Mahama brews social media storm over gift to Major Mahama's widow

Read Comments Comments (120)

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Some people want to ignore the fact that our nation overwhelmingly voted for change and not for a continuation of the old values but different criminals . They deny the the people wanted a total halt and u turn from the furth ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

Who really announces a visit to his relatives? Mahama is just trying to make political capital out of the murder. These are indicators that he wants to come back and steal some more.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

PER NDC THINKING, AMISAH ARTHUR MUST BE MADE THE UNOPPOSED SUCCESSOR OF MAHAMA. ANYTHING SHORT OF THIS WILL MEAN THE NDC HATE AKANS . AMISSAH!! STAND UP AND FIGHT TO LEAD NDC. TELL THEM YOU WERE THE NDC AKAN VICE PRESIDENT AN ...

• AGRADAA 6 years ago

...OGYAM NONO OREK)P3 ADI...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• poka 6 years ago

And what is the thinking?

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

Let the man rest in peace ooooo Mahama!His death was a national tragedy not a partisan opportunity to revive political ambitions.Mahama and all those vile NDC vultures who are trying to use this national tragedy are despicabl ...

• YAW 6 years ago

Oh really, What of going to church and announcing a Ten Thousand Ghana Cedi donation to the church. Oh yes that is what Akuffo Addo did with his visit to Owusu Bempah church.

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

ONCE INCOMPETENT AND TRIBALISTIC ALWAYS INCOMPETENT. THIS MAN HAS MADE MISTAKES IN GOVERNMENT AND IS STILL MAKING MORE MISTAKES EVEN IN LONELY OPPOSITION. SOMEONE WHO HAS COMMONSENSE MUST TEACH HIM SOME HOME TRUTHS. HOW SAD. ...

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

Hmmmmm, this is a political blunder.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Mahama is not one of the sharpest knives in the drawer. Why should he tell us the money he gave this widow? It is just like me Joe Six pack posting on the internet that I gave money to my niece who just lost her husband, is t ...

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Trends predict a future of constantly-connected devices, business; smart homes, smart cities, networked ecosystems and all will be integrated into & controlled by our smartphones. High-value smartphones will require smart te ...

• African 6 years ago

The govt promised them all those goodies n never fulfilled even a drop of it, why wouldn't a God fearing one step in that shoes to assist the orphans n their mother. God bless u Mahama.

• Rashed 6 years ago

And announce that to world?

• Sylvester 6 years ago

cheap man...attention seeker

• Boss 6 years ago

Stupid fool

• kojo 6 years ago

He wants to fuck your mum's ass hole.

• Pablo 6 years ago

Don't use Matthew 6 :3 and 4 to ward off benevolent people who want to be of help to needy people in our society. Did Mahama sound trumpet before donating to the widow?

• Sylvester 6 years ago

Mahama is a disgrace to Ghana politics, capitalising someone's death is ur hallmark...he want to fuck the innocent lady

• Boss 6 years ago

Just like ur family head

• Escobar 6 years ago

Sylvester, the real disgrace to Ghana politics is your 3-feet Dwarf, the certificateless, 3rd-class president that you worship. Do you see what wee has done to his nose and throat? He's so full of phlegms it is now uncontroll ...

• JESS 6 years ago

YOU SEE YOUR STUPIDITY LEVEL ? THIS YOUR MAHAMA GOES TO LURE THE YOUNG WIDOW FOR SEX AND YOU SIT HERE AND INSULT THE WISEST AND SMARTEST PRESIDENT GHANA HAS AND WILL EVER HAVE?
    MASSA, GO AND EAT YOUR OWN SHIT, THAT'S YOUR LE ...

• poka 6 years ago

Is it his habitual wee smoking nature that makes him the wisest president? Or his wife beating habit?

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

You sound every bit like the jackass you are. Pathetic creature.

• Who 6 years ago

You sound like a tanii toilet carrier, Escobar.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

@ Escobar. You've said it all. Useless pathetic haters as their good for nothing president who dose nothing but to travel around. God bless you. God bless JDM.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Boss 6 years ago

Foolish story. Ghanaians are interested in bread and butter issues and not this nonsensical story. Unemployment, strange killings, high commodity prices, unnecessary dismissal of public servants, non performance from people i ...

• Akora 6 years ago

God cares for widows

• Sunday 6 years ago

mahama is keeping his words he promised to take care of his grandchildren that what he is doing haters shame unto you

• JM 6 years ago

Do you think it's normal and sensible to post on social media anytime you give your relative money? It's not like to an orphanage but family? It's disgraceful

• Kojo 6 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with his post.
    He is just human as all of us, but some people just hate the man so much so that any way he takes they will take the opposite and ridicule him.
    Whether relation or not you have don ...

• Hanson 6 years ago

Kojo, do not play the ostrich. Some of you would say worst if Akufo-Addo did what Mahama just did. What President Mahama did was despicable and embarrassing. Would you be happy if your friend told the whole world a favour he ...

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

FOR JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS PICTURES?....MY FRIEND, NO PLAY AT ALL.........EVEN AT CNN, HE WOULD TAKE PICTURE WITH A SIGN BOARD.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

pls JM help the family

• Akuffo Bawumia 6 years ago

I don't listen to the Anti-Mahama people any more. They bore me. They always want to discredit the man with ugly noises. Prez Mahama is not perturbed.

• poka 6 years ago

I wonder why Akuffo addo is so stupid

• R. Daning 6 years ago

All of you commenting on this issue against Prez JDM are FOOLS, mmoa. Why are you chastising the man for no wrong done?, give us a break

• inercycl 6 years ago

The infamous man who robbed to give to the needy: that is him!

• Escobar 6 years ago

Tweeeaaaa, look at INERCYCL! The real robber is Addo Ganjaman. He's the one using an evil horn to commit robbery with billion-dollar bonds. I guess you're too shallow-minded to track that smooth robbery.

• Bole Apetwe 6 years ago

Mahama, can't you just wait after one year. Eeeeeih " etwe di basabasa. Mahama will do whatever it takes to fuck this small girl. Now he is acting as a baby nurse. How I wish the ghost of this young soldier knock him down. S ...

• Amira 6 years ago

Oh JM......telling the whole world abt helping ur own family......Who does that?.....

• dee 6 years ago

When you do good do it in secret so that your Father in Heaven will reward in secret...

• chacha 6 years ago

????... dasor

• hunter 6 years ago

This man don't take chances. The army should protect her from the fierce hunter. He has already made it known that he is taking charge so nobody should interfere. He knows Bagbin and and others are also smart guys.

• Escobar 6 years ago

Oh, poor Hunter! Don't you know Opana and Bagbin learnt that "virtue" from Kuffuor and Richard Anani...???

• God bless! 6 years ago

Who are those illiterates journalists who write for ghanaweb? You mean the late Mahama was promoted from Major to Captain? Which school did you go to?

• ERICUS 6 years ago

How can a Major be promoted to Captain ??? Is interesting he that is blaming someone for mistaking is also mistaking. I thought I read that alone..

• dread 6 years ago

This is just childish for what Mahama did, so if u give the grieving mother money the whole world must know about it
    , so sad.

• Papa G. 6 years ago

The biggest hypocrisy of Ghanaians. Is Mahama the first person to make donations and been made public? You quoted a scripture but did you really apply it to all and sundry? How many religious organizations in this country mak ...

• Joe 6 years ago

But Mahama is family to the grieving widow. Couldn't he have spared her this trolling at least by not splashing on social media?

• Cosy Cosy 6 years ago

Oh Mr JDM.Why trumpeting the little money you gave to your own family? Never do such thing again.Well,God bless you for your gift.

• king 6 years ago

Lieyers live JM alone these are all lies. I have been following the president on tweeter and I saw what the president tweet. Besides, Twitter post are not editable you can only delete and re-post so what is the person talkin ...

• Major 6 years ago

Insight to the bone or whatever they call you .What have Muslims and Northerners done to you. Your comments are always against these two groups. What you don't know is that, when you hate Islam for no apparent reason Islam ge ...

• Ab 6 years ago

A whole President of Ghana broadcasting the little gift he gave to Barbara. Only the Hypocrite behave in this fashion. It would have gone down well if Barbara herself decide to make this known. Mahama has sold himself short h ...

• Joe 6 years ago

The same way he carries that innocent little girl he adopted- Farida- everywhere he goes, to court media attention n win public praise n recognition for adopting an orphan; and he has a dozen other biological children the sam ...

• Kofi anokye 6 years ago

God bless u H.E John dramani Mahama for that kind gesture. Never mind them to have put thier presidency on the line to undermine you. God is in control.

• pragya 6 years ago

npp and their assigns are either stack illiterates or educated people without common sense. what the heck is wrong with what the former president did? your president is failing and instead of concentrating efforts on how to g ...

• Anane joseph 6 years ago

What is wrong,this is common sense leave the man out of this and concentrate on how
    U can give ghanaian youth jobs but not the rhetorics.
    #l will put my presidency on the line if you joke!!!

• Gee kuntakinte 6 years ago

Foolish Ghanaweb, how can someone be promoted to a captain from major. Hahahaaaaa ,I can't stop laughing ooooh. You claimed to be the source of the news.

• Agyeman 6 years ago

Idiots like Opete Kwakye Afeh Nuama and cohorts would not seize to amuse some of us. These stupid posting about the former president would not turn our attention from your incompetent and insensitive Nana Akuffo Addo/Bawumia' ...

• SeThooO 6 years ago

God bless U but dnt think we gonna vote for U base on this koraa

• kofi papapaaa 6 years ago

the writer of this article is stupid as the one who advised him mahama is an uncle to the late Adams so what is wrong if he has given money to his nephews wife

• Truthson 6 years ago

Tell me people what wrong Mr Mahama has done. Was it wrong when Nana Addo gave GHC10000.00 to Owusu Bempah and announced it in exchange for a ritual horn? God help us.

• Sola Wan 6 years ago

John Mahama should stop embrazzing himself but when was the last time you visited late Professor Mills Family. Stoping politicing with pples emotions.

• Asempa 6 years ago

MOVE ON NPP. You've won the elections of 2016, in December! Every election has a winner and loser. Nana lost 2 elections b4 winning this one -- so, move on, fulfill your promises. We love you now. We the people can and will v ...

• George Marfo 6 years ago

I think he want to marry her and top up the children, Ghanaians watch this corrupt man

• Dumebi 6 years ago

Npp is trying hard to distract ghanaians from their non performing govt. Nothing has changed since January. Damn fools.

• JESS 6 years ago

HAVE YOU CHECKED, FUEL PRICES DROPPING, GROWTH IN AGRIC? STABILITY OF THE CEDI?,
    DROP IN INFLATION AND RIVER BODIES BECOMING CLEANER?
    YOU NEED FREE SHS FROM NANA

• NPP die hard 6 years ago

My brothers, and my party members, it's time for us to tell the truth, we are now in power, please, please what's wrong with this? H.E. JDM has done a lot, may Almighty God richly bless him for whatever he is doing, and for l ...

• asem 6 years ago

when are we going to reason as Ghanaians?

• aziz 6 years ago

the dead goat man is back again? so naïve! and childish....

• Buju B. 6 years ago

Obvious choice

• Nkrekete 6 years ago

How amazing it is to report that the late soldier was promoted from Major to Captain. Ghanaweb please check these obvious errors to bring respect and value to your site. Thank you.

• Ellen 6 years ago

What a stupid guy. We don't want you again bye bye oooo bye bye ooooooo

• Akuffo Addo 6 years ago

Bawumia donates sugar to Muslims and he's praised,JM is indirectly telling Akuffo Addo that his promise is delaying.

• kojo 6 years ago

Eeeh opana, so this one too you won fuck, ebi so naa u dey do and fuck fuck the small girls. Awinngaa

• simon 6 years ago

Its better your should have aborted you, you are a useless boy

• kojo 6 years ago

Aponkyi like u ashi wo, gyimi gyimi kwasia mpanin.

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

This is a fanciful gesture,she didn't ask for it,the former president was on rooftop claiming the soldier was his nephew so why announce a visit to your own grandchildren and how generous you ve been to them?i think John maha ...

• Akosua 6 years ago

What is the problem NPP is having with JM? He is free to do what he likes without disturbing you and this is what he has done. Close your eyes and ears then. When Rebecca Akufo Addo gives and makes a donation it comes into th ...

• Nana 6 years ago

Akosuah JM will surely fuck the poor widow. He likes sex too much. Ghanaians are much concern. We are worry. JM will forever be incompetent and a thief.

• Per uk 6 years ago

Eii opana don't go there and take over oo. We know u. Atopahene the first

• Holy Moses 6 years ago

Former President Mahama has the mind set of a free " I DON'T CARE" child. Forgive him for he knows not what he does.

• JOHN 6 years ago

WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM MAHAMA?. WHY IS IT THAT NO MATTER HOW WELL YOU GUYS ARE EDUCATED, YOU GUYS BEHAVE AS FOOLS?.

• Nana 6 years ago

Your mahama is very cheap. He likes sex too much

Hmm! am sure you cought him sleeping with your mother right? Idiot! The least said about your womanizing wee smoking dwaf of a president the better. Fool!

• Shalom 6 years ago

It is journalists like you who vowed to destroy this beautiful country. Cheap journalism, propagandist and self enrichment is the only thing we are aware of in this country. What is the essence of this piece of writing? In an ...

• Nana 6 years ago

JM want sex from this poor widow. Why Mr Mahama? You like women too much. You will forever be incompetent and a thief.

• Abena 6 years ago

This Mahama man is opportunist. After killing proff mills .He campaigned for sympathy votes to win the election. You think You can win again by using Major Mahama 's death ..We know you now hypocrite.

• BABZY 6 years ago

Foolish post to shift attention , deal with your lies and arrogance, whining or winning cant be forgotten.

• Nana 6 years ago

Oh Mahama. Please Ghanaians are afraid. Leave that woman alone. Because we know you. Please don't fuck her. Please.

• save Ghana 6 years ago

a populist dead goat. behold you have received your reward on earth. such a cheap way to project yourself for 2020. from wrong speech at AU to wrong post in Ghana. incompetence everywhere.

• Karim 6 years ago

Stupid Mahama visited the late major wife for sex. You can't be president in Ghana in your life anymore. Mr useless and incompetent Mahama.

• Afia 6 years ago

At we are know the so called angel of Ghana is equally corrupt, JM thumb s up

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

MONIES FROM STATE COFFERS TO HIS SO-CALLED CLOSE ASSOCIATES, GOD CONTINUE PUNISH USELESS INCOMPETENT EVIL WICKED THIEF MAHAMA PERIOD

Responsible, caring and thoughtful president. Major Mahama will be proud of you. God bless you president John Dramani Mahama. Haters are worried.

• Kofi 6 years ago

JM want sex. Please don't give him.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

JM is a man of compassionate heart n this man has been doing good to people nt only his blood bt different people , God will continue to bless him

• elorm 6 years ago

what d fuck is wrong with some Ghanaians... we bhave as if we are righteous but yet we have big skeletons in our closet.. mitcheeeewww

• Manu 6 years ago

We all know what JM is up to, SEX. He will definitely fuck the poor widow.

• Pamplona 6 years ago

Manu, I guess it would be the same way as the 3rd-class "Moatiahene," Nana bin Addo has been fucking that married Ursula girl. Isn't that more abominable? Hahahaha...!!!

• Adele P 6 years ago

So because of "Moatiahene's" behavior you approve Mahama's attempt to sleep with that woman? why can't he be different? You see the way we think as a nation? Very sad!

• TASI AYIGBE 6 years ago

nonsense! do you have to broadcast what you give? All you know this is part of the ill-gotten from state coffers.

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Is this part of your campaign or just wanting to show Ghanaians that you're a good man? If it's really a matter of caring for the family of the deceased, Maj. Mahama, it's not a problem. But it's you're doing this to try win ...

• New York Bronx 6 years ago

mAhama will do everything so he can fuck poor Barbara

• Amina 6 years ago

Wao, so this poor widow too Atopa hene the first want to chew.

• Nana 6 years ago

The money belongs to Ghana

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 years ago

Blessed People Of Africa, Dignified People Of The Nations Of The World, Noble People Of Ghana; Of A Truth It Is Written; "The Heart Of The Wise Is In The House Of Mourning". Yea; A Time To Think. O' Noble People Of Ghana; The ...

• Nay Usa 6 years ago

Ghanians are disgusting and disgrace to the world you ppl talk like you eating sheet a former president of your country you guys saying things like that to him by saying sex stuff to him educate yourself pplwe Americans don't ...

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Mahama do not have a clue what he wants he is just a dead goat apuuuu

• KANAWU KASABA 6 years ago

MAHAMA IS WOEFULLY INEPT AND LACKS WISDOM AND NO WONDER THE WORST LEADER GHANA HAS EVER HAD AS A PRESIDENT.

The visit is an honorable thing to do, announcing to the world any donation of cash is infantile at best

• father of variety 6 years ago

cheap man...attention seeker, u won chop president again, hmmm, boss u are behaving like a baby who needs attention from a busy mother. Bra Mahama plz our attention is on president Nana Addo Dankwa.

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

MONIES FROM STATE COFFERS TO HIS SO-CALLED CLOSE ASSOCIATES, GOD CONTINUE PUNISH USELESS INCOMPETENT EVIL WICKED THIEF MAHAMA PERIOD

• ERICUS 6 years ago

After reading through carefully, I realized that the faulting JM for what was posted ,, the Journalist who is correcting somebody for his mistake , is telling the Whole Wide World in paragraph Seven ( 7 ) of his piece that t ...

• M.E.N. 6 years ago

The Military Officer was promoted from Captain to the rank of Major but not as the Journalist put it that was promoted to Captain from the Rank of Major. He also made mistake in his writing.. Who are you to see people's mista ...

• AKONTA 6 years ago

You killed the captain.He was guarding your own GALAMASSEY--LIER tell the truth EX President MAHMAMA

• gyeeda sada, ford export woyome 6 years ago

ASHAWO JOHN MAHAMA, please leave that woman alone. She will not give IT to you like OTUMOUR'S daughter ooo. She is not a fool like all your 35 girlfriends. That woman is a Christian and not a voodooist like your stupid wife L ...

• yaw 6 years ago

thief Mahama. Give them some of your millions criminal default ex president

• Bernice Atapula 6 years ago

Infact Sylvester you are so stupid, Good for nothing, idiotic fool