Ghana is not worth dying for

Read Comments Comments (23)

• OBIDEEABA, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Is all because of the way things are done in the sports administation. I am a Ghanaian living in Belgium for almost four years now, by the grace of God i have worked in some amazing companys here in Belgium and if u see the t ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Ghana Ghana Ghana when would we learn God have mercy on us.

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

Massa, Ghana has been very bad in this respect but the other side of it is, without Ghana these athletes wouldn't have been known by their so called new home countries. How about that? In my time, it was a joy standing on the ...

• OB 10 years ago

don't be misled. Lesser known sports are not as rewarding as you think, even in the advanced countries. Only the high performers are rewarded, but not by their governments. The rewards come through sponsorship and endorsement ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

You said Soccer, football, basketball and baseball get high salaries can you reconcile why national soccer players and athletes should be paid the same? Did you fact in that Fifa pays differently from what organizations paid ...

• OB 10 years ago

You're right, we did make money from the worldcup. But you and I will agree that one gold medal on the London games medal table brings a country more glory than $10 million does. Do not forget that the government spends signi ...

• FIFI 10 years ago

KEEP ON LICKING THE WHITEMAN'S BOOTS---IN THE NAME OF THE BELGIAN FRANC! YOUR TWISTED AND PERVERTED BRAINS WOULD SOON REALIZE IT'S FOLLY!

• Kojo T 10 years ago

It is true Ghanaians are more racist that the whites. That is why we talk so much about tribalism. But the article is about the attitude towards the other disciplines of sport. ALL Ghanaians believe you only succeed by going ...

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

LEARN TO CONCISE YOUR THOUGHTS

• ZION 10 years ago

HI UNCLE KOFI,WHY ARE U BEING SO ADAMANT AND TECHNICALLY INCONSIDERATE,LEARN FEEL FOR OTHERS TOO.WO NYONKO DA NE WO DA.

• frederick kyei 10 years ago

if ghana is not worth dying for then why the need for a ghanaian name the first place,sick of this......

• ZION 10 years ago

VERY GOOD ARTICLE,WELL DONE.THAT IS VERY TRUE

• ZION 10 years ago

WHAT AN ELEVATED ARTICLE KEEP IT UP ALWAYS GET THE BEST OF ARTICLE FOR THOSE WHO ARE READY TO READ.MERCI, DANKE SHONE.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

TOO SAD....PLEASE, WAKE UP GHANA!

Cast your eyes around the country, the villages and the remote areas where the majority of Ghanians live, it is severe poverty. Playing or working for Ghana should still be considered a sacrifice. How mush are teachers, docto ...

• Sir Kofi Mumui 10 years ago

Wretched Viwotor. Go die for any country of your choice. Who cares?

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

THEY ARE USELESS

• john 10 years ago

Sad

• john 10 years ago

Passive bad

• Azonto Man 10 years ago

Na truth u dey talk am. So make u continue yab them

• COLEE 10 years ago

If we think representing another country will make them love you then we are living in a fools world, all they want is your talent an nothing more; eg. is Mario Boliteli, G.Asamoah (German), people has been throwing Banana at ...

• nana 10 years ago

yet upon all that u claim go against them, they are not poor

• lucio 10 years ago

this is like a story, but its very true my brother. God will punish them all for not paying those athletes bonuses, the leaders has pocket all the money due to selfishness and wickedness.
    if i have a brother i will advice hi ...