Kwesi Appiah vows to remain Ghana coach

Read Comments Comments (245)

• Ghana midfield rocks 9 years ago

It is clear he has lost the dressing room, the players don't respect him. On a footballing side he is tactically bankrupt!
    He failed to win a game at the world cup and when he is chasing a game, he makes like for like substi ...

• moyo 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah thinks the illegal contract offered him will enable him to continue as Ghana coach is a crazy assumption. Akwasi and Nyantakyi have to go now.

• UNCLE KOFI 9 years ago

THERE WAS A SECRET AGREEMENT AND FINANCIAL HANDSHAKES. SO HE IS CONFIDENT OF WHAT HE IS SAYING

• True Speech 9 years ago

Why camp in Miami before the world cup. When I said we should watchout for the US, pple didn't understand why. Now we see why. We should shut up and dumsor dumsor in 2014....

• WIDE EYES OPEN 9 years ago

Electricity personnel, water gurus, Afari Djan and his electoral machine, magic coaches, kokooase ministers of roads, energy, health, education labour, finance and some De Sooso ministers - What a crap !

• kojo 9 years ago

Akwesi Appiah has never won a game any competition outside Ghana and yet he was rewarded a contract extension prior to the WC, by the corrupt GFA. Now, because he has been able to bribe his way through the GFA, he's vowing to ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

Success have many Fathers and failure is an Orphan.Where is JJ Rawlings with blood on his hands,Who saw the team Off with his Bad Luck.AKWASI STAY PUTT AND LET THEM SACK YOU.WOYOME HAD NO CONTRACT,AND MOTOWAY WAS BUILD ON HIS ...

• kubolo 9 years ago

As for me I lik to say opinios that Appiah hav to go aways becos he hav no no how to managing Ghana Black stars at all..Tweaaa...Ghana Black stars need proper manager who hav mor monies than players so they can repeck hims an ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

HOW ABOUT PREZ.MAHAMA?NO GAS,NO WATER,NO ELETRICITY,EVERTHING IS FALLING DOWN.NDC MUST ALSO GO.

• Avogadro 9 years ago

Run and if you win, you can replace him. That's why we have elections.

• EKOW 9 years ago

HE IS THE MOST USELESS COACH

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

AR 15 gun blasts on aa and nyantakyi! USELESS LOWDOWN POPCORNS

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Akwesi Appaih keep you mouth shut you played primitively by resting you best hoping to bring them on when your opportants are tried during the USA game you have been an assistant for 6 years you never learnt anything you got ...

• Rasheed@Appiah anaa 9 years ago

We rather need to fire Rasheed for describing Appiah as wimpy and clueless.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I need Rasheed to be the new GFA President. Kwesi Nyantakyi is done, he has a match fixing on his head. I want you to dig deeper maybe he sold the Ghana / USA match that is why Appiah used that primitive game plan. I am not s ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

It's his JUDGEMENT to remain as the Stars coach but it's not in the interest of Ghanaians to keep him on the job; the position of a coach in the National team is not on the 'job training', Appiah must quietly resign his posi ...

• Rasheed@Elvis to be sacked 9 years ago

I will feed you with more information about those vampires.

oh, all my good friends(Slimzay, POW, professor Kenneth Osei-Afriyie and Governor Kojolee) have run away and left me alone to defend wimpy Appiah

• Schalke fan 9 years ago

LOL!!!!!!!

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I am here and I am not one of your good friends?!!!!!!!

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

You already saw the light right from the day wimpy Appiah used his primitive tactics against USA.I do read your comments always, but I am m being starved of the comments of other guys(POWerless and co).Hahahaha.

• BABOO 9 years ago

My dear, I second you 100%. Just imagine his gesture on the touch line at the last game, does he deserve to be a national coach? After causing huge fail at the first game and with a huge disaster at the camp to deam Ghana glo ...

• KS 9 years ago

Dr. KA, Please move aside and stop deceiving us with vain words. You have been rebuilding for years with nothing to show for. U can even lay a foundation, how do u build. What coach puts Dauda in a WC game when you have Kwara ...

• Heinz 9 years ago

shut up, speak for yourself, may be you are the one with low IQ; Miami's weather is really no different from where the matches were played in Brazil, if it is a matter of spying, it a freaking global world with eyes everywh ...

• Esi 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah, you have to resign to save your honor. You have failed Ghana. Nyantekyi need to be fired and investigated for the match fixing allegation hanging on his neck. GFA should be dissolved.

• JANE 9 years ago

WELL, THAT'S WHY THEY ARE "WHITE" AND WE BLACK.

BLACK MAN IS GENETICALLY PROGRAMMED TO DO THINGS IN A STRANGE PECULIAR WAY, AND THAT WAY ALWAYS POINTS TO CORRUPTION AND BACKWARDNESS.

IT SHOWS CLEARLY IN EVERYTHING WE D ...

• hsx 9 years ago

f i were the coach, i would not coach when the players are not paid. shame on Ghana, now you start again saying the coach must be sacked-for what?
    All our mistakes even in the match against usa was because they were mentally ...

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

This meek fellow does not have the requisite "fire in the belly" to lead young men to compete. Look at Klinsmann. He has that fire. We deserve a better coach than Appiah.

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

FIRE THIS MUMU COACH

• VICE RESSIEN 9 years ago

....ATTENTION, from reliable sources. ghana matches at the world cup were sold for asia-bets by nyantakyi, appiah and co. the senior players i.e. essien, muntari, ayew, boateng and asamoah didn't want to have anything with it ...

• OBJECTIVE MINDED 9 years ago

IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE THEN THEENTIRE MANAGEMENT MUST BE SACKED.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

The threw the matches...even the US coach was surprised with Appiah's selection

• Anita 9 years ago

But Klinsmann is white !

• YEAHMEN 9 years ago

INEXPRIENCED. WHY DAUDA. AAAAHHHH

Wat about black women. With their vulture brains? You don't know who you are. You don't know your own mind. Disgraceful,.weave wearing, money hungry,.confused black women. Jane are you one of them?

• ADUM 9 years ago

thank u,please tell him why puttin no-3 keeper in lokal team.Akwasi Appiah and Dauda must put out.Appiah is too lokal and can help Ghana team

• BANKIN 9 years ago

WE ASKED FOR A LOCAL COACH BUT TO BE HONEST AKWESI APPIAH IS TOOOOOO LOCAL ... CAN'T EVEN COMMUNICATE WITH THE PLAYERS, NO ENCOURAGEMENT FROM HIM TO THE PLAYERS AND STILL WANT TO COACH BLACK STARS HAHAHA .

• TABI 9 years ago

Just sack this coach. He doesnt know what football is about. He is to dull and lacks ideas. He should be coaching local clubs like BA United etc

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is not a coach. This is pure and simple. It should not be difficult for anybody to understand. He does not have the ingredient of a masterful coach.
    Just look at Klinsmann. He did not have the kind of players ...

• DESTINY 9 years ago

Problem is that we did not have an experienced defence line-up.
    In hindsight, the local keeper should have been in the posts, we should have kept J. Schlupp, and perhas played a 4-4-2 or 5-3-2 formation against the USA. Just ...

• DESTINY 9 years ago

***Correction****.

• abdul 9 years ago

He deffinately has to go , he was hired to coach them to win and not to loss base on this basis, he has disappointed the whole country, looking at him and the technical team,they could'nt figure out how to make changes and al ...

• Work smart 9 years ago

That is the kind of thinking that makes you
    genetically prone to thinking backwards. I am
    Black and all my thoughts are forward and
    Outside the box. Not all black men think like
    You say. Bad comment. Maybe you think lik ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

We need these 2. If the powers that be in Gh will summoned these 2 to handle to coach and be gfa head in gh. Possibly with abedi as sports minister, we will.return to where we belong in global soccer and sports.

• OBJECTIVE MINDED 9 years ago

THAT IS A VERY RACIST THING TO SAY. ITS A SHAME THAT IT THIS LEVEL OF CIVILISATION RACISTS LIKE JANE STILL EXIST.

• Heinz 9 years ago

pea-brain

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

The whole GFA and the coach should go. For GFA, because of scandalous match fixing, shamefully caught on tape. For coach Akwasi Appiah, because of his inexperience and untrained attitude, and was unable to contain the players ...

Ankrah, aa, nyantakyi are all kokonte. Shame on you. We should meet them at the airport and boo them all..shame!

• Akwesi Asempa Texas. 9 years ago

What contract is Appiah talking ? This man must be thinking from his asshole .You have failed the Black Stars and the Nation and must be fined
    for the bribe you guys received .
    You are an idiot thinking about contract.

• Mann 9 years ago

Do you people think it is easy?, look around you and see how it is difficult to manage yourself so it is not easy to be a leader, the bonus payment which brought commotion in the camp discouraged them I know Ghana players a s ...

• sirry 9 years ago

don't bring your foolish politics here

• Mann 9 years ago

Please I did not insult any body so by insulting me means you completely foolish I am some who do not offend people but if begin I will double mine I do not believe give to GOD so animal big pic fucking.

• ebeathar 9 years ago

Please leave political figures out of thkis debate. Knowing that coaching a national team is not easy, don't you think it is smart to hire someone with adequate perdegree? Looking at the various coaches you realize that most ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah should not be made a scapegoat. He was not responsible for the chaos in the camp, the confusion on appearance fee payments, etc. Though he made some tactical mistakes, he should be given a second chance.

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

What second chance does he need? This was his second chance and he blew it! Weren't you aware of the nonsense he was displaying during Afcon 2013. The guy just doesn't learn, we've failed miserably in the 2 tournaments he's c ...

• OLOSHI 9 years ago

SECOND CHANCE FOR WHAT?YOU MEAN ANOTHER DISGRACE AND BROKEN HEART.

• Kwame - Joburg 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah is not responsible for the indiscipline of the players, the dishonesty of the Ghana Football Association and the difficult qualifying group. In the last 2 world cup tournaments, Ghana had an easy group to qualify ...

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

I'm not saying sack him because of the indiscipline in the camp, I don't care about that. I'm saying sack him from the technical & tactical side of it. The guy truly sucks. He doesn't know how to read games, he thinks there's ...

I don't blame poor and wimpy Appiah for his appointment, but that UGLY AND GANGRENOUS nyantakyie. That boy is so corrupt to the extent that, even Satan is scared of him.

• Schalke fan 9 years ago

".....Kwasi Appiah should not be made a scapegoat......" Ah really? but he think he can make two of our best players scapegoats with his incompetence,even better coaches will lose their jobs in such situations.Sack that ma ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

Look I can care less if the President is Kuffour or Mahama!
    When you hire a man or a woman for a job and they don't perform you demand their resignation. If they refuse you FIRE them PERIOD!
    Appiah has the nerve to be talk ...

• Asare 9 years ago

I don not find anything wrong with him if the GFA will leave him to manage affairs but you know Ghana they will not give you the free hands.
    He has to also start slapping those interfering in his affairs like Muntair did

• ebeathar 9 years ago

Did you watch him in Brazil? Why do you think he should stay? Are you alright? The man doesn't have what it takes to excel at this level. Don't forget these players play in Europe as a result, have a lot of tactical knowledg ...

• Akamai 9 years ago

He already lost respect from a section of players he cannot stay...and he failed in Brazil

• masud 9 years ago

A.A lost africa Cup and friendly marches and also wm.then is enorth

• Soweto London 9 years ago

Look at the determination of Algeria they are in Brazil not for the money but for the passion of the game and to make a name for themselves and the nation. Blackstars were clearly interested in the money. Fools, they forgot t ...

• OBOONI 9 years ago

PLEASE KWASI HAS NOT DONE ANYTHING ,THERE WERE A LOT OF POLITICAL INTERFERENCE AND NEGATIVE ISSUES ON THE PART OF THE PLAYERS AS WELL AS SOME OF THE OFFICIALS WHICH NEED TO BE ADDRESSED . I SUGGEST THE SPORTS MINISTER ...

• ebeathar 9 years ago

Can you hear youself? you sound awfully ignorant. Do you know why coaches today are called managers? because they manage players. Any coach who does not have sufficient influence on his players or allows external forces to ru ...

• Abicus 9 years ago

It is U guys (Nyantakyi and his Kotoko fans) who defend the indefensible and blame the blameless. U never see anything wrong with one of your own. Akwasi Appiah, Opoku Nti, Maxwell Konadu, Didi(Referee aided) Dramani all with ...

• Watchdog 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah, who are you going to coach in the first place? The players themselves don't want you, they see you too mediocre for their liking hence laughing at your back. When are you ever going to beat a non-African team ...

• Koo 9 years ago

Hi Fellow Ghanaians
    Do not blame Akwasi Appiah for our woes. He has done his best, but his best could not be better on the global level. The problem is the Ghana government/GFA. They are sikadicious. They want to catch the f ...

• THOMAS 9 years ago

I WILL QUIT BEING A GHANAIAN IF THIS NON TACTICAL COACH IS RETAIN AT HIS POST

• Amevor 9 years ago

Then start to look for a country now.But I am afraid no country will like to accept any backward thinking people,maybe you can find a place in Bokahalam Land in northern Nigeria.Good luck

• OBO 9 years ago

Not a single player of the solid defence in our last World Cup made it to the field in Brazil. John Mensah, Vorsah, Inkoom, Kingson and Paintsil played against Uruguay and Sulley Muntari scored the goal. You need your new pla ...

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah, who do you think you are?. Baba Yara or Aggrey Fynn?.
    Empty pride!. Resign now or get a sack. You are a total failure. The worst coach the national team have ever had. Nonsense!!!!!!.

• kojo 9 years ago

In simple plain words, step down and wise up. You are not competent for this position. Period!! What was your style or strategy in any of the games?

You had all it takes in terms of players to make a mark for yourself. Spa ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Our performance shows that truly it is the so called "inferior Eastern Europeans" who have been doing all the job for us including that for the FA.For now no Ghanaian can take us to a World Cup and perform well.

• KOFI TSIKATA 9 years ago

DEAR AKWASI APPIAH,
    YOU NO SABE TIIIII. MAKE UNA KOMOT FOR THERE.

• amanziba 9 years ago

He is part of a WHOLE PROBLEM. the FIX MATCH ISSUES WAS PART OF OUT WHOLE BRAZILL GIMMICKS- EQUAL JOKE

• mike gee 9 years ago

Kwesi must resign or be fired

• tee pee 9 years ago

HE DIDN'T GET IT MONKEY RESIGN

4 more yrs. AA and nyantakyi are the best of the best. No one like you. Idey bee krr krrr!

• AA 9 years ago

I JUST CAN'T FATHOM WHY THE BLACK MAN CANNOT SIMPLY BEHAVE LIKE THE WHITE MAN. THE COACH OF SPAIN, ITALY, ENGLAND ,IVORY COAST , ALL RESIGNED JUST AFTER THEIR ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE IN THE COMPETITION. ONE THING IS THEY ARE ALL ...

AA and nyantakyi like to swim in their own shit. It's apparently obvious for all to see by now.

• Cool J 9 years ago

Seriously, who ever thought Kwasi Appiah would resign? It was this same guy who went to AFCON, got 4th position, and then said the team did very well because he was 'rebuilding'. Rebuilding with the like of Adomah. He is out ...

• NANA KWASI 9 years ago

Guys lets cut out this crap of patriotism.What is the lifespan of a average football career?What happens to them after they retire?They need to set aside their earnings NOW and prepare for the future.How many politicians and ...

No serious player should play for aa. As long as he remains the coach of the team. If gfa.won't get.rid of him. Look at the signs. Websters dictionary should have a picture of akwasia appiah and Kwasia nyantakyi next to the w ...

• Cool J 9 years ago

I agree with you, Ghfuo. I wonder how much Nyantakyi gets from Appiah's salary, that made him extend his contract without batting an eye, when all the signs of failure were there. I used to think Nyantakyi was clean but with ...

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

I 2nd. That. FIRE Coach Appiah

• Ernesto 9 years ago

Dude, you don't deserve this coaching job. If they don't terminate your contract, I wouldn't know what to do with your f*** faggot ass.You are nothing but a low class coach.

• mike 9 years ago

do ghana a favour and resigh and go you have afailed ghana with yr fat wife and fat daughter audrey we dont need you ghana needs a a strong better coach who can bring decipline to the team thats what ghana wants

• KAMINTA 9 years ago

HAHAHAHA, GHANAIANS ARE FUNNY. YOU WANT TO DO WELL IN THE WORLD CUP WITH A COACH OF AKWESI APPIAHS CALIBRE ?.NO, LET US BE SERIOUS.NO ONE SHALL BLAME THE PLAYERS. TO ME THEY ARE WORLD CLASS.BLAME OUR COACH, GFA CHAIR AND HIS ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

We hear black monkey .

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

The players do not respect you and that is the main problem...You created a situation that made them lose respect for you..You need too step aside..

You and Nyantekyi rushed your new contract so that you performance at the ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

How do. we accept you to continue under such gross indicipline ever seen in the camp. My friend you have failrd the nation. You must bow in shame To say I have a contract. Prandelli and the Rest had contract extension before ...

• Mel 9 years ago

Keep kwasi appiah

• qp 9 years ago

Just resign the post.

• Koo 9 years ago

He's got an illegal contract ...& is counting on the award of judgement debt!

• wisdom ahorlu 9 years ago

pls lets sit and plan very well b4 deciding cos he is nt a great fit to lead Ghana to the int'l level.what a coach!!!!!

• Harrison 9 years ago

Get AA out immediately. No local coach should be allowed to handle the BSs anymore. Enough is enough! They are incompetent, cannot read games and take actions under pressure. AA has proven it. Review his terms of contrac ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

Ghana does not need this useless and bogus Appiah. He can go and train Asante Kotoko but he is not fit to handle the Black Stars. Appiah must be told that he is not qualified and not fit to handle the national team. Appiah an ...

• Jason 9 years ago

I am not surprise to read this coward say something like this.

Most of the European coaches have taken a good decision after their teams were sacked and in Ghana he want to stay whiles he can be put as the worst coach at t ...

• john 9 years ago

IS better you sack your self becos i dont expect you be the coach ook t how your tea played

• charles 9 years ago

VILLAGE MAN LIKE YOU.SINCE YOU ARE THERE LIKE A COACH YOU WIN ONLY 1 GAME AGAINST SOUTH KOREA. EVEN THE PLAYERS DONT WANT YOU.YOU ARE ALREADY SACK SO SHUT YOUR STINKING MOUTH MOTHER FUCKER.YOU APPIAH AND NYANTAKYI BRING ALL C ...

• james 9 years ago

your right bro,Appiah need to be sack,no doubt,tacttically he was out of his element.A terrible coach with the tallent that Ghana posses.Lets have a level calm head,we dont need to revert to insults,lets cool down while we pr ...

• ebeathar 9 years ago

You make perfect sense! We should keep our eyes on the ball and debate on the object and not the subject. Besides, this is not personal...it is purely business.

• Dr. B 9 years ago

Instead of concentrating on matches, the coach was fighting and firing people. Egos. Could not control players, how could he control games? Things that happen in the camp could have stayed private. First it was about money an ...

• malcolm, bulwak 9 years ago

you are grossly incompetent so tender in your resignation

• Joe Ali=NJ 9 years ago

Coach Kwasi Appiah actually is not up to the task from all indications because he lacks certain basic tactical approaches. Again as a coach he should equally give respect to players because respect is reciprocal and the fact ...

• Gt Oly 9 years ago

The GFA is broke!

• amanziba 9 years ago

...Not necessarily sacking ,but; a question:-what is AA's vision and football/soccer philosophy , going forward. Anyway, sulley threw the first blow at the so called official, but the SO CALLED official responded. how about t ...

• wiseman 9 years ago

AA bush coach with bush ego. NDC is a waste

• Fire 9 years ago

My friend AA, you have shown that you are totally tactically bankrupt. You are Lucky you had Maxwell and a few others to help you otherwise it would have been worse. Moreover Your management of the players is bad. You do not ...

• John Mary-Botswana 9 years ago

Am very sorry Mr. Dr. Coach Akwasi Appiah for insisting to be on post and build the National Team of Ghana. What are you going to build now? You have lost the dressing room and team management, you have the respect and the tr ...

• Soweto London 9 years ago

KWESI APPIAH SHOULD BE SACKED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.Sack Kwesi Appiah, he has shown his gross incompetence in the group stages which was clear for all to see; and his arrogance in his selection. Even the pundit questioned why h ...

• dr. halim 9 years ago

you are a joker. you have already been sacked.

• amanziba 9 years ago

SELLAS OR ATTUQUAYEFIO(age is a number, experience is gold), them two would do a better job in leadership and motivate. Is it too late to learn from them? -Akwesi

• ffonky 9 years ago

Ghana need compitent & qualified leaders not only in football but in every corner one is confronted with.

• JANE 9 years ago

AS LONG AS VILLAGE CHAMPIONS KWESI APPIAH REMAINS A BS COACH, KWESI NYANTAKYI A GFA HEAD AND ERIC AFIRIYIE ANKRAH THE HEAD OF THE SPORTS MINISTRY IN GHANA, GHANAIANS MUST BRACE THEMSELVES FOR MORE CORRUPTION AND FLOPS IN GHAN ...

• Max. 9 years ago

Jane, you've really NAILED IT! That is the situation we might probably got to endure and live by for a long time. Too many semi-illiterates as leaders and surprisingly, some graduates as that! Shocking!! CORRUPTION and INSATI ...

• Ot 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is a man who doesn't know what he is doing.For example K.Asamoah was put as a defensive and did not benefit for us we did not win any game for that and he keep doing it.K.Asamoah is a player who can create a lot ...

• TK 9 years ago

If Ghana maintains Akwasi Appiah as coach then the Mahama Administration is not serious to govern Ghana. This will be a joke and Black stars will never reach anywhere in world cup tornament again

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 9 years ago

Mr Kwasi Appiah has done well and very capable to manage the Ghana Black Stars. The entire management team should blame for this tournament and the camp issues.

• Amenyaglo 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah need to resign no matter how his contract was renew before the wc. The FA boss arranged a contract with Kwesi Appiah to have a bonus on his salary. Both create disorder in wc so they need to give up their positio ...

• Ekow Sam 9 years ago

Replace the GFA, everyone at the ministry of sports involved in the planning and of course get rid of kwesi Appiah and his team

• BuffoonDeyWait 9 years ago

Away with the national disgrace.
    Don't even come back to GH.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Contract or no contract the coach must go. He lacks confidence and is technically bankrupt. Coach Appiah seems to be always looking over his shoulders, rendering him indecisive most of the time. There was so much going wrong ...

• Kumba 9 years ago

This is what happens when you vote for an incoherent man as a leader of a nation. All mahama knows is to chew cola and embezzle the states money with his cronies. As for AA the least said the better. Keep on building your ill ...

• Truth 9 years ago

this is shit from a foolish coach.you lack decency hence your statement.you are a stupid idot who doesnt know how to read a match.foolish man..kwasea kwasea

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

Technically bankrupt

• rony 9 years ago

like its his personal property.Sack his sorry ass.

• Eno 9 years ago

Just because he was Brave enough to sack those idiot-heads, he is a bad Coach. Because of ppl like all of you Ghana is not moving Forward. There Need to be a Change for Change to happen. If that means loosing something in tha ...

• nyamekye 9 years ago

God Bless you my brother.

• Eric 9 years ago

Did I read kwasi saying he want to build a team???......O..M..G.this man paa..aapuuu!!!
    Does he know the meaning of building a team?what it involve and the contact hrs a yr one needs with the players and above all the needed ...

• Paapa 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah, if I were u, I wud humbly step down. Don't wait to get fired. U are such a humble guy, don't allow dem to disrespect u, just step down. May God be with you, with Your wife, with Audrey and the rest of the kids. ...

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

PLEASE GO, PLEASE KWASI ALL THE DECENT MANAGERS WHO COULD NOT QUALIFY THEIR TEAMS HAVE RESIGNED.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Iam reading most of the comments and it looks like a class one pupil being forced to write about what is to be written by a pupil in grade 6.very funny.each of those players does not need much tactics from AA before they del ...

• Manu 9 years ago

Going by your comment then no coach, all over the world, National or at club level, should be sacked. Get a grip!!

• Eno 9 years ago

Finally someone with Sense

• ebeathar 9 years ago

It looks like you don't understand football! Take the US game for instance, an experienced tactian would have planned that game properly to avoid conceeding early goal. Come to think of it, the US technical team,in one of the ...

• Maradona mafia 9 years ago

You are a fool. This is why experienced coaches are there to join these professionals together at their best playing roles. Kojo Asamoah begged that useless village coach to play a professional role but the coach refused so w ...

• kbee 9 years ago

K. Appiah has proven that he fall short as a leader. He is only a manager of the black star, not a real leader. In the face of difficulty leaders deal with issues ....but with managers they sack because they follow instructio ...

• de do 9 years ago

t

• POSSIBLE 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah MUST leave the appointment as Coach to the National Team for,he has nothing good to offer in building up Black Stars.He has no leadership command and most of his players are more experienced than Kwesi.Being Top ...

• badu 9 years ago

Look what makes Appiah better than the last coach.At least he took us to the quarter finals and we would have been the first African country to reach the semi finals if it wasn't for that cheating Suarez.Now we're going to re ...

• Kweku Buabeng, South Africa 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah should be sacked immediately. He has been the poorest performing coach Ghana has taken to the World.

• Jackie apiah 9 years ago

Mahama if you don't sack apiah you would be sacked and nana addo will clean your pipe holes

• Kizito 9 years ago

I am totally surprised KA still want to coach Ghana even when his first eleven players are selected by the so called good for nothing useless Executives of Ghana football.He shouldnt even think of this opportunity again afte ...

• ABC 9 years ago

It was a mistake to give him a contract before the WC was over. He lacks spine. He is not strong enough to take critique, in any case from players. Woe betide you if you are a player and you criticise the almighty Kwasi Appia ...

• Oteng.....USA 9 years ago

Ghana, please give him the chance. His mission for this country is not yet done. He has huge potential for this country. To me we must put the blame on:GFA, Sports Ministry, and the Government for failing to pay appearance fe ...

• PAA YEGOALA 9 years ago

This man was supposed to go after Afcon 2013. Look at the lack of organisational soccer we are seeing. If we keep him Afcon 2015 will see is with more drama. The core of this team has been together since 2006. WHAT ARE YOU TA ...

• Abicus 9 years ago

Go and coach Kotoko or Asempa FM they always support you.

• ABBA 9 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH MADE A BAD CHOICE OF PRAYERS FOR THE BLACK STARS BECAUSE IGNORING JOHN MENSAH AS A DEFENDER WASN'T GOOD FOR THE TEAM.

• jt 9 years ago

well done coach for your effort,you have done your part,i sense it from the beggining that,you are not capable of handling the the blackstar,is upon time you step down,you contributed to the failure of the team,with due respe ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Your performance at the World Cup is woefully bad
    Not the kind that should be head coach

• iPad 9 years ago

What we saw in Brazil yesterday was so disgraceful. I was ashamed to be a Ghanaian yesterday. I am not sure what it takes an African to quit.
    We had the players to excel in the worked cup. Our leaders let us down badly.
    Sa ...

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

I really want to know what the objective for this WC was? I believe AA wanted to secure a foreign contract for Dauda, it's clear those were his intentions. Unfortunately for you Dauda, you will continue to rot on that SA benc ...

• Uncle Sam 9 years ago

I'd like to know whether my friend Kwasi Appiah used the word "vow" in his submission at the said interview. Please, journalists don't just inflame statements!
    Not even the FA president can shield the coach, if the soccer-l ...

• Kofi Agyin 9 years ago

Contract or no contract you must be stupid to think you have what it takes to succeed as a coach. You did have the players; your problem is tactical bankruptcy.The nerve of you to want to stay on. To do what? drag us further ...

• Narh Kofi 9 years ago

Most of the coaches whose performances were not good enough chose to resign. Why is Kwasi not following their foot steps, or is he better than the other wise coaches who resigned?

Dauda, boye, aa, nyantakyi, ankrah......fools and low down pepperpopcorns!...lol these ppl must be wiped away and never allowed to procreate with women..their genes are infected with stupidity!

FIRE THE ASSHOLE Coach Appiah.

AA, dauda, boye, nyantakyi......they must be jailed 3mths each! Intact, if I were mahama that's wat I will do to these ppl. U don't mess with Ghana like this. I will jail ur black asses for at least 3mths. Look at the disgrac ...

• Abele 9 years ago

Ghanaians wont respect and support them anymore if they don't resign,and that would be a disgrace to them.

• GFA IS SHIT 9 years ago

I have been saying this for a long time. This is Ghana. If the fans do not take matters in their own hands, these incompetent, greedy dictators will stay there till kingdom come.

All the failing coaches of Brazil 2014 have ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

FIRE APPIAH< NYANTAKYI AND THE GFA NOW!! AND REBUID THE BLACK STARS WITHOUT BOATENG!!

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Ghana has 25million football coaches!
    Difficult to choose the right one!!!

It's difficult if you were Born Retarded and DUMBASS. Get that?

• Fiifi 9 years ago

Listen to this looser Kwesi Appiah!!! Look if you don't have anything to say don't say anything at all...

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

MOVE YOUR ASS FROM THAT POSITION B4 YOU BECOME MAD.

• NANA 9 years ago

SACK HIM HE IS A BIG FOOL EVER FOOLISH COACH

• Wonana, Canada 9 years ago

We shd be proud Ghana has produced a local coach who's been able to bring the Black Stars to level they are now. The Black Stars played very very well at the World Cup but only luck eluded them.Its unfortunate they couldn't q ...

• Kojo , Bronx,New York,USA 9 years ago

Why Kwesi Appiah could not use Muntari and Prince Boateng to play after paying them the $100,000 appearance fee. This is stupidity

• Sid 9 years ago

Game 1 - tactical error.
    Game 2 - Team spirit was high, great show of determination
    Game 3 - Ghana man mentality (I guess "do you know who I am"?). We can not take the truth, lack leadership skills. What a stupid idea to se ...

• EWI 9 years ago

Please we need new coach contract or contract.

• Subruku Nogokpo 9 years ago

I have two options for Nyantekyi , Appiah and GFA crocks. Quit your job now for the shame you have brought this country or die in the next 6months. This also goes to Mahama, Afriye Ankrah, Yahmin and all the crooked ministers ...

• asase ba 9 years ago

What a foolish man with a puny ego. He is so corrupt that you cannot trust him with anything worthwhile. He is too incompetent to be used to disgrace Ghana on an international stage.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 9 years ago

No,no and nooooooooo!Resign now!

• OXYGEN 9 years ago

The coach and his boss Kwesi Nyarntechie should peacefully or to face the wrath of Ghanaian because they are wasting tax payers money.

• AKUFO ADDO JR 9 years ago

TELL HIM TO GO AND BRING THE GREEN CARD HE GET FROM AMERICANS IF HE DONT HANG HIM

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-YES YOU HAVE A CONTRACT,YOU CAN BE PAID FOR ANOTHER COACH TO COME IN.DONT THINK BLACK STARS IS FOR YOU.YOU CANNOT COACH A FIRST DIVISION TEAM IN EUROPE THIS WAY.YOU HAD TO TALK FOR THE PLAYER AS A UNITED TEAM TO WIN.

• Planner 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaa Tweaaaa kae.Stay on as a coach? Why cant he learn from other failed coaches that messed up.

• KOJO-MD 9 years ago

Start preparing

• the truth 9 years ago

exactly, we can win it and break the curse

• the truth 9 years ago

“Every coach will not want to be in this situation where players are requesting for money when you have such an important game to play,” Appiah said.

“It’s not the best for me. For the past two days I have had slee ...

• ERIC 9 years ago

THAT IS HOW SHAMELESS BLACK MAN IS, SHAME ON HIM, AFTER DISGRACES GHANA LIKE THAT IN THE WORLD, HE HAS THE GAP TO SAYS THAT HE STILL WANT TO BE A GHANA COACH AGAIN, OH WHAT SHAME. HE NEED TO BE SACK NOW AND THE GFA PRESIDENT ...

• JB 9 years ago

Sincrerely, the coach and the technical bench cost us this lost. The captain and his mates died for Ghana but Kwesi and his men acted wrongly. Their decisions and human relations were too poor. The coach should go as others w ...

• Jazz of Spintex 9 years ago

For those of you who are calling for the Ghana Coach to be sacked, the only thing I have to say to you is this… “STUPID” idea. Sack him and do what exactly, get another foreign coach to take his place. The coach is earn ...

• ike 9 years ago

hey u dont decide

• JK 9 years ago

If Appiah had any pride, he would offer his resignation. If that resignation is then rejected, then he can make the case for staying.

To have so much promise at one's disposal and to botch the entire tournament by bad cho ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Apuuu I don't think so you been control you are to soft your players don't like your selection best thing for you find a local team to coach there so many stuff going on I don't think you know or know about it like games fix ...

• Richard saanle 9 years ago

yes he should be sacked quickly.he does not have what it takes to manage the national team.lack of leadership qualities and players are not respecting him. he always begs them to do this or that,he looks inferior and low cent ...

• Nana The Don 9 years ago

Muntari spoke the truth..too many officials and he was sacked.

• KOFI BONSU 9 years ago

Appiah is not a fool if he is getting about 150.000pounds anually as salary do you think he will allow this cash to go by.AN AFRICAN AND A BLACK MAN.no way where on earth is he going to get that salary,he needs to keep it,but ...

• KWAMI 9 years ago

IS THE TEAM FOR HIM? IT IS THE TAX PAYER WHO CAN DETERMINE WHO TO EMPLOY NOT HDE APPIAH. NONSENSE

• Troot Tella 9 years ago

Remain for where? For the where? The exterminator has returned from vacation. It is time to finish off these greedy cockroaches. From GFA to the Sports Ministries. Incompetency is the highest level. Bloody Foooooools!!!!! Dem ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Everything the NDC touch becomes a failure. Mama Mia! I also think GFA Boss Kwasi Nyantakyi and others should give way for fresh brains to take over. He can still be of use in another capacity instead of the FA boss; that's t ...

• kbee 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah, you'v been bought and paid for by K.Nyantakyi and so they will still keep you there but your time will come. No wonder they are cheating you. As indicated from FIFA, K.Appiah was the least paid coach in the FIFA ...

• asase-ba 9 years ago

This egotistical midget has already fired himself. He should pack his bags and go home.

• KANA WU 9 years ago

WHERE ARE THE PASTORS WHO PROPHESIED THAT GOD HAS REVEALED TO HIM THAT BLACK STAR WOULD GO ALL THE WAY TO SEMI FINALS AND THUS DOES NOT MATTER WHAT HAPPENS. COULD THESE PASTORS OR PASTOR BE A FAKE PASTOR AND THAT THEY WERE JU ...

• Nana K, USA 9 years ago

It's ashame that K. Appiah does not get it that contracts always get canceled when things don't go right. He needs to go seek help and better counseling or better ask Jose Murinho as to what happened to him at Chelsea.

• niggas in paris 9 years ago

what!!! nigga get a fuck out!!

• EMMA 9 years ago

WHY DID THIS FA KEEP THE APPEARANCE MONEY IN THE FIRST PLACE? TO CUT PART OF THE "BIG CAKE" GOD HAS BEEN WATCHING YOU AS YOU MAKE GHANA A LAUGHING STOCK.

• BARIKA 9 years ago

Couching is not just said by words but with strong competence and tactics in building and improving on a team so Kwesi appiah should stop imposing himself as a cough with no aim and good out come

• omanbeye 9 years ago

Pls, AA don't bring any further humiliaion to yourself. You have no shame to say that you'd stay on?

• Kojo Agatebe@Dauda Stopping CR7? 9 years ago

Appiah you better resign peacefully. You are clueless. You are not qualified to coach the Black Stars.

Just look at Klinsmann. Can you compare yourself to him? First, he had won the world cup as a player. After that, he ob ...

• Kwame(USA) 9 years ago

Gh finished bottom in the group. Our performance this year proves we were lucky last WC. AA should pass a test on science and geometry b4 allowing him to coach. Corner kicks, free kicks, and a lot have been reduced to a scien ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah has lost his credibility and he needs to be sacked with immediate effect, no coach will sack his players at a time when he has a crucial match that he has to win.

• Benkum 9 years ago

A coach who can't command the respect of his players needs to be fired.

Plus he didn't even win one game at the world cup. Fire him.

• FROST FROSES 9 years ago

Ghanaians dont need u akwesi aapiah. plse sack urself before sayimg anything else.BACK OFF

• Fofi B 9 years ago

Why should Sulley and Kevin be sacked a few hours before the match with Portugal, knowing this could psychologically affect the players? Why didn't they wait to do this after the match, if at all they are justified?
    If Sulle ...

• Kwame(USA) 9 years ago

AA and his team are fools. A chance to play in the knockout or further up the brackets could have earned the FA more millions. More reason why this ape got to go cos he and his colleagues want to prove someone is not their co ...

• ras 9 years ago

Stupid idiot n whose money will they use to pay u,u will go with ur president for sure

• apuuu 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah better thing for you is resign as coach of black star simple because you're not players coach you want corrupt money in your pocket apuuu

• Anthony Kwasi Stamp 9 years ago

This guy, should go to Hell.

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

Both Nyantakyi and Kwasi Appiah must go. They are a useless bunch. The Ghanaian taxpayer has the right to demand results for the $20,000 per month salary being paid to Kwasi Appiah, and if he is not producing the results t ...

• Akamai 9 years ago

GFA and the coach out! They are taking us for fools. Talk talk does not do anything... Let's use social media and pressure to force these guys out!!!!!

• Man Africa 9 years ago

A very low minded stupid coach

• HAGLAR 9 years ago

OH GHANA!

• zimgbra 9 years ago

black star team does not belong to him he has to go kwaseabe,he is just an exfootballer not to coach.pls let him go otherwise nextime he will give us heart attak.

• john 9 years ago

sack him from black stars

• arokopee 9 years ago

kwasi appiah he has not even coach a third division team before,they gave him black stars to coach,nyantekyi corruption and bribery has led Ghana black stars early exit at the world cup,he should be fired from the GFA,and kw ...

• Kk3 9 years ago

All the damn praying and no playing and you vow to be the coach! Please quit and open a church since you enjoy praying more than your job as a coach!

• Kotoua Selira 9 years ago

The list of the supporters – with regards to how they would be flown to Brasilia – was boldly pasted on notice boards at the Mardunas Hotel. The enthusiastic soccer fans were seen checking their names and the time of thei ...

• john 9 years ago

twelve years as apprentice and coach what more has he to offer . please bow out hounerably

• Tet 9 years ago

There are 20 million coaches in Ghana. Just pick any of them. Start with the nincompoops calling for Kwesi Appiah to be sacked.

• Kofi Adu DENVER USA 9 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH KWESI NYANTAKYI PLEASE RESIGN AS SOON AS POSSIBLE FOR THE SAKE OF GHANA SOCCER FOR BOTH OF YOU ARE NOT RELEVANT ANYMORE

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi(Hamburg) 9 years ago

Please allow the GFA to decide!

• Justman 9 years ago

IF I WERE KWASI APPIAH I WOULD HAVE RESIGNED IMMEDIATELY BECAUSE I KNOW I AM ALREADY SACKED.OUR AMBITION TO REACH QUARTER FINAL IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH BECAUSE WE KNOW OTHER TEAMS WILL BEAT US.NEXT TIME PREPARE TO LIFT THE CUP THA ...

• Koo Frank 9 years ago

Heii my people!We must learn. sacking coaches always doesn't work. Did England sack their team? he now building up the team. Let Appiah stay to build up a new but youthful ones for the next years to come. Do we sack our minis ...

• Koshi 9 years ago

No Sir, you are gone like the wind. God Bless My Homeland Ghana.

• makamakama 9 years ago

This unproffessional idiot must go..he has no common sense at all...he is not a startegist in any shape or form....what a loser! He has organising abilkities at all. He must be forced to go....shame on him..kwaseto Appiah...H ...

• Afia Foriwaa 9 years ago

The Coach followed his heart, he didn't think of the welfare of his nation.

• Nii from Mamprobi 9 years ago

This guy paaaaa....What has AA ever accomplished? pls someone tell me? What Major club (local or abroad) has he managed? How can you run WC team with no credentials???

You came up small dude, time to go!!! you were outcoa ...

• Jacknana AhinNickson 9 years ago

Mr Appiah dided the something mistake in African cup, and again here. I think Appiah need more learning.

• dk 9 years ago

Stupid appiah, ain't this same Motherfucka, who said he was gonna take ghana to the semi-finals ? Congratulations dumb fuck! Ugly ass Motherfucka! First time ghana has been eliminated in the group stages...

• RICKY 9 years ago

IN GHANA NO ONE TAKES RESPONSIBILITIES FOR FAILURE HENCE THE CHAOS AND STUPIDITY. ITALY'S, COTE D'IVOIRE'S COACH HAVE ALL RESIGNED AND TAKEN FULL RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR TEAMS FAILURE. ONCE AND FOR ALL ABBA

• Evans 9 years ago

Did you Employ yourself or we employed you!!! you are out and sacked and fired so far as i am concern!!!

• kwame yeboah 9 years ago

though he didn't perform as we wont but he is good. one more chance.

• collins 9 years ago

if you call this dump man foolish he goat a coach then ghana in truoble ...SACK HIM NOWWWWWWWWWW
    SHIT DUMP ASS SHIT MOTHER FUCKER

• Zack 9 years ago

He doesn't deserve to handle the national team. He must go!

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 9 years ago

Sack him,sack him, everybody is nailing Akwasi Appiah,but I think the guy has to continue and build the team.He is the right person to do this.
    This is his first attempt and the second would work! Another coach is coming in ...

Look at this stupid, whale of a bitch. The only elephantiasis woman known to have given birth thru her asshole! Ugly dwarf lover, ashikele, evil woman like your type. Even if u give me 1million I will never make love to you. ...

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

Ghana president should clear exit road to the officials and the team coach for the reason of not respecting the black star and the country as whole,the whole world come to know how officials from Ghana tour to Brazil to trade ...

• Awaizi 9 years ago

Regardless of whatever happen,Akwasi Appiah failed to deliver. He should accept defeat and stop apportioning blame