Black Stars job: GFA under pressure from govt to pick Belgian coach Marc Brys over Otto Addo - Report

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Danso 1 year ago

Why is government always involved in coach selection? Haven't they learned a lesson after imposing Chris Houghton on us?

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Ghana loves GAYS!!!!!

• Okunka 1 year ago

Stupid idiot

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 year ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• Don 1 year ago

P Djamgbe the NDC verandah boy without work and money and u love been gay.
    When I look at u I remember your late lazy father.
    A fool living in his foolery.
    No wonder diapers are scarce

• OKRAKU IS USELESS 1 year ago

GOVERNMENT DESERVED EVERY RIGHT TO PRESSURE THE GFA TO APPOINT A BETTER COACH ESPECIALLY OKRAKU'S GFA. OKRAKU AND HIS TEAM HAVE CHANGE FIVE COACHES BUT STILL NO GOOD RESULTS BUT ITS THE TAX PAYERS MONEY TOO! SO IF GOVERNMENT ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 year ago

We, the youth of Ghana say YES to LGBT and same sex marriage. LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

We don't want him. Give yhe jib yo essential with Otto and this Belgian as deputies. How can you Whiteman come here n have a Blackman working under you? You can't even find one negga as coach for any European nation or club s ...

Give the job to essien with Otto n this Belgian as his deputies if he wants

• OKRAKU IS USELESS 1 year ago

DONT BE SILLY GHFUO WE NEED GOOD RESULTS NOT COLOUR OF SKIN. WERE YOU NOT HERE CALLING KWASI APPIAH WIMPY? EVEN THOUGH HE REMAINS THE BEST GHANAIAN COACH AFTER 2010. OTTO ADDO WAS ALSO BEING MANIPULATED BY OKRAKU HE COULD H ...

• Assas 1 year ago

The Black Stars is for the government and people of Ghana. So if the country's FA is so dumb as to bring back Otto Addo who was a failed coach against the will of the Black Stars supporters, then the government has no alter ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Thank you Assas, couldn't have put it better. Otto Add never be given any national team to manage again ever, not even Black Queens reserved team. The best he has to offer is what we saw in Qatar.

• Career fools never change 1 year ago

Otto Addo was in charge for only a month to the World Cup. He got the players in camp a week to the World Cup. Same with Chris Houghton and Milo. All the coaches were good with the short time with the players. We have been do ...

• Kwamena Acidity Ahafo Acherensua 1 year ago

Bry is the right man for job

Your moda nyash is right for the job. Go suck oyibo balls

• Leave Dede alone.... we have no players 1 year ago

St Ghfou, I feel you but the black has not proven himself. Even you as you speak, you dey abroad. Why ? Because with all the resources we have we are still an indebted poor country. Have realized that all politicians come in ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

no white guy can make you better unless you invest in yourself. why are you so dumb and stupid? when will you learn? i even told you that the ivorian cosch will win the afcon and still you doubt. you doubting thomases when wi ...

• Assisco 1 year ago

This government refuse to learn lesson. They should take off their filthy hands with the coaching job of the Black Stars. It's their bad lucks that give us a heartbreak with some last minutes looses. The new meaning of G-H-A- ...

• Paa solo 1 year ago

The foolishness has started again we are back to square one. The same problem has started again, I even thought the GFA is going to be dissolved and form a new one. Everything about Ghana now is a failure is about time we sto ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

BLACK STARS COACHING JOB: Another cash cow, everybody comes and cuts his share and leaves. No accountability. Hmmmmm!

• Charles 1 year ago

Enough of the expatriates

• if u like otto stick to him 1 year ago

if u like otto stick to him

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 1 year ago

VAST EXPERIENCE DOESN'T MAKE ANY COACH A GOOD COACH,,LOOK AT JOSE MOURINHO, VAST EXPERIENCE WITH LOTS ACCOMPLISHMENTS BUT GETS SACK EVERY WHERE, SACKED FROM CHELSEA, MAN U, SPURS AND ROMA.,,THERE ARE NO MORE GOOD COACHES IN T ...

• Mr. N 1 year ago

I am in total agreement with you. Build for the future.

• Emperor Rasheed 1 year ago

Let us give the job to Mr. N

• Mr. N 1 year ago

Open your eyes if this Marc Brys is anything good he would be looking for job in Europe or his own home country. If we are not looking for long term project of growth to create something that would last and want an instead gl ...

• Alhaj sylla 1 year ago

I think is highly time to understand and maintain our own Ghanaian coaches ,I don't the western countries will award contract to any African coach to handle their team.the only that makes it uncomfortable is corruption in the ...

• Ougrabako 1 year ago

If Brys doesn't have 15 years of coaching experience, which teams did Otto Addo managed for 15 years?
    There are so many experienced coaches around the globe but your Ghana federation is so stingy that it doesn't want to sp ...

• Tylot 1 year ago

Akwasi Appiah and Otto Von Addo are my preferred coaches and let them stay on for a minimum of 10 years even if we are losing matches. This hire and fire will continue until we learn to keep our coaches permanent somehow. Mar ...