News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Ghana's Republican status meaningless if we don't continue with Nkrumah's vision - Lucy Anin

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Emmanuel Osei- Asibey - Atlanta 6 years ago

I agree with the former MP Lucy Anin. The state housing project was one heck of a vision by Dr. Nkrumah. Not until our housing problem is solved, corruption in our public sector will not cease.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

I am going to break things down here for all to understand. Being able to read or being literate doesn't mean you are educated no matter how many Phd degrees you can boast off. on the issue of galamsey what really destroys ou ...

• Kaf Swedenn 6 years ago

Yesoooo mum you can say that again mean while DR Nkrumah was a great leader God have mercy

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Nkrumah was a great leader but his vision changed when he became dictatorial and wanted to be president for life. Dictatorship leads to coup. He also had no business meddling Ghana in the Cold War. People may disagree with me ...

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

Nkrumah was deposed by the West because the West wanted to turn our country into a market for their products. The West have achieved their objective because today, Ghanaians are largely engaged in distribution of imported goo ...

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

I just want to ask whether Ghana and for that matter Africa has already achieved its Renaissance? Have we? Are we yet to? Or leaders abandon the fight for internal political rangling in their respective countries?

• ??u ????u?? kibi 6 years ago

??? ??? ?? ?o ??l? o? ???um?s i??olog?.G???? is g?o?? ?? ?ou?g ???? ..???um?? ??m? ?o ?is?u?? ou? i??ologi?s. ??? ?o?? f?ll of G???? is f?om ???um? . i?io?.

• Concerned 6 years ago

You are the only one that makes sense

• Jojo 6 years ago

CORPORAL AFRIFA, SERGEANT KOTOKA AND WARRANT OFFICER OCRAN,WERE THE ARMED CRININALS IN MILITARY UNIFORMSTHAT OVERTHREW CPP UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF DR KWAME NKRUMAH, WITH THE PRETEXT, NKRUMAH AND THE CPP WERE DESTROYING ghana ...

• Kabutey Kabu 6 years ago

Yes, ampa! He was an excellent leader,he was visionary and an achiever to the betterment of Ghana. Dr Nkrumah would not have tolerated these groups of nation wreckers, the irresponsible and violent thieves calling themselves, ...

• osei 6 years ago

And akofo addo and kufour are doing their best to twist history because of party gains,thank u mama for coming out to say this.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

LUCY ANIN IS FAR BEHIND TIMES STILL TALKING ABOUT NKRUMAH'S VISION. NKRUMAH HAD ALL THE MONE TOO DO WHATEVER HE DID. GHANA DID NOT OWE IN LOANS TO ANY COUNTRY,, NO IMF LOANS AND SO ON. GHANA'S POPULATION WAS AROUND 6 MILLION ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• chigri 6 years ago

Nkruma never thought good for ghanaians but rather for his selfish political popularity. If he had been a good leader he would not have been deposed.
    Ghana do not need his vision because they are dead visions.

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

chigri, it's either you don't know your history or you may be dumb (no offence please, because you come out as one)..............

If that was the case, the new spineless leaders with no vision from both the NDC and NPP wou ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

The current SPINELESS so-called leaders of today have nothing to offer AFRICANS...........How come the change from OAU to AU? (Think deeply about it). I know most of us are not deep enough to get it......

Anyway, did you k ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, the greatest African personality of the millennium, I salute you. Comparable only to Adam Smith, Socrates, Einstein, Pluto, Freud and their kind. May your soul rest in perfect peace. Indeed you neve ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

NON-ALIGNED,

YOU ARE IN INDEED HUNDRED PERCENT FOR YOUR COMPRENSIVE ANALYSIS OF THE PRIMITIVE POLITICS BEING PRACTICED BY THE THE TWOSO CALLED PARTIES, THE NDC AND NPP IN THE COUNTRY.

DO YOU KNIW WHAT, THEY CONTINUE T ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

..... OUR INABILITY TO PROGRESS AS A NATION????
    Dear Lady, it's the fossilised brains and backward thinking of people like you why Ghana is finding it difficult to think creatively to move forward and develop! Why does ever ...