOT BEHAVE LIKE ILLETERATES! THEY VOTED FOR NPP BECAUSE THEY NEEDED CHANGE! SAME AMERICA VOTED FOR THE INSANE TRUMP! NOTHING TO DO WITH ECONOMICS WIZKID! THE RURAL FOLKS DONT GIVE A TOSS ABOUT YOUR ECONOMICS MODELS! ...

• nii 7 years ago

YOU LOST BECAUSE YOU ARE THIEVES AND INCOMPETENT. NDC IS THE MOST CORRUPT PARTY IN AFRICA.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Bawumia consistently lied.. this is already telling

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Mahama lied, asiedu nketia(ananse) lied about cost of VP house. ...Bahamian spoke the truth....
    2024 vote Bahamian 4 president.

. .
    MAHAMA IS BARAWO BANZA
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum ...

Fake Agbesi stop lying.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

BAWUMIA WAS PRESENTING TRUTH, WITH FACTS, STATISTICS AND FIGURES AND NDC HAD ONLY LIES AND PROPAGANDA, WHICH CANNOT WITHSTAND THE TRUTH, HENCE THE NDC COLLAPSE AND DEFEAT AT THE ELECTIONS. TRUTH ALWAYS WINS OVER LIES. THIS IS ...

• REDY 7 years ago

DONT BE STUPID! YOU ARE NOT AN ECONOMIST HOW DO YOU KNOW HE WAS PRESENTING FACTS? GO BACK TO SCHOOL YOU IDIOT!

• anna 7 years ago

hahahahaha u hv seen nothing ndc yamatu

• ayeka 7 years ago

you lost becuase ghanaians were awake and ec could not manipulate the figures as they did in 2012

• ASAASE 7 years ago

non of you want to go closer to accept the fact you lost because of corruption.Listen gentleman, you and your party emphatically lost because of corrupt activities u and ur party engaged in whilst your leader Mahama did noth ...

• AMA TX US 7 years ago

Hypocrite now the cat is out of the bag you have seen that what H E Bawumia said was true ghanians have seen ndc party of propaganda

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

with his presumed true state of the nation address....now today telling his different stories

Never again should we allow a womanizer to rule Ghana.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Being a governor is political,it's did mean Amissah Arthur was more knowledgeable than Dr Bawumia,Bawumia was working with information from the ndc themselves so there was no way anybody could dispute those figures.Ndc resort ...

• REDY 7 years ago

SEMI-ILLITERATE YUSSIF YOU ARE TALKING BLUMMERS! KEEP TAKING YOUR MEDICATION!

• free emmaco 7 years ago

You can't use lies to answer truth, facts and figures,that is what Alhaji Dr.Mahamadu Bawumia just did. So don't blame Amissah Arthur and anyone. Try be factual as a party and not propaganda. Ghanaian's are very much aware ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Only today I head NDC guru speaking Truth thank you Alhaji. But the thing is that even if it was you you can't respond because all what Bawumiah said was the truth so former Veep was only playing politics out of it, meanwhile ...

• big joe 7 years ago

Ndc balawo, n mutumbamza as well from rawlings to de last supporter all corrupt.

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

This Saani guy, who carries the title Alhaji, simply because he made a pilgrimage to Mecca, calls Dr Bawumia a small boy? What intellect is required to go to Mecca? Any Muslim can be an Alhaji if he has the financial means to ...

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur wabon paa.

• pap dee 7 years ago

At a point botchwey gave Bawumia thumps up for his facts,so how does he face Bawumia. Bawumia the next President in the making.

• REDY 7 years ago

I DONT YHINK SO! LEADERS ARE CHOSEN BY GOD I DONT THINK HE IS ONE

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Not just that but you're still doing the same thing even in opposition. Why are your communicators dead? Each passing day things are happening and yet you're not talking rather fighting among

• Juggernaut. 7 years ago

Hahahahaha! You ndc blokes have finally found the courage and sincerity to admit that Bawumia is a formidable powerhouse when it comes to economic matters, after all? The then opposition vice pee merely bombarded your party ...

• BONNEY 7 years ago

this is the most credible among all the reasons given for NDC'S LOSS.
    There are other reasons like Rawlings disreet machinations against his own party with Nana Konadu behind.
    Anyway by June July Ghanains will regret a ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT THOSE WHO FEARED DEMOCRATIC PROCESS AND RESORTED TO "COMMUNIST INFERIOR TACTICS TO INTIMIDATE AND RESORTED TO DIVIDE AND RULE TACTICS" WAS THE CAUSE OF NDC DEFEAT DURING THE 2016 ELECTIONS.
    THAT ...

• NOW 7 years ago

You lost because you were incompetent, inept, corrupt and thieves. It had nothing to do with failing to respond to Bawumia because the highly astute, brilliant and intelligent Economist was just delivering facts upon an intel ...

• fati 7 years ago

Stupid one who call himself now! I dont think the ndc were saints but i dont trust nana and his people from Ashanti tribe either! I think they are a dog's breakfast!

• kimathi 7 years ago

Mr Saani you are very right...

• TULA 7 years ago

Alhaji Sanni ARE YOU CORRECT OR MAD !!!!-KWARAA!!!!!; how do you expect Amissah to respond to Bawumia because Amissah is not an economist ; the man is a complete empty barrel ; Athur -Amissah was not up to the job besides the ...

• Mahama ase3 bibia 7 years ago

Always take advices from all sources and you will be ok..arrogant is killing the NDC too much..paa Kwesi Nduom said it that Mahama don't listen. Stubborn Mahama

• kb 7 years ago

You should be thanking this "friend" he gave the former governor great advice. You see, ecomomics is not about propaganda. you cant lie your way through it. thats why both mr botweand amissah, could not and did not respond ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

You are right

• Amega 7 years ago

Alhaji Saani, you are good. Prof Kwesi Botchwey should capture his inability to respond to Dr. Bawumiah as cause for losing the election. Simple!!!

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

I agreed with you Mr Alhaji.

• A.M. 7 years ago

This is true. The value of the cedi have fallen so low ever since NDC handed over, yet no NDC person have been able to hit them with it. Their policies are already failing, someone must be able to point this out.

• Told You Ntaafuo are fools 7 years ago

You lost the election because of corrupt, secondly Akans.have wise-up taken over. their country
    ,no more Ewe-Ntaafuo rule

• fati 7 years ago

YOU ARE NOT THAT BRIGHT ARE YOU? PLEASE KEEP UP WITH YOUR MEDICATION OTHERWISE YOU MENTAL HEALTH WILL FURTHER DETERIORATE!

• Siid usa 7 years ago

Axiomatic facts are undeniable they had no solution u were to steal n steal cause u saw it as right n had power protect ur add

• kwadwo 7 years ago

the collaboration between Mahama and Amissah Authur was bad Mahama was doing all the work you see how Bawumiah is working he goes to state institution to check what's going on there this is what we go a good leader . did a ...

• fati 7 years ago

KWADJO YOU ARE NOT YHAT BRIGHT ARE YOU? VISITING STATE INSTITUTIONS DOESNT MEAN ANYTHING YOU IDIOT!

• Mallam zak 7 years ago

Don't forget all the swearing that Nana will never be a president and if Nana Addo was elected a president you will die, a whole Alhaji talking like this because of dunee, you are a disgrace to Islam.

• latif 7 years ago

bawumia won npp elections

• latif 7 years ago

is bawumia who won the election for npp

• issah 7 years ago

I am not happy today because one person has been able to detect one reason why they lost the elections. We NPP are praying that they won't know the other reasons. They should continue fighting.

• OGA Ashaiman 7 years ago

Why do you want AMISSAH AUTHUR to respond while your president brother was acting like he is the VICE

• Odoi 7 years ago

When confronted with Dr. Bawumia's questions, all they could say was "Bawumia is a liar". NDC never ever in power again.

• A Shamsudeen 7 years ago

Dr Alhaji Mahamudu Bawumia, the next president of Ghana

• khalfan khalid jnr 7 years ago

dis man still not convincing me... always fooling.. why alhaji saani

• Hello 7 years ago

Prof. Kwesi Botwe actually agreed that what Dr. Bawumia said about the economy is true.Yes...he said so...but ndc was angry with Prof. Botwe

• Pops 7 years ago

LOOK AT THE FOOL. DID YOU NOT RESPONDED TO BAWUMIA IN ALL MANNERS YOU THOUGHT FIT INCLUDING NAMES CALLING.YOU LOTS HAVE LOW PEDIGREE OF INTELIGENT TO MAKE INTELIGENT CONVERSATION AND ANALYSIS BUT WILL RATHER RESULT TO INSULTS ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

You lost because you first thought Ghana belong to you,forgoting that party come and party go but Ghana stays forever,you lost because you belittled Ghanaians thinking that we don't have brain in our head to discern what is h ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Bawumia alone was too powerful for the NDC to contain and contributed largely to their defeat!!

• Last warrior 7 years ago

You lost the election because GHANAIANS HAD enough of the daylight robbery and people like you were not making sense and you still not making any sense.

• Wilkywee 7 years ago

kwesi botch we you and amissah Arthur could not counter bawumia because everthing bawumia said was true. NDC lied to the masses to gain power and for that matter had to continue lying to stay in power . but God never sleeps

• JDM 7 years ago

Don't forget montie 3. Soon after that ill-fated decision, I personally mounted a campaign in some rural areas against this SELF CENTERED, WICKED HEARTED president and his greedy and insensitive cohorts.

• abooowa 7 years ago

Fools. There are 1001 reasons why u lost power.u ll not know all till 2067.
    Nkwasia for.

• dunaa 7 years ago

Saani is wrong, and his being wrong is part of the reason his party lost. NDC list the election for several reasons, each of which turned different groups of people against his party. Brazen, wanton stealing and rampant corru ...

• falcon 7 years ago

Who says NDC never responded to Dr Bawumia s economic attack of the NDC? Felix Kwakye Fosu : Bawumia was a disgrace to his parent. Kwesi Pratt, politice was making Bawumia lose credibility.Koku Anyidoho, Bawumia was a fake mo ...

• BADU-TAWIAH 7 years ago

Some people have the cert but they don't deserve it, but others went to the school and learned what was taught them.Bawumia a proud son of Ghana "onaapo".

• AGYA KWABENA 7 years ago

SAANI,DO YOU REMEMBER THAT THE NDC PEOPLE MUST COME FOR YOU SHOULD THE NDC LOSE THE ELECTION.YOU SAID THIS DURING THE LAST RALLY AT THE ACCRA STADIUM.I WANT TO ASK YOU ,ARE YOU READY FOR THE PEOPLE TO COME FOR YOU?YOU ARE JUS ...

How do you respond to something that is true? You either confirm it or you do not answer back and that exactly what the two men did because they knew well that Bawumia was absolutely right

• Paa Kwesisika 7 years ago

Facts and figures are the hardest to defend against. One can not twist and turn them around that easily. Was Dr. Bawumia lying about them? The figures were public information, all he had to do was to research them. Amissah ...

• Teye Ocansey 7 years ago

When a leader forgets that he is the number servant to his people, and disrespect those who made him or a leader he will leave to regreat it
    Sleeping dogs in NDC will have to wake up now