Ghana falls 2-1 to Croatia despite booking round of 32 spot

Read Comments Comments (79)

• kelewele 14 hours ago

Foolish team. They have no zeal on the pitch.

• Talk Is Cheap 14 hours ago

Talk Is Cheap who says Ghana already qualified? Do your home work well

• FRANKIE 12 hours ago

Convenient match.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 12 hours ago

Looks like gh is playing colombia in Kansas city...

• Emperor Rasheed 12 hours ago

@Stghfuo. Our boys will disappoint you!

Explain yourself..you don't think gh can beat Colombia? Just watch....

• Oklemekuku¹ 11 hours ago

Yes where Partey will play instead of Canada

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 9 hours ago

The match was arranged for gh to place 3rd so they can face Colombia. Asare could have saved the first goal

• Tanko 7 hours ago

Kwasia ba

• AMARIYA 5 hours ago

No bi easy match. Columbia fit play. Expect buga buga. Tactical deployment against Columbia is seriously needed. Toe to toe exchange play, charle we no go beat them.

• AMARIYA 5 hours ago

No bi easy match. Columbia fit play. Expect buga buga. Tactical deployment against Columbia is seriously needed. Toe to toe exchange play, charle we no go beat them.

• AMARIYA 5 hours ago

You want them to meet Portugal in Toronto without Thomas Partey?

• Lori 3 hours ago

BLAME JORDAN.

• Tanko 14 hours ago

TELVIN SOWAH MUST BE ARRESTED FOR DECEIVING GHANAIANS.....

• Kilode 14 hours ago

Hahahaha Alhaji Tanko I shock sef say you dey listen to these people oo. The whole country should be sold and paid for with waakye leaves.

I kept telling my people that Ghana only win woukdnckme in toronto not because of the opponent but because of the fans. After that Ghana won't win any other matches..our next match is in Kansas city against Colombia anything ...

• Ghanaba 3 hours ago

Na wa oooo. What type of food do they eat? Banku with shito

• PPP 5 hours ago

I hope you didn't bet?

• 1GHANA 13 hours ago

Kwesi Sibo is a big joker!

• Kk 13 hours ago

They wanted to avoid both Portugal and Columbia,People were crazy driving to go watch this team.40 years Modric was defending like crazy while our players were playing like a second division team.

• Emperor Rasheed 12 hours ago

Stop that rubbish! We were beaten hands down!

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 4 hours ago

Fixed

• Osaka 3 hours ago

Stop the excuses.How can you play your first eleven with a lot of intensity and even attracting yellow cards if you want to fix the match.Did you see how the coach and the rest of the technical crew threw their hands in the a ...

• P Djamgbe 3 hours ago

It is not excuses, trust me, if the Black Stars were determined not to lose the game they wouldn't have lost it

• Sammy Tee, USA 13 hours ago

3rd position is better for us. Ghana will play in Kansas City against either Portugal or Columbia. At least we still have Partey bcos 2nd position would have taken us to Canada without Partey, our controller. Good result for ...

• E.K. 13 hours ago

*Talk is cheap* I can see you aren't following the tournament hahahaha

• Mentality 13 hours ago

The mindset is "Every European team is better thatn we are, therefore, we can never beat them", and so they play to that pshche.

Pretiest stadium so far: Houston.
    Honourable mentions: Guadalajara, Los Angeles, Monterrey, ...

Are you a stadium architect or is that your opinion?.also, Vancouver is not on the list

• Kiki 13 hours ago

3rd Place favors Ghana. The Black Stars get to stay in the US for advanced rounds with lower ranked teams and also don't face any visa issues for Partey, if they had placed 2nd and had to go to Canada.

• Yao 13 hours ago

Who do we play next?

• Tanko 13 hours ago

Kofi Adams

Columbia in the US, instead of playing Portugal in Canada without Thomas Partey.

• Osaka 4 hours ago

I preferred Portugal.They are the worst grade A team I have seen so far. The coach is afraid to bench ageing Ronaldo just as ours is afraid to bench Jordan.

• Martin A 13 hours ago

Ghana played the first half on defense . Semenya is their best player. The coach played him on the right side during the first half and moved him to left for the second half where he was effective. Instead of them looking for ...

• 3tw3 ba 13 hours ago

Very accurate analysis Martin.
    Ayew either fell down, or turnover the ball to Croatia.
    He should not be in the starting lineup.
    Odwan

• Darius99 13 hours ago

Ayew is too slow, and should not start in the next game.
    Sibo’s senseless backward head ball led to the corner that Croatia headed in to make it 2-1. Sibo should be benched during the next game.

• kwaku-t 8 hours ago

Apart fromTunisia, all the remaining 9 African teams/representatives have made it to the round of 32 of the 2026 World Cup.

• kwaku-t 8 hours ago

Apart fromTunisia, all the remaining 9 African teams/representatives have made it to the round of 32 of the 2026 World Cup. CONGRATS AFRICA!!! The best football continent so far!!!

• Custom Auction 8 hours ago

neat and clean affordables and tokunbors vehicles are availables on ground for AUCTION you can chose to place your order of your choice of any types and models are available on ground for sales at a cheaper rates,, All Toyota ...

• The Real Ghanaman 7 hours ago

All's well folks, it is ok! This way, we don't have to deal with Canadian visa issues for Partey. We were going to face Portugal or Colombia anyway, but it was playing in the US with Partey or in Canada without his services. ...

• Ougrabako 6 hours ago

The black stars biggest problem is a number 9 to scare the opponent defence, a number 10 to organize the midfield and a leader of the team. Our captain is not a starter in a second division team, how can he lead a team, he i ...

• New order 5 hours ago

I swear

• Joojo 4 hours ago

He is the teams Achilles heels but the coach is afraid to bench him.

• Akwasi Borga 3 hours ago

He’s the only reason Ghana lost the match, especially after he lost the ball to Croatia which set them up for the second goal after the corner

• Black Star Suffers 2-1 Defeat 6 hours ago

I thank God that in the 1/16, Ghana won't meet Portugal where our comes from. Nobody knows the secret pressure that would come on him from his country. Mark my words, Ghana will beat Colombia.
    Long live Ghana, Love live Bla ...

• Black Star Suffers 2-1 Defeat 6 hours ago

Papa Daps!
    I thank God that in the 1/16, Ghana won't meet Portugal where our coach comes from. Nobody knows the secret pressure that would come on him from his country. Mark my words, Ghana will beat Colombia.
    Long live Gh ...

• Fish 4 hours ago

Have you watched the Columbians.It will have been better if we have met Portugal for the are still struggling.

• Sola 5 hours ago

Where was Opoku ?, one of the best defenders.

• Dark and lovely 4 hours ago

Probably injured.

• Bradez 4 hours ago

Adjetey is finished,he is a bad passer of the ball.You see what the two new central defenders brought to the team.

• Agbelimor Paris 5 hours ago

Ghana lost the match because the boys don't wanna worry themseves because they knew they qualified already.They also lost the match because we want to avoid tough opponent.Well,I'll still urge all Ghanaians to continue to sup ...

• Bread and Butter 4 hours ago

Excuse upon excuses.No country will parade his first eleven if it wants to lose a match.In fact we played to our full capacity but the opponent was a very tough and well drilled side.For me it was a good test for our team bec ...

• Custom Auction 5 hours ago

affordables tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
    Interested Buyers Should Contact Officer GABRIEL ⏏+2348067399090 for more enquiries and purchase,,
    CARS FEATURES AND PRICES BELOW
    G ...

• New order 5 hours ago

Nigerian phone number? I dey crazy to send money to you !

• AMARIYA 5 hours ago

The Ghana supporter-based is very thin in Kansas area. The Colombians are everywhere in the the US.

• Kweku 4 hours ago

That does not guarantee a win or to some extend winning the world cup. But I must say the Columbians are a very good side and if we don't work on our weaknesses we might suffer in our next match.I watched them against Portuga ...

• Trump 5 hours ago

Our loss was the game plan of the coach because Partey can't travel to Canada. So it's good for us.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 4 hours ago

Gg v croatia was Fixed. Brasil will lose to Japan and Holland will beat morocco

• Barima 4 hours ago

Stop the unnecessary excuses.We lost to a very good and disciplined side.If we carry this flimsy excuses to the next round without correcting our mistakes we shall return home after the next round.

• Aban 4 hours ago

You are lying.We lost to a very well drilled and tactically discipline side Before the world did you ever thought that our team will be able to stand the Croatian team?Let's accept that we lost to a better side and work on ou ...

• Realtalk 4 hours ago

Benjamin Asare is not good at all.

• Myself 4 hours ago

What mistakes did he commit.Lets stop the hate.Which goalkeeper has not concede a goal in this tournament.

• Habib U.S 4 hours ago

very disappointing ghana was playing individual games since the start of the tournament nothing good about this player yesterday was very disappointing we play nothing 10 and 9 were not working.i don't think we came to win ju ...

• Op 4 hours ago

Sulemana is Clown.
    Ghana become Zirkus with this guy in line u.

• Nii Stranger 2 hours ago

I'm very sure the Black Stars deliberately lost so they would remain in the USA to benefit from the full services of Thomas Partey.
    If we had drawn, Ghana would be facing Portugal in Canada where Partey cannot join the tea ...

• Striker 1 hour ago

You stupid idiots, that's how you have to play—Iñaki couldn't do anything against England because we were waaaay too defensive, you morons. And Baah-Bonsu is really good—why isn't he playing? Why does Ayew have to play? ...

• Custom Auction 4 minutes ago

affordables tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
    Interested Buyers Should Contact Officer GABRIEL ⏏+2348067399090 for more enquiries and purchase,,
    CARS FEATURES AND PRICES BELOW
    G ...