Why pay foreign coaches more than local ones? – Kwesi Pratt questions GFA

Read Comments Comments (54)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.....Burn the ...

• P Djamgbe 3 days ago

I think Kwesi Pratt should stick to the politics and other stuff in his TV/radio programmes and leave the football/sports aspect of them. In 2010 we could have won the world cup if we were not cheated, but when the team was h ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 3 days ago

I personally respect Kwesi Pratt a lot but at times silent is golden especially if you don't know much about particular issues. Pratt Ghanaian coaches are puppets on the strings when they are coaching the various national te ...

• Kwadwo Owusu Acheaw 3 days ago

Wo yare!

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago

He is deliberately playing you all just to seek attention....don't pay him.no mind..soon he will say ...why can't we have offspring with animals muahahahajaaa

• Sly 3 days ago

I support what Kwesi Pratt is saying. Why a poor country like Ghana should pay for a coach that much. Ghana needs to prioritise her economy first. Get a local coach and pay GHS40, 000 a month.

• Dondon 3 days ago

I want Ghanaians to take notice of something here, the next Black Stars call will consist of local players, under 20 and under 23 players as well as a few professional players abroad. Now my question is since the coach is a n ...

• Fidelity 3 days ago

In Ghana, under 20 players are around 25 years and some under 23 players are over 30 years

• Akronfo Adoonothing/MumuBawuliar/OfuiAtaaAyi- the fugitive coward. 3 days ago

Your question is not valid- he is going to select from the little pool we currently have-even I know the pool of players we hv. World Cup is only 2 months away- nothing to do with under 18, 20,35,90 etc- ok?

• Oprege 3 days ago

Another pothead !

• Lori 3 days ago

Animal teeth hypocrite.

• MAMLE ADIGUN 3 days ago

Yes oooo. Kwesi Nsemkeka Pratt. The idiot who has time for every foolish thing and all foolish vagabond but has no time for his own personal hygiene. Are you a coaching expert? Mister know it all but knows nothing. Alecho. K ...

Look at you?

Mr Pratt we pay foreign coaches more than our local coaches because we blacks are generally weak minded. Full of jealousy amongst ourselves/the reason why we live in poverty and excuse me to say like animals. It is not just ...

Hypocrite in what way? Is he paying foreigners high wages in his conpany- or you just being a Neega? I.e unintelligent black person

• Mandela 3 days ago

Just Colonial mental inferiority complex. Pathetic fools.

Yes- but we have grow out of it one day oo. You can’t keep doing the same things ans expect a different result. We are 70 years for Christ sake :(.

• Poo brew 3 days ago

See mouth like Iranian missiles launcher. Mtcheew

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 days ago

It is colo mentality.When a black man sees a white man he thinks he has seen god.That is why white people always feel blacks are inferior.

• Gbetia 3 days ago

Uncle Kwesi Pratt tell us as senior citizen

• Skriller 3 days ago

As for Ghana the foolishness can never stop . We just have useless foolish evil minded witches and wizards in leadership... Kwasiafuo nkoaaa

• TG 3 days ago

Because foreign coaches are in more and higher demand that's why

• Kobie 3 days ago

Maybe he should ask himself why foreign journalist are paid more than locals

Why? Because they are better humans Abi? Emancipate yourself from mental slavery- ok

• Charles oppong 3 days ago

Pratt, u don't need a scientific rocket person to explain ds to u."Monkeys play by sizes"...as for football don't go there.just do ur politics

Rubbish- he is Ghanaian like you. He has the right to talk about iteven more because I am sure he is older than you and seen football history more than you-true or false?

• Nana 3 days ago

Otto Addo the trainer scout mpo was paid 50k

• Truthfully 3 days ago

We are still in slavery and brainwash. The whites look down on us, we look down on ourselves too, they pay us less compared to their own people yet we pay them more than our own. The give us undignified jobs but we give them ...

• Kojo 3 days ago

It's stupidity Akwasi.

• AM 3 days ago

It is called demand and supply. The better quality the more you pay my brother

Oh yes and better quality should be a foreigner? Right? No wonder Ghana can never grow- the likes of Weakminds like you. Totally brainwashed to the core. Why not get a foreign president and ministers as well- according to you ...

• selfmade KING 3 days ago

Hw3 no Kwaisa bi

Stupid failed politician

Look at this fool always looking for attention

Who always give this dick rider a platform to even spewed his crap

I hope a soldier comes one day to CLEAR all these old g ...

Kwaisa gyimi

He should asked why our politicians go outside to treat themselves when they fall sick too?

Why don’t they stayed in Ghanaian local hospitals and get treated too?

What a foolish man!

And people hav ...

• Gyamfi 3 days ago

Oh Kwesi; oh Kwesi.
    Are you so dumb? Why do you ask this question?
    I thought you are that smart.

• Nana 3 days ago

It's because we're stupid. We always see ourselves as inferior to the white man. And so we are still in the slavery, always see the white man as superior, more intelligent and even see him as God. During negotiations, we are ...

• AB 3 days ago

Coaches don't have fixed prices, they bargain until a deal is made. If one side doesn't agree there will not be a deal.
    So GFA can not impose a price on a coach if he doesn't agree, being him local or foreign.

• Kwame Peter 3 days ago

Massa Kwesi,have you heard of a Ghanaian coach rejecting appointment because of remuneration? Stop this yesterday empty low cost nationalism.

• Uncle kwesi even in Europe they have 3 days ago

South America football players pay, African players pay and European players pay

• DOWN TO COLONIAL MENTALITY- Kwabena ohemeng,london 3 days ago

It is all down to the colonial mentality we are yet to get rid of. We always see anything White as more superior than that of the blackman and therefore deserves special attention.We are never proud of and never value whateve ...

• Mawuetornam 3 days ago

Bless you Mr. PRATT! Thank you.

• Zobrazo 3 days ago

Ofui u think u speak sense aaaama.Kudus a black man playing in England earns more the 80% of English players.ofui.how many of our coaches has won a an African cup.You think if any of our coaches get to that pedegre his salary ...

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

Awesome response, Zobrazo!!

• Chaddar 3 days ago

Oga Kwesi,its because the govt do not want the ordinary Ghanaman to be rich.Look at Ghanaian business and banks being knotted down.All govts do same.From JJ time to Nana Addo time .They are all wicked and evil

• KofSam 3 days ago

Kwesi Pratt is a man full of wisdom. I have followed him for years and I wonder why he has not been appointed to any government position by either the NDC or NPP . He speaks the truth regardless of which party is in power . W ...

This is a wisdom to u?

Tweaaaaaa

• Jon J 3 days ago

Clever ?uestion
    carlos deserve $50k too

• Jon J 3 days ago

Carlos deserves $50k

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

Agya Pratt, why the whiteman surname? Listen, Otto Addo is a local German by birth. Do you think Germany will pay the local boy more to coach their national team (lol at to coach their national team)? Have you asked yourself ...

• Because they are incompetent. 3 days ago

Because the local ones are incompetent!

• Abeeku 3 days ago

Uncle Kwesi don't worry primitive ideas still in application.

• Jon J 3 days ago

I can tel uncle kwesi believes in blak jesus

• AKP 3 days ago

Why don't Kwesi Pratt rather ask the question like this,..... Why should we hire a foreign coach instead of a local coach for the Black Star?
    Even our female teams are being maned by foreign coaches?

• Metal Breaker 3 days ago

He is asking that question because he thinks and uses his brain to work. As a Ghanaian I wall also ask the same question. Are Europeans better than Africans or Ghanaians, to be honest? Because GFA is exactly doing it.
    A word ...

• Paa Pee 2 days ago

Cocaches Kwasi Appiah and Akornno got way less. Coach CK Gyamfi won 3 Afcons with Patriotism and national pride and no contract just bonus.